Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Whatsapp

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about Whatsapp

Shivam Marwaha
 
Jul 20, 2014

whatsapp not open

whatsapp nai on ho pa rhi my number 8146740861 plz plz plz Help meeeeeeeeee
neeta panchal
 
Jul 14, 2014

some one else using my number

some one else using my number
some one else using my number
Someone else is using whats app using my number, he/she had unfortunately taken the code from my number,n has started using it.,so plz kindly take a quick action against it,,So plz kindly remove my number from Whats app plz.. my mobile no is +918652326288
Prabhat Ranjan
 
Jul 13, 2014

some one else using my number

some one else using my number
Someone else is using whats app using my number, he/she had unfortunately taken the code from my number,n has started using it.,so plz kindly take a quick action against it,,So plz kindly remove my number from Whats app plz.. my mobile no is +919582212585

Thanks Regard
Magic Auto
Mayapuri A.93 phese.2
New Delhi 110064
+919971187777
Prabhat Ranjan
 
Jul 13, 2014

someone use my no

some one else using my number
Someone else is using whats app using my number, he/she had unfortunately taken the code from my number,n has started using it.,so plz kindly take a quick action against it,,So plz kindly remove my number from Whats app plz.. my mobile no is +919582212585

Thanks Regard
Prabhat Ranjan
+919717690035
sagar_freedom
 
Jul 10, 2014

unable to use whattsup on grand 2

I had karbonn mobile and i was able to use whatsapp properly.But eversince I have taken Samsung grand 2 it was asking me some 6 digit code initially and now it says you have tried too many attempts kindly contct support desk.
I have been unable to use whatsapp on my new phone and interestingly I do have that 6 digit code with me.
Would really appreciate if someone could help me out in thie regard,

Thanks,
sagar
+91 9922545777
kavi.manu39
 
Jul 3, 2014

video not downloaded

Dear Sir/Madam,

I'll use my Nokia 5233 mobile phone number is 7,747,869,698, but any kind of video on my whats application is downloaded. Whenever I download, then stops my application.
kavi.manu39
 
Jul 3, 2014

video not downloaded

Dear Sir/Madam]
I'll use my Nokia 5233 mobile phone number is 7747869698, but any kind of video on my whats application is not downloaded. Whenever I download, then stops my application.
teji singh
 
Jun 30, 2014

unable download video

i am tajinder singh from jalandhar ,punjab i am using nokia 5233 mobile .on this mobile i am using whatsapp on this mobile last one year .till the time i have updated the new version of whatsapp i am unable to download video and share the video please help what i am doing now
sanju_1234
 
Jun 30, 2014

someone hacked my whatsapp,so I deleted my whatsapp account

Hi,
some one called me and told he hacked my account.So I have deleted my whatsapp account ,but still it is showing
active and message can be sent to that number.
So please help me to delete my account account from whatsapp.
My number is +917797139438
Sanchit Sahu
 
Jun 29, 2014

Whatsapp crashes on uploading or downloading videos

Hi,Firstly I would like to thank the whatsapp team to develop such a wonderful app.I have been using Whatsapp for about 11months on Nokia 5233(Symbian S60). The whatsapp version is the latest i.e. 2.11.554.I never did experience a single issue in whatsapp. Except for the one im currently facing. Whenever i try to upload or download a video, whatsapp just crashes. Same with audio and images works fine. The problem is only with videos. Dont know whether its a problem with ma phn or whatsapp.Please have a look at it and help solving it. ASAP

Sanchit Sahu
9898799718
amitaggarwal040
 
Jun 29, 2014

some one else using my number

some one else using my number
Someone else is using whatsapp using my number, he/she had unfortunately taken the code from my number,n has started using it.,so plz kindly take a quick action against it,,So plz kindly remove my number from Whatsapp plz.. my mobile no is 9999903160
fykee
 
Jun 28, 2014

important country flag missing

I want to know why Pakistan's flag is not given in the whatsapp where as very non popular country flags are there too. There are millions using whatsapp everywhere in Pakistan there re should be a Pakistan flag too!
Faisal1268
 
Jun 25, 2014

Video

Hi Guyz..!!!
I Don't Know Why But I Cant Download And Share Videos in My Nokia 5233..!!!

When I download New Update Then I Can't Download & Share Videos...!!! o.O

So Plzz Help Me..!!!
&
Give Me Feedback Fast..!!!

Thank You..!
nithya varthan
 
Jun 22, 2014

some one else using my number

Someone else is using whatsapp using my number, he/she had unfortunately taken the code from my number,n has started using it.,so plz kindly take a quick action against it,,So plz kindly remove my number from Whatsapp plz..
umesh_garg2606
 
Jun 21, 2014

some one send wrong messege on whatsapp

hello team ,

this is msg for compaint against a guy who send wrong msg nd pics on whatsapp he is unkwoun for my frd when i m trying to call him his no. is switched off i m afaired to complaint in police bcs of repotati0on plz team plz help my frd we have nothing to find that guy plz sir take a serious action againt that guy his no. is 09569890628 plz help my frd she is vry sensitive so take a action against that no.
Samsung User (anti- Apple)
 
Jun 19, 2014

Whatsapp stole my contact list

I recently accepted the latest version of whatsapp on my mobile (Samsung S4 Zoom) after delaying the request for some time. on turning on my phone from the update all of my contacts within in address folder has been removed, disappeared, and worse lost.

I have emailed whatsapp customer service and that state we do not remove contract all that happens is that we search your contact list and identify all the numbers that are on whatsapp platform. They suggest I try to refresh my contact list and include the contacts on the hided... The is NOT the CASE. I have had my mobile checked with Samsung Service centre and they have confirmed that t no contact details are in my mobile It's Empty.......minimum of 150 contacts wiped of my phone just like that and Whatsapp said sorry for the inconvenience.... ( please ex ques my French F****** *****).

With only two months remaining on the service I won't be renewing this stupid app. there are more apps around these days.
sachin_patel1986
 
Jun 14, 2014

whatsup not open

hi..
i am using whattsup in contineos 1 year but 9 th june stop the service. so i am download new whatsup application but this is a not open. i am using nokia android phone.so please help me...

Sachin patel
9429241927
sachin_patel1986@rediffmail.com
Vignesh V
 
Jun 8, 2014

Unable to use Whatsapp

Hi,
I was previously using Whatsapp in my android phone. It got crashed and wen I am trying to re-install it is installing. It is prompting for my username and profile picture. When I Click on next, it abruptly stops. Even after trying so many times it fails in the same step. Kindly help me.

Regards
Vignesh.V
E-mail ID : vignesh.vadivel@lntinfotech.com
ravindra.3040
 
Jun 1, 2014

Lenovo S660 Internet connectivity problem with whatsapp

Hello Sir,
1 week ago I got Lenovo S660 mobile in india. I have 2g mobile connection from Vodafone. I can see it is connected to internet, am able to login in google play store, facebook but when I start whatsapp, it just cant connect to network?
What can be problem? I already upgrade my firmware. and Try change APN Setting but still i am facing Internet connectivity problem with whatsapp. All working Good but whatsapp is not working. :(

Thanks,
Ravindra
ravindra.3040
 
Jun 1, 2014

Lenovo S660 Internet connectivity problem with whatsapp

Hello Sir,
1 week ago I got Lenovo S660 mobile in india. I have 2g mobile connection from Vodafone. I can see it is connected to internet, am able to login in google play store, facebook but when I start whatsapp, it just cant connect to network?
What can be problem? I already upgrade my firmware. and Try change APN Setting but still i am facing Internet connectivity problem with whatsapp. All working Good but whatsapp is not working. :(

Thanks,
Ravindra
abjha
 
Jun 1, 2014

whtsapp

I have nokia Lumia 720 but whts is not working....pls ...pls....sir...kuch karo its very urgent...
Lekhooa
 
Jun 1, 2014

adverts on whatsapp

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have been using whatsapp for 3 years, but now I am getting angry with the service. When I log in on whatsapp,before I can type,advert will come up,I will have to wait for it to run. After it is finished,I will type,after some SECONDS it will come again,these are adverts for games,apps etc. They cause a real inconvenience to us,they are too much and they take a very long time before they go off screen. I want to assure you,if this is not attended,it is going to ruin your business,it is very irritating and everyone is complaining about it. We can always get apps and games from our play stores,no need to advertise them on whatsapp and force us to download them.

Regards,
Mr.Lekhooa Montsi
Lesotho
+26659199084
accounts@legalvoice.co.ls
kunaljani18588
 
May 30, 2014

Deactivation of my whatsapp account

Respected Sir/ Madam,

I have been using whats app messenger on my phone for about 4 years now.
Suddenly it showed me a message that my number 09820914449 is no longer
allowed to use the service.

If this deactivation has happened due to a lot of handset changes then it
was a genuine problem where in i had to change my accounts because of
faults in my phone. Other than that there would be no suspicious or
fraudulent transactions in the history of my usage.

I would kindly request you to treat this matter as urgent and please help
me restore your service as my whole business across the world happens
through whats app messenger. I regret the inconvenience which may be caused
to you.

It is an ardent request that kindly help me restore the service back at the
earliest.

Thanks and regards,

Kunal Jani
+91 9820914449
ldp
 
May 27, 2014

whatts app

I am growing increasingly annoyed with whatts app i have had an i phone 3 for ages which i could not get it on and now decided to get a windows phone Nokia Lumina 625 and i think its pathetic that some of the best programers in the county cant make a compatible app i do my job properly all day so should they idiots!
varun.krit
 
May 25, 2014

WhatsApp removed from market of window phones

I reset my phone on 19-05-14. And now i can't find WhatsApp in windows market. Can you tell me when it will available in market again? Please do something its already a week ago.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CRA-NSDL.com - Resetting my pran password
    I have forgotten the password for the PRAN 110020949288,...
    AIRTEL DIGITAL TV - disconnection and refund
    I have 2 connection under same customer id 3002573139 The...
    help@uidai.gov.in - I lost my enrollment slip
    Dear sir , I have lost my slip of aadhaar...
    tata docomo tower - tower install
    tower install in my area. Dear sir, . My land is...
    IFB - POOR PATHETIC IFB SERVICE
    I have a IFB washing machine 9kg washer 7kg dryer...
    Netscape Technologies Pvt. Ltd. - Netscape Technologies
    Hi guys.. Hope you might be good Thanks for giving...
    ss sarapa consultancy pvt ltd - fraud company&consultancy
    We are two persons from srinagar kashmir who got an offer...
    click to naukri - not refunding money
    iam SHAIK MUQHTAR AHMED.......MOB.08801540484 i have...
    DG SHIPPING MUMBAI - LOG IN PROBLEM
    DEAR SIR I CAN NOT LOG IN ON DG SHIPPING. I ALREADY...
    Aircel - Top up not successful
    Sir I am your tamilnadu customer for a along back.Now...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username