Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Vijay Tv

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about Vijay Tv

ArjunCBI
 
May 2, 2016

Rajesh Vaidya's overpowering veena

Rajesh Vaidya is known for his amazing veena-playing skills. However, today (02/05/2016) while watching the episode, I thought his presence overpowering/overwhelming, thus drowning the efforts of the other musicians in the group/s including the vocalists. I am sure others would agree with me, if they did a rerun of the episode on the net! This again, is because the judges give all their appreciation for his performance, at the cost of sidelining the performance of the main artists!!!
We need Rajesh Vaidya, but definitelyNOT to the extent of him breathing down our neck..
ArjunCBI
 
May 2, 2016

Rajesh Vaidya's overpowering veena

Rajesh Vaidya is known for his amazing veena-playing skills. However, today (02/05/2016) while watching the episode, I thought his presence overpowering/overwhelming, thus drowning the efforts of the other musicians in the group/s including the vocalists. I am sure others would agree with me, if they did a rerun of the episode on the net! This again, is because the judges give all their appreciation for his performance, at the cost of sidelining the performance of the main artists!!!
We need Rajesh Vaidya, but definitely to the extent of him breathing down our neck..
VeeKrishnan
 
Apr 30, 2016

Rudeness of Judge Srinivas

Latest " mini series" of SS is promising with many attempts to give different dimension of music. But the latest episode the manner one of the judges, Srinivas in the performance of Shrawan & team was atrosious to say the least. The songs were so well combined presented but this Singer judge is "irritated" because it is pure carnatic style. So what damn it. If it were purely Sufi or Hindusthani they are superb is it?
Like many commented why on earth they have to bring him & Shubha? This lady is the height of nonsense. She started off giving great comments but the moment this Srinivas expressed his disapporoval, again in a rude manner she changed her tune & gave only 115, ( this is the song by M.Arvind, Arvind & sriraj).

Such intense rude comments display Srinivas ' prejudice.

Vijay TV has to think about improving the quality of judges. Srinivas & shubha have lost their sense of fairness.
concern53
 
Apr 24, 2016

Anand's Team - Assured Victory By Biased Judges

Anand's Team was awarded a ridiculous 59 out of 60 marks for their performance last week with standing ovation from Sreenivas and Subaji. Sreenivas went on to say that Anand's performance was exceptional and at a "different level with sky as the limit".

This is absolute nonsense for we feel that there were other teams that performed better than Anand's Team but got lower marks. In fact we could see the disappointment in the faces of other contestants from their reaction when Anand's scores were announced. It is so obvious that Sreenivas and Subaji are trying their best to justify Anand's undeserving SS5 title win. Enough has been said about Anand's controversial win under dubious circumstances.

Only BLAZE is trying to be a fair judge with his objective comments. Conniving Sreenivas and Subaji are not fit to be on the judging panel and should be removed. If not, it is a foregone conclusion that Anand's team will be declared the winner by these biased judges and we can only feel sorry for the other teams.

Vijay TV's Super Singer is continuing to be a big farce ! Better do something quickly before Super Singer finds itself in the rubbish bin !
concern53
 
Apr 14, 2016

Super Singer 5 Aftermath

Hi Vjay TV,

Post SS5 finales, you have 21 teams competing and again we notice that the show is packed with non-tamil singers. Also, Sreenivas and Subha are back on the panel. There must be many like me who feel disgusted to see these two judges plus the tainted victor Anand on the show again after having schemed and manipulated so well last year. You three have made a mockery of us viewers.

We hope Vijay TV's rival tamil channels will take note of our utter disgust and start their own equivalent to Super Singer with predominantly tamil singers and proper tamil speaking judges.
Deepan882
 
Apr 13, 2016

Vijay Tv Supersingers

We are true Tamils loving our language, culture and arts. Vijay TV is a Tamil Channal and must promote our Tamil heritarge through its Tamil Channels irrespective of relegions,cast and other creeds and should not operate against Tamils promotions and advancements. Vijay TV must employ talented Tamils as its engaging in its news editorial division. Can you affort to have a non Tamil editers to telecast your political, relegious and Tamil literature and other bviews. Well Music have a different diamention and it needs musical background. Of course there well renounced Tamil singers in Tamil nadu and you must engage them to bring a high standard program in air. Our then Kavijanar Kannathasam, Valli and the living Vairamuthu have put enormous input to protact and preserve the wounderful language "TAMIL" whish is undergoing and facing tremendous pressure negatively, within India by neighbouring states and governments The Tamil language once, the prdominant lange to the entire South India and primodially to greater part of northeastern part on India and extended to the whole of south eastern asia during Chola dynasty period. Its is receiving a good status in Singapore becaues of Choola root and partly by the South Indians settled during the Britisg colonial period. Currently the Deputy Prim Minister is a Jaffna Tamilian, Tharman Shanmugaratnam.and Singapore government is giving due respect to this ancient culture, heritage and language. On a negative side in Tamil Nadu, you can observe an opperessive attitude towards Tamil language by various neighbouring states and governments At this juncture Vijay TV must be careful without upsetting the patriotric Tamils, within Tamil Nadu, all around India, neighbouring countries and around the world must fosture and preserve and promote the dying our language. As Dr Rae Pee Sethupillai said "Enie Thamil mell sakkum" Vijay TV - You have the duty to prevent this happning as currently you have a considerable Tamil loving and viewing carders around the world. If you don't act appropriately, the mass you have propogated will go some where else and who knows there will be another "SUPERSINGERS" , that may deliver proactive Tamils promotion.
Potato
 
Apr 12, 2016

send Sreenivas out

Hi Vijay TV
First of all I would like to say, don't talk about someone so personally.... Coming to Judge Srinivas you are not doing things fair if u like anand keep it to urself... I agree he is a good singer but when he was eliminate I still remember the words you told him... u told anand dnt worry u will come through wild card and my vote is for u... that's is not good... ur demotivating other Consentience... past couple of month anand is not doing good performance, he has over confidence and also he is player back singer that was disappointing the viewer... and for finals he dint do good performance, Fareeda and Rajaganapathy did very well.. all audience stood for there performance, we as a audience we was expecting the first place would be for Fareeda or Rajaganapathy... please change the first place no one is happy about the result. When Jeica came to perform bloody judges disappeared.
Potato
 
Apr 12, 2016

Tamil speaking judges

Hello Vijay TV
Please be fair to Tamil singers and have proper Tamil speaking judges. We will be most pleased if you had people like Messrs James Vasanthan, TL Maharajan and SP Sailaja in the judging panel. Please remove Srinivas from the Panel He has always been subtly promoting Anand with favorable comments.
Please accept the truth because u did lots of mistake this time. Vijay TV, this program is enough for u to spoil the good name u earned so far. Pl don't stop the show pl continue with good team
Thamil
 
Apr 12, 2016

Super Singer 5

I kindly request Vijay TV Management to remove Mr. Srinivas from SS judge Panel. This is a Plea of Tamils living around the globe. We don't want a person who criticized the Tamil audiences and viewers by making a remark that really hurt our feelings. Please remove this crap asap. We believe this complaint board having some dignity.
Jay3
 
Apr 6, 2016

Arun Excello pulling out

What is VijayTV doing now.Looks like you are trying to find sponsors for the next season.By looking at the comments of SS5 I am sure Arun Excello have pulled out by now.No organization will try to sponsor a program which has full of scam.
Sana
concern53
 
Apr 5, 2016

Super Singer 5 Show

Last week was full of controversy about Anand being declared the winner and Vijay TV coming out aggressively in defence of their decision. It was quite unbearable as a viewer to stomach the comments from Priyanka especially, Bayana, Srinivas and Anand Vaithianathan, Viewers may not have an in depth knowledge about music but we are the ones who collectively decide the popularity of a song. So, you cannot just dismiss our views or tell us to "go to hell".

Judges and anchors kept playing down the importance of playback status of a contestant. I am certain that all contestants dream is to become a successful payback singer. If playback singing is not important, why are the judges only from playback background ? I have never seen a stage singer or non-playback singer on the judging panel. So, please don't try to fool the viewers.

I am sorry to say that many of us feel that Anand is a hollow winner. His winning is tainted for he together with Vijay TV very cleverly hid his play back singing experience from the audience. On hindsight, we now realise how Sreenivas has always been subtly promoting Anand with favourable comments. Srinivas was emotional and ran down 2 other contestants to make Anand look good when he was eliminated. If we had known that Anand has sung > 10 Tamil songs, many of us would not have voted for him. The whole SS5 has been staged to promote favoured singers through biased judging. Why was there no SMS voting this time? Was it a ploy to exclude certain segment of the voters who do not have e-mail address?

Next, judges must be able to speak tamil well and be knowledgeable in tamil songs. If not how will they know if someone has sung the lyrics correctly when they don't even the know the tamil language well. Sujatha, Suba Malgadi and some others are pathetic when they speak tamil. How can they judge a tamil song sung ? They camouflage their lack of tamil knowledge by talking about soul and involvement in the song. Use of wrong tamil words go undetected or dismissed by these judges.

SS5 was packed with non-tamil singers and it is so obvious to the viewers that there is prejudice against tamil singers. Please be fair to tamil singers and have proper tamil speaking judges. We will be most pleased if you had people like Messrs James Vasanthan, TL Maharajan and SP Sailaja in the judging panel.

I hope our concerns will not "fall into deaf ears" but Vijay TV will address the flaws highlighted to improve future SS show. We also hope that the sponsors have taken note of the serious short comings in the Super Singer Show of late which has earned the wrath of so many viewers.
vasuraghu
 
Apr 4, 2016

SS5

Please accept the truth because u did lots of mistake this time. Vijay TV, this program is enough for u to spoil the good name u earned sofar. Pl don't stop the show pl continue with good team
lakshmipriyacs
 
Apr 3, 2016

ss

super singer finalist anand playback singer than issue. sollapona avar antha alavu padaveilla.tasmac kadaila kudikaran padra mathiriya padunar.ungaluku pidichavangaluku prize kuduka viewers why vote for you.super singer la oru unmai illa.dont foolish. just stop the show.
1902
 
Apr 3, 2016

MEDIA QUALITY

Respected Sirs,
YOU ARE EXPOSING EVERY SINGERS EXPORSURS IN SUPER SINGER REALITY SHOWS. SINGER`S GRADE AND SELECTION FOR SINGLE TITLE
IS TOO DIFFICULTY TASK.BUT YOU MORAL RESPONSIBILITY IS TO CHOOSE APT SINGER AND GIVE SINGLE TITLE
OF REALITY SHOW IS ALWAYS EXISTS TO KEEP UR TRUE COLOUR AMONST VIEWERS VIEWS.
M.RAMASUBRAMANIAN.
Jay3
 
Apr 2, 2016

Vaithi STOP

Hi Vaithi what the fuck are you talking.You are surviving because of VijayTV.VijayTV pay you a monthly salary,given you food and accommodation (house and servants).Given you a vehicle and everything under the sun.How can you find fault with VijayTV and talk against it.All of you'll are benefited by VijayTV and came up in life,so we cannot expect you'll to go against VijayTV.Have an open forum and get the public to talk.We will come from all parts of the world to take part and blast VijayTV and the judges.
rhivan
 
Apr 1, 2016

Anand is winner

Dear Anand,

Anand - Please don't take serious about people's complaint about you. You are truly deserve to be the winner. They dont have any right to blame you. You have all the talent to become as singer. Move forward. Some idiot people is really dont have work that's why they simply find reason to blame you.
Competition is finish. Please stop this ridiculous comments and complaint on Vijay Tv. Mind you own business. If Not interest to watch Vijay Tv, please stop watch kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk.
Really want laughing for this stupid comments.


If anybody interest to become as Judge on Super Singer, please kindly send your details to Vijay Tv.
Let see what happen to next season with really talent judges which only see religion,sympathy,which state contestant...
wowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
stev.d
 
Apr 1, 2016

Supersinger

Vijay TV is a Global channel earning crores of rupees from viewers all over the world. Ultimately Vijay TV has to take responsibilities for the mistakes committed by the judges and hence they have gone into defense mode which is understandable but their methodology is silly once again exploiting the vulnerable competitors- Do they have a Choice? If Vijay TV keeps defending are they confirming that there no mistakes and hence no room for improvement? Are we going to get the same poor caliber of Judges like Srini who has the habit of prejudging contestants? Srini is a good singer but he is emotional and hence not a good judge. I think by and large the other judges have done a reasonable good job . As I had said earlier judges need to be trained before they go on the show and need to be periodically reminded and refresshed about the rules and roles and emotions.
nrsmani
 
Apr 1, 2016

VIJAY TV, PL UNDERSTAND THE FEELING OF CRORES OF AUDIENCE

VIJAY TV, please understand the feelings of crores of audiences, who does wants to listen to music. I had inspite of hectic schedule was watching and praising in my office of this program next day. But now due to the daily justification, many people who do not know of the politics and favouritism have come on to know of this, due to your daily propaganda of the past and trying to justify.

Organisers, please stop justification and favouritism, of ANAND at least now. Do not get the hatred feelings of crores of audiences ON THIS PROGRAM. Now people laugh at me for having praised this program so long in the past.

Everything went very well till the selection of ANAND in final is TRUE FACT. It is great that ANAND is one among FIVE.

Let people enjoy forthcoming programe, it is in your hands ANAND, If the public opinion is on the prize money as well, my suggestion is you can share this with TOP 5 or TOP 10 or TOP 20,,, or you keep it, but make them stop and proceed with the next plan of activity with full swing, so that it is getting appreciated like earlier. ANAND do not mistake me. My vote is to RAJAGANAPATHY.
nrsmani
 
Apr 1, 2016

LEAVE THE PAST MISTAKE DONE, DO NOT TRY TO JUSTIFY

I had great respect on the judges results of Rajaganapathy. I found true judgement on the judges results. Now I want to and try to enjoy the music. Much of the time is wasted in justifying the error done. Please do not waste time in justifying the past error done in chosing Anand as number one. He deserves surely in top five. Is he not getting convinced of this and trying to make you to convince or justify to the public. So many audience who have not come to the program but have given their opinion. Even if it is, say, place three Anand you get convinced with the comments of music lovers, who have not voted and are watching. At lease Anand you come forward and please tell the organisers to stop this convincing/justifying act. Accept the comments and give respect to the comments of other audiences who have not voted in person. It is the feeling of those who have watched and not voted. Hence you tell the organisers not to justify and tell them to stop this at once. Be happy that you are really one among five. It is like troubling your competitors to talk on behalf of you. Imagine their pains also, at a corner of their heart preyed for top position.
I really want to enjoy the music of super singer hereafter. Between every song, justification comes. Let the new programe commence and go well. Process of improvement is continuous. Let improvement over the past take place. Please do not irritate the valuable comments and make comedy like this in the next program. ORGANISERS, DO YOU EXPECT PEOPLE NOT TO COMMENT OR COMPLAINT. Two beautiful girls, please do not try to force/justify through comedy and make others laugh forcibly.
revash
 
Mar 31, 2016

Super Singer 5

Hi...

First of all I would like to say, don't talk about someone so personally.... Coming to Judge Srini u r not doing things fair if u like anand keep it to urself... I agree he is a good singer but when he was eliminate I still remember the words you told him... u told anand dnt worry u will come through wild card and my vote is for u... that's is not good... ur demotivating other Consentience... past couple of month anand is not doing good performance, he has over confidence and also he is player back singer that was disappointing the viewer... and for finals he dint do good performance, Fareeda and Rajaganapathy did very well.. all audience stood for there performance, we as a audience we was expecting the first place would be for Fareeda or Rajaganapathy... please change the first place no one is happy about the result....

Srini we dint like your judgement.....
B Bhuvaneswari
 
Mar 31, 2016

SS5 SUPERSINGER VIJAY TV

DEAR RAJAGANAPATHY, FARIDA, SIYAD,ARJUN ADAPPALLI, NIRUJAN...

DONT LOSE YOUR HEARTS APPROACH SUN TV OR JAYA TV TO PARTICIPATE IN THE SAME KIND OF PROGRAMMES AND YOU WILL BE RECOGNIZED...

YOU ALL ARE IN OUR HEARTS AND WE CAN VIEW THE NEGATIVE THINGS HAPPENED TO YOU ALL....

PLEASE PROVIDE ME WITH ALL YOUR EMAIL IDS WE SHALL FORWARD OUR VIEWS TO ALMOST ALL THE MUSIC DIRECTORS ALL OVER INDIA....
dubaigopu
 
Mar 31, 2016

NEXT FINALIST

SINGER LAXMI'S COUSIN ADHITHI SHOULD BE VERY HAPPY AS MR. SRINI IS READY TO SELECT HER TO THE FINAL IF SHE PARTICIPATE IN JUNIOR SUPER SINGER NEXT TIME.HATS OFF TO SRINI, AFTER HEARING SO MUCH FROM THE PUBLIC STILL YOU COULD SHOW YOUR FAVOURITISM IN FRONT OF THE PUBLIC. MANO IS ALSO HAPPY AND HOPE THEY ARE CONFIRMED AS JUDGES FOR THE NEXT SEASON.
navaraj111
 
Mar 31, 2016

Super Singer

First they should know the difference between Stage Singer & Playback Singer

People got chances to sing during the Super Singer season is different than a person sang in a movie and come to Super Singer. He never mentioned that he sang in movies (doesn't matter got popular or not).

At least he should have mentioned during the season. When they announced that he got a chance to sing for a music director in the final, he acted like that first time he is going to sing in movies.

Fareedha should have won the Super Singer ( Srini, stop saying that she would have got sympathy votes). Is that mean she didn't sang well. And also Rajaganapathy did very well in the final too, but unfortunately he didn't get enough votes.

I don't know why Vijay TV is trying to cover this by Telecasting special programs and asking the people to come and talk. Please don't make the public fools. Stop this and say you did the mistake.

Anand if you are a gentlemen please return the house and have the next person get it.

If this is not corrected Vijay TV will loose lot of support and please don't take Anand to World tour. He is not welcome outside India.
RajenNz
 
Mar 31, 2016

Srini

Srini sir we love you, don't come to supersinger for
Next 6 months,
Let them clean their shit,
Why diawaker. Rocking arround the work,
Coz we need some new voice,
Actually Shiyath is one of very fresh singer,.
But, .............
He is 4th
jayarajan1978
 
Mar 31, 2016

Consumer complaints and reviews about Vijay Tv

If Vijay TV had the idea of selecting the winner by audience poll , then why bring all the eminent classical singers to judge. There by insulting all these great singer. You could have done these (Audience poll) from the beginning itself. Audience will vote for anybody who sings good and there favorite songs. Please have final once again and let deserving candidate win. And I had watched 99% of the SS 5, seeing performance and comments by judges , even though Arvind had playback singing experience I think Raju Ganapathy was most talented followed by Fareeda. Hope this type of controversy is not repeated in SS 6 . Please stop this justification by dedicating one whole week programme to defend yourself. it has no use as every body I have discussed including my realities, friends and colleagues have the same opinion that SS 5 results was biased. Vijay TV has lost a big chunk of its reputation it had earned all these years.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    State Bank of India - Withdrawal money but not recieve amount
    My account No:32712331914 Receipt code # 4100 TXN# 7503....
    RPF GWALIOR - loss one man
    dear sir kolkata to bhabua road ane wale imran...
    shri guru ram rai public school hardoi - complain against teacher of physics
    Our 11 class physics teacher force students to take...
    Godrej - a.c. not working
    Godrej company bakwas he mere dosto main a.c leke fas gaya...
    freecharge.in - refund for wrong recharge
    May 03, 2016 Recharged to wrong number...
    SBI CREDIT CARD and SNAPDEAL - FRAUDULENT MISUSE OF CREDIT CARD
    Dear Sir/ Madam, My name is Ashu Yadav and my credit card...
    Alpha Baleno - Delay in car Delivery
    Hi, What a name, what a brand, what a quality, what a...
    Videocon D2H - Reinstallation relocation
    Dear Sir, I have complained on 2-05-2016 at 8:am for...
    BLACK MAGIC - polluting society
    respected sir, in a village...
    Chennai Traffic Police - parking of vehicles in Luz Avenue Mylapore
    This road (Luz Avenue) is bordering the western end of the...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username