Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ACT Fiber Net

India,
Andhra Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about ACT Fiber Net

Sridhar_Hyd
 
May 16, 2019

Refund ticket is pending from more than 45 days

I have disconnected my ACT internet service and raised a refund ticket on 26-March-2019, and from that day I am continuously calling ACT help desk regularly...ACT can check records....but till now I have not received call from there so called REFUND TEAM.
Every time there executive from help desk replies...they are escalating the issue to higher management and I can expect a call with in few hours...but till now that few hours not came... Very sad...
I have even spoke to team lead level guys once in help desk and they also ensured me that I will get a call... But no use...
Now after these many days... Still I am getting the same reply from ACT fiber net
My mobile number : ###
ACT Broadband
 
May 16, 2019

RE : Payment done no update

Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and city name below. We will look into this for you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
Narasimha P
 
May 14, 2019

Payment done no update

I have paid amount 696.49 via Net banking
But no update or SMS of payment confirmation by ACT
My net is suspended
I called all no of customer care
No executive is available
I am now thinking of change the ISP
[email protected]
 
Feb 12, 2019

No Refund Receive

Deposited Rs. 2891 to Act fiber net for wifi services on 26th January 2019, No connection provided till 31st January 2019.

Requested for refund on 1st Feb 2019 and got confirmed by ACT that deposited amount would be refunded with in 5 working days.

Its been 12 days, Still I did not receive any refund.

Request you to kindly assist.

Act Account Id: SR############, SR1012842613377, SR1012705940534
Ticket Number Of Complain: 1012732106935
My email registered at Act: [email protected]
Phone Number: ###, ###

Act Fiber Net:
Address: 8-2-618/1/2, Road No.11, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad, Telangana 500034
Phone: 040 66272727
email: https://www.actcorp.in


ACT Broadband
 
Nov 12, 2018

RE: Shifting of my connection

Dear Valued Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and city name below. We will look into this for you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
PhaniKiran1
 
Nov 9, 2018

Shifting of my connection

Shifting of leased line connection

This is the worst service provider i have experienced so far. in Hyderabad, I lodged a request on October 15th for shifting our existing internet connection and it November 9th passed away and they have not shifted connection nor showing any sign of returning money which we paid for 6 months in advance.

I have raised many tickets , escalated to customer care many times, escalated to nodal officer and to Hyderabad DL as well. They are Just doing timepass without any action on compalaints, Called them many times and they simply provide an answer tomorrow it will be done, whereas history repeats daily.

Please look into the issue and resolve it ASAP or refund my paid amount.


Thanks,
Phani
[email protected]
Subhanahmed777
 
Oct 20, 2018

Worst network

Their is no internet connection. I had complain to the service provider it is not solved yet. In this month of October they had provided hardly four days service. I had face more than three times this kind of issue.
chandra65
 
Oct 20, 2018

no internet access

hi this chandra from hyderabad ( kphb) , i like to inform about the worst service given By so called internet service provider " ACT FIBER NET" THIS COMPANY NOT PROVIDING INTERNET SERVICE FROM PAST 6 DAYS THAT IS FROM 15. 10. 2018 ! when ever i tried to call there customer care they always lieing that compliant will be resolved in24 hours but still no answer from them . irresponsible tech support and bullshit reasons they are giving. pls take this issue seriously! i dont know why this so called act company not solving this issues frm last 5 days . thnkyou
Kumar69
 
Sep 27, 2018

Incompetent Internet Services from Impotent ACT FIBER NET

My Internet has been disconnected on 22nd September 2018. I booked a complaint on 23rd Morning. A ticket has been booked but nobody from the technical team showed up. It's been more than 5 days now, I'm just waiting for them to show up & resolve the issue.
Even when I tried reaching their Customer care it's taking me 15 minutes to talk to the call center executive & they have no answer to tell. They always lie about restoring Internet services. When I ask them to get their manager to talk they take at least 20 minutes to redirect the call. That manager told me nothing but lies. He told me that the internet will be restored on 26th September Evening by 7PM that did not happen. This how they lie. With Jio Giga fiber right around the corner this lazy & incompetent services from ACT will only make them lose more & more customers. I'm already using Jio mobile services I'm going to shift to Jio Giga Fiber no matter what. Then this ACT fiber net can shutdown their shop for good.
srinivas goud ch
 
Sep 7, 2018

fraud agency

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: srinivas goud <[email protected]>
To: ACT FIBERNET <[email protected]>
Cc:
Bcc:
Date: Sat, 1 Sep 2018 20:52:21 +0530
Subject: Re: ACT Fibernet - Customer Application Form
Sir
sorry to say
very bad service
still now my installation not yet completed with wifi router
your lower level representatives are very irresponsible and rood persons I think cheaters also
because of like this fellows your network good will is going down
your Rep Mr Ganesh (Mob No 9505518497) is collected cash in my home on 24 Aug 2018 with commitment to Install the net within 48 hr
Pl higher officials look in to the matter do needful and take the necessary action against defaulter.

From
Ticket number 10132721856 has been registered.
Account Number is ############


On Fri, Aug 24, 2018 at 7:43 PM, ACT FIBERNET <[email protected]> wrote:
Dear Customer,Greetings from ACT Fibernet !!Your request for ACT Fibernet connection is now in process.Please find the attached electronically generated Application Form for your reference.Thank You for choosing ACT Fibernet!
ACT Broadband
 
May 7, 2018

RE: Internet not working from last 3 days

Dear Valued Customer,

We regret to know that your internet is not working we will look into the matter and make every effort to assist you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
Sikander ali khan
 
May 6, 2018

Internet not working from last 3 days

Internet is not working from last 3 days, i have raised complaint but there is no proper response from the team. Please find the ticket details as below.

Dear Customer,Ticket no: 10131171507 is registered. Please allow us some time to address your complaint. Our team will ensure fastest possible action. Track your request using the ACT fibernet app https://is.gd/actapp. - ACT Fibernet .
ACT Broadband
 
Mar 7, 2018

RE: Wifi router not connected

Dear Valued Customer,

We are sorry for this. Please share your contact number and city name; we will get in touch with you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
charan.v
 
Mar 6, 2018

Wifi router not connected

Hi
I am yeshwanth, i took new connection on ACT fiber net paid full amount on friday 2 march Rs 6000 and i have informed then to fix the router connection on saturday, till now no one fix the router same has been escalated to customer care team they also not taking the responsibility. this is very bad service from ACT no proper monitoring no one care, i want my money back.
i ma afraid that if i any issue with service they do like this only. and i want to file this to consumer court.

Username: ############
ACT Broadband
 
Nov 27, 2017

RE : Install and activating

Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and city, we will get back to you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
kranthi kumar best
 
Nov 27, 2017

Install and activating

ACT fiber net service is very waste l took new connection on 16 and wiring was don't and portal page was coming but till now there is no user ID and password give but when user ID and password was give today on 27/11/2017 but now portal page is not coming the act fiber net service is very slow and workers are waste they don't know what work to do

Install and activating

ACT Broadband
 
Sep 15, 2017

RE: activation not done

Dear Valued Customer,

We are sorry for this. Please share your city name; we will get in touch with you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
Kasula Praveenkumar
 
Sep 14, 2017

activation not done

No response from Act team after they have takennadvance. They haven't activated services it is almost 5 the day and they promised next day activation.

My number 9701585550.

Either give connection or give back my money.
ACT Broadband
 
Aug 17, 2017

RE: No Proper Service infact Disgusting Service ever

Dear Valued Customer,

We are sorry for this. Please share your contact number and city name; we will get in touch with you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
manoj.34317
 
Aug 15, 2017

No Proper Service infact Disgusting Service ever

Hi

I'm using act fiber net which down all the time and when I try to reach out for support the Rep says it's a server issue and they 18hours to fix it.

Okay for one instance but it keeps happening from lat 3 weeks and they did not Reslove there server problem but yet they generate the Billa nd charge me for nothing.

I work in night shifts so I'll be sleeping in the morning mostly I use internet when I reach home at 2:30am to 6:00am but the server is down so I try to reach customer care and there business hours are 7:30am to 11:30pm. THIS IS THE SHITEST SERVICE THAT I'VEEVER COME ACROSS WITH.
ACT Broadband
 
Jun 16, 2017

RE: unsatisfied with service

Dear Valued Customer,

The above mentioned grievance has been resolved. For further queries you can contact us on 040-66272727 or [email protected]

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
ACT Broadband
 
Jun 14, 2017

RE: unsatisfied with service

Dear Valued Customer,

We understand that you are facing issue and we are looking forward to resolving it. Not to worry, we will assist you on this.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
yahiya khan
 
Jun 13, 2017

unsatisfied with service

Hi there,

i am yahiya khan don't want tp write all story on the Board plz send some body as possible to get resolve my slow internet issue,

complaint 3 days back with this ticket no .10126772369, kondapur Bikshapati nagar 500084.

plz revert back

Regards
yahiya khan
9985064022
ACT Broadband
 
Feb 18, 2017

RE : Internet connection is damn slow

Dear Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your Customer ID or registered contact number and we will get back to you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
haridurgempudi
 
Feb 18, 2017

Internet connection is damn slow

My internet connection is damn slow from many days.
I was shocked to see that the internet speed is just 0.5 MBPS where as it was supposed to be 15 MBPS of speed.
No use of contacting the customer care people.
They do nothing but just apologizing and asking me to wait for hours and when asked again they ask me to wait again for hours.
Worst service ever provided by ACT fibernet.!

Internet connection is damn slow

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    online fraud - Online shopping
    I have try to purchased one product by online to forren...
    Nagar nigam ujjain - Soshan karne babat
    Municipal corporation of ujjain snatch our fundamental...
    Turner - Cartoon nnetwork
    Ben10 ko tv par chaloo kar dijiye please ben10 ultimate...
    mrdt - Refund
    This was a company who put me in lots of problems and they...
    nadiad nagar palika - Illegal construction
    Illegal Construction started at shardamandir school. Old...
    Stashfin - Loan disbursement and wrong bank account
    Stashfin executive had collected all of my documents,...
    UP BEd - Fees deducted but seat is not cinfirmed
    I have deposited the fees through online mode for the...
    Kangaroo Kids chandivali powai - Retain of original documents
    Kangaroo kids chandivali hired me and took my original...
    reliance jio [email protected] - Recharge not done Rs. 498/-
    Dear Sir maine 14.06.2019 ko 9:29 pm par my jio aap se...
    kangaroo kids school - Retain original documents
    Kangaroo kids chandivali Powai has taken my original...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username