Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

VTU

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about VTU

ddhhrruu
 
Jul 29, 2014

result awaiting

sir my result of microelectronics subject is not yet announced..it says waiting . Beacuse of that i am not able to send my result to the university where i got admission. all my other subjects result has come out except this and there are many like me. Please fix this ASAP .subject code 10ec638. regular subject for scheme change.
sunil_059
 
Jul 29, 2014

what do you mean by W ?

RESPECTED SIR , my 6th sem results are out for june-july 2014(6th sem regular) , except microprocessor i got marks in all the subjects ,but only microprocessor it is showing W . and result :TO BE ANNONCED LATER.
MY USN :1AM11EC059.
shivikasingh
 
Jul 29, 2014

out of syllabus (network analysis)

Respected sir, this is to inform u that (network analysis ) paper 06es34 came out of syllabus this time and since it is 06 scheme nobody is there to protest against it in june /july 2014 plz take action against the question maker., if possible see to compensation of marks
prabhu hokrana
 
Jul 25, 2014

additional fees

sir... iam mamta D/o prabhu hokrana studying BE under VTU in guru nanak dev engineering college,BIDAR we are asking to pay 50500 to get admission for the 2nd year but the VTU government fees is 41590 we are unable to pay that much fee structure. and in the starting in 1st year they have taken 7000 as buliding fund. we hope you will take any good decision immediately on this.




thanking you
somanath kambar
 
Jul 23, 2014

lab evaluation

where is the procedure for lab revaluation? even after drawing correctly in both sheet &giving two print outs in cad i got only 11! marks how i apply for revaluation for CAED lab
muller25
 
Jul 20, 2014

extra marks

i just heard that a question carrying 6 marks in m2 paper of june/july 2014 is completely wrong ...heard from many type of sources that we will awarded those 6 marks if we hav attended the question ......is this true .....please confirm
N Deepika
 
Jul 2, 2014

Withheld results

hi,
I have written 8th sem exam in june/july 2014 but since i had excemption of one subject i had written microelectronics in addition.but i got results of all other regular subjects except this,i need the result since in interviews it is mandatory to provide our aggregate.please release the results we cant wait till 6th sem results are announced which would take nore 30 to 45 days.
Vinoth Krish
 
Jun 30, 2014

delay of results

when can we expect <a href="http://www.resultlink.in/2014/06/vtu-results-2014-june-july-vtuacin-vtu.html">vtu results</a> for us
Mahima ponnaganti
 
Jun 26, 2014

TOUGHEST FT PAPER

respected person responsible to set the toughest field theory paper for electrical and electronics department... this wasn't fair! Der was nt even passing marks questions to be answered by an avg marks scoring student... even after working so hard for the subject day and night we were nt in position to answer atleast passing marks questions in the paper pls kindly make the needful it's about our (students) future!.. plz do the needful students are ready for the re- exams also!
cristiano17
 
Jun 21, 2014

scholarship cheating

hello sir,
i actually belong to very poor family, and i belong to SC category i actually did not receive scholarship for my final year of BE(ECE), sir im unable to pay the fees as i lost my father few years back. and only mother working as a home maker she cant afford such a big fees, more over all the students belonging to 2A,B,C ,3A,B,C and even ST received their scholarship expect SC students. pls sir do provide us scholarship.
Bindu Gowda
 
Jun 9, 2014

about scolorship

Sir, I'm a student from MIT mysore. I completed my BE bt still i dint get atleast one year scolorship also so please sir take some actions.
akshay93
 
May 23, 2014

issuing of hall ticket

sir, i am a student of dayananda sagar college of engineering of telecommunication department. these people are not giving us our hall tickets saying that we have to clear our hostel dues first. and we have already paid our hostel fees this is additional 5000rs they are asking for..since hostel issues should not be clashed with our hall tickets...so its my request to you plzz take some actions so that i should get my hall tickets on time.. thank you
Bharathraju m
 
Apr 27, 2014

Convocation Certificate

Hi sir , my name is Bharath and i'll complete in MBA of Rajeev Institution of technology Hassan. I will applied my convocation certificate but still not yet get my convocation certificate. please do the needful.

Reg No 4RA09MBA01

Regards,
Bharath
abc35007
 
Apr 7, 2014

scholarship cheating

In bnmit, many students dint get their scholarship amount since 4 years,but they are taking the comlete information about bank acc.no and extra info.many of my frnds from other colleges got full money...!!
oly SC/ST students getting fully... but 2A/3A..etc dint get not even a single rupee...!!
pls take some actions instantly..!!
schethans
 
Apr 2, 2014

Convocation Certificate

anyone reading,

Completed my B.E in EEE(1XX08eeXX), 2012 batch pass out(I regret for doing that under vtu), I'm yet to receive my convocation certificate, reputed universities(not really) are not supposed to delay(always delay) on important documents, and I saw another complaint who has 2009 convocation certificate pending(freaked me out),
please do needful(never will) before shutting down the university(sweet)

Thank You(for spoiling life??)
vinay j
 
Mar 28, 2014

MY CERTIFICATE.

IM VINAY of saptagiri had represented VTU in kabaddi in the year 2013 its been a long time since i been waiting for my certificate...please send it to my colage...
Harshoda
 
Mar 16, 2014

Improper Evaluation

My Brother is too intelligent from his childhood, he was the first rank student in school. But now the thing is when we brought photocopy of papers where he has backlogs,we came to know that there is only 2 or 3 marks has given for 10 and 12 marks questions, even though answer is right. What is wrong with VTU? VTU is spoiling there reputation. Why this is happening? Is this way to earn money?
We have filled revaluation forms and yesterday result was announced, but the thing is marks are remained same not a single marks has changed it means...... something wrong with VTU evaluation. VTU is spoiling students bright future. Please let me know what should we have to do so that we get a correct justice.
Suman Sharma
 
Mar 5, 2014

discrimination on region basis

dear sir,
i m a parent of a student of government engineering college affiliated to vtu. i would like to draw your attention towards mental harrasment of faced by students from other than southern region. the govt. engineering lecturers desctiminate the students on the basis of regions causing low moral of other region students, most of the lecturers teach in kannada and not in english also the lectuters purposely give less marks in internals. it is quite disturbing for the sdudents. kindly look into the matter strictly as teachers should encourage students snd not discourage by descriminating. kindly provide counslung service to the govt. engineering lecturers to change their prespective.
srinidhi gupta
 
Mar 2, 2014

Withheld result

Respected sir,

I am Srinidhi Gupta from M.V.J college of engineering which. Is affiliated to VTU.
my result in the third sem has been withheld in the subject " BUILDING MATERIAL AND CONSTRUCTION TECHNOLOGY". I kindly request you to give my result as soon as possible.

with regards.
suprith
 
Mar 1, 2014

withheld results

my ccn of 7th sem is with held and its been a month still my results are not declared .
vtu shouldnt do this im waiting for my placements this is happened.
DARE SPITTER
 
Feb 11, 2014

regarding paper valuation

I WRITE EXAM,ALL VTU STUDENTS WRITE EXAM IN THOUGHT AND DREAM OF GETTING GOOD MARKS,BUT THIS BASTARDS ARE NOT EVEN SIENG THE PAPER AND CORRECTING IT .IF SOMEONE EXPECTS 60 OR 70 THEY WILL BE STANDING WITH 40 OR JUST PASS.Y THIS BULL SHIT I DONT KNOW,WHILE THE EVALUATOR WERE STUDYING OR HIS SON OR DAUGHTER SUFFERS SAME PROBLEM TAT SITUATION IDIOT WILL COME TO KNOW VTU SUCKS
mathpati rachayya
 
Feb 7, 2014

with held result

Respected sir,
I am MATHPATI RACHAYYA studying in GURUNANAKDEV ENGG. COLLEGE of engineering affiliated to VTU under GULBARGA region.My result of 5th semhas been withheld for the subject "MANUFACTURING PROCESS III" .And my USN No.:-3gn11me049 Kindly announce my result as early as possible so that I could apply for revaluation .please sir i am very varied for this result please give
mathpati rachayya
 
Feb 7, 2014

with held result

Respected sir,
I am MATHPATI RACHAYYA studying in GURUNANAKDEV ENGG. COLLEGE of engineering affiliated under VTU under GULBARGA region.My result has been withheld for the subject "MANUFACTURING PROCESS III". And my USN No. :-3gn11me049 Kindly announce my result as early as possible so that I could apply for revaluation .
vlakshma
 
Jan 28, 2014

additional fee made compulsory in GSSS Mysore

Referring to article "VTU issues note on fees; additional fee not to be made compulsory" which is published in The Hindu news paper on July 31, 2012. My sister is studying in GSSS Engineering college in Mysore. She is into Last semester and there are many pool campuses happening. Good that College had put much efforts in making them. But there are pool campus which are happening in Blore for which Students are asked to travel to Bangalore. The company name is Reatil On and there is no benifit we are seeing in attending it because if she is selected for that we have to pay 17000 for joining and they will provide training, if she performs well in training then only she will be given with offer letter. so We are not seeing any benifit in attending it traveling all the way to Blore. But college team has made it compulsory to attend that recruitment and if students are not attending they are asked to pay a penalty of 2000 or 2500 and they should not attend any other campus interviews. I know lecturers have to insist students on attendingplacements but I am not understanding why are they forcing students to attend when they are not interested and when there is no benifit of attending it. I would request you to take necessary action for this mal practice.
soundarya rao
 
Jan 27, 2014

withheld result

Respected sir,
I am Soundarya NS studying in BTLIT college of engineering affiliated under VTU under Bangalore region.My result has been withheld for the subject "SYSTEM SOFTWARE".Kindly announce my result as early as possible so that I could apply for revaluation .Kindly do the needed help.

With regards.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    DTC Bus - Late coming of bus
    Sir, Bus route No. 727 ladies special starts at...
    Airtel mobile telephone, Manipal - re-charge notsussessful
    I have been taken new pre-paid airtel mobile connection...
    213406 - Battery not original
    I order a Micromax A35 Bold Battery on next 18/07/2014,I...
    Tatadocomo - net
    198 and 121 par call nhi lg rha h my mobile n=8603920058
    Vodafone India - vodafone billing issue
    Dear Vodafone, Good Afternoon, "Greetings of the...
    GSRTC - start a new bus for bhachau depo.
    respected sir, depo manager./ati bhachau-kutch. my...
    tata indicom sim - I lost my tata indicom sim card please block as soon as...
    I have lost my Huawei cellphone I need to block my TATA...
    loans - loans
    I applied for a loans from few overseas companies. Am...
    Madurai Corporation - STREET DOG PROBLEM :
    STREET DOG PROBLEM : STREET DOG PROBLEM IN AREA OF...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username