Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

www.datahubonline.com

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about www.datahubonline.com

simphiwe
 
Aug 10, 2014

respond

Hi am shillah dladla am complaining about the respond I deposit the money my cell 0710471161 email simphiwe.sd1983@gmail.com plz can u contact me I deposit 200.00 for joining cope an paste
EJM2
 
Oct 27, 2013

Datahub still at it

I see the last post was left on 24 September 2013.

The ruling was clear (pasted below):

The advertisement must be withdrawn;

The process to withdraw the advertisement must be actioned with immediate effect on receipt of this ruling;

The withdrawal of the advertisement must be completed within the deadlines stipulated by Clause 15.3 of the Procedural Guide;

The advertisement may not be used again in its current format.

The complaint is upheld. after

Well, I received an email from this company on 25 October 2013 - a month later - and the copy and wording is exactly the same as the complainant. I checked their website and they are apparently registered with DTI, so I wonder how it is that they can continue misleading people?
bran
 
Sep 24, 2013

data hub

issa Datahub / LF Ferreira / 20526

Ruling of the : ASA Directorate
In the matter between:
Mr Louis F Ferreira Complainant(s)/Appellant(s)
The Income Solution SA cc Respondent
10 Apr 2013

Mr Ferreira lodged a consumer complaint against the advertising appearing on the respondent’s website www.tissa.co.za. The homepage offers one the option of selecting “JobsForSA”; “The DataHub”; and “Survey 365”. When accessing the DataHub page, the following claims are made:

“I’m earning R800 per day with DataHub!!!”
• Work with or without a computer!
• NO qualifications or experience needed!
• Only 60min a day needed!
• Full email & telephonic support in English and Afrikaans
• Income GUARANTEED!!!”

It further states “The DataHub has created and perfected a unique system for all South Africans to earn money from home. We will give you access to a system where you will copy and paste given information into online form. Just hit the submit button and start earning! If you don’t have a computer you will be able to complete A4 worksheets by hand and submit them via fax, email or ordinary post.”

It explains that “Once inside you’ll be given access to a massive database of companies that need you to fill out forms for them ... They NEED people like you to fill out these forms ...You’ll just copy and paste the info we have in the members area into the forms on these websites. Most members report back that they can’t believe how easy it is to make money copying and pasting data into forms ... The more forms you submit, the more money you can make! It’s really that easy!”

COMPLAINT
In essence, the complainant argued that the website is misleading, as it creates an impression that the respondent is offering a “data entry” job, but in actual fact interested parties are expected to market other products with affiliate links and only get paid for the sales that the website generates form their advertising.

RELEVANT CLAUSE OF THE CODE OF ADVERTISING PRACTICE
The Directorate regarded Clause 4.2.1 of Section II (Misleading claims) as relevant.

RESPONSE
The respondent submitted that the unique copy and paste system originated from the US and was made available to South Africans by providing them with access to a US based PayPal account. It explained that clients get 24/7 support with the copy and paste system and they really do get a lot for only R310. If they followed the 5 steps for a week and they have not earned R800 they can ask for a refund.

Further, it denied that it sells a “data entry” job, and argued that the words “data entry” do not appear in the brochure in question. It is therefore difficult to understand why the complainant was under the impression that he will do any “data entry”, because its business is an online copy and paste system, and its clients only have to copy and paste supplied information into online forms.

The Directorate asked for express comments on the allegation made by the complainant that “... in the end one must market other products with affiliate links and only get paid for the sales that website generate[s] from your advertising”. The respondent did not, however, reply to this allegation.

ASA DIRECTORATE RULING
The ASA Directorate considered all the relevant documentation submitted by the respective parties.

Clause 4.2.1 of Section II of the Code states, “Advertisements should not contain any statement or visual presentation which, directly or by implication, omission, ambiguity, inaccuracy, exaggerated claim or otherwise, is likely to mislead the consumer”.

The complainant is effectively arguing that the respondent misleads people into believing that they will get paid for simply entering information into forms, when in reality, money is only made if and when the information filled in generates further sales. While the respondent refers to this as its “copy and paste system”, whereas the complaint terms if a “data entry” system, the Directorate is satisfied that essentially the parties are talking about the same thing, and the semantics make no material difference.

The complainant alleges that the information copied and pasted is used to try and elicit sales, and payment is only made once sales are made. The Directorate also notes that there is mention in the advertising that “When you fill out these forms, you’ll be helping them get new leads ...”, which would appear to support the complainant’s allegation in this respect.

The essential question therefore is whether or not people who join the respondent’s system will earn money simply by copying and pasting the information irrespective of whether these leads generate any sales. The complainant alleges that this is not the case, as one will “... only get paid for the sales that [the affiliate] website generate[s] from your advertising”.

This allegation was put to the respondent in the initial correspondence from the Directorate (in the form of the actual complaint), and again (twice) subsequent to receiving its response. The respondent has not denied this, and has not dealt with this allegation at all. In the absence of any contradictory evidence, the Directorate has no option but to assume that the complainant is correct, and that payment is subject to generating further sales, and not as the advertising suggests by simply having to “... COPY and PASTE”.

Clearly, the fact that payment is subject to actual sales generated as opposed to the simply copying and pasting information is material, and needs to be clearly and unambiguously communicated in all advertising.


By omitting this material fact, the advertisement is misleading customers about the nature and purpose of this employment opportunity and therefore contravenes Clause 4.2.1 of Section II the Code.

Given the above:


The advertisement must be withdrawn;

The process to withdraw the advertisement must be actioned with immediate effect on receipt of this ruling;

The withdrawal of the advertisement must be completed within the deadlines stipulated by Clause 15.3 of the Procedural Guide;

The advertisement may not be used again in its current format.

The complaint is upheld. after
User645221
 
Jan 9, 2012

STAY AWAY FROM THEIR

Plz stay away
User645221
 
Jan 9, 2012

STAY AWAY FROM THEIR

Hi dear friends,

Please beware of them ! This is really a hoax they just tell they process ur salary like they have a system but seriously speaking they just be behind u until u give them money! They are really cheaters i lost 1800 rs to them plus i have worked and they have to give me 9000 odd rupees which i have nt got til date so please be careful @www.datahubonline.com please for this kind of cheating u better take 50m rope and hang yourselves ! If u don't have money ill sponsor

My contact :9176299223 for further info contact

KanDaLs
User458701
 
Jun 4, 2011

no.1 cheating company

Hi Friends,
DATA HUB IS NO.1 CHEATING AND NO.1 FUCKING COMPANY, THAT COMPANY WEBSITE LINK IS www.datahubonline.com, DON'T GO ANYBODY THAT COMPANY, BEFORE DEPOSIT THE MONEY THAT PERSON SHOULD BE TALK SWEETLY AND AFTER DID NOT PICK-UP THE CALL AND YOU SHOULD MEET 100% ACCURACY ALSO DON'T GIVE THE SINGLE MONEY,,,,,,,,,SO FRIENDS PLS AWARE THAT COMPANY..THIS IS MY EXPERIENCE...SO DON'T GOOOOOOOOO
User400894
 
May 30, 2011

STAY AWAY FROM THEIR

datahub is a fraud no.1 company sorry it's not a company it's a very small potti kadai the aim of datahub is thefting money from people who come for data entry job. round about i have 20 members who are suffered from this idiots i'm asking something to this idiots if u want earn money means go and sit in front some temple u'll get more collection why u r going for a wrong way Mr. Manimaran if u don't know any temple contact me i'll give some reference to you go that temple u'll earn more money in a good way ask the people who are all working in your potti kadai i'll also help them to join this business sure Mr.Manimaran u'll suffer. if u r not close ur potti kadai v'll take necessary steps to close your potti kadai be careful...

Regards,
People Rights
Team Members
User381223
 
Apr 27, 2011

STAY AWAY FROM THEIR

v also lost our 6000 rupees for medical form filling..v did the job well as they said...v did qc twice. since there are no mistakes, that manimaran and his colleague were talking in just opposite manner..manimaran and his colleague wer playing double side game with us...atlast they told tat, "everything is wrong in ur first job..kindly do the next job correctly which will be placed before this month..."...u stupid of the idiot of the nonsense ...first u giv the qc report for this.. without sending us qc, u r saying tat everything is wrong..for doing this type of job, i wil giv u better job than this...r u ready to do tat?
User400894
 
Apr 20, 2011

STAY AWAY FROM THEIR

Mani mara unnaku veykamey illaya da, V****a mathiri oru mokka figure ah veychu kittu nee oru company naduthuriya, u muffdiver, U r cheaper than beggers da street dog, Periya appataker mathiri 4, 5 mobile no kuduthiae da naye ellam not it in use varutha da dubukur, Poi enngayathu mama veyla paruda. Dai cockface go and eat dog shit u fucker.

To public dont trust these damn fuckers, that dog face v****a and mani maran are fraud no 1.

Thala ALI AJITH u r comments are true, they cheated me i lost 50, 000 Rs.

Dai mani mara change ur name as MAMA MARA, U have bright future in MAMA Business.
User221433
 
Nov 11, 2010

STAY AWAY FROM THEIR

Dear friend these all are scam.. try looking for a real one which i have got after I have wasted a lot of money in Work from home business around 2 Lakhs... but atlast i found this one is really genuine Job is really simple.. You can earn a good income. that thing i will assure you.. becoz i have earned.. Please i will say all of you look for a genuine ones.. and dont got for fraud and scam..

Start from small investment and look for more.. dont invest more please i request you all.. i know the pain when a person looses money... In Whole India this is the only Genuine website.. and earning.. For more details visit My Website or can call me personally at 91-9505733627 or can email me on pratapsunny143@gmail.com

https://time2rich.com/prataps
User208001
 
Oct 29, 2010

STAY AWAY FROM THEIR

Hi,

We, from Datahub would like to know in which process you've invested 2.30 Lakhs because we don't have projects that costs 2.30 Lakhs. If you've really invested 2.30 Lakhs, provide us the necessary evidences as it will be helpful for us to refund your money back. Please stop scamming around using our brand.

regards,
Datahub Legal Council.
www.datahubonline.com
User207009
 
Oct 28, 2010

STAY AWAY FROM THEIR

HI

I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT THEM AS I'M PLANNING TO INVEST ON THEM. I'VE ALREADY TALKED TO THEM. IF U'RE TRUE, WHY YOUR NUMBER U'VE GIVEN IS NOT REACHABLE & OUT OF SERVICE. FUCKERS DONT POST FAKE INFORMATION IF U'RE UNAWARE OF SOMEONE.
User189365
 
Oct 13, 2010

STAY AWAY FROM THEIR

DAI MANIMARA , DAI FRAUDS, DAI YOU ARE THE MAMA MAMA OF HOLE INDIA.FRAUD ,CHEAT,SLUT SONS, HOMO SEXERS,HAND JOB DOWERS.CUM TASTERS.BIG MONEY SUCKERS,URINE TASTERS.

PLEASE BEWARE OF THEM.

I LOST 2.3 LACKS WITH THIS FOOLERS.
MY CONTACT NO ALI AJITH FAN 9043562216,90804-33451

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    passport service police verification - police verification pending for long
    We have applied for Passport for my daughter but police...
    Dish TV - Dish TV_CST
    Dear Biliram, We are sorry for the experience you had....
    PlacementIndia.com - cheater
    They r bull shit.. don't beliv tem plz.. tey r...
    SLEEK MODULAR KITCHEN@HOME - Kitchen trolley channel problem
    I have complained to Innovative Kitchen world some 15 days...
    www.dishtv.in/email-us.astx - Still Deactivate after recharge
    Hi , I have done 2 recharges of INR629 and INR 1000...
    MTC Bus Conductors - Scolding the passenger
    Respected Sir, I am writing to inform you of the...
    Aircel - Bad Behavior of Aircel Customer care
    my name is Amit Singh living in lucknow! my aircel number...
    snapdeal - Snapdeal is a Fraud Company on the name of Trust pay
    Dear all my name is Kartikey and I am the victim of...
    Relaxo Footwears Ltd - Complaint against product
    Dear Concern, With due respect, please do not keep my...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username