Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

act cable tv

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about act cable tv

Rohiniramegowda
 
Oct 14, 2019

Discovery kids English

Dear team
We had subscribed for discovery kids Channel in English. But we are receiving the channel in regional language Hindi or Kannada. In spite of repetitive complaints to the Cabel operator but the issue is not resolved we have been told that there is a problem in ACT service provider. Request your immediate attention.
ACT Broadband
 
Sep 16, 2019

RE: Channels not activated

Dear Valued Customer,

We regret the unpleasant experience you've had. Please share your Account ID or Ticket Number for our team to look into the issue.

Regards,

Team ACT Fibernet
Avinash Maladkar
 
Sep 15, 2019

Channels not activated

We have subscribed for cable network through our cable operator which is ACT cable services, recently we had subscribed for channels and have also paid amount to our cable operator but still he has not activated it and is postponing to do so when we visit his office. Please consider the issue else we shall shift to any other cable network soon.
Shalini S kumar
 
May 26, 2019

Channel are deactivated

Thank you act cable team if you guys are not willing to assist it means that's fine we will meet you through legal ways it's been one whole working day and I don't see any initiative taken by your team either to contact us or not thank you for your valuable support you provide through your customer very bad and worst service better close your service down as soon as possible or else people are not so dumb here in India they will brake your office. People this is worst service provided and charging insufficient bill to there customers. Never take this revive provided by them bad service and customer service provided
Shalini S kumar
 
May 25, 2019

Channels are deactivated

I am using this service provided by ACT TV for one year. Act TV is not activating channels what i need and charging insufficient amount even after the payment is made , it has been more that 4 working days and the channel is not yet activated after paying the due amount , again after clearing the due i can find again charges of 141 rs on same day as due, i have the transaction ID as my reference and when complained to cable operator he is informing us the payment is not made from 2 months, we have paid to cable TV operator last month a sum of 480 RS as cash in hand and it was not shows paid when checked through online payment , when we asked him regarding this payment he just gave a random answers and from there on he is not attending our calls . And the customer care number provided by your team is always busy. I want may channels activated if not i will go through legal actions where your team and your company will be facing the losses.

This is worst service provided to your customers charging fake amounts for the channels activated and deactivated also . I am informing you guys on a serious note look into this query if not we will take it legal with all our bills and transactions made to your service provider.

Please find the cable operator (Anand) number 9880017877 and do the actions as needful. Its really irritating to do this but we are paying the amount no one is giving us with free of cost here and we need the amount refundable from the operator which was made last month through cash.

Contact us on the below mentioned numbers within 2 hours if not we are going to file case to our nearest police station:

9739 208450/ 9686575616
jfec
 
Mar 29, 2019

ACT BILLING GOLMAL

I have taken ACT Cable connection with selected channels for INR 270, after the next month, they told I have to pay INR 430, when asked them, they told a surprising news. I had topped up some additional channel without my knowledge and hence I need to pay for it. The surprising thing is, how will they provide additional channels without getting payment from me, if I have requested additional channel via online. Then they corrected the values and arrived at the correct figure. This is absolute BS, they are money suckers, and absolutely no control of the govt officials on them. ACT GOLMAL BAI GOLMAL in Billing.
avi.5211
 
Sep 11, 2018

HD channels

Hi ,

Recently we replaced our act cable box with HD box as well as with HD package, but we are getting only 5 HD channels.when i complain it to local management no one is taking care.it has been 3 weeks no one is saying anything. This is my last try and if i dont get any solution i am planning to move to other connections.
Raj Ragu
 
Sep 14, 2017

Not Programmed

Past 3 Days i can't able see any channels its new connection.here i requested local cable operator they did not respond.i need immediate solution.
Error : Not Programmed
ACT Broadband
 
Feb 27, 2017

RE: not providing hindi channels & charging for what we don't watch.

Dear Valued Customer,

Please share your Customer ID or registered contact number and we will get back to you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
kusuma Basavaraj
 
Feb 27, 2017

not providing hindi channels & charging for what we don't watch.

Act earlier confirmed that they will provide hindi channels & asked us to pay INR330. Before to that got all channels for INR260. Suddenly thry increased to INR 400 if we want hindi channels. We informed them that we will go for other service provider they have confirmed that they will provide all channels for 300 INT but after 3 to 4 months when the person has resigned they ( the person who was collecying monthly bill) asked us to pay 330 INR for all channels. Now again they have blovked hindi channels. Whatever they provide we need to watch when I have asked them they have to charge for channels what we want to watch. They are not agreeing.
shettynaveen
 
Oct 3, 2014

blocking of channels

ACT CABLE
HI,

I AM UNFORTUNATELY ACT CABLE CUSTOMER (FORTUNATELY NOT BROADBAND ALSO) FROM BANGALORE.

AS SUCH THEY CHARGE 300 RUPEES ,AND THEY GIVE A VERY LESS CHANNEL COMPARED TO HATHWAY, DEN NETWORKS ETC "ALL THE CABLE PROVIDERS IN BANGALORE INCLUDING DTH". GIVE MANY MORE CHANNELS THAN ACT

BUT ACT PRICES ARE ALSO IN HIGHER SIDE .HATHWAY CHARGES 275 FROM MY COUSIN,IN NEIGHBORING AREA.BUT ACT CHARGES 300 WITH FAR LESS CHANNELS.

LAST MONTH THEY DROPPED DISCOVERY NETWORK,INDIA TODAY NETWORK,SONY NETWORK FROM REGULAR STB AND ASKED US TO PAY MORE BECAUSE OF LA CART BASIS.

THIS MONTH THEY AGAIN STOPPED STAR CHANNELS INCLUDING SPORTS CHANNELS.

PLEASE DO IMAGINE THE FATE OF VIEWERS WITHOUT THESE CHANNELS. ACT HAS TAKEN ITS CUSTOMERS 2 DECADES BACK!EVEN THOSE TIMES THERE WAS MANY CHANNELS I PRESUME

AS A RESULT WE ARE GETTING LESS THAN 150 CHANNELS[MOST OF THEM ARE DOORDARSHAN IN ALL LANGUAGES] BUT PAYING ALMOST 300 PER MONTH.

SO JUST IMAGINE THE FATE OF ACT CABLE CUSTOMERS.THEIR CUSTOMER CARE IS HORRIBLE.WHEN WE MAIL THEM THEY SAY "REGRET INCONVIENIENCE CAUSED" THATS IT.

OUR CABLE OPERATOR IS SAYING THAT EVEN HE IS UPSET WITH THIS.

KINDLY PLZ PLZ DO NOT GO FOR ACT

THANK YOU

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Renault India - ***VERY MUCH GHATIA BEHAVIOUR OF (RENAULT BENCHMARK...
    No solution so far ... FIND THE DETAIL ... Suffered,...
    Uprtou - Fee Refund
    Sir, I am Khushnuma Ansari , I am apply for MBA...
    GVMC GAJUWAKA - STREET LIGHT
    MY STREET LIGHT POLE NUMBER 56 A/10, ASHOK NAGAR STREET...
    Disney Channel India - Stopping selfie with bajrangi
    Please reduce timings of useless cartoons on your channel...
    Mira Bhayander Municipal Corporation - Stray dog rotten in our society
    Pls take the rotten dog away from the society .. The...
    Kolkata foriegn lcao - Non delivery of parcel
    My parcel has been stuck since 24th September 2019 in...
    Copy of INCOME TAX RETURN FROM LONDON - Not Yet received at Bhubaneswar
    A LETTER FROM ROYAL MAIL WAS SENT ON 3/10/2019 at 11.59...
    Domino's Pizza India (Jubilant FoodWorks Ltd.) - Service and food safety issue
    Hello Dominos I am the regular customer of your reputed...
    sahara India - NON receipt maturity payment
    Dear Sir/ Madam, I Ashish Kumar S/o Kailash Nath R/o...
    PAN NSDL - Paid Money, did not receive otp
    I have applied for PAN Card online with option E-KYC...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username