Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Vodafone

India,
Uttar Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about Vodafone

sumitnaharia
 
Apr 16, 2015

deducted money from account

45 rupees deducted from my mobile no 8795617420. and they deducted the balance from mobile and whenever we complain then they say if we will not deduct the balance how we will get our salary
Aditya Rastogi
 
Mar 26, 2015

Complaint against Changed in Monthly rental Plan of my Corporate number 9899345132 with out my permission/approval and suspended the number

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am a regular user of Vodafone corporate postpaid mobile number 9899345132 (Delhi NCR) Region. As per my rental plan of Rs. 99/- monthly I was using 300 minutes for Local +National and 300 SMS's for local+national, but since month of November 2014 they have been changed my monthly Rental plan Rs. 99/- to Rs. 149/- Monthly as well as they have reduced my services from 300 Free minutes to 200 Minutes monthly and 300 SMS's to 200 SMS's Monthly with out any permission and intimation to me.

He has been blocked my mobile number since 14 Feb 2015.... by this concern I am facing approx Rs. 2500/- to Rs. 3000/- loss every in my business.

I need all compensation amount with the Vodafone....

As well as he send me new rental plan bill.

Now the main problem here they have been stopped my number also.

I want only my previous plan only....

They are not providing me any response...

Regards,

Aditya Rastogi
Mobile No 9899345132 / 9015714933

Add: C/O Pappu Singh , Villege Morna Sector 35 Noida UP 201301
vijay ghume
 
Mar 16, 2015

costumer care improper behavior

dear sir/ madam
my cell number is 9930767989
i am costumer of Vodafone from past 6 years
at time of perches of this sim card i was assured that as soon as the amount of 299 will exceed as call charges my sim will be blocked and i will be be informed and asked weather i want to continue on increasing the amount

but not i have revise the bill of 800
where i was not even inform by sms

the customer care had just given me a call
talking with me in a very inappropriate manner
terrifying me that if i will not pay any amount they will block my other number registered on Vodafone
the girl on the call is not even ready to give me any information on my bills not even ready to take my complain,
she was very rude and hash and not even ready to tell her name

i am very much upset with the service i am provided by Vodafone
and shocked with the pathetic tone and shameful rude attitude

i am ready to pay my bill of 300 as promised not the 800

i request you to please help
and note the complain
and take action against person who gave me call

i have revised a call from the number 7303886719
time was 5.00pm
the call was given me on 9167392324
Utsav Goyal
 
Mar 8, 2015

wrong recharge

wrong recharge was done in Vodafone no is 8006666100 and Amount I 150, pls refund it immediately
kumarprem1989
 
Mar 1, 2015

Internet Data Bounce

Sir
Vodafone has cheated me of my hard-earned money.
I recharged my Vodafone Prepaid Account No. 9758621606 with ₹ 248 to get 2 GB of 3G data valid for 30 days on 17 February 2015.
In the meantime,I recharged the same prepaid account no.separately with ₹ 5 to get 20 MB of 2G data valid for a day on February 28,2015.
After the second recharge the fraud company fraudulently deleted my remaining 700 MB of 3G data from the previous ₹ 248 recharge done on 17th of Feb 2015.
On being contacted in this regard,they have disdainfully refused any help.
Your help is kindly requested!
shrati
 
Nov 3, 2014

WRONG BILL PAYMENT

I HAVE A COMPLAINED REGARDING YOUR BILL HAS I HAVE EXTRA ON MY BILL NO-9967488874
suthakaran
 
Oct 12, 2014

wrong deduct

My vodafone no 9283451312 I am recharge rs 200 today morni ng check the balance it show rs 97 iam complaint to vodafone customer care they told to me you download app rs 99/= but I dont download any app so you take action and refund the amount from vodafone to me
Durga kant
 
Oct 7, 2014

bill not recv. & Bill amt wrong.

Dear Sir/Madam,

Kind Attn.
1)--I have no recv. my bill last 7 Months.
2)--Pls Check my bill (8447315915) & deducted conference charge, because it is wrong amt.

If I it is not correct then i have no payment against my bill. So pls solve my problem whose i pay my bill amt.


Thanks & Regards,
Durga Kant Jha
M--8447315915
rohitneginahan
 
Sep 25, 2014

sim blocked

dear sir
my Sim automatically blocked.my all contact in Sim its very needful for me please tell me how to show my contact.its very urgent and i suffering loss because of it.8053800893
from
gurmeet
ruchira papers limited
purchase@ruchirapapers.com
nitinshukla888
 
Sep 12, 2014

transaction is completed but not got the amount

My Vodafone no. Is 9648527723 and order no. 592734377 I dint got the amount....
nitinshukla888
 
Sep 11, 2014

transaction successful but didnt got the amount

My transaction was successful but didn't got the amount(12).
tarun.modi09
 
Aug 30, 2014

wrong commitment

sir,
this is with reference to the request i provided for mnp on my number 9650507276 on 12th august 2014.as there was less benefits in my plan ,i applied for porting to other company.i generated a porting code on 12th august 2014.with reference to the same i got a call from mnp team the next day ie on 13th august 2014.i had a talk with Mr Manish on 13th august 2014 (at 2:56pm) on my alternate phone no.(9999194845) and he suggested me a plan that suited my need,he offered me a plan of monthly rental rs999.in that he told me that i will me getting the following benefits i.e.(2500 mins local and STD valid for both landline and mobile ,4 GB 3g data and 1000 local and national sms and call rates a s applicable).i confirmed him again about the plan and asked whether he is sure that the 2500 local and national mins are valid for both landline and mobile so he confirmed me that it is valid on both.today 16th august 2014(at 1:53 pm) i had a talk with the 198 team executive and asked them whether the plan is active or not and also asked them about the benefits of the plan.so they told me that the 2500 local and national mins are valid only on mobile and not on landline.SO ARE YOU MAKING A FOOL OF CUSTOMER????..FIRST YOU ARE PROVIDING WRONG DETAILS TO THE CUSTOMER SO THAT THEY CONTINUE WITH YOUR COMPANY AND WHEN WE THE CUSTOMERS AGREE TO CONTINUE THEN YOU RENEGE TO YOUR COMMITMENT.I KINDLY REQUEST YOU TO SEE AT THE MATTER AND ALSO LISTEN TO THE CONVERSATION BETWEEN YOUR MNP TEAM EXECUTIVE AND ME .I CANNOT CONTINUE WITH THE COMPANY WHICH COMMIT WRONG.I WANT WHAT I WAS COMMITED OR COMPENSATION.i mailed them this message 15 days ago but have not got the solution yet.i have mailed the msg to applette as well as nodal team but there is no resolution.i request u to plz take up this mattet.it will be very thankful to u.
Tarun modi
9650507276
mona.chatur@trai.com
 
Jul 31, 2014

forged deduction

forged deduction
i am a student and as well a customer of vodafone by 8795175169. i got recharged of 100rs on 18th of july and got 86 rs and made no calls and no apllications neither net usage. today i checked for my balance i found it to be rs 10 only. i complained to customer care after 1.50rs of balance and the no given by him 9839756789 to complain to any senior took my fathers 1.58rs by the no. 9415534381.
customer care told me that i hav downloaded any application of vodafone on 22nd of july so deducted 75rs, which is wrong.

i did not do this.plz direct vodafone and their officials to refund my recharge immediately.vodafone is decieving the customers so i am complaing u to take necessary action against this forged act and compell vodafone to refund my all the balance deducted after 18th on any application. i have made a clear email to vodafone immediately before this. and give me further directions to contact the higher authorities to mona.chaturvedi121@gmail.com it appears that if i want to complain to vodafone i will hav to spend 75rs more so plz act immediately. reply me soon that what action is taken by you against vodafone.
mona.chatur@trai.com
 
Jul 30, 2014

forged deduction

i am a student and as well a customer of vodafone by 8795175169. i got recharged of 100rs on 18th of july and got 86 rs and made no calls and no apllications neither net usage. today i checked for my balance i found it to be rs 10 only. i complained to customer care after 1.50rs of balance and the no given by him 9839756789 to complain to any senior took my fathers 1.58rs by the no. 9415534381.
customer care told me that i hav downloaded any application of vodafone on 22nd of july so deducted 75rs, which is wrong.

i did not do this.plz direct vodafone and their officials to refund my recharge immediately.vodafone is decieving the customers so i am complaing u to take necessary action against this forged act and compell vodafone to refund my all the balance deducted after 18th on any application. i have made a clear email to vodafone immediately before this. and give me further directions to contact the higher authorities to mona.chaturvedi121@gmail.com it appears that if i want to complain to vodafone i will hav to spend 75rs more so plz act immediately. reply me soon that what action is taken by you against vodafone.
Digvijay Singh87
 
Jun 28, 2014

Regarding My Postpaid bill and Vodafone services

Hello,

My name is Digvijay Singh, lives in Noida-Sector-22, my phone no is: 9654625399 (Vodafone postpaid connection)

I have many issues regarding Vodafone Services, plans and Customer care services..

I am a valuable customer of Vodafone, having a postpaid connection of above mentioned no.

Here are my some complains:-

1. i have been provided a special plan of Rs 249/ in which 600 minutes/per month are being provided for local and STD calls, but since March they have changed my plan and given only 300 minutes in Rs 249/, without my any knowledge since March 2014, they didn't provide me any kind of information...when i get aware of this i complained for it before couple of weeks ago....but due to change of plan i am paying much more money since March 2014 ...after complaining someone named "Rohit" not sure aboit name called me and given a commitment that they will be returning extra charges in the nest bill, but they didn't follow their words and again i didn't get any deduction..again complained through email but they only expressed regret, didn't provide as they promised to....

2. since when i am using this vodafone no, i am getting very weak network and due to it i am unable to talk properly over phone..issues like sound break, call disconnect and even i use a 3g plan in this no and due to weak network it don't work properly and get a speed of 2g, while i am paying for 3g..
i have registered many complains regarding this through customer care since novermber 2013, and they only give a time period and promise to improve it in given time but i didn't get any improvement at all.

i am tired of complaining them but they never provide a good service for which they are being paid...even when i told them to transfer the call to seniors they never pick the phone and phone get disconneted...

i request to kindly understand my situation and to take the proper action ....


Thanks
Digvijay Singh
9654625399
digvijay.happy@gmail.com
Mantosh Pandey
 
Jun 21, 2014

verification charge 1000

Dear,sir i mantosh kumar i port my old 2 conection in vodafone 3 june 2014 when regarding my numer varifiction 1 person vigeted at my billing adderes who he asked some qustion to my land lead who is hot athorize owner his hasbsnd is my woner he asked, when your tenent will not pay the bill so you pay the bill if you agre so you give me in writen and bound amount 1000 rupise so my land lead is said that i will not give in writen and 1000 amount so you dont provaed conection . who man gone office and submit in mail that landlead is said that dont prowaed the conection . when i came to know i called to costamer care pikup the phone mr.jawed he arguued 45 mintes to me he said that our compeni is not flloup the rule of trai we make our rule and fllo this rule and barred my number my mumber 9958943914and 7532939497 which 3 years old my number i dont want to close is this number if your rule is that i am ready to pay the amount but you dont close this number please my my contect number 09958833914
mukesh chandra rastogi
 
Jun 1, 2014

25% not provided as shown at the time of charging

I have recharged a special plan for the credit of 2GB data with a benefit of 25% extra i.e. 512 MB vide transaction id 106332117 dated 21/05/2014 for Rs 449. Today it is showing 2 GB consumed with a warning of Nil balance. Please take up the matter with the service provider immediately to avoid any further correspondence in the matter.
mathavadhas
 
Apr 13, 2014

3g sim not activate and security fees not refund

hi i am using vodafone prepaid service for last 3 year.One month before i received a call from your representative regarding postpaid offer. During our discussion, i have agreed for Monthly Rs.499 postpaid plan.On that day evening, i gave all of my required documents with Rs 500 as a security fees to your person (Mobile Number: 9923007279).I got a new 3G postpaid sim which will activated soon as per his commitment.I have been waiting since a weak to make my new 3g sim work but all in wain. The activation did not take place.
When I tried calling the shit customer service always kept on waiting forever to talk to someone. After the frustration, i went to vodafone show room near starbazar akurdi. The sales people also not answering properly & they said we are not providing postpaid to bachelor.
Is there is any new rule in TRAI that Post paid should be given to married people??? if it so give that in written so that i will take the appropriate action..
This is such a worst customer support & response to the customers who is using your service for past 3+ years..First treat the customers in proper manner. It was a worst experience i had with your team at Starbazar Akurdi.
Don't cheat customers by calling giving false commitments & fake offers.
Is this a new cheating plan you have started to collect Rs 500 each from all of the customers...
Return my Rs.500 otherwise i ll file a proper complaint against your team.
Let me know the procedure to switch the network...
Thank you so much for providing a worst support & gave a good experience on your network.
Shivam Baghel
 
Apr 5, 2014

Cheating

Sir ,my no. is 9720464466
I today used the used ussd code *444*8# which was to activate 35 mob I day internet but a message came deducting my 8 ripped activating std calls @rs 1/3 mins.
Now it want my money back
They have cheated me!!!!
pradeepsharma
 
Feb 20, 2014

POSTPAID RENTAL INCREASE

Hi sir,
i have purchase a vodafone postpaid connection on dt. 02/08/2013 and according to my plan :- my monthly rental Rs. 149/-
after few month on today dt. 20/02/2014 i have recd. a sms from vodafone side that is ' dear customer w.e.f next bill cycle rental you active plan 149 special paln will be revised to Rs. 199'
sir i want to confirm that:- how can vodafone change my monthly rental without my permission
please reply me............................
pranshu.agarwal
 
Jan 20, 2014

No Network in Noida Sector 29

For last 3 to 4 days we are not having any network connectivity in some regions of Sector 29, Noida. It's a complete black out we are unable to make or receive any calls this is hampering our daily work.

Please let us know what is the issue here and we request you to take the matter very seriously and raise it to higher levels or let us know whom to contact.

Regards
Narendra k
 
Dec 28, 2013

Sim is not working

Dear sir, I am a vodafone user from last 4 year. I have a vodafone sim(08052415041),which is not working before 2 months. I have been complained many times for two months but vodafone team does not take any responce regarding to me. The vodafone store is so far away from me. I requested you to solve my problem soon,otherwise i will change my network.
SANJAY06
 
Oct 11, 2013

Security fees not refund

Sir mera mobile no.9758580906 hai jo vodafone postpaid ka tha jisme meri 500 rupaye ki securtiy jama karbayi thi. Ab ise mene airtel me mnp karba liya hai. Aaj mujhe airtel me 3 month hone ja rahe hai .lekin meri securtiy feesh abhi bhi nahi aayi hai. Sir please help me. Sanjay singh/rajvir singh vill devtariya post akbarpur kot aliganj etah pin 207247
Aarzoo Gupta
 
Sep 16, 2013

billing complaints

I am Anjali Gupta. I m using a Vodafone postpaid connection (9811789775). I received a call from Vodafone department (9873809713) that they stop my incoming and outgoing call because I didn't pay bill of (9999182667) this no. I told them that I didn't purchase this no. this is not my no. and I am not going to pay that amount. so they stop my incoming and outgoing call.
saurabh pandey
 
Aug 24, 2013

3g sim not activated from a weak

I have been waiting since a weak to make my new 3g sim work but all in wain. The activation did not take place.
When I tried calling the shit customer service I kept on waiting forever to talk to someone. After the frustration of having to wait 40mins with no answer I had to hang up. Vodafone sucks hardcore. Never ever go for them. there service is completely fucked up and there new so-called 850 network is a joke. When you talk to someone in store, the sales people don't know what is going on and are completely incompetent,all time these store people replay in the same way,yes i have send your complain ,than again wait for 24 hours ,after 24 hours it was not working than again i called to customer care ,they said you have got negative verification on 20th of this month while person for verification came on 22ed of this month,their staff do't do verification on time.they all are gone for honeymoon i think......this company don't feel the pain of their customer,
u r feel free to reply @prideofleo@gmail.com

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    JEE MAIN 2015 - expected more marks
    To The Director Jee Main It is my kind request to you...
    CBSE JEE MAIN-2015 - recheck omr sheet
    Respected,Sir I want you to please recheck my OMR sheet of...
    JEE Mains 2015 - JEE Main revaluation and score correction
    My daughter appeared in the JEE Mains 2015. While...
    JEE MAIN 2015 - unexpected less marks obtained in jee mains 2015
    sir, I'M YASH SANJAY BHATIA , I just got 27 marks...
    micromax - cannot receive any call
    After update to lollipop, when someone make a call the...
    YEPME - Order not received by the time given
    Order not received. No. 13139690. Dated 22/04/2015....
    DishTV - Non-update of altered Recharge Date
    The matter has been resolved, the 'My Account'...
    SyndicateBank - Complaint against Mr Ashish Branch Maneger Syndicate Bank...
    My father Lal Ji Agrawal holder of following FDRs in...
    JEE(main) 2015 - Rechecking of JEE Main 2015
    Application Details NAME: SHAH PARSHVA KALPESHKUMAR Roll...
    jee-main - Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics
    Respected sir/madam, My JEE mains score has not reached...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username