Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ACT BROADBAND

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about ACT BROADBAND

gandhi.munish
 
Sep 20, 2020

Internet not working for 4 days

Ticket Number: SR11045917104242. 4 days without the internet.
I changed from Airtel to ACT. Airtel could give upto 40 mbps, so i installed ACT Fibernet with 100 mbps.
I got this installed on 28th Aug. Been 1 month and the internet is not working for the second time. Last time the internet was down for 2 days. Now, 4 DAYS.
I never faced this issue with Airtel. Now I'm stuck as I'm unable to use the internet.

I missed my office on Friday and Saturday and will be missing tomorrow, Monday as well. My 2 daughters will not be able to attend their online classes. Me and my wife work from home.

This is insane. 4 days without internet. POOR SERVICE.

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE get this rectified otherwise I NEED MY MONEY BACK ASAP.
ACT Broadband
 
Sep 5, 2020

RE: Asking for payment even after disconnection.

Hi Vaibhav,

Please share your account ID and city name below. We will look into this for you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
Vaibhav105
 
Sep 4, 2020

Asking for payment even after disconnection.

I had disconnected my account on June-2020 and relocated to new place and had cleared all the dues, and currently using Airtel broadband. Now, In September these illiterates are calling me and telling that my connection was active in August, so I have to pay the bill. How can the connection be active if I had disconnected 2 months ago, and relocated to new place?
So, according to these illiterates, I went to my old home, got the broadband wire somehow and plugged in the router and was using the connection, Awesome logic.
S Chandrasekaran
 
Aug 29, 2020

No ACT Internet Connection

Dear Sir,

Since Today(29.08.2020) onwards, I have no Internet Connection.

Being an Advocate, I am in urgent need of Internet Connection for my professional needs. Without Internet Connection, I could not proceed my work and also video conferencing before High Court.

Hence, treating my request as most urgent and do the needful.

With regards,
S. CHANDRASEKARAN
ADVOCATE
CELL : +91 98421 35577
ume0053
 
Jul 23, 2020

Refund Issue

I am using ACT Fibernet from 2 years. Due to Covid I moved out from Bangalore i,e on March. I activated ACT Storm 7 month Plan on January. Since I was not using Internet from March so I temporarily disconnected the Service on April 13th and informed customer care that I will activate this once i come back to bangalore. As Covid was increasing in Bangalore so i enqired regarding Refund policy with Customer care last month. So they told that since you are not using so we will disconnect the service and difference amount i,e 3500 will be refunded back to your account. So SR10242148151348 created for the refund on 30th June and got a automated message that refund amount will be credited in 5 days. Afterthat i didnt get the amount till now and SR Ticket is closed without resolution. I called Customer care many times but no proper response. I dropped 4 to 5 mails i,e even looped Nodal Officer and Appellate team but still no responce. Need help on this get the refund amount.
My Account number : ############

Refund Issue Refund Issue

kirang824
 
Jul 9, 2020

Power discount not received

Hi Sir,

I had raised the issue 9days ago regarding the power discount for the Junction box installation at my home and I have called 4 times to customer care and email to 3 times but still, no response from your side and I am really very disappointed with your service and your company executive name is Adithya and he got the installation for me and again I called him to explain this issue but he was not supportive and he was very rude with me and don't know how to talk with customers. Please help me to resolve this issue as soon as possible.

No one is responsive to customer problems and facing the same issue from the date of installation and seriously fed up with the act service. Please see all my complaints raised in the past. i hope this will help me to resolve my issue.

Note: Whenever i raise an issue, not resolving on time and closing tickets without checking or consulting. The service is very worst and Customer care number not reachable all the time.

Registered mobile number : 8880747378.
Name : Kiran G
Prasad A
 
Jul 7, 2020

Refund issue

Hi have requested the new connection 14th June 2020 and paid INR 4491.00 for Act Blaze plan, AS Sale executive promised to give the connection with 2-3 days with TP Link Archer ac1200, the promised has not been fulfilled, and 5th day technician has visited my place on 21th June and they provide me Tendra Ac1200 and I have rejected and cancelled the connection, but technician has left the router at my place and went way saying my manager will call you. they never called me, on 22th I raised refund request id SR10241731196822, but they have provide me refund me only 1492/- and mentioned router chg of 2999/-. I have called customer support stated that I have cancelled the connection due to router and I don't have the router please come and collect the router and my router amount, on 25th June 2020 Cheten engineer (Mobile no: 8553133048) visited my place and collected the router from me, at same time I called customer support team and customer representative taken the acknowledgement from engineer that I have collected router from customer and same has been updated in ticket, on 30 th June 2020 ticket closed stating 1492 amount is refunded and back end team not ready accepted that router has been collected from customer, and I again re-opened the ticket and customer support team raised new ticket for refund on same day SR10242094917240 for router amount refund of 2999/- again they closed ticket with same comments.
I have called customer support to re-open the both ticket stating i didn't get refund of 2999/-, on 4th July 2020 again I called customer support and re-opened the ticket at this time I have patched Banswadi Act fibernet Team lead ( Narendra 6366826623) in call and he has confirmed to customer representative that router has collected from customer and return to store on same day, but till backend team is not ready to refund my router amount till now (07/07/2020).
It is almost 20 days over, but still I have noting any reply from them.

I have dropped a multiple mail to [email protected], [email protected] & [email protected], but no use on one is ready to communicate with me nor ready refund my money.

So I request for re-connection with router has per Act Blaze plan for 3 month for that also backend team not ready provide me connection with router.
Ticket no : SR10242187966341 & SR1024378804942

Still all 4 tickets are in open till date (i.e 07/07/2020), but not getting any resolution till now.
Prasad A
 
Jul 7, 2020

Refund issue

I have taken new connection on 14th june 2020 and paid 4491/- for Act Blaze plan for 3 months , sale executive promised to give me connection with in 3 days and TPlink AC 1200, that see not happened & I have cancelled the connection 4 day (i.e 20th june 2020) and next engineer came with Tendra router and I am not interested take that, but he left the router my place and said my manager will call and he went way. same has been informed to customer support also. and they refund only 1492/- on 26th june 2020, they hold my router amount 2999/- as I am holding router, I said I don't want router please collect Chetan engineer (mobile no: 8553133048) visited my place on 26th June 2020 and collect router and same time I made a call to customer support and Customer Engineer has taken Acknowledgement from Engineer that I have collected router from customer. After that also back end team is not ready to refund my router money till today (07/07/2020). Not only that my Area Supervisor (Narendra 6366826623) also confirmed to customer support in call on 05/07/2020 that customer returned the router to us. Still router amount is not refunded to me.
Ticket nos : SR10241731196822 & SR10242094917240

I have send multiple mail to [email protected], [email protected] & [email protected], but still I didn't get any updates from them also

Kindly provide me router refund amount.
102406760554
 
Jul 2, 2020

Cheating on the name of Service

This is about the refund request for my Act account number ############.

I contacted ACT customer service on 31st May 2020 for the new internet connection for the first time and was offered a call back from the concerned team but never got a call back. It is not easy to reach customer service, after many attempts, call gets connected and that too after wait time of 10 -12 mins. Then also one is not sure if customer service agent will attend the call or hang up without answering.

I made payment for 6 months connection on 2nd June by downloading ACT app. I made several attempts to contact customer service, every time have been advised that we will be contacted by someone but in vain. I then finally decided to get installation cancelled, that is when customer service agent said, it will take about 15 days for the refund. I again contacted customer service around 9th June and was advised to continue services as earlier ACT had many requests to answer my issue but now in another 2-3 days connection will be provided. I have also written escalation email, and nothing happened. Yesterday I have been shared local agent number by ACT Baswaraj, who is the head of locality, informing that our case has been assigned to him on 12 June and he will get our connection. When I spoke to Baswaraj, he says he is on 15days leave, check with customer service who will install our connection.


I had raised a refund request on 09th June with request no SR10241010833458 and i was informed that the refund will be done within 7-15 days, but it is more than 25 days the refund is still pending. To the utmost surprise the ticket is closed without refunding the money and without my consent and the new refund request is raised on 30th June SR10242151697337.

I am all lost and not sure what is happening. I have not seen such kind of pathetic services in my life and that too when its linked to a brand like ACT. Even the escalation team is not doing anything on the emails. Requests are being created and closed without intimation and proper solution. I would be taking a legal action against the ACT for such harassment from last one month.
Praveen99993333
 
Jul 1, 2020

Worst onnection service

I can say that it is one of the worst service you people are doing. Till one month i have not got any connectivity. Day by day it is delayed.
Even the representative and also the branch manager of banashankari vasanth is least bothered to pick the call and answer towards the query.

And now i am getting a message towards the refund in which i have not requested for the same. Instead with the word of representatives i have even bought a router of Rs.2500 personally hoping the connectivity will be provided and will be fixed.

But now you people are send a message stating towards refund as i have said which is actually not.

This is the worst service of Act i see without resolving the query and connectivity not provided taking the decision towards refund.

If you people are not able to provide the service the why it requires 1 month giving hope and without any communication.

This is not at all acceptable. The worst to worst what i see.

Not happy with the kind of service you people carry. Its worst of the worst. Even in my building 3 connection provided still you people are not able to resolve it.
ACT Broadband
 
Jun 24, 2020

RE : Poor service

Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your registered contact number and city name. We will look into this for you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
adnank99
 
Jun 22, 2020

Poor service

Hi all. My internet connection goes off and on every now and then . No proper contact center to to connect and complaint. Only app to complaint. Comment on twitter and facebook , social media team reacts and responses after 5 days, wah kya baat hai!! Wrote and email to CEO he doesn't even bother to acknowledge forget replying. It's worst than a peice of shit. I have decided to change providers and recommend everyone.
102406760554
 
Jun 17, 2020

Pathetic experience for getting new Internet Connection

I contacted ACT cust service on 31st May 2020 for the new internet connection for the first time and was offered a call back from the conserned team but never got a call back. Its not easy to reach customer service, after many attempts, call gets connected and tht too after wait time of 10 -12 mins. Then also one is not sure if cust service agent will attend the call or hang up without answering.

I made payment for 6 months connection on 2nd June by downloading ACT app. I made several attempts to contact cust service, everytime have been advised that we will be contacted by someone but in vain. I then finlly decided to get installation cancelled, that is when cust service agent said, it will take about 15 days for the refund. I again contacted cust service around 9th June and was advised to continue services as earlier ACT had many requests to answer my issue but now in another 2-3 days comnection will be provided. I have also written escalation email and notging happened. Yesterday I have been shared local agent number by ACT Baswaraj, who is the head of locality, informing that our case has been assigned to him on 12 June and he will get our connection. When I spoke to Baswaraj, he says he is on 15days leave, check with customer service who will instll our connection.

I m all lost and not sure what is happening. I was also promised a call back by Santosh who is a customer service agent that he is arranging a call back nd supervisor will call us but no call back has been made.

I havent seen such kind of pathetic services in my life and that too when its linked to a brand like ACT.

Looking forward for some resolution asap.
Sapzzz
 
Jun 16, 2020

COMPLAINT ABOUT THE RUDE CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE AND REFUND

wish to complain about the delayed service and bad customer service response.
I had registered and paid for an internet connection which took 15 days for the service person to show up, as it was an urgent requirement even after multiple request on the urgency the assigned local service provider was rude enough to tell that it will take few more days for the service person to show up.

Hence I called the customer care and requested a refund as it was taking more time than expected.
I have been waiting patiently for someone to call me for the details of my bank account so they can initiate the refund. Even after waiting for more than an hour to connect to customer care, I have never lost the patience.
However, as the calls do not connect during day time for me, it always connects after 9 PM.

I had made a call to customer care yesterday around 11: 08 PM to enquire about the refund (SR10241085871520) as no one called me for the details even after 6 days as the trail mail.

I got connected to one of the ACT customer care executive who was very rude towards me, I definitely showed my disappointment and raised my voice, but I also told him prior that it is not for him. His response towards an irate customer was highly unacceptable. He even told me to note his name as KARTHIK RAJA and be free to use his name in coming calls. Though there was no profanity used from both ends I am really disappointed for the bad customer service response. He assured me that I will be getting an email before 9 AM regarding the refund details, which I have not received. Even the call closing was as if he was doing me a favour and was rude enough to tell in a bad tone that he will be disconnecting.

I have gone through the customer abuse policy, highly disappointed and frustrated that all the customer executives with whom I spoke were rude each time I called.
Sapzzz
 
Jun 16, 2020

COMPLAINT ABOUT THE RUDE CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE AND REFUND

I wish to complain about the delayed service and bad customer service response.
I had registered and paid for an internet connection which took 15 days for the service person to show up, as it was an urgent requirement even after multiple request on the urgency the assigned local service provider was rude enough to tell that it will take few more days for the service person to show up.

Hence I called the customer care and requested a refund as it was taking more time than expected.
I have been waiting patiently for someone to call me for the details of my bank account so they can initiate the refund. Even after waiting for more than an hour to connect to customer care, I have never lost the patience.
However, as the calls do not connect during day time for me, it always connects after 9 PM.

I had made a call to customer care yesterday (June 15,2020) around 11: 08 PM to enquire about the refund as no one called me for the details even after 6 days as the trail mail.

I got connected to one of the ACT customer care executive who was very rude towards me, I definitely showed my disappointment and raised my voice, but I also told him prior that it is not for him. His response towards an irate customer was highly unacceptable. He even told me to note his name as KARTHIK RAJA and be free to use his name in coming calls. Though there was no profanity used from both ends I am really disappointed for the bad customer service response. He assured me that I will be getting an email before 9 AM regarding the refund details, which I have not received. Even the call closing was as if he was doing me a favour and was rude enough to tell in a bad tone that he will be disconnecting.

I have gone through the customer abuse policy, highly disappointed and frustrated that all the customer executives with whom I spoke were rude each time I called.
Msrnagar
 
Jun 9, 2020

Relocation request not attended (ticket raised on 21st march 2020) eneded with loosing connection and i totally disagree with the refund amount

I received a mail by ACT on refund amount, Which i totally disagree after creating this much inconvenience and not promptly calculating the amount that has to be refunded for the months that i have not used or inconvinence caused by them.

Had a call with Customer care executive.
Call was regarding the refund amount. which i totally disagree, today received a mail as below,
"Greetings from ACT Fibernet Team!!!
We have processed your refund amount through Online Chargeback amount of INR. 2182.7399999999998 and the same amount will be credited to your account within 7 working days and Your Refund is against MQ ID: 102875XXXXXX"

explained My issue on why i do not agree with refund.
Plan start date was 25th feb 2020 and the relocation request was raised on 21st march till that DATA was used for one month,
later for next 2 and half months the relocation request was not addressed by the network engineers & no call on the same.
that means out of 6 months of my ACT internet plan(My act plan is Act rapid plus 6M + 1M)
i used only one month for this plan and have paid INR. 6792.00rs

means one month usage later relocation request not addressed no data usage during this period so 5 months amount to be considered for refund.

so i totally disagree with the refund amount of INR. 2182.7399999999998rs

Customer care executive raised a back end request for the refund amount recheck for non usage months and told will revert back

Revert back call by ACT fibernet team is a dream.!!

""since i was a customer for ACT fiber net for more than 1 and half year and wanted to continue the same in my new location, due to the Network engineers poor service ended up with loosing connection, i dint expect this kind of service from them.""

Relocation Request Ticket No.: SR10237312227169 dated 31st march 2020
recent ticket no. SR10241021178202 dated 09 june 2020

There is n number of tickets raised under my ACT account ID after the Relocation Request Ticket dated 31st march 2020

conclusion: I totally Disagree with the Refund amount by ACT team

ACT is showing up its poor quality of service!!


{{ref previous post subject: 1. Relocation request not attended (ticket raised on 21st march 2020)
2. ACT Broadband Relocation request not attended by any technicians (ticket raised on 21st march 2020)}}
Unni krishnan P
 
Jun 7, 2020

Internet not working

My internet connection is not working last three days, I was compliant in the customer care number and they raised a ticket No.10240784131582 but still no response from the ACT team. whenever I am calling to the customer care number they sending the message 'We will update you with the estimated time for resolution soon' but there is no response from their side
[email protected]
 
Jun 3, 2020

Paid money but no connection

Applied for new ACT connection - paid money for 6 months advance on 28th May and no connection yet. The customer care is always busy - the app doesnt help in my case since connection is not on yet. After saying today/tomorrow, the person has stopped picking up phone anymore.

Not sure what to do.
Sahilsharmakc
 
Jun 3, 2020

Have not installed wifi from last 8days

I have raised a request for wifi installation from 8 days back but still no one has visited to installing it. Please help me on this ..it is urgent!

Account id :############
arevanka
 
Jun 1, 2020

My ACT internet is not working from 4 days

since 29th May 2020 My internet is not working . I have raised ticket SR10240418108742. Every time am calling the customer care and getting the same answer. so far no engineer or executive has called me or visited my place. Am using the connection for more than 2 years . Am doing work from home and since 4 days am not having the internet.

Please take this as very urgent and resolve my issue.
Msrnagar
 
May 31, 2020

ACT Broadband Relocation request not attended by any technicians (ticket raised on 21st march 2020)

ACT Broadband Relocation request not attended by any technicians (ticket raised on 21st march 2020)

its more than 2 months

today without any intimation at 8pm the ticket has been closed

Relocation Request Ticket No.: SR10237312227169

please arrange for a call back and refund the total amount paid.

till today there was no call from local technicians that the relocation is possible or not & had follow up with customer care for the same

but with out any intimation closing this ticket is not a fair part on the ACT Fibernet broadband

Please arrange for a call back
Msrnagar
 
May 28, 2020

Relocation request not attended (ticket raised on 21st march 2020)

Relocation request not attended (ticket raised on 21st march 2020)
Hello ACT fibernet Broadband team,

Relocation Request not addressed ticket raised on March 21st 2020

I had raised a Relocation Request on March 21st 2020, Relocation Request Ticket No.: SR10237312227169

till now it has not been addressed and have not received call from the technician on the same,

its more than 2 months till date,

From past 3 weeks, 2 or 3 days once i am checking with the ACT customer care (via call and email) and the response as below:
*the ticket has been prioritized,
*escalated to next level of the team,
* escalated to higher management,
*will be addressed in next 48hrs, 24 hrs,
* local technician will call back by EOD.

Dear ACT fibernet Broadband team, please look in to this matter and resolve as early as possible
ACT Broadband
 
May 22, 2020

RE: Improper Billing and Pathetic Customer Service

Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your Account ID or Ticket no for us to investigate the issue as we are unable to view the details due to privacy settings of the website.

Thank you,
Team ACT Fibernet
vinaypushpakaran
 
May 21, 2020

Improper Billing and Pathetic Customer Service

I had got my connection suspended due to travel on 8th of Nov'19 and got it reactivated on 8th of May'20 (6 months break). Now, ACT Fibernet has billed me for the full month of Nov and May! Their customer service tells me its an error, but nobody will correct it! In the last 3 days, I have spoken to around 18-19 of their useless customer service representatives and they only vomit the textbook response of "high priority, somebody will get back, etc etc.". Not one person has called me till now. My connection has been deactivated and I have no idea how to proceed. Every morning at 9, I get a call from their call centre, where one person asks me to make a payment. The person is so clueless about anything that he or she doesn't even know what bill, what issue or what exactly is being talked about. The person has a one-line statement. Sir, please make the payment. I wonder how this company runs? Is it because of lack of competition? Even a roadside teashop has better professionalism than ACT Fibernet! I don't know if it makes any difference by putting it here, but I plan to put it every single day on as many public forums as possible without fail. It may not help me, but it may prevent some hapless soul out there from opting for ACT.

Now, as their protocol is, one support executive will message me for my account ID or registered mobile number. My account no. is ############.

Bejoy
ACT Broadband
 
May 13, 2020

RE: Cheating on Taking my money in name of giving new Act connection

Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your Account ID or Ticket no for us to investigate the issue.

Thank you,
Team ACT Fibernet

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username