Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

vijaya bank

India,
Gujarat

Consumer complaints and reviews about vijaya bank

Guruprasad123
 
Aug 31, 2014

forgot user id

hi,
myself guruprasad JG and i have forgot my user id please let me know my user id, please find the below mentioned details of my savings account.
Account No : 1261010113329
Branch : Gandhi bazaar
Type of account : Savings
Name : Guruprasad JG
Mail ID : slnguruprasad@gmail.com
Mobile NO : 8123428796
Kishore Kumar K
 
Aug 4, 2014

Forgot user id

Hi Sir,

As i have forgot my user id of net banking, So please can you let me know the user id.My account details are given below.

A/c no: 141101031000809
Name: Kishore Kumar K
Branch: Kumarswamy Layout, Bangalore

Thanks & Regards,
Kishore Kumar K.
vipin4141
 
Apr 9, 2013

plzzz reset my user id

dear sir my user id is disable so plaza cont. me
DR.I C PRAVEEN
 
Feb 4, 2013

D VIJAYAMMA 80yrs NOT LET TO AVAIL HER ARMY PENSION FROM VIJAYA BANK DUE FOR PAST 7-8 MONTHS!!!

Respected Sirs/madam,
KINDLY TAKE TIME AND GO THROUGH.....PERFECTLY REFLECTS HOW VIJAYA BANK WORKS AGAINST ITS CUSTOMER WHO A WIDOW, SENIOR CITIZEN(80YRS), ARMY PENSIONER AND BED RIDDEN FOR ABOUT 7-8MONTHS AND STILL FIGHTING TO AVAIL HER PENSION !!!
AFTER ALL EFFORTS FROM OUR SIDE, THE BANK STILL MAINTAINS A CAT-MOUSE SHOW!

NB: I AUTHORIZE PEOPLE TO USE ALL MENTIONED INFORMATION FOR PUBLISHING/TELECASTING/DISCUSSIONS.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
from:
IC Praveen <scestic@gmail.com>
to:
gmpublicgrievances@vijayabank.co.in, grievanceredressalcell@vijayabank.co.in
date:
Tue, Dec 18, 2012 at 1:02 AM & AGAIN ON Tue, Jan 22, 2013 at 1:16 PM
subject:
D Vijayamma
mailed-by:
gmail.com


Respected Sirs/madam, 18/12/2012

My name is Praveen, am writing this letter/complaint on behalf of my granny(D.Vijayamma) who is a faithful customer of Vijaya bank for more than 40 years. Her account nos. are:
1) 301801010050002 AVADI,CHENNAI 600054 (PENSION ACCOUNT)
2) 204101010007676 MAIN BRANCH,TRIVANDRUM 695001

Its with shame, hatred and a feeling of betrayal am writing this complaint. My granny (D Viyayamma) is a SENIOR CITIZEN, she is availing her ARMY PENSION and she is a WIDOW. She for past few months has been bed-ridden(Her sugar levels had gone up and stroke occurred, her right half paralyzed, cant swallow, speak or move. She does the needs in bed…and always someone should be near her…she is fed thru tube and urinates thru tube, her stool has to be cleaned… ) when she was in Delhi with her grandson. The reason am explaining this is the person reading this should realize to some extent the conditions she and her dear ones go thru….
At first she was hospitalized in Deepak memorial hospital, New Delhi…when they did all what they could we moved her to Fortis hospitals, Noida…and when they did all what they could we moved her to Navjeevan hospital, Vadodara…and when they also said that there is nothing more to do and advised us to take her home we booked a flight and in the above mentioned condition shifted her to her hometown Trivandrum, Kerala. Her native place is Trivandrum, where she is at present surrounded by her relatives, friends & foes. She was a great person. We all love her. In Trivandrum we (my father and her son Mr. S Chandra Sekaran Nair) decided to go check her account and withdraw her pension. But we encountered one of our WORST BANKING EXPERIENCE from Vijaya bank’s official representatives, Trivandrum. I would never recommend even my enemy al to open an account in Vijaya bank…these so called employees would have made its founder Shri Attavara Balakrishna Shetty cry in shame…

Each and every time we visited Vijaya bank( When dadi is in above mentioned state its impossible for my father to visit bank solely each and every time, so when he cant other members of family like Vijayammas grandsons visit and enquire or other relatives do the same but all converge to one thing, how to get my granny’s money and what are the possible means when she is bed-ridden to do the same as the amount could be of some use in taking care of her), its representatives and we talked only to manager and asst. manager gave lame excuses and mainly the lady asst.manager is a curse to your instituition…has no manners or proper tact to guide a customer and resolve the issues instead she is treating banks customer as some third rate criminals and succeeded in dragging the issue till this stage. Vijaya bank should be careful, very careful in hiring its employees as they represent your bank which is a public institution and deals day to day with people the public….IN SHORT I PLEADE YOU TO APPOINT PROFESSIONALS….who can sort out issues at places instead of wasting everyone’s time, money, energy and making things more complex.
We had to take our granny in a car with all her disabilities at the Trivandrum branch, officials saw her took her thumb impression also…we pleaded them many times to visit her at home and confirm or let us know all what they want but your representatives are all so inhuman that they never bothered to come and visit D Vijayamma, who is your deemed customer for 20 or more years, a senior citizen, a widow and at an army pension. Above all she is bedridden. SHAME…SHAME…SHAME…IT’S THE LEAST!
After we showing her to bank, they went on hidden mode, never bothered to contact us or inform us by any means. We waited for long and after few days when we got time we again went to bank…such an ill treatment is least expected from a reputed bank officials…humiliating …and they asked this time to bring a certificate from local hospital, we quietly left and took granny to S.K hospital, Trivandrum and asked them to visit but they refused and wanted us to take her to a govt. hospital which we did and bank representatives visited there after a long plea….AFTER VISITING GRANNY AT TRIVANDRUM GOVT. HOSPITAL THESE OFFICIALS SAID THAT THEY CAN GIVE MONEY ONLY WHEN SHE SPEAKS!!! OR ELSE CONTACT OUR LEGAL ADVISERS…THERE ARE NO WORDS TO EXPRESS WHAT WE ALL WENT THRU HEARING THESE PUBLIC SERVANTS…

We had to move granny around to hospitals in her bed-ridden conditions but none of the officials ever bothered to visit her at her house. It’s a shame that Vijaya bank appoint these sorts of people on their top posts. How do they serve people, they never gave a solution or given any written statement directing us or guiding us on what has to be done in these conditions. Instead they always run away from their duties. SHAME …shout at customers and so on…Its annoying and disturbing for all of us to visit your bank to face mere humiliation, for our mistake is that our granny holds an account for past 20 or more years in Vijaya bank…
NB: All medical documents and other necessary documents can be provided unless they talk to us or give us in writing what has to be done further to get her money, a loyal Vijaya bank customer for past 2-3 decades, a senior citizen and a widow holding an army pension fighting for life or death….SHAME , NO WORDS TO SHOW OUR REGRET OF DEALING WITH VIJAYA BANK….ya different people come and ask its banks for money but its banks responsibility to sort out who is who…and bank has no right to ask where and how we will be spending the amount unless it’s a loan. For example when my granny can’t solve an issue her son takes it up and when he can’t her grandsons will and so on…its quite a natural phenomena.
ASK YOUR BANK REPRESENTATIVES TO BEHAVE WITH THEIR CUSTOMERS PROPERLY FIRST AND SERVE CUSTOMERS BETTER. HOPE THIS ISSUE TO BE RESOLVED AT THE EARLIEST….AND KINDLY STOP HUMILIATING YOUR CUSTOMERS.
D VIJAYAMMA HAS A CHEQUE BOOK,THEY CAN TAKE LTI(LEFT THUMB IMPRESSION ) AND GIVE THE MONEY…BUT THERE ALSO THEY MAKE DELAYS…AND NOW PLEASE DON’T ASK US TO TAKE HER TO AVADI, CHENNAI BRANCH WHERE SHE HOLDS HER PENSION ACCOUNT…HOPE YOU PEOPLE AT THE TOP MOST LEVEL UNDERSTAND THE SITUATION AND SOLVE THIS AT MAIN BRANCH TRIVANDRUM AT THE EARLIEST.
Contacts: S.Chandrasekaran Nair(Son of D Vijayamma) 8592948946 Trivandrum, Kerala.


COPY TO: 1. Consumer court forum



Thanking you,
Yours truly,
Dr. I C Praveen(Grandson of D Vijayamma)
18:Dec:2012 9840284181/8122614371/7403663270
scestic@gmail.com; qwertonz@yahoo.com




NB: For your kind information, I add that in addition to RTI Act 2005, I can proceed against public authority and its officers under The Consumer Protection Act 1986 as decided by National Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission, New Delhi on 28-05-2009, in REVISION PETITION NO. 1975 OF 2005 in complaint filed by Dr. S. P. Thirumala Rao against Municipal Commissioner, Mysore City Municipal Corporation, Mysore. Also can approach NGO’s, media, blogs, forums &other social networks.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


from:
IC Praveen <scestic@gmail.com>
to:
dgmcreditrr2@vijayabank.co.in
date:
Sun, Jan 13, 2013 at 10:37 PM
subject:
Subject: Request for Information under Right to Information Act 2005
mailed-by:
gmail.com
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sub: How can a person withdraw money from his/her pension account, when bedridden.



My name is Praveen, am writing this letter/complaint on behalf of my granny(D.Vijayamma) who is a faithful customer of Vijaya bank for more than fourty years. Her account nos. are:
1) 301801010050002 AVADI,CHENNAI 600054 (PENSION ACCOUNT)
2) 204101010007676 MAIN BRANCH,TRIVANDRUM 695001
She is paralyzed ,cant swallow(now improving), cant move her right limbs, no control over her motion and urinary reflex and fed through a tube.
How can a person in this case take money from account?! Her son wants to go to bank and do the same?! What are the procedures for him to do the same at main branch, Trivandrum-01?! Why cant she take through LTI?! Or when can a person take money from bank having cheque book through LTI?!
Kindly provide me with all the details necessary.
Thanking you


DATE: 13/01/2013 with regards
Dr. Praveen I C
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

from: I C Praveen <scestic@gmail.com>
to: thiruvananthapuram2041@vijayabank.co.in
date: Wed, Jan 23, 2013 at 4:06 AM
subject: D.VIJAYAMMA
mailed-by: gmail.com
Respected Sir, 23/01/2013

KINDLY GO THROUGH THE ATTACHMENT WITH PATIENCE AND DO THE NECESSARY AND TRY TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE AMICABLY WITHOUT
FURTHER ESCALATION AT THE EARLIEST. I HAVE FORWARDED ONLY YOU THIS ATTACHMENT FOR NOW. I WILL WAIT TILL TODAY FOR A
PROMPT REPLY FROM YOUR SIDE!! YOUR ACTIONS WILL DEFINE MY FURTHER STEP. PLEASE DON'T WASTE MY TIME, NERVES & ENERGY
AND YOURS, BELIEVE ME WE CAN DO A LOT OF OTHER GOOD THINGS!

AM SORRY IF MY ACTIONS HAD HURT YOU IN ANY WAYS,MY INTENTIONS WERE NOT THAT I HOPE GOOD PREVAILS OVER THE EVIL &
GOD OVER THE DEVIL.


With regards,
Dr. IC Praveen
(Grandson of D.Vijayamma)

NB: I CHANGED MY MIND I WILL NOT ATTACH INSTEAD READ BELOW!!!

TO WHOMSOEVER IT MAY CONCERN


Sirs/Madam, 23/01/2013



After a long month, The Manager, TRIVANDRUM MAIN BRANCH, KERALA has broken his golden silence! GREAT….and here is what he suggests!!! Dated 22/01/2013… ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Thiruvananthapuram Main [2041] <thiruvananthapuram2041@vijayabank.co.in>
3:06 PM (9 hours ago)

to me
sir,

good morning.

we request u to obtain a guardianship certificate issued by the local level committee, trivandrum. the local level committee operates from collectorate, trivandrum. we do not any objection in paying the amt in ur grand mother's account to the authorised person as per the guardianship certificate issued by local level committee.

we request u to call on us along with the guardianship certificate (issued by local level committee) to settle the issue immediately.

THANKS & REGARDS.

CHIEF MANAGER
TRIVANDRUM MAIN (2041)


Oh now that’s a quite interesting solution he has found out! At first it was mere humiliation and harassment from the part of VIJAYA BANK, TRIVANDRUM BRANCH, KERALA. Then, till now this long waiting for the people at VIJAYA BANK to resolve the issue. And now at last they had found a unique solution which is absurd in itself and planned only to make this very own customers interest and care suffer ... their intentions are pretty clear!!
Instead of helping a customer (who is loyal for almost forty, yes 40yrs; bedridden for past six months or so and his son (S ChandraSekharan Nair) now fighting to avail his mother’s (D.Vijayamma) ARMY PENSION, who is a window and a senior citizen too) The Manager, VIJAYA BANK, TRIVANDRUM MAIN BRANCH, KERALA came up with quod vide e-mail provided above.

NOW PAY CLOSE ATTENTION

1) There is Ministry of Social justice and Empowerment and there is an organisation called National trust. The National Trust is an autonomous organization of the Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment, Government of India, set up under the “National Trust for the Welfare of Persons with Autism, Cerebral Palsy, Mental Retardation and Multiple Disabilities” Act (Act 44 of 1999)
The National Trust was set up to find an answer to the worries of parents -"What will happen to my child when I am no more?"
The National Trust works for the welfare of persons with any of the following four disabilities:
· Autism
· Cerebral Palsy
· Mental Retardation
· Multiple Disabilities

Definitions
“autism ” means a condition of uneven skill development primarily affecting the communication and social abilities of a person, marked by repetitive and ritualistic behaviour;
“cerebral palsy” means a group of non-progressive conditions of a person characterised by abnormal motor control posture resulting from brain insult or injuries occurring in the prenatal, perinatal or infant period of development;
“mental retardation” means a condition of arrested or incomplete development of mind of a person which is specially characterised by subnormality of intelligence;
“multiple disabilities” means a combination of two or more disabilities as defined in clause (i) of section 2 of the Persons with Disabilities (Equal Opportunities, Protection of Rights and Full Participation) Act, 1995. These are blindness, low vision, leprosy cured, hearing impairment, locomotor disability, mental retardation and mental illness;
“person with disability” means a person suffering from any of the conditions relating to autism, cerebral palsy, mental retardation or a combination of any two or more of such conditions and includes a person suffering from severe multiple disability;

Local Level Committees
The Board will have to constitute Local Level Committees for different areas comprising of District Magistrate or the District Commissioner along with one representative from a registered organization and a person with disability for a period of three years to act as a Local Level Committee. These Local Level Committees have to meet at least once in three months.

Appointment of Guardians for Persons with Disability
A parent or relative of a person with disability may apply to the Local Level Committee for appointment of a guardian/or a person with disability. A registered organisation can also make such an application with consent of the natural guardian of the disabled person. The Local Level Committee will examine whether the person with disability needs a guardian and for what
purpose and also lay down the duties of the guardian. The guardian will be responsible for the maintenance of the person with disability. The guardian will also submit to the Local Level Committee inventory and annual accounts of the property and assets, claims and liabilities in respect of such person with disability. A guardian so appointed can be removed for negligence or for
misappropriating the property of the person with disability.
Courtesy: http://www.rbi.org.in



RBI ON ITS PART HAS A VERY CLEAR STANCE: GOOD

Guardians appointed by District Courts/Local Level Committees can open/operate bank accounts of certain categories of Disabled Persons
RBI/2007-2008/ 189
DBOD.No.Leg.BC. 51 /09.07.005/2007-08

November 19, 2007

All Scheduled Commercial Banks
(Excluding RRBs)

Dear Sir,

Guardians appointed by District Courts/Local Level Committees can open/operate bank accounts of certain categories of Disabled Persons

We have been advised by the National Trust for the Welfare of Persons with Autism, Cerebral Palsy, Mental Retardation and Multiple Disabilities (the Trust) that a question has been raised as to whether the banks and the banking sector can accept the guardianship certificates in regard to persons with disabilities issued by the Local Level Committees set up under the National Trust for the Welfare of Persons with Autism, Cerebral Palsy, Mental Retardation and Multiple Disabilities Act, 1999.

2. The Trust has mentioned that the above Act was specifically passed by the Parliament in order to provide for appointment of legal guardians for persons with disability that is covered under the said Act. The above Act provides for appointment of legal guardians for persons with disability by the Local Level Committees set up under the Act. The Trust has opined that a legal guardian so appointed can open and operate the bank account as long as he remains the legal guardian.

3. The matter has been examined in consultation with the Indian Banks' Association. They have concurred with the above views expressed by the Trust. It may also be noted that the provisions of Mental Health Act, 1987 also allows appointment of Guardian by District Courts.

4. Banks are therefore advised to rely upon the Guardianship Certificate issued either by the District Court under Mental Health Act or by the Local Level Committees under the above Act for the purposes of opening / operating bank accounts. A list of Local Level Committees forwarded to us by the above Trust is enclosed.

5. Banks may also ensure that their branches give proper guidance so that the parents / relatives of the disabled persons do not face any difficulties in this regard.

Yours faithfully

(Prashant Saran)
Chief General Manager-in-Charge

Courtesy: http://www.rbi.org.in


Excuse me for boring! It’s for professionals! WHEN READING AND UNDERSTANDING ALL THIS ALONE CAN MAKE ONE TIRE, THEN IMAGINE HOW MUCH VIJAYA BANK HAD MADE ITS CUSTOMER CRY!!
Now my parents had visited the NGO which had a wonderful visionary and a very kind hearted director as one ought to be when working in such institutions.
(Shri P.R.S.Pillay Memorial Balavikas Trust Balavikas Building, Gandhi Marg, Peroorkada, Thiruvananthapuram-695005, Kerala 0471 - 2433646, 2433328, Fax: - 2433646 )
There they refused on granting us a guardianship letter because my grandmother Smt.D Vijayamma don’t fit into the category above mentioned! But directed us to contact district collectorate if we insist on one as he is the chairperson of the LLC(local level committee).

NB:AFTER A BIT OF RESEARCH I FOUND HER TO BE ABSOLUTELY RIGHT, BY NOW YOU ALL WHO HAD READ THE ABOVE MENTIONED CAREFULLY WOULD HAVE UNDERSTOOD TOO MY GRANNY IS NOT AUTISTIC, NEITHER IS SHE SUFFERING FROM CEREBRAL PALSY NOR A MENTALLY RETARD WITH MULTIPLE DISABILITIES, FEAR ATLEAST GOD SIRS… THE INTENTIONS WHICH WERE BEHIND THE VIJAYA BANKS ACTIONS ARE LEFT FOR INDIVIDUALS TO FIGURE OUT! THEY EVEN EXPELLED IN THEIR DUTIES BY MISSUSING THE ABOVE MENTIONED NOBLE ACT.
BUT NOW A QUESTION ARISES FOR ALL THOSE INQUESTING MINDS: HOW TO BE IN D.VIJAYAMMA’S CASE?! ANY BANKING PROFESSIONAL COULD OR WILL FIGURE THAT OUT IN SECONDS! BUT VIJAYA BANK….GOD I WILL MUTE MYSELF!!

SO HERE WE GO ON WHAT RBI SAYS ON THIS:

5.6 Operation of Banks Accounts by Old/Sick/Incapacitated Customers
5.6.1 In order to facilitate old/sick/incapacitated bank customers to operate their bank accounts, procedure as laid down in para 5.6.2 below may be followed. The cases of sick/old/incapacitated account holders fall into the following categories:
(i) an account holder who is too ill to sign a cheque/cannot be physically present in the bank to withdraw money from his bank account but can put his/her thumb impression on the cheque/withdrawal form, and
(ii) an account holder who is not only unable to be physically present in the bank but is also not even able to put his/her thumb impression on the cheque/withdrawal form due to certain physical defect/incapacity.
5.6.2 The banks may follow the procedure as under:
i. Wherever thumb or toe impression of the sick/old/incapacitated account holder is obtained, it should be identified by two independent witnesses known to the bank, one of whom should be a responsible bank official.
ii. Where the customer cannot even put his/her thumb impression and also would not be able to be physically present in the bank, a mark obtained on the cheque/withdrawal form which should be identified by two independent witnesses, one of whom should be a responsible bank official.
5.6.3 In such cases, the customer may be asked to indicate to the bank as to who would withdraw the amount from the bank on the basis of cheque/withdrawal form as obtained above and that person should be identified by two independent witnesses. The person who would be actually drawing the money from the bank should be asked to furnish his signature to the bank.
5.6.4 In this context, according to an opinion obtained by the Indian Banks' Association from their consultant on the question of opening of a bank account of a person who had lost both his hands and could not sign the cheque/withdrawal form, there must be physical contact between the person who is to sign and the signature or the mark put on the document. Therefore, in the case of the person who has lost both his hands, the signature can be by means of a mark. This mark can be placed by the person in any manner. It could be the toe impression, as suggested. It can be by means of mark which anybody can put on behalf of the person who has to sign, the mark being put by an instrument which has had a physical contact with the person who has to sign. Courtesy: http://www.rbi.org.in




SYNOPSIS: I THINK/BELIEVE ON THIS PARTICULAR ISSUE CONCERNING D.VIJAYAMMA BANK SHOULD USE THE RBI GUIDELINES QUOTE 5.6 Operation of Banks Accounts by Old/Sick/Incapacitated Customers of Master Circular on Maintenance of Deposit Accounts – UCBs UNQUOTE Please refer to Master Circular UBD BPD (PCB) MC.No.9/13.01.00/2004-05 dated August 11, 2005 on the captioned subject (available at RBI website www.rbi.org.in). The enclosed Master Circular consolidates and updates all the instructions/guidelines on the subject up to June 30, 2006 AND NOT BY Guardians appointed by District Courts/Local Level Committees can open/operate bank accounts of certain categories of Disabled Persons. As D.Vijayamma is not an autistic, nor is she suffering cerebral palsy, neither is she a mentaly retard with multiple disabilities UNLIKE A FEW!!!

WHY?!.....IF STILL THIS QUESTION PREVAILS KINDLY GO THROUGH THIS LETTER NO ESSAY ONCE AGAIN!! AND IF STILL YOU PEOPLE DON’T GET IT PROVE ME WRONG ITS AS SIMPLE AS THAT.

I STOP HERE AND WOULD LIKE TO SEE ATLEAST 0.0001% OF PROFESSIONALISM INSTEAD OF WORD MONGERING. I LEAVE IT FOR OUR SOULS TO DECIDE THE REST! DON’T LET YOUR EGOS TO EAT THEM LIKE WORMS INFECTING AN APPLE!

BE GOOD DO GOOD SHOULD BE ONES MOTTO.





NB: kindly take note that my intentions are not to hurt anyone, instead I feel its impossible to hurt others until and unless they let themselves hurt...its psychology by the way! All I want is the system to think and do the necessary for the well being of the people of this great nation and the world in large.

Hope the issue gets resolved amicably at the earliest without any further escalations.



Thanking you for THE cooperation,

Dr. IC Praveen

(Grandson of D.Vijayamma)


Respected Sir, 23/01/2013

KINDLY GO THROUGH THE ATTACHMENT WITH PATIENCE AND DO THE NECESSARY AND TRY TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE AMICABLY WITHOUT
FURTHER ESCALATION AT THE EARLIEST. I HAVE FORWARDED ONLY YOU THIS ATTACHMENT FOR NOW. I WILL WAIT TILL TODAY FOR A
PROMPT REPLY FROM YOUR SIDE!! YOUR ACTIONS WILL DEFINE MY FURTHER STEP. PLEASE DON'T WASTE MY TIME, NERVES & ENERGY
AND YOURS, BELIEVE ME WE CAN DO A LOT OF OTHER GOOD THINGS!

AM SORRY IF MY ACTIONS HAD HURT YOU IN ANY WAYS,MY INTENTIONS WERE NOT THAT I HOPE GOOD PREVAILS OVER THE EVIL &
GOD OVER THE DEVIL.


With regards,
Dr. IC Praveen
(Grandson of D.Vijayamma)

NB: I CHANGED MY MIND I WILL NOT ATTACH INSTEAD READ BELOW!!!

TO WHOMSOEVER IT MAY CONCERN


Sirs/Madam, 23/01/2013



After a long month, The Manager, TRIVANDRUM MAIN BRANCH, KERALA has broken his golden silence! GREAT….and here is what he suggests!!! Dated 22/01/2013… ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Thiruvananthapuram Main [2041] <thiruvananthapuram2041@vijayabank.co.in>
3:06 PM (9 hours ago)

to me
sir,

good morning.

we request u to obtain a guardianship certificate issued by the local level committee, trivandrum. the local level committee operates from collectorate, trivandrum. we do not any objection in paying the amt in ur grand mother's account to the authorised person as per the guardianship certificate issued by local level committee.

we request u to call on us along with the guardianship certificate (issued by local level committee) to settle the issue immediately.

THANKS & REGARDS.

CHIEF MANAGER
TRIVANDRUM MAIN (2041)


Oh now that’s a quite interesting solution he has found out! At first it was mere humiliation and harassment from the part of VIJAYA BANK, TRIVANDRUM BRANCH, KERALA. Then, till now this long waiting for the people at VIJAYA BANK to resolve the issue. And now at last they had found a unique solution which is absurd in itself and planned only to make this very own customers interest and care suffer ... their intentions are pretty clear!!
Instead of helping a customer (who is loyal for almost forty, yes 40yrs; bedridden for past six months or so and his son (S ChandraSekharan Nair) now fighting to avail his mother’s (D.Vijayamma) ARMY PENSION, who is a window and a senior citizen too) The Manager, VIJAYA BANK, TRIVANDRUM MAIN BRANCH, KERALA came up with quod vide e-mail provided above.

NOW PAY CLOSE ATTENTION

1) There is Ministry of Social justice and Empowerment and there is an organisation called National trust. The National Trust is an autonomous organization of the Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment, Government of India, set up under the “National Trust for the Welfare of Persons with Autism, Cerebral Palsy, Mental Retardation and Multiple Disabilities” Act (Act 44 of 1999)
The National Trust was set up to find an answer to the worries of parents -"What will happen to my child when I am no more?"
The National Trust works for the welfare of persons with any of the following four disabilities:
· Autism
· Cerebral Palsy
· Mental Retardation
· Multiple Disabilities

Definitions
“autism ” means a condition of uneven skill development primarily affecting the communication and social abilities of a person, marked by repetitive and ritualistic behaviour;
“cerebral palsy” means a group of non-progressive conditions of a person characterised by abnormal motor control posture resulting from brain insult or injuries occurring in the prenatal, perinatal or infant period of development;
“mental retardation” means a condition of arrested or incomplete development of mind of a person which is specially characterised by subnormality of intelligence;
“multiple disabilities” means a combination of two or more disabilities as defined in clause (i) of section 2 of the Persons with Disabilities (Equal Opportunities, Protection of Rights and Full Participation) Act, 1995. These are blindness, low vision, leprosy cured, hearing impairment, locomotor disability, mental retardation and mental illness;
“person with disability” means a person suffering from any of the conditions relating to autism, cerebral palsy, mental retardation or a combination of any two or more of such conditions and includes a person suffering from severe multiple disability;

Local Level Committees
The Board will have to constitute Local Level Committees for different areas comprising of District Magistrate or the District Commissioner along with one representative from a registered organization and a person with disability for a period of three years to act as a Local Level Committee. These Local Level Committees have to meet at least once in three months.

Appointment of Guardians for Persons with Disability
A parent or relative of a person with disability may apply to the Local Level Committee for appointment of a guardian/or a person with disability. A registered organisation can also make such an application with consent of the natural guardian of the disabled person. The Local Level Committee will examine whether the person with disability needs a guardian and for what
purpose and also lay down the duties of the guardian. The guardian will be responsible for the maintenance of the person with disability. The guardian will also submit to the Local Level Committee inventory and annual accounts of the property and assets, claims and liabilities in respect of such person with disability. A guardian so appointed can be removed for negligence or for
misappropriating the property of the person with disability.
Courtesy: http://www.rbi.org.in



RBI ON ITS PART HAS A VERY CLEAR STANCE: GOOD

Guardians appointed by District Courts/Local Level Committees can open/operate bank accounts of certain categories of Disabled Persons
RBI/2007-2008/ 189
DBOD.No.Leg.BC. 51 /09.07.005/2007-08

November 19, 2007

All Scheduled Commercial Banks
(Excluding RRBs)

Dear Sir,

Guardians appointed by District Courts/Local Level Committees can open/operate bank accounts of certain categories of Disabled Persons

We have been advised by the National Trust for the Welfare of Persons with Autism, Cerebral Palsy, Mental Retardation and Multiple Disabilities (the Trust) that a question has been raised as to whether the banks and the banking sector can accept the guardianship certificates in regard to persons with disabilities issued by the Local Level Committees set up under the National Trust for the Welfare of Persons with Autism, Cerebral Palsy, Mental Retardation and Multiple Disabilities Act, 1999.

2. The Trust has mentioned that the above Act was specifically passed by the Parliament in order to provide for appointment of legal guardians for persons with disability that is covered under the said Act. The above Act provides for appointment of legal guardians for persons with disability by the Local Level Committees set up under the Act. The Trust has opined that a legal guardian so appointed can open and operate the bank account as long as he remains the legal guardian.

3. The matter has been examined in consultation with the Indian Banks' Association. They have concurred with the above views expressed by the Trust. It may also be noted that the provisions of Mental Health Act, 1987 also allows appointment of Guardian by District Courts.

4. Banks are therefore advised to rely upon the Guardianship Certificate issued either by the District Court under Mental Health Act or by the Local Level Committees under the above Act for the purposes of opening / operating bank accounts. A list of Local Level Committees forwarded to us by the above Trust is enclosed.

5. Banks may also ensure that their branches give proper guidance so that the parents / relatives of the disabled persons do not face any difficulties in this regard.

Yours faithfully

(Prashant Saran)
Chief General Manager-in-Charge

Courtesy: http://www.rbi.org.in


Excuse me for boring! It’s for professionals! WHEN READING AND UNDERSTANDING ALL THIS ALONE CAN MAKE ONE TIRE, THEN IMAGINE HOW MUCH VIJAYA BANK HAD MADE ITS CUSTOMER CRY!!
Now my parents had visited the NGO which had a wonderful visionary and a very kind hearted director as one ought to be when working in such institutions.
(Shri P.R.S.Pillay Memorial Balavikas Trust Balavikas Building, Gandhi Marg, Peroorkada, Thiruvananthapuram-695005, Kerala 0471 - 2433646, 2433328, Fax: - 2433646 )
There they refused on granting us a guardianship letter because my grandmother Smt.D Vijayamma don’t fit into the category above mentioned! But directed us to contact district collectorate if we insist on one as he is the chairperson of the LLC(local level committee).

NB:AFTER A BIT OF RESEARCH I FOUND HER TO BE ABSOLUTELY RIGHT, BY NOW YOU ALL WHO HAD READ THE ABOVE MENTIONED CAREFULLY WOULD HAVE UNDERSTOOD TOO MY GRANNY IS NOT AUTISTIC, NEITHER IS SHE SUFFERING FROM CEREBRAL PALSY NOR A MENTALLY RETARD WITH MULTIPLE DISABILITIES, FEAR ATLEAST GOD SIRS… THE INTENTIONS WHICH WERE BEHIND THE VIJAYA BANKS ACTIONS ARE LEFT FOR INDIVIDUALS TO FIGURE OUT! THEY EVEN EXPELLED IN THEIR DUTIES BY MISSUSING THE ABOVE MENTIONED NOBLE ACT.
BUT NOW A QUESTION ARISES FOR ALL THOSE INQUESTING MINDS: HOW TO BE IN D.VIJAYAMMA’S CASE?! ANY BANKING PROFESSIONAL COULD OR WILL FIGURE THAT OUT IN SECONDS! BUT VIJAYA BANK….GOD I WILL MUTE MYSELF!!

SO HERE WE GO ON WHAT RBI SAYS ON THIS:

5.6 Operation of Banks Accounts by Old/Sick/Incapacitated Customers
5.6.1 In order to facilitate old/sick/incapacitated bank customers to operate their bank accounts, procedure as laid down in para 5.6.2 below may be followed. The cases of sick/old/incapacitated account holders fall into the following categories:
(i) an account holder who is too ill to sign a cheque/cannot be physically present in the bank to withdraw money from his bank account but can put his/her thumb impression on the cheque/withdrawal form, and
(ii) an account holder who is not only unable to be physically present in the bank but is also not even able to put his/her thumb impression on the cheque/withdrawal form due to certain physical defect/incapacity.
5.6.2 The banks may follow the procedure as under:
i. Wherever thumb or toe impression of the sick/old/incapacitated account holder is obtained, it should be identified by two independent witnesses known to the bank, one of whom should be a responsible bank official.
ii. Where the customer cannot even put his/her thumb impression and also would not be able to be physically present in the bank, a mark obtained on the cheque/withdrawal form which should be identified by two independent witnesses, one of whom should be a responsible bank official.
5.6.3 In such cases, the customer may be asked to indicate to the bank as to who would withdraw the amount from the bank on the basis of cheque/withdrawal form as obtained above and that person should be identified by two independent witnesses. The person who would be actually drawing the money from the bank should be asked to furnish his signature to the bank.
5.6.4 In this context, according to an opinion obtained by the Indian Banks' Association from their consultant on the question of opening of a bank account of a person who had lost both his hands and could not sign the cheque/withdrawal form, there must be physical contact between the person who is to sign and the signature or the mark put on the document. Therefore, in the case of the person who has lost both his hands, the signature can be by means of a mark. This mark can be placed by the person in any manner. It could be the toe impression, as suggested. It can be by means of mark which anybody can put on behalf of the person who has to sign, the mark being put by an instrument which has had a physical contact with the person who has to sign. Courtesy: http://www.rbi.org.in




SYNOPSIS: I THINK/BELIEVE ON THIS PARTICULAR ISSUE CONCERNING D.VIJAYAMMA BANK SHOULD USE THE RBI GUIDELINES QUOTE 5.6 Operation of Banks Accounts by Old/Sick/Incapacitated Customers of Master Circular on Maintenance of Deposit Accounts – UCBs UNQUOTE Please refer to Master Circular UBD BPD (PCB) MC.No.9/13.01.00/2004-05 dated August 11, 2005 on the captioned subject (available at RBI website www.rbi.org.in). The enclosed Master Circular consolidates and updates all the instructions/guidelines on the subject up to June 30, 2006 AND NOT BY Guardians appointed by District Courts/Local Level Committees can open/operate bank accounts of certain categories of Disabled Persons. As D.Vijayamma is not an autistic, nor is she suffering cerebral palsy, neither is she a mentaly retard with multiple disabilities UNLIKE A FEW!!!

WHY?!.....IF STILL THIS QUESTION PREVAILS KINDLY GO THROUGH THIS LETTER NO ESSAY ONCE AGAIN!! AND IF STILL YOU PEOPLE DON’T GET IT PROVE ME WRONG ITS AS SIMPLE AS THAT.

I STOP HERE AND WOULD LIKE TO SEE ATLEAST 0.0001% OF PROFESSIONALISM INSTEAD OF WORD MONGERING. I LEAVE IT FOR OUR SOULS TO DECIDE THE REST! DON’T LET YOUR EGOS TO EAT THEM LIKE WORMS INFECTING AN APPLE!

BE GOOD DO GOOD SHOULD BE ONES MOTTO.





NB: kindly take note that my intentions are not to hurt anyone, instead I feel its impossible to hurt others until and unless they let themselves hurt...its psychology by the way! All I want is the system to think and do the necessary for the well being of the people of this great nation and the world in large.

Hope the issue gets resolved amicably at the earliest without any further escalations.



Thanking you for THE cooperation,

Dr. IC Praveen

(Grandson of D.Vijayamma)
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
7010
 
Dec 20, 2012

ERHARISHSUTHAR@GMAIL.COM

MY V NET BANKNG ID IS DISABLED....BUT I WANT IT GET BACK....SO WAT 2 DO ...PLZZZ TEL ME....?
7010
 
Dec 20, 2012

ID DISABLED

MY V BANK ID IS DISABLED , I WANT IT GRT BACK ....SO EAT TO DO PLZZZ TELL ME??
vinod kumar yadav
 
Dec 19, 2012

REGARDING FACILITY OF INTERNET BANKING

Respected Sir,
I Manorama yadav, w/o Shri Vinod Kumar Yadav is having an account at AHR&R (EXTN COUNTER) in your bank. I applied for net banking facility in branch about two months back, but till date I have not received my user id and password. branch manager told that he has forwarded your application with other documents to HQ Vijaya bank, but he does not know why the User Id and password have not come till now.Please inquire about my complaint at the earliest. Please reply soon at vkyadav_67@yahoo.com
beenashetty
 
Aug 16, 2012

User Id Disabled

My user-id is disabled due to maximum number of wrong password attempt. How can i enable the user-id. Please help.
MITESH PANCHAL
 
Aug 3, 2012

TO RESET NETBANKING PASSWORD

I WANT TO RESET MY NETBANKING PASSWORD. PLEASE REPLY ME
HOTDIP
 
Jun 2, 2012

USER ID DISABLED

Our company account has been disabled when trying 3 days back. we request you to kindly activate the same and arrange to send fresh password for transaction. details of our company

USER ID HOTDIP
USER NARENDER
HOT DIP GALVANIZERS PRIVATE LTD.,
22 R M S LAYOUT, SANJAYNAGAR
BANGALORE-94
syedmasood
 
May 27, 2012

i forgot my vijiya netbanking password

HI
I forgot my vijiya netbanking password. how to get new password?
User459480
 
Jun 5, 2011

wwithout information money transfered on anther three accounts of vijaya bank

bank has to pay money to customer immediately.
User459480
 
Jun 5, 2011

wwithout information money transfered on anther three accounts of vijaya bank

bank has to punished
User459480
 
Jun 5, 2011

wwithout information money transfered on anther three accounts of vijaya bank

I am having a joint a/c in vijaya bank saraspur branch with our ba/c no.732101011000515 on dt 2-5 -2011 i received atelephone from my saraspur branch from some of rs.2,06000 has been transfer from another three a/cs. of vijayabank branch. the details of all a/c are as below : one a/c at the name of mr. abhay bhanmali das at mira road recd. rs.50000, second a/c name of mr. mohmmad akabar khan at bashirbaug, hyderabad recd. rs.1,50000 and third a/c at the name of mr. elsama at mundaje branch karnataka recd. rs.6000.
The vijaya bank has received and provide all the data of above all transection. as per information received from bank some body has used my internet banking password and made all fraud.
i have received an internat banking facility in my a/c. but when i applied for this facility in the form for vnetbanking facility there is a colum for "funds transfer-beneficiry registration" facility in this colume i have not given any transfer of funds on all above three a/cs. but it happend from my a/c.
manytimes i have informed to the bank to take very all prompt and quick action on above all three a/c holders. in one a/c holder mr. mohmmad akbar khan has given a confess note he received a money. after that he has deposited cheque of above amount but it was returned for twice.
Apart from this bank force to me filling a police complaints in this matter but actully it happend in the bank and bank has all data. neither i am giving a beneficiary registration of funds transfer nor i did all this. but bank harressed me.
i lodged a compalint in reserve bank of india in ombudsmen department.
Even bank has transfer the branch manager from saraspur and put new manager from rural branch of karnata when i asked him for any developments in this case he replied me : i am new manager and i am not having a deep knowledge in this.

this is absoulately delaying of my case and bank harrassed me.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    200879 - password forget
    dear sir/madam respected sir/madam my name prayag...
    LG Electronics/ split AC - inefficient servie by Area Service Center
    Sir, I bought an 1.5 ton Split AC on April 22, 2012 and...
    cnbc awaaz - Reliance Data Card Network Issue From last 3 mths
    I have complaint for internet network issue. But they...
    First Flight Couriers Pvt. Ltd - PAN CARD NOT RECEIVED
    Dear Sir I am Venkatesan A, and I got the Pan card...
    Municipal Corporation Ludhiana - Street Dogs
    Dear Sir My self Ashish Kumar lived in 29, Ashok Nagar ...
    Speed Post - itam not receved
    EQ138175675IN Date Time Status...
    aadhar card - NOT RECIEVED
    sir, i have made my adhar card in 07.06.2014 . but...
    IFB - ifb washing machine not working
    Sir, My washing machine (IFB-ELENA DX , 5.5Kg) not...
    IBPS RRB EXAM - mistake in my photo in admit card
    Sir, I have got the admit card for Ibps RRB Office...
    airtel online recharge - Amount debited but recharge status fail
    I have recharged my airtel no. 91-9933023239 with axis...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username