Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ACT BROADBAND

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about ACT BROADBAND

ACT Broadband
 
Jun 29, 2020

RE;Internet issues

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your registered contact number and city name below. We will look into this for you.
Bijal Bafna
 
Jun 28, 2020

Internet issues

I’ve been facing Internet issues very often. I took the new broadband connection on 28th May 2020 and below is the list of dates when I lost internet connection
28th may - connection taken
13th june
18th june
21st june
22nd june
23rd june
26th june
The recent on 26th June I complained on the app and got a message that it would be resolved by 27th 9pm but this is still not resolved. Should I call the customer care everytime? This is the worst service I have ever faced. You can’t expect me to keep complaining every 2 days. Can the company find a permanent solution to this problem? Every time I call the customer care they say fibre cut. So will this now happen every 2 days? The company is responsible to find the reason and provide a temporary solution. Now I have 3 questions :
1. When am I going to get my Internet back?
2. Can your company find a permanent solution to this? Because you really can’t expect me to keep complaining every 2 days.
3. What is the compensation that the company would give me for the problem? Almost 10 days in the one month I have been without Internet.
This is now out of my tolerance level to keep complaining every 2 days. I hope this complain finds me a solution
My ACT number is ############
GopiBalan
 
Apr 11, 2020

Bigger cheating /Payment not updated

Hello ACT team ,

My ACT account number is ############. I paid my last bill due of INR 5106.76 for 6 months on Mar 30th ,2020 around 10.45PM after receiving payment link from ACT customer service ( link received at 10.43pm on the same day ). This transaction was successful at bank side and I also received transaction id in your link .
But this transaction is not yet reflected in my account and I am continuously following up with your team. Multiple service requests were created by me and all of these requested were simply closed in couple of days meneuonung I didn’t attend phone call but truth is I didn’t receive any call or I didn’t miss any calls. I don understand without calling me how can ACT team close the tickets simply telling this as a reason.
Now after paying my total bill INR 5106.76 My internet speed reduced to lowest and am daily struggling with your customer care.
I am attaching the response message from ACT link after my payment successful at bankside . Also if you need I have my bank statement which I can share as a payment proof.
I cannot repay the payment which I paid already in a proper way at my end . Actual issue is at your end or in your gateway side . You should own the issue and responsibility and you should solve this by updating my payment details .

As a corporate , do not make customer beg like this to avoid any cheating.

Thanks ,

Bigger cheating /Payment not updated

ACT Broadband
 
Feb 28, 2020

RE : Act corp cheaters

Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and city name below. We will look into this for you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
Mohanraj-muthusamy
 
Feb 27, 2020

Act corp cheaters

I called for new Internet connection to my house , they respond that 'we have active connection on your location , so you can register now and get connection today itself' . so I paid 1month plan amount , but till now (from enquiry at last week) they didn't give connection and now they are telling we can't establish connection , so we are refund your amount , but they didn't refund ..

Act corp cheaters

ACT Broadband
 
May 23, 2019

RE : Worst Customer Service

Dear Customer,

We regret the unpleasant experience you've had. We have your details and will get in touch with you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
VigneshRVK
 
May 23, 2019

Worst Customer Service

Hi,

Issue 1 :
I have raised an complaint last month ( 24/04/2019 ) for new Modem ( which they have to give it to during 09.2018 ). Still my ticket ( SR1085588945672 ) is open and no progress in it. I have contacted customer care more than 6 times and still no process from them.

Earlier I had the same issue for billing. I need to speak with them for more than 6 times for each and every issues.

Worst customer service from ACT. For new connections I will get calls immediately from them, but for issues they are not caring the customers.

Issue 2 :
My internet is not working since two days. They have closed my ticket without solving it. Fed up with the ACT service.

Regards,
Vignesh
+91 9994326383
ACT Broadband
 
May 10, 2019

RE : Internet not working most of the time

Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and city name below. We will look into this for you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
raajikrish
 
May 9, 2019

Internet not working most of the time

We have paid for 6 months broadband connection. It's been 2 months into ACT. we have used the service only for a month.

We keep raising complaints. It works one or two days and goes off.. And even after many complaints the next day they don't bother to get back or resolve it.

Very very very.... Bad network.
ACT Broadband
 
Aug 22, 2017

RE: ANONYMOUNS PAYMENT REVERSAL

Dear Valued Customer,

That's not the experience we want you to have with us. Please share your contact number and city name; we will look into this for you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
Rama Meenakshi
 
Aug 21, 2017

ANONYMOUNS PAYMENT REVERSAL

I have received a disconnect notice and disconnection has happened. I have not received the reversal mentioned by you so far( check my statement attached with this email till date).

USER: ############

Issue: Payment made on July 13, 2017 on account of June 2017 made through ACT portal received by ACT and inturn reversed by payment gateway on 9 Aug-2017 without the knowledge of customer( myself or my bank instruction) - An anonymous reversal. Neither the ACT cared to bother on the same till date. They blame me and my bank who has never given instruction for the same till date.

My bank statement till date is not reflecting any reversal amount till date. I have been asked to pay pay double payment on account of the anonymous reversal made by payment gateway. Now my ACT connection is cut. ACT has never responde to me till date.

I need to know the action for this

Meenaksh

ANONYMOUNS PAYMENT REVERSAL

ACT Broadband
 
Jul 30, 2016

RE: Data Counting is too high

Dear Kirubananth,

Your mentioned grievance has been resolved. For further queries you can contact us on Chennai Customer Care Number 04442840000 & [email protected]

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
ACT Broadband
 
Jul 28, 2016

RE: Data Counting is too high

Dear Kirubananth,

We will look into it and get in touch with you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
Kirubananth
 
Jul 27, 2016

Data Counting is too high

First two months the DATA Consumption is correct, After third month it's too high, while I switched OFF, Its shows as I'm used. FACK Network. There is no responce with ACT.
I planed to deactivate my broadband connection.
My ID: 11920251

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sony Entertainment Television Channel - Movies
    Why the hell you show south indian movies or other...
    Vijay tv tamil - Not a complaint. But heartly request
    Thank you soo much vijay tv for telecasting mahabharatam...
    Maa TV - Intinti Gruhalakshmi
    Maree over ga undi worst ga. eliminate cheyyandi ilaanti...
    Garena free fire - Diamond lost by poor signal network
    I have lost my 139 diamond on yours hacker store by my...
    Haier refrigerator 220 litre - I ordered a refrigerator. I got the damage.
    OD119002885934431000 The freeze that I have ordered has...
    pspcl - Electricity amount debited from my bank account but PSPCL...
    Dear Sir/Madam, I had an saving account no....
    Nestaway - Refund security deposit
    Fedup with Nestaway I was staying in Nestaway apartment...
    kerala vision - Poor customer service
    I'm residing in an apartment of Tiruvalla and a...
    Army public school - Pertaining to fee
    Respected sir, My daughter regd No 12357 Shalki Mishra...
    paybox - Rejected money is not refunded
    I have redeem amount of 52 rupees,after 3 to 4 day it was...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username