Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Vodafone

India,
Gujarat

Consumer complaints and reviews about Vodafone

megha bhidola
 
Apr 17, 2016

miscredit charges by vodafone

100 rs in my last bill as Miscredit charge is charged by vodafone .what is miscredit charges mean and why i have to pay?

megha bhidola
DHARMESH J SHAH
 
Apr 5, 2016

ACTIVATION/ DEACTIVATION CHARGES DEDUCTING

Dear Sir,

Vodafone dedcut amount from my mobile in the name of Service activate by them. Every month they are doing the same.I request you please return the amount in my phone no. 9909099573 immediately without any delay.

I had complaint at customer service of Vodafone but they are inform me mistake made by me. They are not giving the proper reply to us also.

With Regards

Minal Shah
DHARMESH J SHAH
 
Apr 5, 2016

ACTIVATION/ DEACTIVATION CHARGES DEDUCTING

Dear Sir

My mobile no. 9909099573 of VODAFONE
,
Since LAST 6 to 7 month I watching you are cheating with me on mobile for activation & deactivation charges every month you are deducting amount from my account.since last two days you are activating the scheme and deduct the amount from my mobile balance while I had complaint at customer care then they inform me it is my mistate each & every time they deducting amount and inform to us it is our mistage. You are cheating with me each & every month If he require money then inform to each mobile holder give you money freely for your charitable. I am givning the said complaint to consumenr affair & trai. I have record with me of all such data. I will also complaint in Gharat suraksha as forgeri & harrasment by you

Sir please arrange to return the said amount.It is mentaly harrasment by company. You may take action against such company like VODAFONE who made blunder with public and eventhough they are showing mistake of Public

With regards

Dharmesh Shah / Minal Shah
9974207116 / 9909099573
Parekh pratiksha
 
Mar 29, 2016

Overdue bill complaint

Kindly clear all pending dues
Parekh pratiksha
 
Mar 28, 2016

Overdue bill complaint

Dear team we have made complain on 25/03/2016 complain no is 2016/03/11812 but till we have not solve the query. This is high time now, my bill is pending for the month of January it was paid by me not by my company. I am working in icici prudential life insurance co ltd and all the bill's are paid by my company since June 2015. But since month of january 2016 my bill got pending and overdue charges are levied on me why should we pay the unwanted charges not pertatining to me want to Clarify this matter on priority basis. My name is pratiksha parekh my contact no is M 9979994550. So resolve this matter on today it self.
patelbharat02
 
Mar 9, 2016

Charges on Itemised Bill

I have been charged INR 25/- for itemized bill of number 9979737902 for the bill period 01.02.2016 to 29.02.2016.
As, I have never requested M/s. Vodafone for submission of itemized bills, charges levied are unjustifiable.
It is also required to be noted that every customer has right to verify the usage charged by the telecom companies. In turn Vodafone shall provide itemized bills to postpaid customers without any charge.
sonal sethi
 
Feb 18, 2016

Miscredit charges

Vodafone charge me 100 rs in my last bill as Miscredit charges .i dont know what dis charges mean and why they charge me as i didn't opt for any extra paid services .
Rohit Kumar
 
Nov 12, 2015

Balance deduction

I got a message from Vodafone claiming that I had "registered" for one of their services and they deducted rs 35 from my account. This is not acceptable and I request you to transfer my money back to my account.
Phone number. 9979126446
Rohit Kumar
 
Nov 12, 2015

Balance deduction

I got a message from Vodafone claiming that I had "registered" for one of their services and they deducted rs 35 from my account. This is not acceptable and I request you to transfer my money back to my account
Baljeetsingh007
 
Aug 6, 2015

Commitment break & wrong information also balance detection by Vadofone

R/sir ,
I have vadofone number is 9837009600,
I have done MNP from Vodafone uttarakhand to Vodafone Gujarat, they comited to me that if you do FRC with 4 RS then you will get scheme of 30paisa/min for 90 day. Now I'm doing that same , but now it's show that this offer is not valid for your number. I also complaint in Voda store (comp. No. - 1822199442) but problem is same now. I call 6-8 time Custmer care they are also ignored me & disconnect my call without solving my problem.
Also customercare officer give me wrong information & detected my balance.
Sir please take needfull action against this complain.

Thank you
Regards
Baljeet singh
Mob.- 9837009600
E-mail - baljeetsinghvirdi007@gmail.com
binal_raval
 
Jul 14, 2015

Corporate name not getting removed from bill for mobile No. 9377751085

Hello, Myself Binal Raval, I am using vodafone since very long time & even i use to make my all bill payments before due date.
I have requested to vodafone officer to remove name of previous employer name (HDFC Life) from my Bill.
For the same thing i have visited 4-5 times at vodafone store which is located near natubhai circle, Baroda.

When I visited in month of June they convey msg to me that name of HDFC Life is already deleted from your bill & it wont reflect from next month onwards even i asked them without getting any kind of request how can you able to proceed that & they reverted me that it won’t required as we have authority to do the formalities from our end.

But after getting the I found it won’t removed from my bill yet than once again I visited to vodafone for the same purpose in the month of July 2015 & Had conversation with Mr. Sagar, I also provide all my KYC documents & he also took sign on multiple forms almost 2 weeks back & told me that will proceed & will be get it done in 2-3 days.

Your current sim will may get blocked than after you need to insert new sim n will provide you plan of Standard chartered CUG, where as I am currently working.

But once aging the same experience from last 2 weeks I won’t get any response from the vodafone employees I visited 3 more times at store but not getting any satisfactory answer, I i call up to the said employee for my request status he said that will call you back in some time but I don’t get any call from them as well.

Now just because of this silly behaviour i am keep on facing from last 2 months for the status of my simple request.

And just because name of My previous employer is not getting removed from my bill My currents employer is not approving my Mobile bill exp since last 2 months. And i am facing unnecessary mental harassment as well as financial loss as well as west of timings.

I want my bills for the month of JUNE & JULY to be get reimburses by Vodafone company as i am not agree to bare loss which may arise due to employee's negligence’s.

& also i want action need to be taken on priority basis for reimbursement as well as for the given KYC docs as well as applications.

With Regards,
Binal Raval.
M. 9377751085.
dinesh p chauhan
 
Jul 7, 2015

sim card related missguide

i already submitted document for convert pripaid to post paid but no 1 can work properly i want to loge complaint against Vodafone store at gotri road executive name priya she so miss guide me and i i feel harassment by all team. i call and put message lot but she not revert any call or message i talk with vodafone care on 111 number they also behave like lazy. i claim against company in consumer court very shortly...
sahashok1987@gmail.com
 
Jun 23, 2015

fake commitments

Hi,

My name is ashok kumar sah my postpaid m: 9910115199, at the time of converting from prepaid to postpaid , i was committed that i will receive the itemized bill free for next 3 months , but i haven't received any bill from vodafone, i had complaint regarding the same but no one there to help me out .

after this i am totally disappointed from vodafone services and moving into others provider
VodafoneIN
 
Jun 20, 2015

हमारे साथ धोखा किया है

Hi Hitesh,

We will be happy to help resolve your concerns at the earliest. Kindly share your current and alternate contact numbers in the following link. http://bit.ly/1BDtgCS

Regards,
Vodafone India
VodafoneIN
 
Jun 20, 2015

हमारे साथ धोखा किया है

Hi Hitesh,

We will be happy to help resolve your concerns at the earliest. Kindly share your current and alternate contact numbers in the following link.

Regards,
Vodafone India
hitesh vora
 
Jun 20, 2015

हमारे साथ धोखा किया है

हमारे साथ जो बात हुइ थी जीस प्लान की वो नही दीया ओर अपने नीजी स्वाथॅ को ध्यान मे रखके मेरे साथ धोखा कीया है अब मेरी बात कंपनी नही सुन रही और पैसा भरने पर मजबुर कर रही है अगर पैसा नही भरा तो ये नंबर स्थगीत कर देगे
प्लीझ हमे न्याय दीलाये
Rohan vaghela
 
Apr 22, 2015

in 567899 NOT REWARD OF BLANCE

I GET MASSAGE FROM VODAFONE TO GIVE 5 QUESTION TO ANSWER YOU GET 100RS RECHARD, I WAS GIVE ALL QUESTION TO ANS RIGHT WITH EACH ANS MASSAGE COST 3RS AND I WAS GIVING ALL 5 QUE TO ANS TO COST 15RS. VODAFORE NOT GIVING THE RECHARD OF 100RS. 567899 THE VODAFONE NUMBER, THEY HAVE TO GIVING TO ME 100RS BLANCE IN MY MOBILE PHONE A/C. WHEN I WAS CALLED AT CUSTMER CARE THEY ARE SAID WE DON'T KNOW ABOUT THE QUIEZ CONTEX, THEY ALSO SAID THEY NOT RELATED WITH THIS, WHY VODAFONE SENDING THAT TYPE OF MASSAGE THE COUSTER TO TAKE MONEY FROM THEM. THIS IS VODAFONE 567899, WHEN I WAS CALLED IN THIS NUMBER THAT ALSO I WAS LOST 2RS, WHAT IT THIS, THEY ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS, THEY HAVE TO GIVIN TO 100RS RECHARG, THEY HAVE DATA THEY ARE CHACK DATA WHAT I WAS GIVING OR NOT. VODAFONE NEED TO DO THIS, OTHERWISE THEY ARE CHEATER COMPANY TO THIS WITH CUSTOMER. CHEATER CHEATER CHEATER
drpkd
 
Jan 1, 2015

Mobile recharging

Order 14187235669526 paid through Mobikwik for Rs 88 for recharge at Airtel mobile 7567362874 on 16th Dec 2014. Not recharged yet. No response from customer care as well. Please do urgently and confirm.
rushabh197
 
Mar 4, 2014

wrongly added miscredit charges

Vodafone no. 9712996892 This is regarding Vodafone bill for feb-2014. They have specified an added component specifying miscredit charges of Rs. 3796/-. When contacted customer care and nodal officer on 4th march 2014 , they specified that the charges were added in the bill because of the continuous messages regarding activation and deactivation of 3g services. When I replied that the services from their side did not activate within the stipulated time , they simply rejected my claim and said that the amount has been correctly added to my bill. I explained in detail that 299 3g plan did not activate for the first time, as a result I had sent a message of 650 3g which got activated, but as I didn't wanted the plan, I deactivated it and again activated 650 3g. The plan again did not activate. As a result I sent activation plans again and again. When I asked the nodal officer whether providing the services or not comes in their scope, they simply said that it is not their problem and they have billed correctly .


User1718332
 
Jun 17, 2013

Unsubscribe Service from 58558 (NJ)

I have tried many time for unsubscribe NJ service from 58558. but service provider didn't take any action for unsubscribe. I am getting 2-4 for naughtty jokes per day from 6 month unnecessary with cost of Rs. 30/- per month. Please help otherwise Rs. 30/- will charge on my mobile bill every month.
User926519
 
Feb 25, 2013

POST PAID CONNECTION STOPPED WITHOUT ANY REASON

I HAVE CHANGED MY SERVICE IN VODAFONE FROM PREPAID TO POSTPAID, ALL THE FORMALITIES ABOUT VERIFICATION WERE COMPLETED ON 18 FEB. 2013. THEN MY SERVICE WAS RUNNING SMOOTHLY BUT, ON 22 FEB. 2013, THE SERVICE WAS STOPPED, SO I VISITED VODAFONE STORE AND MADE IT STARTED. THEN AGAIN ON NEXT DAY ON 23 FEB. 2013 VODAFONE SERVICES WAS STOPPED WITHOUT ANY REASON. I VISITED AGAIN THE SAME STORE, AND DID THE SAME PROCEDURE REPEATEDLY. BUT, THE SITUATION IS AS IT IS .... NOW I AM BEING HERESTED BY THIS SERVICE PROVIDER BY STOPPING THE VODAFONE POST PAID SERVICES ON MY MOBILE NUMBER (+917567381272) AND I HAVEN'T RECEIVED MANY IMPORTANT CALLS. MY WORLD BECAME LIKE EARTH IS STOPPED REVOLVING.
KINDLY SOLVE AT THE EARLIEST.
User904212
 
Jan 20, 2013

recharge card

i buy vodafone 3o rupes voucher but 3 digit number are not printed
sirial no.-64118300307685
pi no.-0815062***93197
User887975
 
Dec 21, 2012

Excessive charge in post paid bill

My name is Huned ali.
My phone number is 9099xxxxx6.

I have been using this particular Vodafone number for the past one and half years.

In the previous month’s bill I have been unduly charged for the internet services that I did not use.

I gave a request to activate my 3G plan on 23rd November, but as per Vodafone’s records it was activated on the 26th of November 2012. The charges are being levied on me for using approx 2GB of data in 2G for a period of two days i.e. 23rd and 24th November.
What I do not get is that how can I have used so much data in a span of only two days over a 2G connection as I did not download anything. Also as per the data tracking device on my phone it shows that I have been using my data plan for only aprrox 120mb usage from 21st November to 21st December 2012.

I spoke to the customer care department over the phone and in person 3-4 times but there has been no positive response from their end.
They are not ready to accept that it might have been a mistake from their end and are trying to charge me excessively for no particular reason.

In hope of being served proper justice.

Regards,
Huned
sandip chauhan
 
Aug 18, 2012

BALANCE DEDUCTION

MY WIFES NO IS 9924475678. I M RETAILER ONE OF MY CUSTOMER RECHARGE 50RS THAN NO GIVEN MONEY I WILL TOLD UR CUSTOMER CARE REPRESENTATIVE HI WAS TALD U WAS REVERSAL THIS RECHARGE ANY NUMBER I WAS REVERSAL MY WIFE'S NUMBER THAN MY WIFE'S NUMBER SOME SCHEME ACTIVATED I WAS CALL COSTUMER CARE ND UR OFFICER TOLD ME NO SCHEME ACTIVATED ON THESE NUMBER NEXT DAY MY WIFE'S NUMBER ONOTHER 5RS DEDUCTED THAN I WAS MASSAGE FOR UPC CODE NEXT DAY UR OFFICER CALL MY WIFE'S NUMBER WHY SHOULD U LIKE COMPANY CHANGED MY WIFE TOLD UR COMPANY DEDUCT MY ACCOUNT SO UR OFFICER SAID U WILL USE FREE BALANCE SO MY COMPANY WAS DEDUCT UR ACCOUNT THIS WAS VERY LAZY ND BAKVAS ANSWER PLEASE U DO SOME ACTION FOR THESE TYPE OF STUPID OFFICER.
User605030
 
Aug 14, 2012

customer care

Hello Amit,

Please provide your contact number here http://bit.ly/RJWsO5 so that we can address your concern as soon as possible.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Amazon India - egift card fraud by amazon india
    It was in on the 8th of December that I decided to but two...
    Vodafone - Very slow net
    Sir with due respect i want to say that i recently...
    IGNOU - Not Declaration of Re-Evaluation of Meg-05
    Dear Sir/ Madam I had submitted My Revaluation form For...
    2g recharge - not yet received made on 01/05/16
    2g recharge made on 01/05/16 through idea app but data yet...
    seagrams blender pride wiskey - Duplication in blender pride whisky
    Dear Sir, This has reference to the above subject...
    KPN Travels - DON'T TRY KPN SLEEPER BUS
    May 1st 2016. Yesterday my Mom & Dad travelled...
    snapdeal - Cancellation of product without prior information
    Dear sir, I am Sameer Misra. I have ordered...
    adipatel_1904 - net
    In Naranpura, Ahmedabad , the net is not working since...
    money - Custom fee
    Its like a fake package
    LG/AC - installation
    Installation doesn't do & customer care service...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username