Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

VTU

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about VTU

chethi
 
Feb 9, 2016

chethi

sir I have attended exam dipmaths exam I hve wrote exam also well but in result its showing absent now wat to do I don't say plzzzz infrom me now wat should I do.
rohit sh
 
Feb 5, 2016

matdip301 and 401

Thanks VTU,u ruined my life..i wrote exams very well but i got only single digit again..
Sanuj Bhatia
 
Jan 27, 2016

continuously failed in VLSI lab from 3 semesters

I AM SANUJ BHATIA FROM JSS ACADEMY OF TECHNICAL EDUCATION, BANGALORE BEARING USN 1JS10EC086 IN ECE BRANCH
I AM 2015 BATCH PASSOUT STUDENT . WE i.e me and AAKASH BEARING USN 1JS11EC002 ARE CONTINUOUSLY BEING FAILED FROM 3 SEMESTERS IN VLSI LAB 7th sem.ACTUALLY ONCED WE HAVE ARGUED REGARDING OUR INTERNAL MARKS FROM THAT LECTURER.FROM THAT TIME SHE IS FAILING US AGAIN AND AGAIN.WHENEVER WE GO TO THAT LECTURER SHE TELLS SHE CAN HELP IN NEXT SEMESTER ONLY.THIS TIME ALSO WHEN WE CHECKED OUR RESULTS WE WERE FAILED.IN OUR BATCH MANY STUDENTS WHO HAVEN'T GOT OUTPUT ALSO THEY WERE PASSED BUT WE AFTER GETTING PARTIAL OUTPUT ALSO WERE FAILED.I CAN EVEN TAKE THE NAMES ALSO.SOURABH CHAUHAN BEARING USN 1JS09EC096 HAVING 3 YB... AND SHASHANK BEARING USN 1JS10EC091 HAVING 2 YB AND HAVEN'T GOT OUTPUT AND THEY ARE PASSED.

THEY ARE DOING PARTIALITY TO US.. . THEY ARE TORTURING US... IF YOU WANT YOU CAN COME AND CHECK OR ENQUIRE... THEY ARE USING THERE POSITIONS WRONGLY.... BECAUSE OF THIS I LOST MINE 1 YEAR AND STILL THEY ARE CONTINUOUSLY FAILING US AND NOT PROVIDING ANY HELP TO CLEAR THAT LAB..
WE WANT TO APPLY FOR CHALLENGE REVALUATION IN THAT LAB WITH YOUR PERMISSION
PLEASE GIVE US PERMISSION SO THAT WE CAN COMPLETE OUR DEGREE AND DO SOMETHING IN LIFE
PLEASE REPLY QUICKLY SIR
vijaysingh7720
 
Jan 8, 2016

back log in one paper

sir with due respects i want to say that i am vijay singh(university seat number:2sd12cs136) in final year now in sdmcet college. i had got a backlog in one subject that also lab. actually i had some arguments with the course instructors and this is the reason i am fail in that subject even after executing the program. except me nobody else is fail in that subject? how is this possible. my college is autonomus and because of this only he is taking the benefit of this. And there is no procedure of showing the paper of lab, not re-evaluation is there. i had talked to each senior authority in the college. but they told me that nobody can do anything. its about teacher what grade they give? is it fair sir? i am in final year. i am placed and i had not got even a single backlog through out my engineering than how come now? i want to report one more thing..there is a student (name jitendra kumar, university seat number: 2sd12cs043)in my division only who is passed in only 3 subjects which belong to that faculty only. its like if we will act like his slave than only he will pass if we oppose than he will fail. is this fair sir. please do something and help me get out of this.
rajguru016
 
Jan 3, 2016

Bossy culture at VTU

Recently I got my duplicate mark cards but with a bitter experience at VTU, Belgaum. I certainly don't want to discourage others who want to apply for their duplicate mark cards but to caution them while dealing with the bossy natured faculty at VTU.

I am a Software Professional in the industry for last 10 years & currently in abroad since last 6 years. I came to India recently just to get my duplicate mark sheets as I lost my originals. I got the affidavit done, FIR lodged & DD taken (Rs 9700 for 8 sems mark sheets, degree certificate, 2 transcripts), filled the application forms & submitted to one of the clerks at VTU (2nd floor, exam section). The clerk was very helpful in guiding me through & I submitted all of the required documents & DDs at around 12pm & I was asked to come at 4pm to collect the mark sheets on same day Monday. Since I had to attend a family function that day I requested him to hold my mark sheets till Wednesday. The clerk agreed to it & I left.

I came back on wednesday & asked for my mark sheets to one of the other clerks there as the clerk who served me earlier was on leave. Clerk asked me for the day when I submitted my documents to which I answered Monday. He took no time or bothered to check & bluntly informed me that the mark sheets have been sent to the college through post. I politely told him that I had requested to hold on to my mark sheets & will be back today to collect the same. PLEASE NOTICE that if someone counters any clerks here they have a habit of taking the people to their bosses sitting in the adjacent cabins. I have noticed 2 such instances on Monday when I was here to submit the request. This clerk did the same & took me to a GENTLEMAN called Dr. Ravindra Malagi. I was asked to explain what's the matter. I politely explained him the situation addressing him as SIR. He started with the same blunt answer saying the VTU policy is to send the mark sheets to the colleges if not collected by the candidate on the same day of request. I politely asked of why the clerk accepted my request to keep the mark sheets with him. I'll be trouble as I have to catch my flight next day. This didn't go well with Dr. Malagi as they don't like the students/ex-students asking them the questions. Dr. Malagi literally says "OK, you keep shouting... I can't help". I still kept my cool & said that "Sir, you cannot use such words(shout) as I am politely & respectfully explaining you the situation". When he continued with the same tone, that is when I had to say that "Mr, you are shouting as well... Please give respect as I am an alumni of this university & in a very good post as you are in." I also said that "I have seen this bossy nature from the Day 1 here as the freshers or just passed out students cannot even question you. Do you think it's a Government office?".

Dr. Malagi asked me to get out & my only answer was I didn't come inside on my own. It was your clerk who took me inside your cabin instead of clarifying it himself.

After all this drama, clerk asked me to wait outside for 10 minutes & he will check if the marksheets are still there with them. He calls me back in 3 minutes (only task done so quick) & gives me my duplicate marksheets. With all humility I asked clerk that "should you have done this before, this drama wouldn't have happened". Dr. Malagi in an embarassed tone asks the clerk to "give him the marksheets & don't talk anything".

I paid hefty amount to get my mark sheets & on top of it I had to face this humiliation.

Only suggestion to the people working especially in educational institutions must understand that Human relation is the most important & he basic thing they need to learn as these are the institutions which builds the future architects of the world. Bossism, ego can't be tolerated by the current younger generation. They will keep questioning!!!
danish888
 
Dec 4, 2015

send my mtech final sem viva result

Respected sir,

I farha naaz the student of kbn college of engineering was completed mtech viva voice of sem 4 one and half months before...still my result is not coming....pleez i request you to send my result as soon as possible....my uno.3kb13scs01....

Thank you...
ramasetu123
 
Dec 2, 2015

VTU Education system dielmma

As the VTU Karnataka even awarding the PhD degree s for the plagiarist, its really pathetic to continue in this there is no action on the copy writers as wel there is not control, simply by bribe approving the autonomous status to colleges polluting the higher technical education system as the colleges not completing syllabus, not worried about students careers, blindly boost the marks, award the degrees its total collapse of the Education system the govt also not bothered about the this, we all students request humbly to stop this practice of taking bribe and approving the autonomous status. copy writers works, blindly awarding degrees etc, its future impact is polluting the system .
kirankumar.ar
 
Nov 28, 2015

not giving admission ticket

sir i am writing this to u because i have MENTALLY DISTURBED from my college management
I am a final year student and have 75% of attendance in every subject but our college says they need 85% of attendance and so they r asking me to pay the shortage fee of rs-2500.

I requested my hod regarding this but she said if u cant pay don't attend the exam as a result i couldn't attend yestarday's lab exam .
This is happening not only for me but for many students even if they don't have minimum % of attendance they are asked to pay the shortage fee and giving exam .
PLEASE send your squad or u can personally come and take care of this and there is still more about the college to be told but i can't do it in mail so when u come hear call the students and hear them.
college name:BGSIT(National Highway (NH-75), Nagamangala Taluk, Mandya District, BG Nagar, Karnataka 571448)
email-arkirankumar94@gmail.com
ph-7899013219
Thanking you,
your obediently,
KiranKumar.AR
anubsin
 
Nov 25, 2015

1month delay in getting transcripts

Hi Sir
I had requested for the transcripts 2 months back with a 1600 rs DD posted to Belgaum VTU regional office.After 1 month on call the related person told me that now it has been posted and after post it would take other 10 days.
I needed transcripts earlier and I don't understand how will it take 10-15 days to reach me at Bangalore ones it's dispatched from there.

Could you please help me out in this?They disconnect the call and do not respond.


Thanks
Anubhuti
vishnu_rymec
 
Nov 22, 2015

I didnt get my hallticket

Respected sir, As I paid my exam n all the above has done but I didn't get my hallticket of my higher examination....... so I need the guidelines from your side .....this month ending exam is going to start....please reply to my request
Email:- vishnuchinnu999@Gmail.com
bindushrirk
 
Oct 14, 2015

Refund of the revaluation

Respected Sir,

I have applied for the revaluation in the 4th and the 5th sem of MCA where as in both the sem the marks has a drastic change and due to which their was a refund suppose to be given accordingly after one year tat is in the oct 2014 they have given me the cheque of 1800/- they told it is for the 4th sem so their was a deduction of 1200/- when it was refunded and till today I have not received 5th sem refund when even i try to reach out they are saying the cheque has not yet come to the college(VTU-CPGSB)
1)Thier is a mistake from the valuator side for which we students have to pay 3000/- for the revaluation in that the refund will be 1800/- after one year and few still have not received even that also so please look into this and kindly help the students and hope it ll be refunded and will be getting the cheque as soon as possible.
sayed irfan
 
Sep 28, 2015

challenging revaluation for 2011 batch onwards

I sayed irfan bearing usn 2ke12ee419 humbly request to plz introduce challenging revaluation for 2011 batch onwards also. I was damn sure that m gonna clear my field theory paper but I failed in revaluation results also. I'm pretty sure there has been a mistake in evaluation and revaluation also. This has become a serious issue this time regarding our future. So I humbly request the vtu to plz introduce challenging revaluation for 2011 batch onwards. I hope actions will be enforced soon enough to my above views and oblige
Joyal Fernandez
 
Sep 26, 2015

Mistake in valuation and revaluation

Respected sir,
I am Joyal Fernandez of St.Joseph Engineering College,Mangalore,bearing usn 4so13me726.
I got backlogs in mechanics of materials and applied thermodynamics.I was very sure about
passing in both in both the subjects,but i didn't get pass mark in 4th sem results as well as
revaluation result of the same.When i have corrected the papers from our faculty,i am getting
passing marks.Please kindly take any action regarding this issue.
Naveen Reddy Manda
 
Sep 25, 2015

Please give a challenge revaluation chance for 2012 be batch

Respected sir I Naveen studying in Bidar district Bkit collage , I have applied for the revaluation including photo copy of my Civil 4th sem Stracture Analysis 1 , not even 1 mark has incrised , please sir I have confident that I will clear my gate paper . Only sake of this 1 paper am not elegable for final year . So please sir give as a chance in the form of challenge revaluation for 2012 batch . Thanking you sir
Naveen Reddy Manda
 
Sep 25, 2015

Challenge revaluation for 2012 batch

Respected sir I Naveen studying in Bidar district Bkit collage , I have applied for the revaluation including photo copy of my Civil 4th sem Stracture Analysis 1 , not even 1 mark has incrised , please sir I have confident that I will clear my gate paper . Only sake of this 1 paper am not elegable for final year . So please sir give as a chance in the form of challenge revaluation for 2012 batch . Thanking you sir
ashwinihuddar
 
Sep 23, 2015

revaluation

Respected sir,
I Ashwini Huddar of fifth semester studying in k.l.e Dr M.S.sheshgiri college of engineering and technology udyambhag,Belgaum with USN 2KL13EC019. As i have applied for revaluation of microcontroller sub code 10ES42 and marks are not increased. Evaluation is not fair. In question number 2(b) four addressing modes are correct but evaluator has given 2 marks, and in question number 3(b),5(b),5(c) and 6(c) calculation part is correct but evaluator has not allotted any marks for particular question. So i kindly request to do fair correction and do the needful as soon as possible. Give me justice.Thank You
Vinay.D.B
 
Sep 22, 2015

year back

sir i have got year back only by one subject i.e, chemistry and with only 3 marks so pls help me....
my usn no is 1IC14EC031 and my email is vinay.bariker@gmail.com.....hope u rely as soon as possible...!!
Priya nudimani
 
Sep 21, 2015

ReIntroduce challenging revaluation

Please reintroduce the revaluation .....
Ileana D'souza
 
Sep 20, 2015

Another revaluation for 2012 batch

I know vtu never makes inequality among
students but this time revaluation has
been done only for those papers who
have spent huge money. I have also
witnessed it. If I'm wrong you can
evaluate every paper which has been put
by the students for revaluation it's my
request sir please help them out please
check their papers again please announce
another revaluation date.There are many
poor students who can't afford so huge
money like Rs. 30,000-50,000 for making
their papers clear.They may commit
suicide or their parents may do so.
because of just one paper which has not
at all been evaluated. I hope you might
have understood what I wanna say sir
please go through this case and announce
another revaluation date atleast for those
who go through year loss please sir save
their life... Thank You sir n even I'm Sorry
if I said something wrong which must not
be said. Once again sir please help them
and announce another revaluation date
please sir I beg you. Response soon sir it's
already too late please
Ravindra_j1990
 
Sep 19, 2015

witheld result

Respected Sir,
My USN is 2rh14cs402 my 4th sem result is witheld for the subject code 10cs43 pls kindly announce my result
mithun95
 
Sep 18, 2015

revaluation

please show the mercy towards the students so that many of them wil get passed.... how can the marks does not get increased when it is applied for revaluation....please check the papers which are applied for revaluation.....
patil praveen
 
Sep 16, 2015

delay of photocopy

Respected sir,..
My name is PRAVEEN S PATIL ,I am studying in jain college of engg in civil branch my USN :2ji14cv444 i was applied photocopy of 3 subject but still not came photocopy
at my gmail is (praveenpatils34@gmail.com) so please send my photocopy early
Vivek_bhat
 
Sep 15, 2015

Results

Plz have a little mercy we can't w8 any longer our life depends on this result .. Plz make it fast ..
neelgagan
 
Sep 14, 2015

delay in results

and sir i know u guys won't increase 4 marks also............................only a miracle could save me
neelgagan
 
Sep 14, 2015

delay in announcing reval results

sir i don't think my marks will get increased in revaluation also.................................althought it's just 4 marks .....................please announce revaluation results fast................

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Karnataka Election commission - Voter ID card Not recieved
    Dear sir, I applied online application for voter id card...
    SAMI DIRECT - not dileverd
    courier not deliverd
    BSNL - DEACTIVATION OF HUNGAMA MUSIC, MOVIE AND GAME
    I, DALBIR SINGH BALYAN , GWALIOR , BSNL LAND LINE...
    idea service - RE: Service very poor
    Dear Customer, We regret the inconvenience caused. To...
    Alchemist Infra Realty Limited - Should not get Maturity Cheque from 10months
    Sir, I had invested 8 lakhs in your company & among 8...
    Videocon - Pathetic service, fake promises by Service dept. Mulund,...
    The service dept. of Mulund is very pathetic. They have...
    Thiruvalluvar University - Certificates not issued
    I completed my degree on Nov 2013 Thiruvalluvar...
    358779 - Not recieved movie ticket
    Not recieved movie ticket I had registered vouchers and...
    UTI ARS Bonds - ARS BOND 1986 PAYMENT of Rs. 50,800/
    Sir Long pending payment of ARS BOND CERT.NO. 42354163...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username