Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Vijay Tv

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about Vijay Tv

Prem Moorthy
 
Mar 30, 2015

Super Singer T 20 Season 2 vis–a–vis SSJ – 4

Date: 31/03/2015

Super Singer T 20 Season 2 vis–a–vis SSJ – 4

It is refreshing to note that all the three senior biased judges have been replaced with the scholarly Ananth Vaidyanathan, followed by the knowledgeable James Vasanthan, the upcoming Vijay Prakash and Shweatha Mohan Karthik. It is with a sign of relief we observe that anchor Priyanka has also been replaced. These inevitable changes that have taken place should improve the quality of the show by leaps & bounds.

It is also observed that all those singers from SSJ – 4 who were earlier intimidated and ignored are performing very well despite competing with seniors and their talents are being recognized with awards.

I wish at least now the previous set of judges realize that, by being partial, they were not only ruining the careers of young and budding talented singers but also promoting incompetent ones thereby doing disservice to the music industry. The favouritism openly exhibited by them episode after episode wouldn’t help either.
Prem Moorthy
 
Mar 30, 2015

SSJ – 4 – HOT STAR

Date: 31/03/2015

SSJ – 4 – HOT STAR

While browsing hot star for SSJ – 4, something curious was seen in episode no. 173, meant for duet round, level 2. Singer Spoorthy, having forgotten her lyrics halfway through, goes to her mother, drinks water and comes back and joins Mano who was her duet partner, who in the meanwhile goes ahead singing his portion of Saranam, thereby enabling Spoorthy to recover from her loss of memory and continue her Saranam. This happens in top 5 selections round! Spoorthy never took permission either to salvage the forgotten verses from the judges or from her partner Mano but leaves the stage in the midst of the competition round even without looking at any of them (for an apology). Neither Mano nor Chitra nor Subha nor her parents took objection to her conceited behavior but on the contrary, Mano courteously enquires if she drank adequate water and Chitra says “Don’t Worry” and this happens in the Top five selections, when the competition was fierce and contestants were getting eliminated even for minor mistakes. For the same mistake, Nazim and Sharan were eliminated in the preliminary rounds! Spoorthy, apart from this, also makes a couple of diction errors; yet she not only escapes elimination, but also makes Jessica the scapegoat, since Chitra and Mano eliminated Jessica instead of Spoorthy! Jessica must have been shocked beyond words since her performance in that round was praised by the same judges a bit earlier!

In SSJ 3 Mano and Chitra saved Aajit twice for the same cause and now it is the turn of Spoorthy to escape. Leave alone the “great escape”, what about her atrocious behavior? Perhaps at that time itself she knew who was going to be the winner and therefore, took the judges for granted!
24frames
 
Mar 28, 2015

back ground dance of vijay tv reality show

You are bringing good talented people to bring up the show in a high level but the back ground dancers and the choreography is so bad.I am from 24 frames cochin there are a lot of good choreographers and dancers team mingled with our company I will recommend a new team to you to rock your stage show back ground dancing.contact me on 7034425725
Prem Moorthy
 
Mar 26, 2015

SUPER SINGER JUNIOR 4 – RESULTS FOR 2014 – 2015 SEASON – VIJAY TV

SUPER SINGER JUNIOR 4 – RESULTS FOR 2014 – 2015 SEASON – VIJAY TV

(A) NAMES OF CONTESTANTS

(I) JUDGES’ MARKS FOR GRAND FINALE (2 ROUNDS)

(II) JUDGES’ MARKS FOR PRE FINAL (8 ROUNDS)

(III) TOTAL OF JUDGES’ MARKS (I) + (II) (10 ROUNDS)

(IV) WEIGHTAGE FOR (III)

(V) ONLINE PUBLIC VOTES

(VI) WEIGHTAGE FOR (V) PUBLIC VOTES ONLINE

(VII) TOTAL OF (IV) + (VI)

(A) (I) (II) (III) (IV) (V) (VI) (VII) RESULTS
JESSICA 432.00 274.60 706.60 2 26,01,535 6 6 + 2 = 8 1ST RUNNER UP
ANUSHYA 408.00 275.90 683.90 1 15,68,011 5 5 + 1 = 6 FIFTH PLACE
SPOORTHY 497.50 291.00 788.50 5 12,46,976 4 4 + 5 = 9 WINNER
SRISHA 495.00 290.50 785.50 4 7,75,149 3 3 + 4 = 7 FOURTH PLACE
HARI PRIYA 520.50 294.00 814.50 6 7,54,901 2 2 + 6 = 8 2ND RUNNER UP
BHARAT 495.00 277.30 772.30 3 6,13,093 1 1 + 3 = 4 SIXTH PLACE
sai18
 
Mar 22, 2015

supersinger junior4

the mani and band is playing their best. Especially KARTHIK is awesome and SAMY too. Please inaugrate them without them the children won't be at such level. In the last episode all the judges and technicians are greated with some prizes and gifts but the band is not meant as much. Make all of them to express their views in words KARTHIK is superb there is very big fan for him...........
anitha a
 
Mar 22, 2015

fraud cheating

SPOORTHY sang only classical songs indeed her voice is the worse she just shouts and so many flaws in her singing. HARIPRIYA deserves to b the title winner she dint go for elimination even once then why did she get 3rd place. Stop cheating like this.
samy63
 
Mar 21, 2015

Jodi season 8

In this program judges and anchors talking useless things and viewers getting annoyed also loss temper
Prem Moorthy
 
Mar 21, 2015

SUPER SINGER JUNIOR 4 – OBSERVATIONS

Date: 14/03/2015

SUPER SINGER JUNIOR 4 – OBSERVATIONS

PUBLIC VOTES VIS–A–VIS JUDGES’ MARKS (OFFICIALLY DISCLOSED)

An in depth study of the attached statement of votes and marks will reveal how the judges have given their marks to the various contestants in such a way as to ensure that their favourite candidates were pushed up and the actual winners pushed down.

Example I: - Bhavna, perhaps inadvertently, uttered that a majority of the 30 judges gave Jessica full 10 marks for her 2nd song in the grand finale. (This has been recorded). If it was so, how come she got only 432 judges’ marks out of 570 for the grand finale, which was the 2nd lowest!

After Jessica completed the second song, eminent singers like Shankar Mahadevan, Manicka Vinayagam, actor Dhanush and above all Mano and Subha themselves were touched by the intensity and patriotism with which she sang. A sense of melancholy and a pensive mood prevailed for a few minutes. “Vidaikodu Yengal Naade” was easily the best song of the evening. After all, she chose it only because it was a time tested one too, she having sung it sometime earlier and secured a chocolate shower from the same set of judges who gave her the second lowest mark now!

Example II: - Anushya had to be given the lowest mark by the judges (683.9) as otherwise, she would have had a podium finish, which she richly deserved after her “Parai” song from “Thenral” when she made everyone of the judges shed tears and all of them go up the stage to congratulate. One of the judges Mr. James Vasanthan remarked that after Jesudoss, no one has sung like that from 1990. The music director Vidyasagar also phoned in praise. During the wild card rounds, she ended up the best in all rounds and here, she is almost last. Why? Different set of judges!

I am sure if the other set of 7 judges were there, she would have stood first in this competition.

Example III: - In the case of Jessica, the judges realised that she had secured such a lot of public votes that even if they give the lowest mark, she would have a podium finish. Therefore, they gave the lowest mark to Anushya and the next lowest to Jessica (706.6) the worst they could do to her. Even then, they could not prevent her from securing the second place ahead of their candidate Hari Priya. I do not know what was wrong with Jessica’s “Vidai Kodu Yengal Naade” and Anushya’s “Chinnan Chiria Vanna Paravai”. They were perhaps the best. Let the judges touch their heart and say that two Tamizh girls’ performances were the worst in pre finals and finals. The judges had another choice. They could have given the lowest mark to Jessica so that Hari Priya would have come second by venture of her highest mark given by the judges but in that case, Anushya with the second lowest judges’ marks and Jessica would have tied for the third place and one more Car might have been required! Basically, they didn’t want any of the Tamizh girls to win despite securing position No. 1 and 2 with enormous vote difference in online voting. Vijay TV could not get Tamizh judges for a Tamizh competition but public wanted it!

Example IV: - Spoorthy, who had secured less public votes than Jessica and Anushya, had to be lifted up to the first position since their other favourite Hari Priya secured so low in terms of public votes (last but one position) that she would not have been able to overtake Jessica. So, the judges gave Spoorthy the second position (788.5) after Hari Priya (814.50) so that they could prevent Jessica coming first and Spoorthy would be declared the winner.

Example V: - Hari Priya, the favourite, secured very poor votes from public and therefore, in order to make her finish at least third, the judges had to give her the maximum mark of 814.50. Because of this, Shrisha, who sang better than all others in the Pre finals in all the 8 rounds, had to be given lesser marks (785.50). Hari Priya, who received adverse comments for lyric mistake and sangathy from Vani Jairam was lucky here and Shrisha lost her podium finish to Hari Priya. Shrisha, the best candidate in Pre finals for 8 rounds had to give some marks to Spoorthy as well to make her the winner and she returned empty handed. Spoorthy managed to perform Katcherries throughout the competition with flawed Tamizh, which nobody pointed out.

On the contrary, the judges repeatedly gave a standing ovation to Spoorthy and Hari Priya regularly and tried their best to get rid of Jessica by placing her in Danger Zone at least half a dozen times right from 1st round of 25 contestants and eliminated Anushya just because she had a common cold, despite singing well and made her fight through the wild card to be declared as the best candidate under wild card entry, by some other set of judges.

If the judges’ evaluation differs from the public opinion so much as proved in no uncertain manner in this case, you must either get rid of public vote system or get rid of the present judges. In my opinion, both should be changed / altered as I have already suggested in one of my earlier letters.

Most of my letters may appear to be only criticisms but they are all constructive. If analysed thoroughly, you will find a lot of suggestions that could be implemented for improving the quality of the show.

This Super Singer is, despite my adverse comments, an wonderful show which gives the following benefits: -

Merits:
1) Genuine attempt to develop music and musicians in the country.
2) Systematic procedures and well organised teams.
3) Recognition of present and past performances and encouragement.
4) Career opportunities for Super Singer Seniors.
5) Huge entertainment value.
6) Exposure to the top musicians in the country.

At any cost, the show must continue. This show will unearth wonderful Tamizh singers in the near future and Tamizh music industry will rock very soon. To me, this is the best show not only in Vijay TV but other Tamil channels as well. I am an ardent cricket follower but opt to watch Super Singer even if a world cup cricket match is on. Other viewers will also do so once improvements are made.
PRAKASH SRINIVASAN
 
Mar 18, 2015

Airtel Super Singer

This is a suggestion: Airtel Super Singer program should introduce a round dedicated to 'comedy songs'. Songs in this genre generally call for highly energetic singing, understanding of the lyrics and displaying appropriate expressions to suit them - so they are bound to challenge any singer. There are umpteen songs in Tamil films in this genre and contestants have a wide choice. We have Kalaivaanar NSK's & J.P.Chanrababu songs in addition to many others - at least one from each of K Balachandar's movies, and several from yesteryear's comedy movies.
nvnm
 
Mar 17, 2015

youtube episodes

we are greatly disappointed with youtube episodes of NEEYA NAANA, ADHU IDHU EDHU and couple of other programs. please kindly update the episodes regularly.
Prem Moorthy
 
Mar 12, 2015

WHAT IS COOKING?

Date: 11/03/2015

STAR VIJAY SUPER SINGER JUNIOR – 4 COORDINATORS

WHAT IS COOKING?

The following are the discrepancies noticed when the final results were announced by Bhavna Balakrishnan on last Friday night: -

1) What has happened to SMS Votes? A few days back Bhavna read out the following incomplete information:

Total public votes polled by SMS: 5,05,234 (Including Prefinal & grand finale)
a) Spoorthy (Highest): 1,16,977 – Judges’ Mark 6
b) Hari Priya: 95,768 – Judges’ Mark 5
c) Bharat: 91,910 – Judges’ Mark 4

These votes were not included in online public vote figures.

She said that the balance information will be revealed later but the later never came.

On two different occasions, Bhavna read the Total Unfiltered votes. The first time it was 1,51,70,444 but it was 1.46 Crores, the second time. What is cooking?

2) The weightage of the judges’ marks & the viewers’ votes shall be in the ratio of 75:25 as given in your Highlights. Can anyone explain this anomaly?

3) Wild card Entries: - What was the reason behind not revealing the votes & marks secured from the public & judges respectively for the wild card candidates, when you are able to give us elaborate calculations (with decibels!) for all the six candidates for the finals now? It is obvious that Shrisha would have secured very poor marks, lesser than other candidates which would have prevented you from disclosing her votes.

4) Would you have recommended Anushya or Jessica if one of them was in Shrisha’s place?

5) Why was Priya eliminated in the 2nd round itself from the last 25 despite singing beautifully as per your own records? If she was over aged, how about 4 of the 6 finalists who are 15 years old?

6) Bhavna says that the procedures for counting of public vis–a–vis judges votes, 50:50 ratio etc etc were clearly told well in advance to the contestants & their parents, in a threadbare manner. However, it was not felt that, being a TV show, it should be told to the TV viewers. Only if someone conducts a program with an ulterior motive of cheating the viewers, he will not spell out all the terms & conditions to all concerned. Even in the most unlikely event of disclosing the scoring pattern etc to the contestants none of whom an adult, how many will understand this deliberately prepared complicated procedure for marks allocation in decibels right from the beginning?

When the Anchors had time in between songs, why did they not explain the voting activity – Rules at least at prefinal, final & grand finale stages especially about equally important judges’ votes? It is clear that it was kept as a closely guarded secret wontedly, for further manipulations. In fact, I have feeling that the pattern of allotting marks itself emerged only after public & SMS votes were received. It has been carefully drafted so as to ensure that the favourite candidates got maximum benefit.
thirukrishnakumar
 
Mar 11, 2015

SUPER SINGER JUNIOR 4

Dear sir,
Your TV Reality Shows Super Singer Junior 4 I Like Very Much.But I am Not seeing full episode towards i am working in chennai every day i coming late night. i download this show up to 28.5.2014 episode than after 29.5.2014 episodes i can not download from youtube . i go that episode youtube it will come this video private. Please I request How to download in this show full episode any website or any option there please inform me.
Saranya K M
 
Mar 10, 2015

olly belly

Sir,
we wish to join in Olly Belly show.... kindly give the details as soon as possible....
spoop
 
Mar 9, 2015

Manipulation of marks

I feel the results were all a fake. I feel VTV has become too greedy for cash and why cheat people?
srivatsava
 
Mar 9, 2015

vijay tv lost its reputation.Clean match fixing

Super singer junior 4 was a fixed game.Spoorthy doesn't deserve 1st place.If vijay tv is going by judges score then why public voting? We don't want any new calculations from you vijay tv. Either make it public voting or judge score. You want to get money from us by sms and u will decide a winner by finding a new calculation till your baby face is selected.Do you think we are fools here voting? Vijay tv surely lost its dignity in one night. I stopped watching vijay tv & I will never watch it in future as well. Though jessica might not be the great singer but she got the maximum votes, then anushya. You should have given prizes based on votes and not based on some match fixing. To tell about spoorthy she is a good singer but not great one and her voice is so horrible.Even if it was form judges score it should have been for haripriya or bharath. Definitely something wrong has happened and vijay tv is trying to cover it under the slaves. Spoorthy definitely doesn't deserve that title I can bet my life on it.
CHAMICHAMBA
 
Mar 9, 2015

Giving Chance to the poor

Vijay TV conducted the Grand FINALE airtel super singer in a very grand manner. So many sponcerers made money. The main is AIRTEL by bagging the amount through SMS. I strongly feel that Shri Senthilnathan a handicapped having a good talent should have been brought to the stage as a special case and allowed him to give some performance which would have attracted some livelihood to him and his home. He should have been honored by the sponcerers. When so much of money can be given for the winners and runners Why not for Shri Senthilnathan? I hope many will accept my view.
DeeC
 
Mar 8, 2015

FIXING OF FINAL RESULTS

Vijay TV thinks audience are naive enough to accept whatever results they publish. There has been some sort of FIXING REGARDING SPOORTHI AS WINNER. Throughout the season she has got away with singing Carnatic based songs in most of the rounds. Had it been any other contestant, the judges would have expected variety but with Spoorthi they kept silent. They never pointed out any of Spoorthi's mistakes, be it shruti problems, pronunciation errors, missing out words at ends of phrases, and what not.I also remember that once Spoorthi forgot the lyrics of the song and stood searching for the right words in the judges round when she sang with Mano.I was expecting her to get eliminated considering the stage in which she made such a flaw. However, the judges very craftily covered up this saying that rest of her song was good and that she should take care not to commit such errors i future. In fact, the first contestant to be eliminated in the semi finals should have been Spoorthi. She wasn't good at anything except carnatic singing and put up behaviour.

Haripriya,with her flawless singing and who was praised by all legends like AR Rahman and Shankar Mahadevan(here i must mention the way she was able to imitate all the sangathis of Shankar Mahadevan was amazing), was ditched by the 3 so called judges at the most important stage of finals.Haripriya should deserve 1st position and no other. And by no way did i find Haripriya getting overconfident. She has always been a perfectionist and a sincere and dedicated singer.

Bharath was also completely ignored and discarded in the finals whereas Jessica through her Quotas grabbed the second position.

The only thing that Vijay TV has proven here is they are no way transparent nor fair. They have been manipulating the audience to believe what they telecast is true.

Just by announcing the way the marking has taken place doesn't ensure accountability. One can always play with marks in the background. These guys said that they have informed contestants and their parents about the marking scheme, then WHY WAS THE MARKING SCHEMES NOT ANNOUNCED TO AUDIENCE? The parents of super singer contestants are also bound by certain T&C and are not able to come out and express their views. Vijay TV has wasted everyone's time and broken the trust that we had on them. I will never watch this programme ever!
Prem Moorthy
 
Mar 7, 2015

Competition Results – Super Singer Junior 4

Date: 7/3/2015

Competition Results – Super Singer Junior 4

So, the voting results were not only not to public satisfaction but to Judges’ satisfaction as well. Only Spoorthi is the beneficiary and the one to lose heavily in this tug of war is Anushya a 9 year old middle class Tamilian girl, youngest among the contestants who secured second best votes after the above political votes. The only mistake she committed is that she is neither an international candidate nor Judge’s favourite. However, I am sure she is the best contestant – I am not saying this but the votes she secures will tell. In a few years from now, she will rock the music industry. Please see what Subha 123 has to say about the program which I agree entirely.

As for others, Hari Priya was the best, secured maximum sympathy from the Judges, got several 50,000/- awards for the best singer awards for a no. of rounds, only to be betrayed by the same set of judges who encouraged her because they found a Spoorthi as Hari Priya was becoming overconfident. Shrisha was good, very good in fact but too good for juniors, I thought. She should been singing in the studios. Entering a junior program for the second time despite being over aged was a mistake. In fact, apart from Anushya and Spoorthi, the other finalists should have been Monica, Pravasti and Shivani. As far as I am concerned, injustice has been done to all the five contestants mentioned above by permitting over aged contestants, some of them for a second time.

One last word before I close this letter. The judges must realize that they can’t vote or give marks capriciously. They are responsible for the career prospects of the children. Nor can they select a candidate without any basis. The company has a noble ideal and they should carry it out Spoorthy’s selection has no basis. She neither got maximum votes nor her Tamizh pronounciation was approved by knowledgeable people. For example, see the special song sung by her in January “Vidukadhaiyaa Indha Vazhkai” she sings “Madiyuma” for “Mudiyuma”, “Vidutharuvar” for “Vidaitharuvar” and “Adipadhavo” for Adipadhuvo and so on but no judge objected to or pointed it out. In the beginning stages she was permitted time to recover from illness, come back and sing while other equally good or even better Tamil singers were eliminated. In the semifinals, Sai Charan deliberately permitted himself to be defeated by singing badly so that she could enter as direct finalist. I am not the only stating it but Mano himself made this remark openly. The casuality was Shrisha. To compensate, Shrisha was entered as finalist through the back door and promised cine chances in two places. For Bharat too, the same was offered by Dhanush and the net result is that every finalist got something except Anushya, the youngest contestant, who could sing any song at any scale and has proved it so many times. I do not know why irrelevant factors and background play such a major part even in music and why a Tamizh child should be treated so very shabbily, despite securing the highest no. of votes for music and music alone.

I challenge. Can everyone from SSJ make the entire panel of 7 judges give not only a standing ovation but sobbing and running to hug her, creating a history, by a single stanza of a song? I will eat my hat if someone can do so.

Prem
Prem Moorthy
 
Mar 7, 2015

Votes polled by individuals – Super Singer Junior 4

Date: 7/3/2015

Votes polled by individuals – Super Singer Junior 4

As regards counting of votes, I have already mentioned that I am in total agreement with Mr. Ram Chandran, Cary, NC 27519, U.S.A. and the single judge would be Mr. Ananth Vaidyanathan, I am sure. I am saying this because, right through the entire process, not a single objectionable word was spoken by him. Not once did he criticize a candidate or scold but taught all of them whatever he could do, with utmost care. He was trying to unearth talent even in someone who was totally rejectable and encouraged all candidates without an exception. Candidates improved by leaps and bounds under his tution, within a year. I am sure majority of the people will swear by him if he is made the judge. One clear proof that he was above board, honest and unbiased can be seen from Vijay TV complaints on SSJ 04. Not a single complaint on him from among thousands or remarks! Why go for someone else when have the best teacher available? After all, all candidates acknowledge the fact that he is the best teacher. I am sure all children without exception would say that they gained more from him than by way of awards.

PREM
Prem Moorthy
 
Mar 7, 2015

Anchors – Super Singer Junior 4

Date: 7/3/2015

Anchors – Super Singer Junior 4

The behavior of a particular female Anchor left much be desired. Presuming that she has a sense of humour, she was going beyond limits and making herself cheap. She has no business to tease the contestants, sometime just before the contestant starts singing. It certainly distracts the children. Forcing reluctant parents to dance, cracking cheap jokes with the V.I.P. guests etc should be totally condemned because these are done in the presence of growing children. She should be made to realize that this is an important stage for the contestants and they and their parents need to be completely focused.

Talking to parents and extracting information about their family, bringing them to the stage are unwarranted. This is a singing competition for children and people will vote for children and not parents. If need be, parents can talk from his / her seat about their child’s music and music only. Sometimes, if parents are encouraged to talk more, they could influence the judges. We have seen them talking emotionally with sentiments to gain sympathy votes.
Prem Moorthy
 
Mar 7, 2015

Other aspects – Super Singer Junior 4

Date: 7/3/2015

Other aspects – Super Singer Junior 4

a) International candidates: - It has been observed that some international candidates (Ex. – Shradda from Canada, Shalini, Sunanda from U.S. and Pragathi from U.S. last time) were allowed to join the mainstream halfway through the program. This act of the management demoralizes the local candidates who have been toiling and moiling, leaving studies and school, etc to single-mindedly concentrate on your program and to win the title, not to speak of their parents who also have to sacrifice their routine life for this purpose. The cumulative mark procedure, if followed, will automatically prevent midstream entry.

Another aspect which warrants your attention is second time participants. They have a clear and unfair advantage, I thought. Perhaps for the second attempt, upper age limit could be lowered by a year.
Prem Moorthy
 
Mar 7, 2015

Awarding Marks Each Round – Super Singer Junior 4

Date: 7/3/2015

Awarding Marks Each Round – Super Singer Junior 4

For every chocolate / flower / teddy bear shower, one mark could be added and for every danger zone / lifeline performance, one mark could be reduced. For the best performance in a round, two marks can be added besides a cash award and for the next best, one mark plus a smaller cash award can be given on a regular basis, as done this time. Marks secured by each candidate in every round as well as cumulative total marks secured till that particular round can be announced along with elimination so that some transparency could be introduced which will help the contestants and their guardians gain confidence in the judges’ evaluation. Judges also will not be able to show partiality or favouritism. Contestants who have secured low marks cumulatively will prepare better as this procedure will serve them as warning.

It is imperative that some effort is made to create some confidence in the minds of contestants, their parents and the Vijay TV viewers, after the current debacle when the confidence, faith and belief on the judges have taken a nose dive. One should not forget the fact that unlike other routine reality shows in all TV channels including Vijay, the prize at stake here is huge and contestants and their people put in extra ordinary hard work for nearly 1 year scarifying their education, time, money, other activities and so on.

PREM
Prem Moorthy
 
Mar 7, 2015

“Tamizhagathin Chella Kural” – Super Singer Junior 4

Date: 7/3/2015

“Tamizhagathin Chella Kural” – Super Singer Junior 4

We should take care to ensure that we select only “Chella Kural” by keeping upper limit to 12. Now coming to “Tamizhagam”, why should it be only Tamil Nadu? This is a Tamizh program and so, only Tamil songs are allowed, fine. But why should there be restriction on any one singing Tamil songs? He could be a Telugu, Malayali or North Indian or any one. We are bothered only about his Tamil pronounciation and not his mother tongue. In fact, by permitting all candidates to sing in Tamizh, you will be doing service to our mother tongue, as Tamizh will spread everywhere.

It is a sad commentary that you propagated it as “Tamizhagathin Chella Kural” throughout the year but got no pure Tamizhagathu candidate among winners – Therefore, it is better to eliminate the slogan “Tamizhagathin Chella Kural” from now on. However, the mother tongue of each and every candidate should be let known in advance so as to enable viewers to watch out for their Tamizh pronounciation closely. Singer Spoorthi, I am afraid, got away with some awful Tamizh pronounciations, especially in the earlier rounds, courtesy all three permanent judges, who were over keen on finding faults with Tamilan Singers but ignored Spoorthy’s mistakes, deliberately, such as swallowing words in between, breathing problem, shouting and missing shruthi at times. Finally she managed to even win the title and become possession of “Tamizhar alladhavargalin Chella Kural!” The judges must realize that they can’t have a favourite candidate and ignore all her mistakes while discouraging other Tamil candidates by pin pointing their minor mistakes. This set of Judges did not care for Tamil pronounciations for obvious reasons.

PREM
Prem Moorthy
 
Mar 7, 2015

Super Singer Junior 4 – Contests, reviews and Suggestions

Date: 7/3/2015

To, Super Singer Junior Coordinators

Dear Sir,

Super Singer Junior 4 – Contests, reviews and Suggestions

At the outset, I entirely agree with Ram Chandran on whatever he was suggested on 22.2.2015 towards selection of winners in Super Singer Junior contests, as per enclosure. After having viewed this program in Vijay TV for a no. of years, I thought I could add a few more suggestions, not only towards the selection of winners, but other aspects as well, as follows:-

1) Age Limit:
Date of Birth of each eligible candidate should be made public as well as the age limits. It should not be left vague such as “Between 6 and 14 years”. As long as the clear cutoff date is not given, it is subject to manipulations. As far as I know, except for Anushya and Spoorthi, all other finalists were over aged and Angelene was under aged (below 6 years as on 31.3.2014, when the notification was sent) Hari Priya had two year of births namely 2000 and 2001 and Shrisha told chief guest that she was 14 and Hari Priya said, “13 plus” and “Anal Akash 14” – all recently, while Shrisha, Anal Akash, Bharath and Jessica were all born in the year 1999, according to your own records. They all should have been rejected at application level itself and contestants like Monica, Shivani, Pravasti should have also been the finalists in their place. No doubt contestants such as Shrisha and Hari Priya sing beautifully, but can we call their voice “Chella Kural?” In fact Shrisha was recommended for recording because her voice has matured into a fully grown adult voice!

Further, I feel it is rather unfair to make a 6 year old like Angelene to complete with a voice broken Anal Akash. They can’t be put in the same category. I once noticed that after singing, Anal Akash lifted Angelene and carried her away on his shoulders! Can both of them be categorized in the same age group? Is it not injustice to our “Chella Kuzhandaigal?” The best solution would be make it 8 to 12 years or 13 years.

The advantages will be: -
(a) You can avoid several hundreds of Nursery School children visiting audition centre to have fun and play without possessing the least idea that they are supposed to compete in a singing competition. If you limit the chocolates to only those who sing, better sense will prevail in the crowd.

(b) You can make the zealous parents realize that this is a serious business and the candidates must possess some musicality and know a bit music grammar.

(c) As for boys who face the problem of voice breaking when they are at their peak form, it could be prevented by lowering the upper age limit to 12 or 13 from 14. This will enable the boys to compete with girls on a level field.

(d) By changing the age limit from 6 to 14 to 8 to 12, we can also prevent favouritism. (Example) a special concession was given to a 6 year old who went on to enter the top 10 and beyond without possessing the least idea of sangathy or thalam or shruthi. Whatever she sang was accepted without any remarks and the other candidates who had to complete with her were eliminated round after round. Is it not injustice to the other contestants? Further, this 6 year old when eliminated at last, was given a special privilege of entering the wild card level 3 selections by public voting, by passing level 1 and level 2 selections. If a 6 year old could be given all these concessions, an 8 year old too should have been given similar concession if and when she had to compete with 12 year old and above and so on? Is it possible? This is why I am saying that age should not be a criterion and to enable the younger ones to compete on level field with others, the group should be between 8 and 12 years old.

A few years back, the same panel of judges gave similar concessions to a 7 year old boy by inducting him into the list of finalists albeit he was eliminated in the earlier rounds. No explanation was given for the injustice done to the actual candidate who should have occupied his place and she too was only 10 years old. This smart looking boy, being an otherwise popular candidate with his dancing and magic talents etc, got more public votes than even the ultimate winner, which was a shock to one and all. Fortunately, we were told that the winner got more Judges’ votes and hence, was declared the winner. However, the same set of Judges who are on job now do not appear to have learnt from their mistakes. Imagine the situation if that 6 year old child were to become the winner this year by public votes, purely due to unfair and biased methods employed by the Judges to favour the youngest child all the time ignoring merits – at one stroke, Super Singer program would have lost it’s popularity, despite best efforts.

PREM
Prem Moorthy
 
Mar 7, 2015

STAR VIJAY SUPER SINGER JUNIOR – 4 COORDINATORS

Date: 6/3/2015

To, STAR VIJAY SUPER SINGER JUNIOR – 4 COORDINATORS

Dear Sir,

“Makkal Theerpe Mahesan Theerpu”

The scoring pattern clearly suggests that the result was announced even before the judge’s marks were allotted to the individual contestants. It appears as if the panel of judges, trying to favour Hari Priya & Spoorthy, were only waiting for the results of public votes to arrive & if any of them secured less votes, they could offset it in their marks for prefinal & grand finale. Unfortunately, they were shocked by the huge no. of polls secured by Jessica & poor performance by Hari Priya. They apparently could not bridge the gap between Jessica & Hari Priya & had to declare Jessica as second best. In order to bridge the gap between Jessica & Spoorthy, they gave very low marks to Jessica & very high to Spoorthy and made Spoorthy the winner by fraudulent methods, despite Jessica’s wonderful performances both in prefinal & grand finale. However, Anushya whom we all thought was a dark horse in this competition, became a sacrificial goat in this dirty game, by losing her podium finish which she was sure to get.

The panel of judges had the audacity to do all these because they thought that they are protected by their terms & conditions which says “though the votes sent by the viewers in this poll shall be taken into consideration, the decisions will be made by the judges. The decision of the judges shall be final & binding”. However, these judges did not realize that in any such agreement, they cannot lay down the conditions as per their whims & fancies & not every conditions stipulated by them is valid in the court of law. Court can set aside their condition, if they find it unreasonable. The condition which the judges thought would protect them from all these whimsical acts actually will not protect them if someone files a suit. It is because, there is adequate proof that at every stage of competition, they have tried to discourage popular candidates to encourage candidates belonging to a particular community.

Why did “Mano: not go by “Makkal Theerpu” this time? After all, it was he who reminded us about it during the wild card entry, isn’t it?


PREM

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Samsung - money did not got
    I did not got the money in my wallet which has been...
    Samsung Refrigerator - Non co-operation in customer service
    Being aggrieved and dissatisfied with your post purchase...
    runa mafi in andhra pradesh - ap raithu runa mafi
    Hi sir, I am kesava rao dodda. i have a crop...
    KSRTC - failed transaction
    A filed transaction in reservation of Bus ticket of KSRTC...
    RTO Pune - RC book not received
    I have not yet received RC book of my vehicle bought in...
    Expert5th - Professional packers along with moving companies
    Variety of expert Hyderabad Packers and Movers companies...
    Idea - RE: false Bill amount
    Dear Customer, As per your telecon with our customer...
    sign4career.com / SYK Business Solution Pvt Ltd - CANT GET ANY OFFER LETTER
    I AVINASH RAMRAO ATHAWALE FROM NANDED MAHARASHTRA . IGOT...
    TIKONA DIGITAL NETWORKS - Re: Service issue and billing harassment
    Dear Mr. Kumar, Greetings from Tikona. With regards...
    KARNATAKA STATE OPEN UNIVERSITY - FOR ENQUIRY ABOUT CLOSING THE INSTITUTE RELATED TO KSOU
    1323423LBTCCE004 is the enrollment no of my b.tech civil...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username