Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Vijay Tv

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about Vijay Tv

Bhuvaneshwaran41196
 
Jun 29, 2015

Background Musics

Hello super singer team,
You're running a very good program. I need a favour from you guys. I need the BGM's were running background in the today program(29/06/2015). Please send me the link or movie titles.
hasinivaishnavi
 
Jun 23, 2015

airtel super singer dress code

Your program airtel super singer is good.Bringing out the talent in someone is quite overwhelming. Thoroughly enjoying your programs.A very good footing is given to learn a lot related to music,which is awesome.I would like to place a suggestion here,which I felt can be changed.As far as dress codes are concerned it can be made some what modest.If the dress codes are more concerned to our nativity then it would be far more respectable.It is my concern,this change will also kindle modest dress code value in others.Thank you.
Vijeya Anu
 
Jun 17, 2015

Change of timing

Your recent time change for SS5 is so difficult to accomondate by lots of us here. We have gotten used to this timing, as this is when we gather as a family which includes our school going kids and working people to watch this great talent show. I humbly request you to give consideration to the worldwide crowd who are interested in this programme. I sincerely hope the change is just temporary for the super singer selection period and the drama rettaivaal kuruvi can be moved to the usual time slot.
Thanks!
Vijeya Anu
 
Jun 17, 2015

SS5

Your recent change on timing for SS5 is so difficult for lots of us to accomondate. We have attuned ourselves to this timing in our country for such a long time which include school going kids and working people. My humble request is please give consideration to the worldwide crowd who have made great sacrifices to sit as a family to watch your programmes,especially these super singers and their efforts. Hope the change you made is just temporary for the selection of singers.
Thanks
Martin Jeffery
 
Jun 11, 2015

Adhu Idhu Edhu - Siricha Pochu Dated 30 May and 9 Jun

In Vijay Tv program Adhu Idhu Edhu dated 6 jun 2015 and 30 May , Comedian Diwakar is abusing / Touching lady participants in siricha pochu round . Thy should know how to behave in a public show watched by kids. His act is intentional as he is doing in both rounds. He is touching contestants hairs and kissing them .
suviiiii
 
Jun 10, 2015

super singer 5 selections

Now thE selections for super singer is going on and mostly it's seen that malayalis have been selected so far it would be better if u stop allowing Tamil people to participate because your wasting the time of all Tamil peoples you will run ur channel in tamil nadu and we are fools to watch your channel and make you earn money but u ppl give chances only for malayalies mostly so better stop fooling as and and change the title as malayala singers we are no more fools to watch your idiotic programs and waste our time
amuthaayarpadi
 
Jun 9, 2015

Thanks to re-telecast mahabharatham again at 11.00pm

It's not a complaint. I just here for say to thanks. Bcos of the mahabharatham re-telecast at 11.00pm.
suji J
 
Jun 8, 2015

mahabharatham timing

hi
pls change the time of mahabharahtam to its old time
Frustrated serial viewer
 
May 19, 2015

Vijay Tv serial- SARAVANAN MEENATCHI

Sarvana meenatchi is the world's most worst serial in the history of all serials. And because of my room mates, i have the unfortunate luck of watching it every day. The foolishness of the character displayed is not even humanly possible. As a girl I feel the heroine is shown in the worst way ever possible. The Meenatchi character clearly lacks moral and brain. I have seen scenes where the heroine's father raises his voice and wrath against his wife, people, I tell you this is DOMESTIC VIOLENCE. Is this what the Tamil culture about??? Marry one guy and run to another no matter the intense( in truth I found Sravanan a big douchebag, vetayan is a saint) love they supposedly shared. The side characters like the heroine's mother , father, best friend and the hero's best friend and mother are characters that are complete waste of time. Actually the whole serial is a complete waste of time. I am not gonna suggest you guys to change the story line because who ever is the script writer made me lose all my faith in human intelligence....... I am warning you airing serials like these will produce psychopaths like Meenatchi in the Indian society. Please think about the future of our country (actually the whole human gene pool is gonna be corrupted by this sarvana meenatchi serial) and STOP AIRING THIS SERIAL.
AG.Prakash.
 
May 19, 2015

New Proposal for SS T21

Sir,

Congrats for the great success of "Super-singer T20 -II".
Hats off to the organizers.

After watching this programme ( ie Super-Singer T20"), a Novel and
unique concept came to our mind- for which we named " Singers' Premier
League-SPL ". This will be similar to Cricket’s IPL.

If you like this idea, - this programme( ie SPL ) may replace "
Super-Singer T20 " from next year inwards.

But the spade work has to be started right now. ie Ranking system has
to be compiled based on the points scored by the individual singers
,which will help in re -grouping Teams for next year's SPL.

If you think of introducing this New Programme (SPL-Tamil), please
inform us. We are ready to meet the concerned personally for further
discussions- because a lot has to be discussed in this regard.

We are trying to get the ' copy-right' for this Idea.

If you don't like to take up this offer; we will be going to other
Tamil Channels.

Then we are planning to extend this to other languages like
Kannada,Telugu,Hindi etc .

P.S :- Hard copies of this letter have been sent to :-

1) Mr.Sriram,K.CEO.

2)Mr.Ajay Vidyasagar,General Manager,

3) Mr Gopinath Chandran.-Senior Anchor.

Regards,
--
AG. Prakash.
THE OWNERS OF THIS CONCEPT/ IDEA ARE :-
1) Mr. A.G.Prakash.
2) Mr.Arun Prashanth.G.P. and
3) Mrs.Shanthini Prakash.
Address :- “ Prashanth Illam” ,No.7, I ‘A’ Cross
Kuppuswamy Garden, Amarjyothi Lay out
R.T.Nagar Post, Bangaluru-560032.


DETAILS OF THE PROGRAMME.
1. Name of the Programme :- “ Singers’ Premier League”...Tamil* (SPL)
2. No of Teams :- There may be 8 teams representing 8 Cities / Towns of the
Particular state.
3. Franchisee :- The Teams can be sold either to Corporate Companies or to the
Sponsors, as in the IPL. As young girls are participating in the
Competitions / Tournament; singers should not be auctioned as in IPL. Modalities may be worked out in consultation with all concerned.
4. Venues :- Instead of Shooting the programme in the Studio, the events /
Competitions can be conducted in respective cities and towns.
Some of the competitions at semi-finals level can also be conducted in other venue – may be outside the state; depending upon the response. If possible the FINAL can be conducted in abroad.
Definitely, there will be tremendous response from the public.
5. Musical Troops :- Franchisees may be given option to engage their own orchestra . Thereby, we are encouraging/introducing more Musical Troops.
6. Ranking System :-As in other sports, “Ranking System” based on the points scored by the singers/Competitors in each competition can be introduced ,which will be a continuous process of updating after each event.
7. Uniform/ Costumes :- Each team will have its own unique out- fit to be decided by the
Franchisee.
8. Coach / Team Leaders :-Each team will be in charge of a senior established Singer, Who will coach, & Trim young singers.
9. Mentor :- Each Team may have a Mentor ,whose presence will inspire the Team.
10.Judges /Juries :- There should a permanent Team of Judges.Then only they can compare the performances of each one of the participant and able to give impartial “Points”.;
11. Guest Judge: - If required there may be one or two guest Judges for each Match.
12.In addition to singers ,other artists like mimicry, Dance, Mono-act, Magic etc can be introduced to entertain the people.
13. League Round :- Round Robin League Tie can be followed in the I Round ,Where each team will be competing with other Team. Out of 8 teams, 4 will be eliminated at the end of the Round Robin League level.
14. Playoff Round :- There will be 3 Matches in the Playoff Round.
1) I and II Teams meet in the Qualifier.
2) III and IV Teams meet in the eliminator.
3) Loser in the Qualifier and winner in the eliminator meet in another Qualifier.
15. Finals: - Qualifier Vs Qualifier. If possible the FINAL may be conducted in foreign soil.


Benefits / Advantages
1) The budding singing talent will be groomed encouraged.
2) The singers will get sufficient financial help.
3) Franchisee will also get good returns for their investment.
4) Not only new singers but new Music directors will be introduced to Cine field.
5) The Channel will definitely get a lot sponsorship.
6) More revenue can be generated.
7) Music will be taken to the Mass not only to entertain but to give them the basics of music.
8) Viewership will be increased.
9) Popularity of the programme will be enormous; once the programme gets telecasted.
10) A Forum called “Singers’ Guild “may be formed ,which will take care of the welfare of the singers. This Forum will be a platform for the future singers.
jaysen pillay veerasamy
 
May 18, 2015

super singer junior 4

Its a pity that due to unpartiality of the judges , children with talents are made to suffer . They have been murdering talents live on Tv .... Anushya has been my favourite and she deserved better .
1966bharath
 
May 18, 2015

super singer t20

Spoorthi's rendition of Ellam Enba Mayam in Finals is superb when compare to Malavika's performance in Yesterday's T20. Spoorthi sang that song with quite ease. For her age it is really great. Spoorthi is real child Prodigy.
Subramanian Ayalur Parameswaran
 
May 14, 2015

Super singer jr.4

In future public voting should be banned. There is no justice in public voting. Appoint talented judges who will not favour anybody. Final result should be on the basis Sruti, Thalam, Ritham, Layam and Bavam which are most important in a song. No wild card. Once removed means removed. It shows from the previous results, sponsors and judges wanted to give first price to a favourable person, for that he/she brought back through wild card round. Don't spoil the reputation of Vija TV by judging unfavourable results in reality shows. hope sponsors and Vijay TV will consider this in future star singer shows.
svkscorpio6
 
Apr 29, 2015

Realities of SSJ

Regarding Super Singer contest, the following points have to be noted.

1. Alka Ajith win was influenced by the then Airtel zonal manager George who was a mallu. Alka was no good, and her pronunciation of Tamil was bad. She could not hold breath, and also sing tough songs.
2. Aajeedh Khalique was good enough to yell azan in mosques. He never knew music, and just practiced a few songs which does not make him a singer. I will not in any way prevent Aajeedh from singing in bathrooms. His win was influenced by the so called dumbo AR Rahman. I just wonder how ARR is called a music director when he stands nowhere when compared to the great MSV, Ramamoorthy etc.
3. Now that the Airtel regional manager is not that mallu George, there was no influence on mallu being a winner. Yet Chitra tried to push Bharath, who was good at yelling. Mano tried to push Haripriya. Everywhere it is language and regional fanaticism. People with knowledge of music will clearly say that Spoorthi at 10 was outstanding while others older than her were just leaning nuances of music. Comparison of the song Shiva Shankari sung by Spoorthi in initial rounds and Haripriya in final will prove to you that Spoorthi was outstanding, while Haripriya struggled and also made small mistakes.
4. The age limit was 14 yrs. just wonder how Bharath, Haripriya, Jessica, Srisha and others who are 16 yrs+ could make it to this competition. Did their age increase from 14yrs in 2014 to 16 yrs in 2015? Also Haripriya was a professional singer and she was never eligible to contest. Same is the case with Alka Ajit of Super Singer 2. Alka Ajith was 16+ and was already singing film songs before participating in this contest. Pravasthi was better than the 16 yrs old ones who could participate in Super singer 4 finals.
5. In the senior contest, the then Airtel manager George ensured that mallus Nikhil mathew and Ajeesh Ashok won in 2006 and 2008 respectively.
6. With respect to Vijay Super Singer Junior , it was Krishnamoorthy in season 1, and now Spoorthi in season were the correct winners. Session 2 (Alka Ajith) and Session 3 (Ajeedh khaliq) were just bogus.
7. Chithra was commenting about Spoorthi when she sang the song "Ezhu Swaramgalukkul Ethanai Paadalgal". Just wonder if Chitra can sing that song. Chithra was controlled in her applause when Spoorthi sang the song "Ellam Inba Mayam" in finals. I am very sure that Chithra cannot sing that song. Original song was a duet sung by ML Vasanthakumar and P.Leela. But in finals, Spoorthi covered both and that is a real challenge, and that too without a flaw. In the pre-final Spoorthi sang the song "Sandi Kuthirai" and Chithra was scratching her head since she found it too difficult to spell the lyrics. I am sure Chithra is unfit to be the judge. Mano is a dubba song singer, and his place is in the pavillion. Sudha Ragunathan was apt in her appreciation of Spoorthi. Malgadi Shubha, though her knowledge of classical singing might be minimal, but was good enough to appreciate talent.
8. Also I noted one thing that many were critical about Spoorthi not because of her language or nativity, but because of her caste which is evident from their response. It is true that Brahmins are hated in Tamil Nadu since non-Brahmins in TN were brainwashed by the scoundrel EV Ramasamy naicken, a paid coolie of British church to corrupt Hindus in India and create divide. So, in reality Krishnamoorthy and Spoorthi had to fight too many things to win the contest.
svkscorpio6
 
Apr 29, 2015

Reality about SSJ

Regarding Super Singer contest, the following points have to be noted.

1. Alka Ajith win was influenced by the then Airtel zonal manager George who was a mallu. Alka was no good, and her pronunciation of Tamil was bad. She could not hold breath, and also sing tough songs.
2. Aajeedh Khalique was good enough to yell azan in mosques. He never knew music, and just practiced a few songs which does not make him a singer. I will not in any way prevent Aajeedh from singing in bathrooms. His win was influenced by the so called dumbo AR Rahman. I just wonder how ARR is called a music director when he stands nowhere when compared to the great MSV, Ramamoorthy etc.
3. Now that the Airtel regional manager is not that mallu George, there was no influence on mallu being a winner. Yet Chitra tried to push Bharath, who was good at yelling. Mano tried to push Haripriya. Everywhere it is language and regional fanaticism. People with knowledge of music will clearly say that Spoorthi at 10 was outstanding while others older than her were just leaning nuances of music. Comparison of the song Shiva Shankari sung by Spoorthi in initial rounds and Haripriya in final will prove to you that Spoorthi was outstanding, while Haripriya struggled and also made small mistakes.
4. The age limit was 14 yrs. just wonder how Bharath, Haripriya, Jessica, Srisha and others who are 16 yrs+ could make it to this competition. Did their age increase from 14yrs in 2014 to 16 yrs in 2015? Also Haripriya was a professional singer and she was never eligible to contest. Same is the case with Alka Ajit of Super Singer 2. Alka Ajith was 16+ and was already singing film songs before participating in this contest. Pravasthi was better than the 16 yrs old ones who could participate in Super singer 4 finals.
5. In the senior contest, the then Airtel manager George ensured that mallus Nikhil mathew and Ajeesh Ashok won in 2006 and 2008 respectively.
6. With respect to Vijay Super Singer Junior , it was Krishnamoorthy in season 1, and now Spoorthi in season were the correct winners. Session 2 (Alka Ajith) and Session 3 (Ajeedh khaliq) were just bogus.
7. Chithra was commenting about Spoorthi when she sang the song "Ezhu Swaramgalukkul Ethanai Paadalgal". Just wonder if Chitra can sing that song. Chithra was controlled in her applause when Spoorthi sang the song "Ellam Inba Mayam" in finals. I am very sure that Chithra cannot sing that song. Original song was a duet sung by ML Vasanthakumar and P.Leela. But in finals, Spoorthi covered both and that is a real challenge, and that too without a flaw. In the pre-final Spoorthi sang the song "Sandi Kuthirai" and Chithra was scratching her head since she found it too difficult to spell the lyrics. I am sure Chithra is unfit to be the judge. Mano is a dubba song singer, and his place is in the pavillion. Sudha Ragunathan was apt in her appreciation of Spoorthi. Malgadi Shubha, though her knowledge of classical singing might be minimal, but was good enough to appreciate talent.
8. Also I noted one thing that many were critical about Spoorthi not because of her language or nativity, but because of her caste which is evident from their response. It is true that Brahmins are hated in Tamil Nadu since non-Brahmins in TN were brainwashed by the scoundrel EV Ramasamy naicken, a paid coolie of British church to corrupt Hindus in India and create divide. So, in reality Krishnamoorthy and Spoorthi had to fight too many things to win the contest.
1966bharath
 
Apr 27, 2015

vijay awards

It is really not fair on the party of Vijay TV for Disgracing the Great Music Director Mr. Illayaraja after Inviting him for the Vijay Awards Ceremony. Initially Vijay tv planned to give Sivaji Award to Illayaraja. But they never gave any award to Illayaraj. When they are inviting people they should know how to treat people.
abi0803
 
Apr 18, 2015

OFFICER SERIAL

office serial ithuku mela karthi raji love a kevala paduthave mudiyathu director humble request to stop this serial ila karthi raji ya sethu vei..kamal am kamal inaiku kamal nalaiku pamal nalanaiku yar? idotic character. karthik ku vimala nu oru ponna kondu va raji ku kamal kandravi.pls stop radhika character.season 1 story sema super a irunthuchu season 2 la en karthi raji luv a ipdi kevalapaduthuringa......athuku serial a muduchurlam
AdhithiBaskar
 
Apr 17, 2015

Idhu Kadhala Full episode

Dear Vijay Tv can you please upload the episodes of Idhu kadhala on Hotstar, or if you can't do that then put them on youtube.
jothi23
 
Apr 12, 2015

Participation in Connexion

Dear sir,
You are allowing only celebrities in connection show and public are disappointed. We agree it is entertainment show but you should give a chance to others apart from celebrities. It will make a good fun and people will accept furthermore.I am the fan of connection show so don't neglect public.
Prem Moorthy
 
Apr 9, 2015

VIJAY TV – SSJ 4 Complaints

Date: 09/04/2015

VIJAY TV – SSJ 4 Complaints

Thank you very much Mr. Bharat, for your prompt analysis and reply. Prima facie, let me state that my idea in complaining about SSJ programme was not to discourage or demoralize the singers or their parents or organizers or judges etc, but to make them realize their folly and take necessary corrective steps so that the overall quality of the Super Singer programme improves instead of dying a natural death and my letters are in response to their request. If you go through all my previous letters, you will realize the amount of time, energy and effort I have spent over suggesting improvements in every aspect of the programme starting from the very first audition in Trichy till the grand finale and beyond. I could see the Vijay TV management have also taken similar corrective steps wherever possible and I am glad about it. Constructive criticism given with objective mind should always be paid attention to and Vijay TV is doing exactly that.

Now coming to your letter, once you are a public figure, age should not matter, particularly when it is an age group competition. If you think you are competent enough to compete along with several thousand contestants for the first place in the most popular worldwide competition for a prize worth 75 Lakhs, you will be expected to know the basic discipline, decorum and protocol to be followed. Further, it goes without saying that you will be receiving enormous public comments both positive and negative which, one has to take in his / her stride, because it is viewers’ prerogative. After all, the candidate wants to become a professional singer, isn’t it? If my daughter wants to become a professional singer, she also will have to face and digest public criticisms in her path to success. These are professional hazards which they are aware of and become tough. Spoorthy has been doing kutcherries for several years now (according to her own words) and as such, you cannot compare my daughter with a public figure.

I am a person who has sponsored and conducted cricket tournaments successfully for boys below 10 and 13 years all over south, with teams invited from various states in India. My sons also used to play but not once was there a complaint of favouritism. This has to be followed everywhere in all competitions more so among juniors, lest we will lose talent to favouritism.

I do not think I have used any derogatory or objectionable words anywhere in my letter. I have not even said Spoorthy was egostic in nature. I had used a milder word in “conceited”. While “Ego” is a demonstrative and comparative term, “conceite” merely relates to his / her personal impression about self which is not necessarily exhibited to others, publicly.

My negative comments about Spoorthy were mainly a culmination of diction errors and pronounciation flaws uncorrected rather deliberately by the judges so as to create a public opinion that her songs were error free. This sort of partially results in put up behaviours and for this, judges are solely responsible. The same set of judges have done it in the past and will also do it in the future, unless majority of the public react adversely.

It has in fact happened this time in the case of Hari Priya. It was a sort of foregone conclusion that she would be the winner. However, since she was petted and pampered by the judges all the time with award for Rs. 50,000/- in almost every alternate episode besides playing her father sentiment too frequently, she lost public votes and ended up last but one in terms of public votes, despite securing maximum marks from the judges. But for the judges, Hari Priya would have been the winner. Since they could not make Hari Priya the winner, they made Spoorthy the winner and had to face it’s repercussions. This is how favouritism destroys both the careers and this is our worry.

Despite possessing a legendary status, people like Chitra do not evaluate singers with open mind but with preconceived / ideas. The opinions are formed based on the childrens’ background, community, state, mother tongue, looks, complexion, family status, connections and relationships etc. Singing talent takes a back seat. If you browse the hot star, you will notice the difference in treatment. Tamilian girls (perhaps not belonging to a particular community) like Anushya, Jessica, Monica and so on were eliminated well in advance. That is why the wild card was better than regular competition, under new set of judges. Tamilian girls were discovered under them as remarked by Devan, Vijay Prakash, Shweatha Mohan, TLM and James Vasanthan etc. If Chitra and co did not adopt this protectionism policy, Tamizh girls would have occupied most of the top positions and Vijay TV’s pet slogan (Tamizhagathin Chella Kural) would have obtained some meaning.

If the Tamilian girls were not better than judges selections, how could Jessica and Anushya get more public votes than all others including Spoorthy? Why Spoorthy could not get more votes than Jessica and Anushya despite so many chocolate showers, standing ovations, false praises, Sai Charan’s fraudulent help and so on? Why did they suddenly introduce judges’ marks without informing the viewers after realizing that Jessica would otherwise be a runaway winner followed by Anushya?

Did you ever see Chitra petting or pampering Anushya who is even younger than Spoorthy? She eliminated her with humiliation by forcing her to compete with the innocuous looking under aged rookie Angelene who does not even know what is sangathy or shruthi. I never saw her singing with any shruthi. It always used to be flat. Does this mean that Angelene is a better singer than someone who had the ability to make all the seven judges moved and rush to the stage with tears in their eyes? Do you need big music knowledge to say who is better? This Anushya was once again eliminated unfairly in the grand finale by giving her the lowest possible marks despite securing second highest public votes. This 9 year old girl who used to sing with a smile and sparkling eyes started to close her eyes while singing, scared of the judges.

Coming to your other points, nowhere did I say that a classical singer cannot sing cine songs. Once again, I never said that kannadiga should not be the winner. In my first letter dated 7.3.2015, I suggested that, no matter which state one belongs to, he or she should be encouraged to sing Tamil songs but no concessions for diction errors and flawed Tamil. The legends you have mentioned have all learnt to sing Tamil properly before entering the cine field and those who didn’t learn Tamil properly faded out like Gantasala, Udit Narayanan etc. Our celebrity singers were invited to motivate the junior singers and so, will praise all singers and Spoorthy was one of them. There is nothing much you can read in it.

As regards drinking water in the middle of the song, I happened to see both live and recorded version and I reiterate. Spoorthy goes for water in the midst of Pallavi without taking permission from the judges. You can also see the complaint from Dee C dt 8.3.2015 to confirm my point. Again, compared to the names mentioned by you, we may not be great judges but you don’t need musicality to evaluate judges’ ulterior motive, if you have common sense and are good in studying one’s body language, consistency, expressions and ability to read between lines and so on.

I am three scores and six and have seen three generations of children, thoroughly studied them, their behavioural pattern, mindset, body language, wave lengths, phycology and so on and therefore, you can take it from me that I won’t pass remarks on an innocent child without studying her properly. I must also state here that I am no relative or friend of anyone associated with Vijay TV nor member of any fan club.

Super Singer T 20 is going on and you will see the difference now. See how well the judges analyze each and every singer and offer only relevant comments, suggestions, guidelines for their future career. No loose talks or cheap comedy is seen. Scores are given then and there. There is no hide and seek methods employed. Everything is open and transparent, SSJ 4 judges had a lot to hide and manipulate to convert the winners into losers and vice versa and hence it took time for the manipulated scores to come out, that too after a lot of persuation and threat.

PREM MOORTHY
1966bharath
 
Apr 1, 2015

super singer

First of all Mr. Prem Moorthy i would like remind you don't use harsh words when you are saying some thing about small child of age 9. At that small age childrens will not have bad or egoistic behaviour. I don't know whether you are married or not. If you are married and if you have daughter of same age and if some one is saying some bad thing about your child then you will definitely feel bad. In the same way you treat other child also. I saw in all your mails in that you said lot of negative things about spoorthi. When compare to spb, janaki,TR, James vasanthan and ARR we are not great judges. All of them appreciated her singing talent. In your latest comment you discussed about the stopping of her song in between. For this you have to blame vijay tv only. Because she has not missed her words in between. In the beginning itself she had dry throat. After taking water she started the song and finished it without stopping it. Vijay tv should have edited this and showed. Rather for TRP they showed it.
Some one commented like spoorthi know only karnatic and she is fit for kutcher. But you Know one thing Jesudoss is from Karnatic background and her exceled in film songs also. And some one also commented how can you give first prize to kannadiga. I just want to furnish following facts about leading playback singer. SPB,janaki,susila,mano-Andra, Jesudoss, chitra - Kerala and Even TMS is a saurashtrian. When you are happily listening to their song without worrying about their state. Even Rajini is from Karnataka and is having great fan base in Tamil Nadu. If that is the case why you people are showing so much hatred towards small child Spoorthy perormed well in other Jonre also. Apart from Spoorthi and Anushaya all the others in top 6 are almost in for Senior group. From next season vijay tv should not follow voting patterns. Great singer like spb. jesudoss janaki and other judges are better than public. Because public does not know the intricasies of singing.
Prem Moorthy
 
Apr 1, 2015

Vijay TV – Tamil Cricket Commentary

Date: 31/03/2015

Vijay TV – Tamil Cricket Commentary

Albeit Hockey is still the National game, Cricket is the most popular one as it reaches every nuke and corner of India. Even illiterates and semi literates follow the game in spite of the fact that the commentary is in English most of the time. To understand every minute detail of the game, it is always better to convey them in the language which they are more familiar with, in addition to English.

Towards that purpose, Vijay TV’s attempt is a novel one. There could be many shortcomings and teething problems but still, the effort is laudable. All the commentators made earnest attempts to make it as effective as possible. Selecting as many former Indian cricketers as possible for the job too was good.

Examples from Thirukural and Kannadasan were icing on the cake! Many more such innovations are anxiously awaited!

PREM MOORTHY
Prem Moorthy
 
Mar 30, 2015

Super Singer T 20 Season 2 vis–a–vis SSJ – 4

Date: 31/03/2015

Super Singer T 20 Season 2 vis–a–vis SSJ – 4

It is refreshing to note that all the three senior biased judges have been replaced with the scholarly Ananth Vaidyanathan, followed by the knowledgeable James Vasanthan, the upcoming Vijay Prakash and Shweatha Mohan Karthik. It is with a sign of relief we observe that anchor Priyanka has also been replaced. These inevitable changes that have taken place should improve the quality of the show by leaps & bounds.

It is also observed that all those singers from SSJ – 4 who were earlier intimidated and ignored are performing very well despite competing with seniors and their talents are being recognized with awards.

I wish at least now the previous set of judges realize that, by being partial, they were not only ruining the careers of young and budding talented singers but also promoting incompetent ones thereby doing disservice to the music industry. The favouritism openly exhibited by them episode after episode wouldn’t help either.
Prem Moorthy
 
Mar 30, 2015

SSJ – 4 – HOT STAR

Date: 31/03/2015

SSJ – 4 – HOT STAR

While browsing hot star for SSJ – 4, something curious was seen in episode no. 173, meant for duet round, level 2. Singer Spoorthy, having forgotten her lyrics halfway through, goes to her mother, drinks water and comes back and joins Mano who was her duet partner, who in the meanwhile goes ahead singing his portion of Saranam, thereby enabling Spoorthy to recover from her loss of memory and continue her Saranam. This happens in top 5 selections round! Spoorthy never took permission either to salvage the forgotten verses from the judges or from her partner Mano but leaves the stage in the midst of the competition round even without looking at any of them (for an apology). Neither Mano nor Chitra nor Subha nor her parents took objection to her conceited behavior but on the contrary, Mano courteously enquires if she drank adequate water and Chitra says “Don’t Worry” and this happens in the Top five selections, when the competition was fierce and contestants were getting eliminated even for minor mistakes. For the same mistake, Nazim and Sharan were eliminated in the preliminary rounds! Spoorthy, apart from this, also makes a couple of diction errors; yet she not only escapes elimination, but also makes Jessica the scapegoat, since Chitra and Mano eliminated Jessica instead of Spoorthy! Jessica must have been shocked beyond words since her performance in that round was praised by the same judges a bit earlier!

In SSJ 3 Mano and Chitra saved Aajit twice for the same cause and now it is the turn of Spoorthy to escape. Leave alone the “great escape”, what about her atrocious behavior? Perhaps at that time itself she knew who was going to be the winner and therefore, took the judges for granted!
24frames
 
Mar 28, 2015

back ground dance of vijay tv reality show

You are bringing good talented people to bring up the show in a high level but the back ground dancers and the choreography is so bad.I am from 24 frames cochin there are a lot of good choreographers and dancers team mingled with our company I will recommend a new team to you to rock your stage show back ground dancing.contact me on 7034425725

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints


         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username