Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

VTU

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about VTU

vishwas1
 
Jul 9, 2016

negligence in valuation by vtu

I'm studying MCA , now just finished 2nd sem.. I frankly was shocked to see my results to see 'F' in C++ and Operating System...
i was expecting around 60 in both these subjects... Please kindly see to it that no errors happens during the valuation of papers.. And don't play with students life.... And also i see loads and loads of complaints here , does the vtu even consider these or atleast have they read some of these.....
Chaithanya B
 
May 25, 2016

can't access vtu website

i have tried many to open vtu website..but its opening.
its giving error that server not found
vinaykumar1992
 
May 2, 2016

not receiving degree certificate

I am mechanical student with my usn 2RH10ME095, I completed my be and had one back subject and got passed in that subject also in Jan 2015 but till now I haven't received my convocation certificate
Aishwarya Shree
 
Apr 29, 2016

REGARDING REVALUATION

I am Aishwarya Shree,USN NO.-1ST15CV011.my first semester result is, I got 'F' in M1,i got D in engg.chemistry and i got 'D' in programming in C and data structures.i put these subject in revaluation.after revaluation i got F in M1, E in engg. Chemistry and i got F in prog.in C and data structures.in intrrnals i got 19 in pcd,15 in M1 and 12 in chemistry.i gave my best in the exam then how can possible that my marks got reduce.they didnt check correctly.pls check sir.its about a student life.pls do something.i am 100%sure that my marks is more than that they have given.pls sir do something...............
rohithkumarjawalkar26
 
Apr 10, 2016

Not question paper setting well

I am a student of Vtu studying in Banglore recently I had written the exam 1st and 2nd semester two question paper not prepared properly manner way the subject code are 14MAT11 LUD composition not prepared well I don't know question number 14MAT21 not prepared well I don't know question number variation of parameter and type 1 first module 14CHE22 not prepared well I don't know question number but it is first question we are student wasting our time during exam so we are student wakeuping now only so please prepare good questions in exam
cbzchotu
 
Apr 6, 2016

sites

i can't open vtu.ac.in sites.
shrinidhi joshi
 
Apr 4, 2016

about revaluation

sir/mam
respected sir,
vtu evaluation is not good...we dint get correct marks. what we written please take action
vijayb395
 
Apr 4, 2016

logic design ,engineering physics,basic electrical engineering,analog electrical circuits

My revaluation results are not showing and i can't even connect to vtu website so please show the revaluation results of these subjects. 4bd12ee062
tpg
 
Mar 27, 2016

Reevaluation procedure

I went through the reevaluation circular of VTU for Mtech 1st/2nd sem exams conducted on Jan 2016. I found there is no proper information about the reevaluation procedure ..like does VTU provide photocopy of answer scripts or they just reevaluate and update new marks ? and about refund rules like what should minimum increase in order to get refund and will it be total or partial refund ?

I believe these information should be part of circular as it gives clear picture for applicant.
torture
 
Mar 19, 2016

about results

Sir i am 1year done well in exams but vtu is Rresults as m1 fail vtu playing students life my parents were hoping much please take the action
srinivas_g
 
Mar 17, 2016

srinivas G

I have done my exams well bt didn't got least expected marks
I don't know the evaluation done so far of vtu 1st sem (cbsc system) Is of what kind with a grade system after seeing the marks I got, frankly it seemed to me as evaluators injustice to not only to me and also others . I have done well my every paper I didn't expected dat I could less grade. I haven't got a single point for all the theory papers I've attended it's really unfair what this university is doing wth students. I don't know what are the intentions or stories associated wth evaluators behind this evaluations bt this is going to be the major loss also for the students who had appeared sincerely these exams.. Please stop these kind of games wth our future.This is serious issue with board. Spoolied lot of students life.This system need to remove and give a permission to college to correct. Kindly do not be money making system.if we tell the facts you'll are not there to accept the truth.remove the grade systems also.
Umar hasan
 
Mar 12, 2016

I have done my exams well bt didn't got least expected marks

I don't know wheater the evaluation done so far of vtu 1st sem (cbcs system) Is of what kind. after seeing the marks I got, frankly it seemed to me as if evaluators were drunk during that coarse of time. I have done well my evey paper I didn't expected dat I could get 0 points. I haven't got a single point for all the theory papers I've attended it's really unfair what this university is doing wth students. I don't know what are the intentions or stories associated wth evaluators behind this evaluations bt this is going to be the major loss also for the students who had appeared sincerely these exams.. Please stop these kind of games wth our future.
rosh6666
 
Mar 6, 2016

failing the students

am an architecture student doing my second year i attend 3rd sem exams but i wrote well which i didnt get marks and where i didnt do i well i was confident i get well

first year wen i attended i got two backs though my parents didnt allow to 2nd year also because both of the subjects are come and i was even working in side as part timer and doing college works also

atleast i was having hope my parents may think im managing myself and do work hard ... and i didnt expect i may not get marks well and the result shown failed not two

and the subjects what they failed me is five subjects ... im 27 yrs also not getting jobs well in proper place though i was atleast thinking that i can complete the degree and get good placements also

though my parents lost confidence in me and didnt pay a single penny for college also because of the marks which are not upto parents expectation they are were telling me to discontinue
chethi
 
Feb 9, 2016

chethi

sir I have attended exam dipmaths exam I hve wrote exam also well but in result its showing absent now wat to do I don't say plzzzz infrom me now wat should I do.
rohit sh
 
Feb 5, 2016

matdip301 and 401

Thanks VTU,u ruined my life..i wrote exams very well but i got only single digit again..
Sanuj Bhatia
 
Jan 27, 2016

continuously failed in VLSI lab from 3 semesters

I AM SANUJ BHATIA FROM JSS ACADEMY OF TECHNICAL EDUCATION, BANGALORE BEARING USN 1JS10EC086 IN ECE BRANCH
I AM 2015 BATCH PASSOUT STUDENT . WE i.e me and AAKASH BEARING USN 1JS11EC002 ARE CONTINUOUSLY BEING FAILED FROM 3 SEMESTERS IN VLSI LAB 7th sem.ACTUALLY ONCED WE HAVE ARGUED REGARDING OUR INTERNAL MARKS FROM THAT LECTURER.FROM THAT TIME SHE IS FAILING US AGAIN AND AGAIN.WHENEVER WE GO TO THAT LECTURER SHE TELLS SHE CAN HELP IN NEXT SEMESTER ONLY.THIS TIME ALSO WHEN WE CHECKED OUR RESULTS WE WERE FAILED.IN OUR BATCH MANY STUDENTS WHO HAVEN'T GOT OUTPUT ALSO THEY WERE PASSED BUT WE AFTER GETTING PARTIAL OUTPUT ALSO WERE FAILED.I CAN EVEN TAKE THE NAMES ALSO.SOURABH CHAUHAN BEARING USN 1JS09EC096 HAVING 3 YB... AND SHASHANK BEARING USN 1JS10EC091 HAVING 2 YB AND HAVEN'T GOT OUTPUT AND THEY ARE PASSED.

THEY ARE DOING PARTIALITY TO US.. . THEY ARE TORTURING US... IF YOU WANT YOU CAN COME AND CHECK OR ENQUIRE... THEY ARE USING THERE POSITIONS WRONGLY.... BECAUSE OF THIS I LOST MINE 1 YEAR AND STILL THEY ARE CONTINUOUSLY FAILING US AND NOT PROVIDING ANY HELP TO CLEAR THAT LAB..
WE WANT TO APPLY FOR CHALLENGE REVALUATION IN THAT LAB WITH YOUR PERMISSION
PLEASE GIVE US PERMISSION SO THAT WE CAN COMPLETE OUR DEGREE AND DO SOMETHING IN LIFE
PLEASE REPLY QUICKLY SIR
rajguru016
 
Jan 3, 2016

Bossy culture at VTU

Recently I got my duplicate mark cards but with a bitter experience at VTU, Belgaum. I certainly don't want to discourage others who want to apply for their duplicate mark cards but to caution them while dealing with the bossy natured faculty at VTU.

I am a Software Professional in the industry for last 10 years & currently in abroad since last 6 years. I came to India recently just to get my duplicate mark sheets as I lost my originals. I got the affidavit done, FIR lodged & DD taken (Rs 9700 for 8 sems mark sheets, degree certificate, 2 transcripts), filled the application forms & submitted to one of the clerks at VTU (2nd floor, exam section). The clerk was very helpful in guiding me through & I submitted all of the required documents & DDs at around 12pm & I was asked to come at 4pm to collect the mark sheets on same day Monday. Since I had to attend a family function that day I requested him to hold my mark sheets till Wednesday. The clerk agreed to it & I left.

I came back on wednesday & asked for my mark sheets to one of the other clerks there as the clerk who served me earlier was on leave. Clerk asked me for the day when I submitted my documents to which I answered Monday. He took no time or bothered to check & bluntly informed me that the mark sheets have been sent to the college through post. I politely told him that I had requested to hold on to my mark sheets & will be back today to collect the same. PLEASE NOTICE that if someone counters any clerks here they have a habit of taking the people to their bosses sitting in the adjacent cabins. I have noticed 2 such instances on Monday when I was here to submit the request. This clerk did the same & took me to a GENTLEMAN called Dr. Ravindra Malagi. I was asked to explain what's the matter. I politely explained him the situation addressing him as SIR. He started with the same blunt answer saying the VTU policy is to send the mark sheets to the colleges if not collected by the candidate on the same day of request. I politely asked of why the clerk accepted my request to keep the mark sheets with him. I'll be trouble as I have to catch my flight next day. This didn't go well with Dr. Malagi as they don't like the students/ex-students asking them the questions. Dr. Malagi literally says "OK, you keep shouting... I can't help". I still kept my cool & said that "Sir, you cannot use such words(shout) as I am politely & respectfully explaining you the situation". When he continued with the same tone, that is when I had to say that "Mr, you are shouting as well... Please give respect as I am an alumni of this university & in a very good post as you are in." I also said that "I have seen this bossy nature from the Day 1 here as the freshers or just passed out students cannot even question you. Do you think it's a Government office?".

Dr. Malagi asked me to get out & my only answer was I didn't come inside on my own. It was your clerk who took me inside your cabin instead of clarifying it himself.

After all this drama, clerk asked me to wait outside for 10 minutes & he will check if the marksheets are still there with them. He calls me back in 3 minutes (only task done so quick) & gives me my duplicate marksheets. With all humility I asked clerk that "should you have done this before, this drama wouldn't have happened". Dr. Malagi in an embarassed tone asks the clerk to "give him the marksheets & don't talk anything".

I paid hefty amount to get my mark sheets & on top of it I had to face this humiliation.

Only suggestion to the people working especially in educational institutions must understand that Human relation is the most important & he basic thing they need to learn as these are the institutions which builds the future architects of the world. Bossism, ego can't be tolerated by the current younger generation. They will keep questioning!!!
danish888
 
Dec 4, 2015

send my mtech final sem viva result

Respected sir,

I farha naaz the student of kbn college of engineering was completed mtech viva voice of sem 4 one and half months before...still my result is not coming....pleez i request you to send my result as soon as possible....my uno.3kb13scs01....

Thank you...
ramasetu123
 
Dec 2, 2015

VTU Education system dielmma

As the VTU Karnataka even awarding the PhD degree s for the plagiarist, its really pathetic to continue in this there is no action on the copy writers as wel there is not control, simply by bribe approving the autonomous status to colleges polluting the higher technical education system as the colleges not completing syllabus, not worried about students careers, blindly boost the marks, award the degrees its total collapse of the Education system the govt also not bothered about the this, we all students request humbly to stop this practice of taking bribe and approving the autonomous status. copy writers works, blindly awarding degrees etc, its future impact is polluting the system .
kirankumar.ar
 
Nov 28, 2015

not giving admission ticket

sir i am writing this to u because i have MENTALLY DISTURBED from my college management
I am a final year student and have 75% of attendance in every subject but our college says they need 85% of attendance and so they r asking me to pay the shortage fee of rs-2500.

I requested my hod regarding this but she said if u cant pay don't attend the exam as a result i couldn't attend yestarday's lab exam .
This is happening not only for me but for many students even if they don't have minimum % of attendance they are asked to pay the shortage fee and giving exam .
PLEASE send your squad or u can personally come and take care of this and there is still more about the college to be told but i can't do it in mail so when u come hear call the students and hear them.
college name:BGSIT(National Highway (NH-75), Nagamangala Taluk, Mandya District, BG Nagar, Karnataka 571448)
email-arkirankumar94@gmail.com
ph-7899013219
Thanking you,
your obediently,
KiranKumar.AR
anubsin
 
Nov 25, 2015

1month delay in getting transcripts

Hi Sir
I had requested for the transcripts 2 months back with a 1600 rs DD posted to Belgaum VTU regional office.After 1 month on call the related person told me that now it has been posted and after post it would take other 10 days.
I needed transcripts earlier and I don't understand how will it take 10-15 days to reach me at Bangalore ones it's dispatched from there.

Could you please help me out in this?They disconnect the call and do not respond.


Thanks
Anubhuti
vishnu_rymec
 
Nov 22, 2015

I didnt get my hallticket

Respected sir, As I paid my exam n all the above has done but I didn't get my hallticket of my higher examination....... so I need the guidelines from your side .....this month ending exam is going to start....please reply to my request
Email:- vishnuchinnu999@Gmail.com
bindushrirk
 
Oct 14, 2015

Refund of the revaluation

Respected Sir,

I have applied for the revaluation in the 4th and the 5th sem of MCA where as in both the sem the marks has a drastic change and due to which their was a refund suppose to be given accordingly after one year tat is in the oct 2014 they have given me the cheque of 1800/- they told it is for the 4th sem so their was a deduction of 1200/- when it was refunded and till today I have not received 5th sem refund when even i try to reach out they are saying the cheque has not yet come to the college(VTU-CPGSB)
1)Thier is a mistake from the valuator side for which we students have to pay 3000/- for the revaluation in that the refund will be 1800/- after one year and few still have not received even that also so please look into this and kindly help the students and hope it ll be refunded and will be getting the cheque as soon as possible.
sayed irfan
 
Sep 28, 2015

challenging revaluation for 2011 batch onwards

I sayed irfan bearing usn 2ke12ee419 humbly request to plz introduce challenging revaluation for 2011 batch onwards also. I was damn sure that m gonna clear my field theory paper but I failed in revaluation results also. I'm pretty sure there has been a mistake in evaluation and revaluation also. This has become a serious issue this time regarding our future. So I humbly request the vtu to plz introduce challenging revaluation for 2011 batch onwards. I hope actions will be enforced soon enough to my above views and oblige
Joyal Fernandez
 
Sep 26, 2015

Mistake in valuation and revaluation

Respected sir,
I am Joyal Fernandez of St.Joseph Engineering College,Mangalore,bearing usn 4so13me726.
I got backlogs in mechanics of materials and applied thermodynamics.I was very sure about
passing in both in both the subjects,but i didn't get pass mark in 4th sem results as well as
revaluation result of the same.When i have corrected the papers from our faculty,i am getting
passing marks.Please kindly take any action regarding this issue.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    JP INFRATECH LTD - Non receipt of interest amount rs 9044/- in respect of...
    Plse refer my fdr no 48160 of jaypee infratech ltd matured...
    Sony Bravia LED TV - DISPLAY PRBLM
    I was purchased a 42"SONY BRAVIA TV on 14/03/14 model...
    IDEA CELLULAR Pvt.Ltd. - False billing
    Sir, IDEA cellular Pvt.Ltd. is one of the fraud...
    Andhra Pradesh Police Department - Mobile Lost
    Respected sir I am B. Prasad, Bank employee, resident...
    Infosys BPO(Ramanujan IT park) - sexual harassment
    Hello Sir/ Madam, I am working in Infosys BPO as Process...
    Idea Cellular - online recharge - RE:transaction successful
    we did online recharge for 39rs. today.The transaction is...
    snapdeal - defective or damage samsung evo 16 gb microsdhc 10 class...
    Dear snapdeal, On 21/07 I recevied my ordered product...
    UPTU - refund of form fee
    Respected sir. my son Prashant kumar registration no...
    JAIPRAKASH ASSOCIATES LTD - refund
    SIR, I have booked a unit in Jaypee greens wish town...
    GHMC- Hyderabad - PROPERTY TAX
    Dear sir, I am an ex-serviceman,obtained...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username