Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Vodafone

India,
Gujarat

Consumer complaints and reviews about Vodafone

rushabh197
 
Mar 4, 2014

wrongly added miscredit charges

Vodafone no. 9712996892 This is regarding Vodafone bill for feb-2014. They have specified an added component specifying miscredit charges of Rs. 3796/-. When contacted customer care and nodal officer on 4th march 2014 , they specified that the charges were added in the bill because of the continuous messages regarding activation and deactivation of 3g services. When I replied that the services from their side did not activate within the stipulated time , they simply rejected my claim and said that the amount has been correctly added to my bill. I explained in detail that 299 3g plan did not activate for the first time, as a result I had sent a message of 650 3g which got activated, but as I didn't wanted the plan, I deactivated it and again activated 650 3g. The plan again did not activate. As a result I sent activation plans again and again. When I asked the nodal officer whether providing the services or not comes in their scope, they simply said that it is not their problem and they have billed correctly .


User1718332
 
Jun 17, 2013

Unsubscribe Service from 58558 (NJ)

I have tried many time for unsubscribe NJ service from 58558. but service provider didn't take any action for unsubscribe. I am getting 2-4 for naughtty jokes per day from 6 month unnecessary with cost of Rs. 30/- per month. Please help otherwise Rs. 30/- will charge on my mobile bill every month.
User926519
 
Feb 25, 2013

POST PAID CONNECTION STOPPED WITHOUT ANY REASON

I HAVE CHANGED MY SERVICE IN VODAFONE FROM PREPAID TO POSTPAID, ALL THE FORMALITIES ABOUT VERIFICATION WERE COMPLETED ON 18 FEB. 2013. THEN MY SERVICE WAS RUNNING SMOOTHLY BUT, ON 22 FEB. 2013, THE SERVICE WAS STOPPED, SO I VISITED VODAFONE STORE AND MADE IT STARTED. THEN AGAIN ON NEXT DAY ON 23 FEB. 2013 VODAFONE SERVICES WAS STOPPED WITHOUT ANY REASON. I VISITED AGAIN THE SAME STORE, AND DID THE SAME PROCEDURE REPEATEDLY. BUT, THE SITUATION IS AS IT IS .... NOW I AM BEING HERESTED BY THIS SERVICE PROVIDER BY STOPPING THE VODAFONE POST PAID SERVICES ON MY MOBILE NUMBER (+917567381272) AND I HAVEN'T RECEIVED MANY IMPORTANT CALLS. MY WORLD BECAME LIKE EARTH IS STOPPED REVOLVING.
KINDLY SOLVE AT THE EARLIEST.
User904212
 
Jan 20, 2013

recharge card

i buy vodafone 3o rupes voucher but 3 digit number are not printed
sirial no.-64118300307685
pi no.-0815062***93197
User887975
 
Dec 21, 2012

Excessive charge in post paid bill

My name is Huned ali.
My phone number is 9099xxxxx6.

I have been using this particular Vodafone number for the past one and half years.

In the previous month’s bill I have been unduly charged for the internet services that I did not use.

I gave a request to activate my 3G plan on 23rd November, but as per Vodafone’s records it was activated on the 26th of November 2012. The charges are being levied on me for using approx 2GB of data in 2G for a period of two days i.e. 23rd and 24th November.
What I do not get is that how can I have used so much data in a span of only two days over a 2G connection as I did not download anything. Also as per the data tracking device on my phone it shows that I have been using my data plan for only aprrox 120mb usage from 21st November to 21st December 2012.

I spoke to the customer care department over the phone and in person 3-4 times but there has been no positive response from their end.
They are not ready to accept that it might have been a mistake from their end and are trying to charge me excessively for no particular reason.

In hope of being served proper justice.

Regards,
Huned
sandip chauhan
 
Aug 18, 2012

BALANCE DEDUCTION

MY WIFES NO IS 9924475678. I M RETAILER ONE OF MY CUSTOMER RECHARGE 50RS THAN NO GIVEN MONEY I WILL TOLD UR CUSTOMER CARE REPRESENTATIVE HI WAS TALD U WAS REVERSAL THIS RECHARGE ANY NUMBER I WAS REVERSAL MY WIFE'S NUMBER THAN MY WIFE'S NUMBER SOME SCHEME ACTIVATED I WAS CALL COSTUMER CARE ND UR OFFICER TOLD ME NO SCHEME ACTIVATED ON THESE NUMBER NEXT DAY MY WIFE'S NUMBER ONOTHER 5RS DEDUCTED THAN I WAS MASSAGE FOR UPC CODE NEXT DAY UR OFFICER CALL MY WIFE'S NUMBER WHY SHOULD U LIKE COMPANY CHANGED MY WIFE TOLD UR COMPANY DEDUCT MY ACCOUNT SO UR OFFICER SAID U WILL USE FREE BALANCE SO MY COMPANY WAS DEDUCT UR ACCOUNT THIS WAS VERY LAZY ND BAKVAS ANSWER PLEASE U DO SOME ACTION FOR THESE TYPE OF STUPID OFFICER.
User605030
 
Aug 14, 2012

customer care

Hello Amit,

Please provide your contact number here http://bit.ly/RJWsO5 so that we can address your concern as soon as possible.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
User801620
 
Aug 13, 2012

customer care

hi,
'm a vodafone customer and today i was call in customer care but company executive use abusive words to me,, so take strict action on him and his name is 'izaan patel" or like that..
User768733
 
Jul 3, 2012

missed call from +923075896809

Have you got any chance to catch hold of Biggest Cheater of Mulund East Mumbai? He is 420
User768733
 
Jun 26, 2012

missed call from +923075896809

you try to contact Pritesh Ghagh of Mulund East. He is still better than the neighbor country with ISD starting with +92 you mention. Though he is a big cheater but you can call him if you can because he keeps changing his mobile number and always out of reach. he is cheater of mulund east pritesh ghag.
User740977
 
May 19, 2012

person detail

dear sir/mam,
you give me the detail in mobile no.7383645970,& this person name and adderes....
User605030
 
May 3, 2012

getting network related massages

Hello Rajesh,

Please share your number here http://bit.ly/JgnMxN and we'll get back to you soon to address your concern.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care
User729169
 
May 3, 2012

getting network related massages

I am having a corporate number of Vodafone and since from the connection started I am getting the network related massages from Vodafone.
The example body of massage is mentioned below:
Massage coming from: - CNOC GSM-H
Massage body: - In MP, 1 BTS- Amlai_ 3 down, affected shahdol town partially in Jabalpur BSC4 since 13:41 hrs; reason: under analysis: ERT: to be ascetined.
There is no time of these massages even at 03:00 in midnight I am getting this massages. Averagely 15 massages I am getting in a day.
My DO NOT DISTURB service is also active and still I am getting the massages
I have already called customer care for this issue thrice in last month but haven’t got any satisfactory answer than after I have visited your Vodafone store, N/r racecourse circle at BARODA on 28th April’2012 your executive NIKI had attended me and told to wait for 2 day and she had mail this issue to someone.
Even after 2 days on the 1st may I am forced to go to at same store for the resolution of the problem and I got the answer from NIKI that still wait for 2 days. Still the problem continues and I am tired of deleting the massages from inbox.
I am also an employee some ware and I don’t have that much time for visiting your store again & again.
This is for your information that if I won’t get result and solution of my problem before 4th May’2012 than I forced to go through consumer court and I can ask for compensation from Vodafone for the disturbance and harassment.
User697989
 
Mar 22, 2012

missed call from +923075896809

Some one is making quickbuck this way. Such person should be traced and punished by appropriate agency.
User605030
 
Mar 20, 2012

Excess Bill

Hello Ajeet,

Thanks for writing in to us and for the time on our call, trust we were able to address the matter. Please email us at vodafonecare.guj@vodafone.com for further assistance or you can also call us on our toll free number 198, we'll do our best to help.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Gujarat
User605030
 
Jan 7, 2012

mised call

Hello Sir/Madam,

Thanks for the time on our call, trust we were able to address the matter. Please email us at vodafonecare.guj@vodafone.com for any assistance in future, we'd be glad to help.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Gujarat
User642158
 
Jan 5, 2012

mised call

Hi!, I also got the mis call today 05/01/2012 from the number +923057677695 at 11.24am.
I came to know that this ISD number.
My number is registered in DND still how come they go...

Mr.
User605030
 
Nov 30, 2011

missed call from +923075896809

Hello Pritesh,

We tried calling but were unable to get in touch with you. Kindly share an alternate contact number with us here http://bit.ly/uNiTHf and a convenient time to contact you and address your concern.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care
User605030
 
Nov 30, 2011

missed call from +923075896809

Hello Pritesh,

Kindly share your number with us here http://bit.ly/uNiTHf We'll get back to you at the earliest to address the issue.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care
User618731
 
Nov 29, 2011

missed call from +923075896809

Hi, I received a missed call from +923075896809 twice in a day, i know that this is from outside India, plz do the needful. I am also having another cell number of Vodafone and i received a daily missed call from +9230 series number daily at 7 pm when thrice i tried to contact but could not understand the language and service provider charge ISD rate at Rs. 50 for one minute. Therefore, I request Vodafone to resolve the matter quickly. my email id is pritesh.kayasth@gmail.com
User617205
 
Nov 27, 2011

call summery

I was earlier a vodafone customer and 8 months back I got my no 9820071487 ported to Idea. I am not satisfied with their services so after 7 months in October I requested Vodafone to again come back to their srevices and submitted all documents for the same. After a lot of follow ups and personal visits to vodafone gallery still my no is not ported and same reply I get that your PE is pending. I WANT TO ASK VODAFONE WHAT IS THE UPDATE AND WHY DO THEY HARRESS THEIR CUSTOMERS PLEASE REPLY...
User617193
 
Nov 27, 2011

call summery

sir,
i would like to see my incoming outgoing call detailed summery for my vodafone number 9909008379 from 1st february 2011 to 31 march 2011, but i cant get proper way for this.... so please do help
User1055
 
Jul 19, 2011

billing detail

Hi Anil,

Thanks for writing in and for the time on our call, trust we were able to help with your concern. Please email us at vodafonecare.guj@vodafone.com for any assistance in future, we're happy to help!.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Gujarat
User503840
 
Jul 18, 2011

billing detail

I have use your mobile service. my mobile no. 9925231370 pl. send us my bill detail of income & outgoing details last three month & july-2011 in my email id : anilpatel1094@gmail.com.

Thanks
User1055
 
Jun 20, 2011

please dissconnect my sim number

Hi Renis,

Thanks for writing in to us with your concern. Please share an alternate contact number with us here http://bit.ly/kdL0Cx We'll look into the matter and get in touch with you at the earliest.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Allieddigital services pvt ltd - F&F Amount
    Me To Neelam Shinde CC pratibha nair 16 Apr Accepted ...
    MOMA Scholarship - Permanent Id
    I have applied for the MCM Momas scholarship.. But till...
    Big Cinema - service is very poor
    washroom availble in but water not available and snack...
    mediassist India - Denying cashless treatment without knowing the actual facts
    Hi, My name is Usha Taneja and my ma-id is 5009973630,...
    Airtel Recharge - Not recharge my uninor no 7386583010
    I was tried to recharge my mobile no 7386583010 through...
    paytm - money deducted but recharge not done
    I did a recharge of rs.249 to my airtel number on 21 Oct...
    HDFC Bank - AMB CHRG INCL ST & CESS-HDFC Cheater
    AMB CHRG INCL ST & CESS FOR SEP2014 22 Oct...
    Maruti suzuki - Recruitment is fake or real?
    If there are images in this attachment, they will not be...
    paytm - Not recharged
    Recharge of my airtel mobile 7675879369 for rs 255 on oct...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username