Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

WHIRLPOOL INVERTER ELANTRA 800VA HOME UPS

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about WHIRLPOOL INVERTER ELANTRA 800VA HOME UPS

mangalscientific
 
Jun 16, 2014

Not work

Not work ups in main power.
imak
 
May 7, 2014

Inverter Malfunctioning

NO AFTER SALES SERVICE

I made a purchase of Elantra Gold 6th Sense Home UPS on 20/7/2010.
During power shutdown,my inverter makes a beep sound inspite of low load(one ceiling fan only). Though overload indicator does not glow.I have tried connecting to the customer care cell but the home care center numbers are all non-existent. I have called the vendor FiBAS APPLIANCES ,47/1,Narendra Nagar,Belghoria,Kolkata-700056, Ph-03365339219/+91-9830948831,but have not received any solution for this trouble. Vendor is least bothered about my concern and does not respond.
rasappan
 
Jan 29, 2014

Irresponsible attitude

The inverter that i purchased from Kollam (DT) Pathanapuaram agency is not functioning properly and always be in trouble. several times it repaired and i paid the service charge accordingly. Recently it shows the same complaint and again i had informed the service agent(Mob# 00918086043431) over telephone several times though his reaction is not satisfactory.In my observation without understanding the nature of complain the service personnel replaced the whole PCB WITH component kit after few weeks and I paid the cost and service charge
whirl pool is a world brand product. I selected this inverter because of someones recommendation. But its performance is very poor.
I think I do not have to pay for repairs as the inverter is still under your guarentees cover
S.Raja
 
Jun 27, 2013

ups taking more time for recharging

we are holding a ELantra ups at my house it's taking more time for recharging, I had called so many times to service centres but there is no response, My contact no 97106086698 and 9840322838. pl call and do the needful
DASTAMAL Send email
 
May 17, 2012

INFERIOR PRODUCT QUALITY AND POOR SERVICE

I have purchased one Whirlpool Inverter 800 VA, within six month the changeover/switching from AC to inverter or Inverter to AC Supply is malfunctioning, Lodged complain through call-centre, Company franchise service personnel attended the service complain after seven days ( though company is claiming to attend the complain within 48 hours).

In my observation without understanding the nature of complain, the service personnel (SP) replaced the whole PCB with component kit after two days, again the same problem faced by me, after so many of efforts I have managed to replaced the Kit again.

In my opinion /experience Whirlpool Inverter has a manufacturing defect and doesn't have the component level service as a policy to squeeze customers financially at any extend. For example the said product I have purchased paying Rs 4000/- and the said Kit the company is asking to pay 2000-2500/- + Service charge. More interesting, the Kit is having a 3 month warranty, so every after 3 months there is a risk to additional burden of 2500-3000/- if you buy the Whirlpool Inverter. How funny it is.

Please note Whirlpool is not having any company service centre they are managing the show from Franchise service centre, more surprising, on your complain SP will attend according to their time, after how many days you don't know, further even if the franchise Service Center (Within your jurisdiction as per company assignment) not having competent Service personnel, you don't have the option to go for other service service franchise, all these information I have ll get from call centre allotted numbers (03360008558). customer care cell Mr. Rohit Sharma

Even if you wish to talk to company's personnel you don't have the option to access. Some way or other I have managed to get a mobile number of Whirlpool personnel Mr. AMIT DAS, he least bothers about the issue and force me to talk to call centre people.

In my view Whirlpool Inverter worst productwise and service wise
User739426
 
May 17, 2012

INFERIOR PRODUCT QUALITY AND POOR SERVICE

I have purchased one Whirlpool Inverter 800 VA, within six month the changeover/switching from AC to inverter or Inverter to AC Supply is malfunctioning, Lodged complain through call-centre, Company franchise service personnel attended the service complain after seven days ( though company is claiming to attend the complain within 48 hours).

In my observation without understanding the nature of complain, the service personnel (SP) replaced the whole PCB with component kit after two days, again the same problem faced by me, after so many of efforts I have managed to replaced the Kit again.

In my opinion /experience Whirlpool Inverter has a manufacturing defect and doesn't have the component level service as a policy to squeeze customers financially at any extend. For example the said product I have purchased paying Rs 4000/- and the said Kit the company is asking to pay 2000-2500/- + Service charge. More interesting, the Kit is having a 3 month warranty, so every after 3 months there is a risk to additional burden of 2500-3000/- if you buy the Whirlpool Inverter. How funny it is.

Please note Whirlpool is not having any company service centre they are managing the show from Franchise service centre, more surprising, on your complain SP will attend according to their time, after how many days you don't know, further even if the franchise Service Center (Within your jurisdiction as per company assignment) not having competent Service personnel, you don't have the option to go for other service service franchise, all these information I have ll get from call centre allotted numbers (03360008558). customer care cell Mr. Rohit Sharma

Even if you wish to talk to company's personnel you don't have the option to access. Some way or other I have managed to get a mobile number of Whirlpool personnel Mr. AMIT DAS, he least bothers about the issue and force me to talk to call centre people.

In my view Whirlpool Inverter worst productwise and service wise
User119662
 
Aug 13, 2010

INFERIOR PRODUCT QUALITY AND POOR SERVICE

Why don't you drag them to consumer court ? These days a lot of people are getting redress from consumer court. Please try. Don't let them go scott free.
User117894
 
Aug 11, 2010

INFERIOR PRODUCT QUALITY AND POOR SERVICE

We had purchased a whirlpool inverter( Model ELANTRA 800VA Sine Wave Home UPS) in September'09 from an authorized dealer in Behala, Kolkata.Within 6 months of purchase the inverter stopped functioning due to some technical failure.Upon contacting the branch office in Kolkata a service engineer was sent to investigate the problem.The engineer found that one of the parts ,i.e the PCB had gone out of order.The service engineer was extremely ill mannered and arrogant.He said that the spare part was not available as there were lot of such complaints and lot of customers were in waiting .We were asked to wait till the same was received by them from headoffice.In between we had also contacted customer service head office at Delhi but we were directed to Kolkata office saying that they could do nothing in this case.We had also asked kolkata office to replace the machine or take back the defected piece and refund us the amount because it was within the warranty period.We were said that they could do nothing in this case and that we had to wait and suffer.After almost a month of suffering in April'09 and much follow ups , the engineer came back with a new PCB and replaced the same.Goes without saying that once again we had to face the same indecent, illmannered service engineer to get the machine mended.We thought that the bad time was over and that the machine would now run fine until today( i.e within another 3 months), that it has again stopped working.Upon lodging a complaint (KL0810005131)today an engineer( who also needs to learn how to speak with the customers) from whirlpool came and said that the same part, i.e the PCB, needs to be replaced.He also told us that he could not commit when this could be done. We are again put into the same troublesome and painstaking situation.This product is extremeky inferior and also the service quality is pathetic.The company is also not ready to take back the inferior product and refund us the money.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Indian Railways - issueing of worst lenin
    I am travelling in train no 12516 and pnr no6633873879 on...
    12190 - Wrong Recharge
    Dear Sir,                  I have done...
    S&C ELECTRIC COMPANY NOIDA - Fraud company take my money 300000
    Hello sir... I am Anirudh Pandey from Noida want to...
    Huge Traffic because of Lorries - Traffic Congestion
    Hello Sir, This is with regards to the complaint on the...
    Mahatma Education School - Huge donations !
    Hello Sir/Madam, This is regarding the donations...
    Snapdeal.com and Xpresbees - Order Not Yet Delivered
    Snapdeal, when you are not able provide in Time Service...
    snapdeal.com - Order Not Yet Delivered
    Snapdeal, when you are not able provide in Time Service...
    Aircel India - Recharge problem and doing fraud by not giving main balance
    This is my txn no : AP14112606441600029 Ihave done a...
    SBI Credit Card - Fake Site
    This site is fake. My sbi card was blocked and they want...
    micromax - deficiency in services
    this is in connection to my phone job sheet no....
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username