Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

VTU

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about VTU

vaishnavip
 
Nov 20, 2014

Attendance shortage is leading a person in Life and Death situation

Hi,

Students from a Government Engineering college located in Chamaraja Nagar is being marked short of attendance by an irresponsible lecturer and also it is said by her that the students have been good enough and the only reason is they have not attended the classes. If her statement is really true, she should not have given attendance to other students as well. Upon parents request, she said "I made this so that other students would learn lesson from this". Is she sick!!! Spoiling final year students life and making their parents to stand infront of her. Parents have literally held her legs, even then she is not agreeing.
Due to some medical emergencies few students were not able to attend the classes also when they went to submit the Medical Report, she has declined it.
Parents are struggling so hard to convince her, VTU should not entertain such stuffs. Just for the sake of attendance a student should not be given such a big punishment.

One small quert to VTU people : Attendance shortage is being implied on students, collecting fines and blackmailing them not to attend exams, giving less in internals is being done by lecturers. But when the same comes to them, have all the units been covered by lecturers? They do get paid even if they have not completed the portions. Right?

If a rule is made, make it such that no person's life is affected by that.

Please do take this as request/order what ever it is. Save life of students.
Rakshatham
 
Nov 18, 2014

amount collected as shortage fine

This complaint is regarding the fine collected for shortage of attendance. Vivekananda institute of technology in Bangalore has been collecting huge amounts from students for shortage of attendance. Specifically the HOD of ECE department, Shaila k, she doesn't accept medical certificate and on purpose they give shortage to students so they can make extra money out of this. They are asking students to pay 8000Rs as fine. Inspite of paying the tuition fee of 20000Rs they want us to pay 8000Rs as fine. The students do not deserve it. As it is the college is maintained horribly with bad facilities. Threatening students to pay the fine is not the way a college should be run. Vtu has to take some action against colleges like these who try to ruin a student's life. Not everyone can afford to pay the money.
Dhani Thomas
 
Nov 2, 2014

attendance shortage

sir,
there are 80 percentage of students are took loan for studies. Unfortunately some colleges are considering 1000 rupees for 1 subject's shortage with medical certificate and they correct most of it in the records and use the whole money for their purpose. If you make it to be pay online it could help lots of parents. thank you
Dhani Thomas
 
Nov 2, 2014

fact about our hardworks

sir,
I had written the exams on 2013, and i got almost all the question papers before half an hour. that was the exams of 2nd and 3rd semesters, and i called my friend who studying in magalapuram and told him about that, then he was saying like "we are not getting any question papers, but last time for the 2012th exams we have got some" .
Dhani Thomas
 
Nov 2, 2014

time table

sir,
Your official site has published time table for dec/jan 2014 exams. but i see 2 pages of first and second semester time table is 3mb of size, and 3rd to 8th semester time table is 41mb of size. and i realize that your internet connection is super fast.
JAYANTH H R
 
Oct 28, 2014

Regarding convocation

sir, till now i'm not getting my "convocation"[2013 pass out] Rajiv gandhi institute of technology-Bangalore.-1RG09IS011-USN]

So ,,I kindly requesting you ..I
f you already forwarded my convocation please send "date Of posting my convocation &r register post number"..

mail-id: jayanthhr26@gmail.com

thank you
mamatha.k.j
 
Oct 22, 2014

results

sir ,i took a change of college in 7th sem at that i was having 2 backlogs in 6th sem i hav cleared it in 7th sem in the clg which i joined newly but now that result is not at all displayed in internet can u please help its very important .......i request u......
Mesh aw
 
Oct 7, 2014

Copy not properly check

I am always writing the paper good but marks is not coming good.the vtu teachers those who checked copy I want they peoples are died.thease people are play the student life.
Umapati
 
Sep 15, 2014

About cirtificate

I cleared all me subjects but still I have not received mt degree cirtificate my usn no : 2sr10me413
poorva karuna
 
Sep 13, 2014

Regarding photocopy

I had applies for my caed answer papers but have not received it yet. Please so see in this matter. The subject code is 10CED24 and my USN number is 4VV13IS033.
poorva karuna
 
Sep 13, 2014

still not received my photocopy

I had applied for photocopy of my caed answer sheets but have not received it yet. Please see to the following matter. The subject code is 10CED24 and my USN number is 4VV13IS033.
Deepak bilimale
 
Sep 12, 2014

Structural Analysis- I

Sir i am writing exam since 2 year on Structural Analysis- I but it not clearing . this time also i got only 13 marks ,i wrote the whole unit but in revaluation also it was not cleared , i m so suffered from this subject , now the challenge option also not having now wt can i do sir , i have my book let plz give me solution for this problem.
sadelta
 
Sep 11, 2014

Is challenge revaluation still applicable for 2008 batch?

sir, is challenge revaluation still applicable for 2008 mechanical eng batch? i have back in atd ..and still waiting for challenge revaluation dates frm vtu so that i can apply with photocopy?(sept2014).
melti heart
 
Sep 10, 2014

MEC paper of 10 scheme very hard

10 scheme paper of MEC too hard atleast set paper for passing ples do favour atleast for passing ples.....
and another think is that ur preparing exam paper too difficult and doing valuation also hard tell how can we try atleast ples answer gv response ...ples we r dying....u hav to pay for this..
sackeerpc
 
Sep 10, 2014

Re valuation again after revaluation

Dear Sir

Is it possible to apply for revaluation 1st year BE again for the same subject as my son is 100 percent sure that the particular subject he did well in his exam and there is no chance to fail . Please guide me how and when to apply for the repeat revaluation so that he may not loose one year .

parent
sackeerpc
 
Sep 10, 2014

Re valuation Result

Dear sir

My son who has given for re valuation for subject has checked the result yesterday again it shows same mark.He is damn sure the may not be that since he has answered almost all question and it was correct answer.Please guide me how i will get an authicted result so that he can save one year,other wise he will loose one year only because of one subject.


parent
APARNA naik
 
Sep 8, 2014

losing a year is inevitable

i am a final year student. i had only one back in 4th sem. microprocessor. i wrote the paper and didnt clear. i got 29 marks. i applied for revaluation. and the marks still remained 29. paper has not been evaluated. i do not deserve this. i am applying for challenge revaluation now. it costs 5k . i am from a poor family. with many aspirations. i dont want to loose my year. please help me.
vidya A V
 
Sep 8, 2014

results

Vtu revaluation resu;ts of 5th sem are announced for all regions but my results are not displaying. 4jn11is109. Who should i complain to?
surjith
 
Aug 31, 2014

concert technology

Respected sir
I was studied under 2006 scame I got detained and cane to 2010 scame I got one additional. Subject in 7th sem concert technology all sem results are anonced but except this subject I am getting to be announced later my usn no is 4yg09cv045
shubham srivastav
 
Aug 20, 2014

REGARDING PHOTOCOPY

I HAD APLLIED FOR PHOTOCOPY OF 10ME64 DOM ALONG WITH DME1 BUT NOT RECIEVED PHOTOCOPY OF 10ME64 DOM.I TRIED TO CALL VTU BELGAUM OFFICE BUT THEY ARE NOT READY TO RECIEVE ANY CALL.MY USN NO. IS 1JS11ME050
Sbninfotech
 
Aug 16, 2014

dayananda sagar collage of engg scholrship

Respected Authority members

am studying in dayananda sagar collage of engg k.s layout they are collecting cet fees in advance from sc/st students ,after the fund released from govt they are taking so much time to return our money back to us,even demanding us to pay again collage and cet fees in advance before last year settlement . it is very terrible for economically backward people some of them will quite other will borrow money from out source at the end of his or her graduation they will be at loan how we can expect growth in our life, yar think of all kinds of people don`t learn how to make money.

am requesting our honorable principal and education minister to take care of this kind of issue let will see what change you can make for us.
#uuu
 
Aug 13, 2014

internal marks against rules in KLEIT,cse branch,hubli

Respected Sir/mam,
the internal marks has to be given on the basis of the marks scored in 2 internal exams conducted by the college and the average of those two have to be taken,but in our college they are going against the rules. They are conducting 6 unit tests of 10 marks each in every subject and 3 internals as well of 15 marks each in all the subjects. This will be pressure on the students and even as they will be considering internal marks average of all 6 tests and two internals,our marks will come down.
Please,Kindly do the needfull.
ashoak
 
Aug 12, 2014

related to faculties behaviour in cse branch of ksit engineering college bangalore

faculty called ( kvr ) k venkat rao of computer science engineering department of ksit engineering college troubling students by taking classes of other teachers and he is not letting other teachers to proceed with there class and many of our portions are lagging behind wit loss of 7-8 classes of each subject even he's taking classes in general holidays including sunday and still not completed even single chapter even after taking 22 classes in 2 weeks from the starting day of college for 5th sem cse . we are having our internals in coming days and many teachers are scared to face him even our hod . if students questions or ask something this faculty black mails students saying them he would make them get fail in labs during externals and gives mental torture to students hope this should be taken into consideration and should teach that man basic manners to conduct him self inside campus

"If you people are interested to see his leela can visit ksit college this August 15 so called independence day but these students are are called for classes by this men k venkat rao (kvr) for 5th sem cse 'A' section from morning 10 am to 4 pm this friday and saturday from 8 am to 4pm of this year 2014" and we being a parent of a kid we want you people to save our kids from this idiot staff
Atka Butka
 
Aug 7, 2014

MEC Results

It has been now so late; the MEC results are not announced yet for the 8th semester students (scheme changed). The are not even answering the phone @ VTU exam center. What are we supposed to do.
isch
 
Aug 5, 2014

Related to the revaluation result

Respected Sir
I was having back in my 8th sem that too in only one subject and also i was lacking from 10 marks In rest of the subject mine marks are above 40 and my percentage is also 68.79%. I gave the subject automotive engineering in revaluation but just they increased my mark by 2 because of such kind of situation now tell me how can i get the job.Atleast Gracing marks should have been provided but that too wasnt

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    care@paytm.com - I dont get recharge
    I recharged to my AIRTEL CELL NO.7674942729 ON NOVEMBER...
    247200 - application form print of PO 4
    I Naren Sarmanbhai Musal have cleared the ibps PO 4 exam...
    Ibps - can i apply ibps specialist officer
    sir ..my graduation stream is bsc physics. but in PG am...
    Blue Dart - Late delivery by bluedart
    Bluedart Tracking:69191950995 These guys are slow than...
    IBPS PO/MT 2014 APPLICATION FORM - LOST MY APPLICATION FORM
    Sir, I would like to tell you that my application form...
    THE HINDU NEWSPAPER - DELIVERY OF PAPER
    Order No. THLP 16488 My subscription ended on 30th...
    Airtel Prepaid - CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP
    I am using airtel prepaid sim for the past 3 year now it...
    snapdeal.com - damge product
    i orderes a watch in snapdeal.. and i accept in 20 nov.......
    Ntv rachana television ltd - ksr live show
    I am watching KSR Live show.in this show the anchor is...
    Reliance - default deduction
    I am a Reliance prepaid sim card user. My number is...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username