Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Vodafone

India,
Uttar Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about Vodafone

Raj Kumar Patel
 
Mar 4, 2017

Change Numbers postpaid to prepaid

Dear Sir
I have request of my number for change postpaid to prepaid dated 13_feb_2017 but they refuse my request due to non availablity of SIM at store .i have visited about 3 time at kidwai nagar store but situations same.last time they provide me A prepaid sim and told me that it activate within 8 hour but at till date Sim not activated.
When i visited kidwai nagar kanpur voda store they suggest me please clear total bill ,i have paid total bill at once at voda store.receiving attached for your reference.

Change Numbers postpaid to prepaid

Saomitra tripathi
 
Feb 24, 2017

Vas charges

Vas was charged and balance was taken from my account while i had not clicked on any pop up that asked for vas activation , this has happend often before and i didnt complain thinkikg this was error from my side but today 2 vas were charged and i have no recollection of activating them in the first place .
Uttam Singh
 
Feb 22, 2017

incoming problam

namskar ji
Iam voda fone user but my incoming closed why? my contect no 9719415230
Trishna Samant
 
Feb 18, 2017

Postpaid plan

I have made the request for porting of the number from voda to airtel. Then i got a call from voda that dont port number we are giving you the best offer at 449 is unlimited calling incoming roaming free 100 sms per day free and 7 gb data 3g/4g but till now i dont have any confirmation nor any change of plan. Kindly resolve this issue.
Sumitchhaar786
 
Feb 18, 2017

Senior behaviour issue

Hello vodafone..
Maine aaj 5.56pm pr 18/2/2017..call kiya tha aapke customer care main..or maine pucha my vodafone aap k baare main toh aapke agent ne theek se btaya nhi....phir maine unse bola ki aap call apne senior ko transfer kro toh unke call transfer nhi ki....or unhone mujhse bola ki senior ne call lene se directly mnaa kr diya...unka naam AIJAJ btaya tha.... vodafone aapka management bhut khraab h... customer care office h but aapke employee or aapke senior kisi kaam k nhi h... vodafone kaisa management h...yeh problem hogi toh aapke side se yeh response aaega...aapke senior bolte h... agent se Q4 ki call nhi lenge...my number 8273883646 pls check call recording...
kabir67
 
Feb 12, 2017

DOTBOT

Vodafone has turned into a fraud company deducting massive credits from their users balance over a month they've deducted more than 100 rupees from my balance in the name of DOTBOT services for which I did not consent... it's not even getting deactivated..
It is my humble request to the National Consumer complaint forum to take strict and stern action against Vodafone company expeditiously..
Thanking you,
Miss. Kabir
Mob. No. 9670910984
Ayushigarg
 
Feb 3, 2017

New Postpaid connection not activated after 12 days of purchasing

Dear Vodafone Customer care,

I had purchased a new Vodafone postpaid no. in Noida on 22nd January 2017. I was told to call 59059 for tele-verification after 24 hours of purchasing the sim.
But still I'm not getting any network connection to call that number. And whenever i reach out to staff of Vodafone store of Sec 50 Noida i.e.from where i have purchased the sim, they told it will get activate in next 30 mins but it didn't happen. I have also deposited Rs.250 for this connection. I have dropped several emails to Vodafone customer care but no one is giving satisfactory response. Everytime they asked me to wait for 48hrs for response & transfered this issue to new executive who again took 48hrs.


Would request you to kindly look into the matter.


Regards-
Ayushi Garg
Prakhar Mishra
 
Dec 13, 2016

Sim not converted into 4g

Sir I have converted my Vodafone number to 4g from a Vodafone ministore near my house i. e..Birhana Road and they said that that have converted but they have done something wrong due to which it was not converted and then when I complained about this to them they said to go to the Vodafone store and when I went there they said that your number is not converted into 4g and then they told me to wait for 5 min but they called me after half an our and they just gave me a new sim which is also not a 4g one...and I have not got the 2gb net also
Sir please seek to my complaint and take action as fast as you can as
VodafoneIN
 
Oct 17, 2016

Network

Hi,

Kindly help us with your contact number using the following link, we will connect with you to discuss. http://bit.ly/1Q0RlZ8

Regards,
Vodafone India
VodafoneIN
 
Oct 14, 2016

VAS

Sorry for what's happened. Someone will get in touch with you to discuss your issue.

Regards,
Vodafone India
Narahari50
 
Oct 12, 2016

Activated TV services without my consent

Today my account have been charged 50 fs for tv services which i have never opted for.Vodafone should not cheat people like this.My number is 8948390324.Please return the deucted amount to my account.

Narahari
ravikant_6228
 
Sep 29, 2016

internet

I am customer of Vodafone mobile. I was port my number from post paid to prepaid. Mobile number was ported. But internet service is not provided by the company and internet pack is already there. I am already registered the complain about this but company is not responding on this.
sanjay kanshal
 
Sep 10, 2016

distributor

Sr g my name is Sanjay Gupta village Itawa teshil Budhana Muzaffarnagar up sr hamare yaha koi saler pichle 1mahine se nahi aa raha h agar ham bistibutor se paise dalvane jate h to vo bolta h 1000Rs dalvane pr 500Rs ke coupon lane hoge or vo bhe 9 Rs vale sr ham 9 Rs coupon ko sale nahi kr pate or yaha pr market bhut down ho gaye h
Tarun jalota
 
Aug 31, 2016

Deduction of money

My 35 rupees has been deductd for any scoop service wtf ? Man hw stuptd is tht means frst a person rechrge his phne and u keep deductin thse useless services without any persmiisim of customers
Bhawani Rathore
 
Aug 31, 2016

irregular services and very unprofessional

I Started to follow Vodafone since last 2 weeks and without any verification they started my postpaid plan and deactivated my previous Airtel number. now after 2 weeks they are telling that we are not able to verify your account. very unprofessional persons. facing too much difficulties because this is my primary number.
My number is 9599054734
Name: Bhawani Pratap Singh Rathore
Sunnn
 
Aug 20, 2016

deduction of mobile balance

i was surfing the net, downloading a song nd as i clicked the link it said dat my mobile is infected wid some 6 viruses and was asked to tap on another link and as i did so some services got activated.. "The Bollywood Scoop Club" and "Games Club" which deducted 70rs of ma balance.. this is not at all desirable and i m highly disappointed
Nawaz Khan
 
Jul 8, 2016

All services bared of vodafone postpaid

श्रीमान जी,
मेरा मोबाइल नंबर 9219752316 को जो कि वोडाफोन कम्पनी का है को कल रात सभी सुविधाओं से उन्मोचित कर दिया, जबकि इसके लिए वोडाफोन (पोस्ट पेड) कम्पनी ने किसी भी प्रकार की कोई भी सूचना नहीं दी थी ।

मुझको अपने कार्य के सम्बन्ध में प्रतिदिन कई काॅल करनी पडती है। मोबाइल नंबर की सभी सर्विस बन्द होने से काफी दिक्कत परेशानी का सामना करना पड रहा है,
अतः आपसे निवेदन है कि मेरे उक्त नम्बर को जल्द से जल्द चालू करवाने की कृपा करे

निवेदन कर्ता
नवाज़ ख़ान
मोबाइल नंO -09219752316
surya goswami
 
Jun 5, 2016

No network

I am not getting network since 24/6/16 at Surdas Colony, near sector 91 phase 1, Faridabad HR. Complaint many times to vodafone customer carer as well through emails. But there is fix up of problem. I can not make incoming calls and outgoing calls and can not use internet. This is has made me communication less with others. After complaining to vodafone there is no respond from them to fix up the issue till date now as on 6/6/16. It seems we took the granted very cheap service and service provider. We are paying rent and getting no services.
Shobhitgupta19
 
May 19, 2016

Cut the ruppee

I have not send any type of request and in my account 90 ruppee deducted and I got a message

Hello! Glam World pack is now active on your number, as requested.This service is valid till 18-06-2016 and a 30 days rental of Rs.90 has been deducted.Your current Balance post service activation is Rs.120.63.To deactivate SMS STOP to or call 155223(toll free).

It's wrong way to deducted amount from my account balance
Shobhit Gupta
Mobile no. 9794196144
Abhay Purohit
 
Apr 18, 2016

Return of money

We have recharged our net pack on 10th April but did not get the data amount on my phone of Rs 147 neither the Vodafone store got the amount so the amount is still with you so please transfer it to my account no 30417290783.
SankSadhana Trainer
 
Apr 8, 2016

Misguiding the Customers and forcing them go for Postpaid Conneciton otherwise they will not refund the balances

Also I must say that the Vodafone Sector-18,Noida store is the worst place to take your issues. No management is there. Worst place
SankSadhana Trainer
 
Apr 8, 2016

Misguiding the Customers and forcing them go for Postpaid Conneciton otherwise they will not refund the balances

My Vodafone micro-sim having the Pre-paid number 9582082936 has been broken down while inserting the same in the Samsung mobile almost 3 months back.
Today , I have visited the Vodafone Store at Sector-18 Noida, and request for the duplicate SIM and shown my ID proof , The person told me that my SIM has been deactivated and the balance of almost 100+INR , it still have so to get the same you need to convert this number to PostPaid service otherwise this number will be assigned to someone else and there will be no refund for 100+INR that this SIM holds.
This is entirely Wrong .
The person at the store always forces the customer to have Postpaid connection instead of Prepaid. This is entirely wrong and who will be responsible of my 100+INR .

I will take this matter to the customer court if I will not get the proper reply from Vodafone and also Sector-18 Vodafone store for misguiding
Mauly
 
Feb 26, 2016

Sim lock

Vodafone के झाँसी स्टोर मैं मेरे साथ misbehave किया गया
preetee
 
Feb 23, 2016

deduct 25 rupee

Dear sir,
I am arun kuamra. I have a Vodafone prepaid no 7830702914
its a u.p. west circle no. yesterday 25 rupee deduct and one massage
found hello bollywood scroop pack is active on your number
,as requested. this service is valid till 29.02.16 and 5 day rental of
rs 25.has been deduct.But i can not request for activate this service.
plz refund my money as soon as possible.Also DND Service activate so
that i relief for un nesessory calls.
preetee
 
Feb 23, 2016

deduct 25 rupee

bollybood scoop pack activate automatically and deduct 25 rupee i have aprox 60 rupee in my no 7830702914 but deduct all rupee any type of service activate. plz refund my money as soon as posible

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    ITDCPC- Income tax - Detail not receiving on mail
    Dear sir Reminder2: For PAN ADFxxxxx8D demand...
    State Bank of India - fdesw
    Customer Care Online Support........ Raise Your...
    Make My Trip - INCORRECT INFORMATION IN MMT
    THIS IS MY COMPLAINT NO:170322-049283. MMT ONLINE RAILWAY...
    Drainage Overflow - Gutter overflow
    Dear Concern, I am resident of marwadi chawl which is...
    SIKKIM MANIPAL UNIVERSITY DISTANCE EDUCATION - Substandard service
    I am a Distance Education student of Sikkim Manipal...
    ZEE TV - Kum kum bagya
    Plese stop this serial .....its becoming so boring andD...
    UP TET - UP TET Invalid Language
    Hello Sir, My name is Alka Bharti. I found Invalid...
    BOURNVITA ++ 500 Gm - A bad smell come from bournvita
    I am regular buyer of bournvita but is bar jb mai ne 500...
    SBI Buddy - hxhchdhc55
    Contact Customer Care And Resolve your Any Complaint...
    paytm - gtfrdewsertfgy
    Customer Care Online Support........ Raise Your...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username