Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ACT Fiber

India,
Andhra Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about ACT Fiber

shankar1603
 
Sep 11, 2019

Installation not done after collecting money

Hi Team,

I placed placed the request (ID:############) on sunday(8/9/19) and monday(9/9/19) executive came and collected the payment as well, i requested him to get the connection setup today if possible as i have some imp office work to be done as i m working from home.
Exe said i get it done if not today for sure by tomorrow afternoon (10/09/2019) but nothing happened i have raised the complaint to call center and they logged the complaint and assured it will be addressed today.

Still nothing happened i tried calling exe who collected money he gave me the excuse that we done any field guy available but let me get someone to help you, but nothing happened, after an Hr i called him again but he did not pick up the call for entire evening, when i tried calling call center it says i m in Q and every time i reach 6th position call get disconnected, this is happening since last night till now i have called almost 20 timed and it the same thing cant get hold of anyone.

And my connection is still not setup, i have requested your connection only because you promised it will be done by Tuesday, but seems like you dont have any intentions for giving a connection, so please refund my money i will look for other providers who can live up to promise they make.

I know only reply i m going to get from you is we are sorry, we apologizes, we regret for the inconvenience, but that will not make any difference.

Thanks
Shankar
ACT Broadband
 
Aug 27, 2019

RE: From 1 month my complaint is not resolved

Dear Valued Customer,

This is not the experience we want you to have. We have put this on priority with our team.

Regards,

Team ACT Fibernet
Kodela vamshhi
 
Aug 26, 2019

From 1 month my complaint is not resolved

Dear Sir/Madam,

Subject:- from one month ticket number ############ is open and not solved till date.

Customer ID:-Hima Bindu.K ############.
From initial stages of taking a second new connection we are facing problems with ACT Fibre.
If you check our ticket numbers and complaint list you will come across all the issues.
I opted for new connection with 100 Mbps speed and 1050 plan/ month through your app.
Your sales executive came gave us some plan by taking +/- 6000rupees without asking the requirements like how much speed/ no of users.(in my absence)
We got a new connection in couple of days but we were unable to use it for 20 days with break interval's.first 4 days no internet.
N number of calls and regular follow-ups resolved the issue with a promising word as these 20 days will be added to our plan in final stages.
1.Changed the plan from 650max to 1050/month plan with 100 Mbps speed
because of untrained sales executive.
We faced slow speed of 20 to 30 Mbps for 4 months as no one from ur end intimated/ initiated that router is not suitable for 100 Mbps speed.
Additional no of days where there is no internet because of these issues.
2.Nearby setup box or Bus connecter problem.
Resolved with delay.
3.Power supply failure where ur box is connected. With several calls and complaints it got relocated from in front of our house.
4. Server problem... Made us a heck to use Act fibre.
5.Again problem with setup box infront of our house . Frequent interruptions to internet. Got Resolve.
6. Cable cut.no internet for 3 days.

In-between these issues. We have replaced our router with GHz router for 1st connection which is registered with 9703113000 , self purchase.
1st connection is from 10 years since beam tel to act fibre.

Second connection:-Ticket for slow speed is raised and we requested one of your technician to resolve the issue.Your technician took approvals from his higher officials and promised us that that router will be replaced with 100 Mbps compatible Ghz router after payment of 1500 rupees.
We awaited for 8 to 10 days as he told us it will take a week time for documentation and approvals.Nothing has happened only rejected calls as our gifts.
We raised a ticket on 7th August and called the same technician with a hope.unfortunately he picked the call and replaied us that we got approvals,within 2 days router gets replaced.
Almost 11days over.Nothing took place.
Today I called customer care and explained the issue.she promised me that she will escalate this issue to their team and problem will get resolved by the same day.

We customer's are fools carrying a flower of Hope in our ears.

Thank you very much for your wonderful team and customer service.

Sai sales team
Imran.area in charge who will never pick his phone. Got irritated with his lies.
Veeresh.technical team.

All these details mailed to them on aug19 ,Aug 20,Aug 23 to nodal officer and cc to [email protected]
We are fed-up with your customer service.
Please take severe action on veeresh 9100985511 for his promising words.
On 7th and 8th August he promised to not to raise complaint as new router will be installed with in two days.From then he stopped answering our calls.Now again he repeats the same.As he told us by Monday morning by 10.30 am router will be replaced.when we call him by 11.30 he promised that by evening he will install new router.

From 1 month my complaint is not resolved From 1 month my complaint is not resolved From 1 month my complaint is not resolved

arunkpb
 
Aug 20, 2019

Intetnet Connectivity

I am Arun Kumar P B, have Internet connection with act, I have raised a complaint against net connection on 17th August and till now issue has not been resolved. I have been calling but with no response. Please take necessary action. Below are the details.

This issue has been since last week.

Name: Arun Kumar P B
Phone Number: 8099730481
Account number : ############
Anil Kumar
 
Jun 29, 2019

No internet

No internet from last 3 days . Even complaint rasided also till now it was not resolved. These organizations is ready collecting money but useless for supporting customer for providing the services.
Their customer care number always says buzz what do we do now.
Finally Act fiber was not internet services its only collection service
Kavali sai
 
Jun 19, 2019

Internet not working

Its been almost 3 days that we are not getting internet and i tried to call the the Area manager Mr Fiaz he never picks the call and the technician Mr Siva he also never picks the call even after several messages and call no response.There same issue happened 2 weeks back they took 3 days to resolve this again we are facing same issue.Several complaints raised as well

Is there any escalation process where we can speed up the things.This is so frustrating because our job is mainly depends on this internet.Please suggest else i disconnect from ACT and goto Airtel broadband.Please contact me on below email id.

Date of disconnect: 16th June
Address: PJR enclave Aparna hillpark road ,Chandanagar

[email protected]
Gopi mintu
 
Jun 13, 2019

No internet from 3 days

Without any indormation there is a interruption un internet connection my isp act fiber.
I piad bill in time.
What can i do.
Gopi mintu
 
Jun 12, 2019

No internet from 2 days

Without any information/message from 2 days am not able yo use internet.There is no connectivity from act isp/
Vyshnavivaddadi
 
May 28, 2019

Internet not working since three days

Beam act fiber internet is not working since three days. I tried reaching to it’s customer care department but its always busy. I had sent an email but there is no reply from them.
ACT Broadband
 
May 2, 2019

RE : Service not required - refund my payment

Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and city name. We will look into this for you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
BeepKiran
 
May 1, 2019

Service not required - refund my payment

In march 2nd week, i payed my renewal amount as my subscription will be expired on March 21, i had issue with there support and asked for disconnection on March 16. They agreed for refund and disconnection. Fiber Act promised to settle everything by April 1st, till now they did not refund me. I mailed to appellate authority in Bangalore and Hyderabad both good for nothing never even bother to involve in conversation. There Nodal officer replys to email and ask to wait for some more time.

I want to take it to social media and also to consumer court on this.

Fiber Act this is your last chance.
masi2568
 
Nov 15, 2018

No Internet Since Two Days

I Sent an email to Nodal Office([email protected]) even though no response.
Worst Service i came across in my life. Very unprofessional what the use of Nodal Office if a ticket come to him and No response from him.

Below are the details of ticket. Hope i will get proper response.

Account Number is ############
Userid is ############
Ticket details for your reference
Ticket No:10133761843
Ticket Description:
Ticket Priority: Higher
Ticket Status: Pending
moneesh
 
Oct 26, 2018

Billing Related

Hi Team,


While taking new connection ACT FIBER representative promised to give 9months internet with an amount of 6months rent. They have proudly said that its a special offer for all new customers.

Just after 6months, they suspended my internet. and asking for more money now.

I've to reach them from 20days, their Hyderabad customer service representatives never connects calls, other branch guys will not give any info.

Complained 3times about this in their system, none gave any reply on that.

Now ACT representatives are saying as i need to pay 3months rent so that they will give 6months internet.

What is the guarantee that after 3months you wont disconnect my internet& say the same thing again and again!

At this stage I want the promised internet for remaining 3months then only i will pay the rent from now onward.
Regards,
MKumar
yarlagadda.manu
 
Sep 29, 2018

Not refunding my money

I took 1year subscription but after 4months because of some building construction technician said we cannot continue our service and raised disconnection request hence my net stopped working at 15th september and still not refunded my money.When I call to customer care always it is busy and minimum waiting period is 20mins. Always giving complaint number but no response from them. Please look into this issue if you are unable to provide net services return my money so that will go to another broadband services.
Complaint number: 10133126318
Mobile: 8008030727
Noor Mohammed khan
 
Sep 11, 2018

Account not activated

Account Details : [email protected] , 9642128638 , Noor Mohammed Khan .

My internet speed has decresed drastically !!!
svl123
 
Jul 11, 2018

No Internet during power outage

Internet gets disconnected when there is power outage even for 5 minutes. I pay fairly big price for the internet and expect to have internet supply even when there is power outage. I am wondering if there is any power back up at ACT internet supply station.
ACT Broadband
 
Jun 2, 2018

RE: NO CONNECTION FOR THE PAST 3 days

Dear Valued Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and city name below. We will look into this for you. https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=1450593878

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
Abhramita
 
Jun 1, 2018

NO CONNECTION FOR THE PAST 3 days

Hi,

I had shifted to ACT from HIREACH upon hearing good reviews. But ACT is just the same, worse even.

For the last 3 days there is no internet connection, and Customer Service does NOT respond.

If this were going to be the case, I would never have shifted to ACT.

Highly disappointed.


Abhramita Sen
Dineshsunnydj
 
Mar 15, 2018

Unable to access internet

Hello act fiber,

I am Dinesh Kumar adla bearing account number ############ from Hyderabad I have paid my bill via online yesterday morning at 09:19am still internet service as not be activated.

I have been raised a complaint regarding the same issue but my problem not yet resolved till now. Complaint ticket number 10130458293.

Kindly resolved my issue ASAP



Thanks and regards
Dinesh Kumar adla
8977289006.
ACT Broadband
 
Feb 18, 2018

RE: url disconnection for a working website of

Dear Valued Customer,

We are sorry for this. Please share your contact number and city name; we will get in touch with you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
[email protected]
 
Feb 17, 2018

url disconnection for a working website of

We are using act fibre from long before. Recently past four days one web site we are using most unable to connect.
we find technical reasons that 1) there is no problem from host end
2) when we try to open showing web page cant reached
3) using other net url able to open
4) status of host server checked showing website working but your net connection problem. Contact your net provider
5) we complained just token number generated no solution
6) they wasting our work time and money

url disconnection for a working website  of url disconnection for a working website  of url disconnection for a working website  of

ACT Broadband
 
Dec 6, 2017

RE: Poor Connection and Customer Service

Dear Valued Customer,

That's not the experience we want you to have with us. Please share your contact number and city name; we will look into this for you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
Ashwin Kumar Bhati
 
Dec 6, 2017

Poor Connection and Customer Service

Dear ACT Fiber Team,

I'm really fed up with the service that is being provided. I have been using the connection for the last 5 years. The internet connection was upgraded to a high speed in May'17, during that period there was a change in name of the owner. The change of ownership happened but the router was not transferred.

I have reached out to your customer service on 19th Nov'17 with a complain of slow internet speed. The technician visited and advised since the desktop is slow the internet speed is low. Again a complain was raised on 4th Dec'17, the technician visited and said that the ACT router is not capable of supporting 100MPBS speed. It only supports 75MBPS.

Escalations Specialist - Laxmi confirmed that someone superior will call. Nobody called. On 6th Dec'17, I have reached out to customer service, spoke to Rajini - she confirmed that someone will call.

Brindavan from technical team calls and has argued stating 100 MBPS can be supported through Cable and not through Router.

He was just behind closing the ticket and not understand or hearing the complete issue. I request the ACT senior Leadership team to please ensure that you are going through the issue.

While I changed my plan, why no body called out that the router is not capable of supporting the speed. why so much of disconnect in communication. The on call escalation specialist commits and never fulfill their commitment.

Off late, the services have just gone worst. Absolutely no brainier on issues when they are escalated.
Vinod Kumar
 
Sep 28, 2017

net connectivity

Iam not getting connectivity from last 2 months properly almost every day ive complaint but they have not rectify my problem, i asked them to refund back my money but no use i request National consumer forum to register this case and view this seriously let actfiber company may change their behaviour in treating their customers, and trained their workers at least not spoil their huge brand name. kindly do me the needfull my register mobile with actfiber 8555841983. thankyou
ashwinboosani
 
Sep 5, 2017

every month cgst/sgst charges will change

Hello team, my complaint num: 10127967507 Please let us know every month cgst/sgst charges will change on every month bill? previously after discount I will be getting 309 rps but now 333 rps. Why this difference. In which manner you are calculating the CGST/SGST . I don't think so, As per the Government you are not calculating. you guys are charging from customers approximately 25% TAX, In the name of GST. If this was not resolved, I don't want your service, I will be moving to different service provider.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Whirlpool Fridge - Complaint against technician
    We called technician from customer care services, because...
    Redmi note 7 pro - Mobile Stolen Yesterday at GPO Bus Stand Old Delhi Railway...
    Hello Sir/Ma'am, Kindly help me in getting my Phone...
    HP - Otg Pendrive related
    I had bought a otg supported pendrive of HP. But it's...
    Fake escort service - Fake escorts services in Delhi
    I got the number from online 095999 66494 ( Aman Singh)....
    CSD CANTEEN JALVAYU VIHAR SEC 21 NOIDA - Guards Misbehaviour
    Drear Sir, It made me very sad seeing the behaviour of...
    Intercity travels - Did not pickup
    I have booked tickets from Bangalore to coimbatore on 14...
    [email protected] - refund ammount for cancelled air ticket
    Hi, I bought the ticket from Mumbai to Jeddah on...
    UIDAI validation letter - Not delivered
    JM068666980IN My velidation letter
    QNET - Qnet refund
    Hello friends I was also a victim of qnet , I also...
    Singapore Travels - Fake agent. Lost our money 1 lak 60 thousand
    Myself and friend applied job in Singapore travels in...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username