Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ACT BROADBAND

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about ACT BROADBAND

ACT Broadband
 
Feb 28, 2020

RE : Act corp cheaters

Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and city name below. We will look into this for you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
Mohanraj-muthusamy
 
Feb 27, 2020

Act corp cheaters

I called for new Internet connection to my house , they respond that 'we have active connection on your location , so you can register now and get connection today itself' . so I paid 1month plan amount , but till now (from enquiry at last week) they didn't give connection and now they are telling we can't establish connection , so we are refund your amount , but they didn't refund ..

Act corp cheaters

ACT Broadband
 
May 23, 2019

RE : Worst Customer Service

Dear Customer,

We regret the unpleasant experience you've had. We have your details and will get in touch with you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
VigneshRVK
 
May 23, 2019

Worst Customer Service

Hi,

Issue 1 :
I have raised an complaint last month ( 24/04/2019 ) for new Modem ( which they have to give it to during 09.2018 ). Still my ticket ( SR1085588945672 ) is open and no progress in it. I have contacted customer care more than 6 times and still no process from them.

Earlier I had the same issue for billing. I need to speak with them for more than 6 times for each and every issues.

Worst customer service from ACT. For new connections I will get calls immediately from them, but for issues they are not caring the customers.

Issue 2 :
My internet is not working since two days. They have closed my ticket without solving it. Fed up with the ACT service.

Regards,
Vignesh
+91 9994326383
ACT Broadband
 
May 10, 2019

RE : Internet not working most of the time

Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and city name below. We will look into this for you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
raajikrish
 
May 9, 2019

Internet not working most of the time

We have paid for 6 months broadband connection. It's been 2 months into ACT. we have used the service only for a month.

We keep raising complaints. It works one or two days and goes off.. And even after many complaints the next day they don't bother to get back or resolve it.

Very very very.... Bad network.
ACT Broadband
 
Aug 22, 2017

RE: ANONYMOUNS PAYMENT REVERSAL

Dear Valued Customer,

That's not the experience we want you to have with us. Please share your contact number and city name; we will look into this for you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
Rama Meenakshi
 
Aug 21, 2017

ANONYMOUNS PAYMENT REVERSAL

I have received a disconnect notice and disconnection has happened. I have not received the reversal mentioned by you so far( check my statement attached with this email till date).

USER: ############

Issue: Payment made on July 13, 2017 on account of June 2017 made through ACT portal received by ACT and inturn reversed by payment gateway on 9 Aug-2017 without the knowledge of customer( myself or my bank instruction) - An anonymous reversal. Neither the ACT cared to bother on the same till date. They blame me and my bank who has never given instruction for the same till date.

My bank statement till date is not reflecting any reversal amount till date. I have been asked to pay pay double payment on account of the anonymous reversal made by payment gateway. Now my ACT connection is cut. ACT has never responde to me till date.

I need to know the action for this

Meenaksh

ANONYMOUNS PAYMENT REVERSAL

ACT Broadband
 
Jul 30, 2016

RE: Data Counting is too high

Dear Kirubananth,

Your mentioned grievance has been resolved. For further queries you can contact us on Chennai Customer Care Number 04442840000 & [email protected]

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
ACT Broadband
 
Jul 28, 2016

RE: Data Counting is too high

Dear Kirubananth,

We will look into it and get in touch with you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
Kirubananth
 
Jul 27, 2016

Data Counting is too high

First two months the DATA Consumption is correct, After third month it's too high, while I switched OFF, Its shows as I'm used. FACK Network. There is no responce with ACT.
I planed to deactivate my broadband connection.
My ID: 11920251

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    TamilNadu schools - Not paying salary to teachers
    One of the matriculation school in koyambedu(Daniel Thomas...
    NITCO Logistics - non delivery of consignment
    A consignment was booked from Thea-Tex Healthcare, Vasai...
    complaint against private school - Regarding violation of government order by school
    I , Rajni Gahlot teaching in Meerut Public School Group...
    Videocon D2H - Account Activeat karne ke liye
    मेरा व्हिडिओकॉन d2h...
    Renault India - DISREGARDFUL DEALING BY RENAULT BENCHMARK JALANDHAR,,
    No solution so far ... FIND THE DETAIL ... Suffered,...
    VK-CBSSBI - CBSSBI Money cutting
    I have don the transaction from my account. Money is...
    Dipika tredars - Branch manejar kekhilaf
    Mahoday mene dinank 30-03-2020 ko a/c 10793205148 me...
    Nandini Milk - Hoarding and misbehaving
    It is complaint about Nandini dairy which is at ..kannuru...
    DishTV - Payment not reflected
    Dear Arpitha, Hope you are doing good. We regret the...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username