Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ACT Fibernet

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about ACT Fibernet

ACT Broadband
 
Sep 2, 2017

RE:Behance not workin a couple of days

Dear Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused; we will look into the matter and make every effort to assist you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
yougesh.t
 
Sep 1, 2017

RE:Behance not workin a couple of days

See i upload some screenshots. when i am using act the behance is working only..
my nymber: 9094130497
user id :############

RE:Behance not workin a couple of days RE:Behance not workin a couple of days

ACT Broadband
 
Aug 14, 2017

RE: Router Faulty

Dear Valued Customer,

We are sorry for this. Please share your contact number and city name; we will get in touch with you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
Irffu irfan
 
Aug 12, 2017

Router Faulty

Hi Concern,

I am new to ACT fiber net my User and AC ID is ( ############ )

I was bought the connection along with the dual band wi-fi router on 26/ 04/ 2017 and i was paid 2899 for both connection and dual band wi-fi router to ACT. Unfortunately your ( ACT ) product ( Wi-fi router ) has not performed well. So i took remote support with the ACT Customer care and i discussed about the existing issues and i was raised the complaint, after the day The ACT Engineer came and diagnosed and conformed that the router gone faulty and ( HE ASSURED THAT WE WILL REPLACE THE FAULTY ROUTER or MODEM ) I trusted and he fixed the spare router which is for ( Temporary basis ) and he carried my dual band faulty wi-fi router, and there is no response from ACT since long though after many intimation and escalation done same they are simply closing the ticket without resolving the issue. Hence i am using spare router yet, Is this the way of responding to the customer ?

I look forward to your reply and a resolution to my problem. Its been more over a month though the problem haven't resolved yet.. Kindly contact me at the above details and resolve the issue ASAP.

It will be great help if you kindly let me know how many days it may take to replace the faulty modem ( Dual band wi-fi Router ).
ACT Broadband
 
Aug 10, 2017

RE: Not gettinnot getting refund after failing to provide connection

Dear Valued Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and city name; we will get in touch with you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
Mani B
 
Aug 9, 2017

Not gettinnot getting refund after failing to provide connection

Hi,
I had opted of ACT fibernet broadband connection,the sales team arrived and collected fees Rs 7580/- for 06 months in advance and promised that connection will be given very next day they failed to provide connection due to non availability of port and after 10 days agreed to refund the amount and its well past 40 days and till date I have not received my refund this is very worst service provider please don't trust this service.
ACT Broadband
 
Aug 8, 2017

RE: NO INSTALLATION RESPONSE AFTER COLLECTING 6MONTHS FEE

Dear Valued Customer,

We are sorry to know that your installation has not been completed. Please share your contact number along with your city we’ll be happy to look into this for you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
shylajatn
 
Aug 6, 2017

NO INSTALLATION RESPONSE AFTER COLLECTING 6MONTHS FEE

I wanted to install a new fibernet connection and contacted ACT. The representative came immediately to home to collect the documents needed and also cheque for six months fee of Rs. 7075. When requesting about the installation I was very particular it needs to done the next day (Sunday) as I am working and it will not be possible to stay at home for installation process on weekdays. Only after the representative confirming it will be done very next day I went ahead with ACT.
To my dismay, the ACT representative did not even bother to pick my calls today in spite of calling repetitive and once when I spoke he said for sure it will be done today. I waited till 10pm without making any weekend plan just believing this representative words whereas he never bothered to revert to my calls. ACT customer care numbers aren't responding as well.
When other service providers ensure connection on the same day to its customers, I wonder why ACT is keen on getting the payments on the same day but whereas after that there is neither information regarding installation nor a call informing us about delay in it.
mravi4mdu
 
May 6, 2017

Internet Not working

Hi Team,
Ticket No: 1039357314.
I got the update from customer care as
"Local connection junction got down". I have use the internet on Week End only, but issue continue from yesterday night itself,
ususally you should send message for any local maintenance or major issue.
I didn't expect from ACT. I feel very Bad Support...
try to fix issue ASAP.
Once issue fixed, will you send any update?
ACT Broadband
 
Mar 3, 2017

RE: no network for four days

Dear Valued Customer,

Your mentioned grievance has been resolved. For further queries you can contact us on 04442840000 & helpdesk.chn@actcorp.in. We have upgraded the plans for Chennai for the month of March 2017 only as a small token.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
ACT Broadband
 
Feb 19, 2017

RE : Internet connection issue

Dear Customer,

The above mentioned grievance has been addressed. For further queries you can contact us on 04442840000 & helpdesk.chn@actcorp.in .

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
ACT Broadband
 
Feb 18, 2017

RE : no network, no customer support

Dear Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your Customer ID or registered contact number and we will get back to you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
ACT Broadband
 
Feb 18, 2017

RE : no connectivity

Dear Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your Customer ID or registered contact number and we will get back to you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
ACT Broadband
 
Feb 18, 2017

RE : Pls dont subscribe to this service as u will lose your money

Dear Custommer,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your Customer ID or registered contact number and we will get back to you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
murali dharmaraj
 
Feb 17, 2017

Pls dont subscribe to this service as u will lose your money

The network speed has been very, very slow for the past four days and most of the websites don't open. As i work from home, i have been put to great inconvenience. Everyday i send a mail to the customer support team and also call them up, and they say the problem will be solved in 24 hours. This is nothing but a clever business tactic. ACT never solves the problem in time and their customer support line is handled by telecallers who know how to adopt delaying tactics.

Yesterday, one technician did come from ACT in the evening and said that there is a problem with the cable and that he will dispatch another team tomorrow to resolve the problem. But nobody has turned up and the customer support executive says the company needs another 48 hours to work on the issue.

What is ridiculous is they send a mail asking me to pay my bill by February 17 or else the SERVICE WILL BE DISCONNECTED. Ha Ha this is the height of customer harassment. I am only too glad to disconnect this ridiculous service and have abandoned my plans to refer ACT to my friends and others.

Indeed this is the right way to ACT!!!
murali dharmaraj
 
Feb 17, 2017

no connectivity

ACT Fibernet is the worst customer service provider. For the past one week, there has been no connectivity. Only gmail and few other websites open and that too it takes a long time. 99% of the websites dont open and i pay 1000 a month for this rubbish service. When i contact the customer service, after having made repeated complaints, the tele excutive says that from his end it shows that my network is fine and there are no issues. So am i lying or am i jobless to make calls spending my money and telling them that there is a network problem. And the technicians they send dont know how to resolve the problem and instead blame my computer. What audacity. If at all they admit that their network is having a problem, they say that they will send another team to rectify the issue. Then, for what purpose are they employed for. If i ask the customer support to forward the call to their manager, they cut the call. That is why i say this is not a decent company to be associated withi.
murali dharmaraj
 
Feb 17, 2017

no network, no customer support

Hi,
Any idea as to how to take online legal action against ACT Fibernet. They are prompt only in taking money for installation, but they never get back when customers have a problem with net connectivity. I have been facing network issues for the past one week, but still the issue has not been solved. I dont know if they will refund the money i paid towards the monthly bill, as well as for the router. Pls info if anyone is aware of the appropriate forum to take against this fraud service provider.
ACT Broadband
 
Feb 16, 2017

RE : Internet connection issue

Dear Customer,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused, we will get in touch with you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
ACT Broadband
 
Feb 16, 2017

RE : no network for four days

Dear Customer,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused, we will get in touch with you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
jaianand_m
 
Feb 16, 2017

Internet connection issue

My internet stopped working on Feb 8th. I have raised the complaint "1037817756". As there was no action taken after three days, spoke to the Nodal officer and they assured the connection will be fixed within 48 Hours, as there is cut in the fibre cable.
Surprisingly on Feb 11th, they closed the ticket which has been raised for the issue, stating the issue is fixed.

But issue was not fixed, so I reopened the ticket again and spoke to the Nodal officer and Customer care, again they asked for 48 hours to fix.
Evenafter 48 hours the issue was not fixed and sent mail to the Appellate officer and they assured to fix the issue in 48 hours. The connection was restored back on Feb 14th and and the ticket was closed. Again on Feb 15th the same issue recoccured. After speaking to the customer care, the Appellate team called me and assured the issue will be fixed before EOD.

The connection was restored and today Feb 16th the connection was again down and no one from the ACT team is taking action this.

Very Very worst customer service...

I have been using the for the past 2 years and the service was good. Now the customer base is increased and they dont worry about the exisitng customer and done provide the proper service..

Jai
murali dharmaraj
 
Feb 15, 2017

no network for four days

My ACT Fibernet Account is ############. The network speed has been very, very slow for the past four days and most of the websites don't open. As i work from home, i have been put to great inconvenience. Everyday i send a mail to the customer support team and also call them up, and they say the problem will be solved in 24 hours. This is nothing but a clever business tactic. ACT never solves the problem in time and their customer support line is handled by telecallers who know how to adopt delaying tactics.

Yesterday, one technician did come from ACT in the evening and said that there is a problem with the cable and that he will dispatch another team tomorrow to resolve the problem. But nobody has turned up and the customer support executive says the company needs another 48 hours to work on the issue.

What is ridiculous is they send a mail asking me to pay my bill by February 17 or else the SERVICE WILL BE DISCONNECTED. Ha Ha this is the height of customer harassment. I am only too glad to disconnect this ridiculous service and have abandoned my plans to refer ACT to my friends and others.

Indeed this is the right way to ACT!!!
sainag
 
Feb 3, 2017

No Connection - Full Month bill pay

User Name :11837078

Last Month almost more than 20 days there is no connection, but they send a whole month bill.

Prepare a waiver and revise the bill.

Without using the connection, how the bill had been raised from your accounts, i am unable to understand.

Do the needful at the earliest - else please cancel my connection.
ACT Broadband
 
Jan 28, 2017

RE: No connectivity for more than 45 days

Dear Valued Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused, we will get in touch with you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
Daniel Vincent
 
Jan 28, 2017

No connectivity for more than 45 days

ACT ACCOUNT NO : ############

I had been happily using AIRTEL broadband for 4years , seeing the offers by Act Fibernet I cancelled & took this connection. It was going good. But after Vardha Storm we lost the connectivity from 10th Dec'16. But even after continuous follow up with their team & a lot of wrong commitments given by ACT FIBERNET Team, I got fed up & Sent an email to cancel my connection.

To my surprise nobody from ACT Fibernet visited my house till date & Nobody cares to call & speak to us. Only we were crying. We had invested on the modem also which is of no use. Act team didn't even care to call & speak to me in spite of me sending a cancellation better to them.
I don't think ACT FIBERNET has got a professional approach to resolve issues or retain customers. Pathetic experience with ACT FIBERNET.

Regards

Daniel Vincent
Ram Anbalagan
 
Jan 20, 2017

No response

My account number : ############

I am very disappointed wiith the customer service. This is worst customer service I have ever come across. I got the ACT connection in September, I have paid Rs.5500 upfront for the installation charges, when I asked for the reason, the representative explained that I had to pay for the router which was worth Rs.4500. The other ISP's provide the connection free of cost(which includes the router).

My router has not been working since the cyclone, I have raised multiple complaints, I haven't got any response yet. They are sending "thank you" patronage messages by providing additional data and speed to offset the impact of the cyclone, but I'm unable to use them without the router. So far, I have opened 11 tickets,all of them have been closed, but no one has contacted me or fixed my router problem.

I have escalated to the appellatte team, they themselves opened a ticket 1037012434 and promised to resolve the issue by 5th January, but it has not been resolved yet and I sent a followup mail to them, no response from them yet.

I'm tired of calling the customer service, each time when I call them (have to wait at least 30 mins to connected, most of the the rep just disconnects the call), they open a ticket and promise me that they will send a technician, but two days later the ticket is getting closed without any action...

Here are the tickets opened by me : 1037367858,1037367751,1037180118,1037160948,1037035177,1037012434,1036989131,1036975260,1036940419,1036929843,1036642366

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Plastic factory - Illegal factory in fully resident area
    Illegal and unauthorized company running in residential...
    shapoorji pallonji - Payment not receive to longtime
    We are Techno securities (India), Jaipur, we installed...
    Honda unicorn 150 - Engine Noise
    Hello, I bought Honda CB unicorn 150 in Dec 2016 from...
    fedex courier - Wrongly Updated as item delivered
    My name is ravinder pal singh & my mobile no. is...
    Citi Financial - loan account not closed after paid settlement amount
    HELLO SIR MYSLEF MANJOG DNYANESHWAR GOSAVI FROM NAGPUR...
    HONDA TWO wheeler - Engine Noise
    Hello, I bought Honda CB unicorn 150 in Dec 2016 from...
    rozana daawat rice niki 40 - Daawat Pulav rice
    The basmati pulav rice had 3 different types of rice mixed...
    uc news team - pending approval status
    Hi UC News Team, It has been ages since my account is...
    Delhi Jal Board - Gutter water supplied
    Foul smelling sewerage water flowing in tap for last 30...
    Nathella Jewellery - Non payment of Gold chit fund
    Chit gold saving scheme Nathella Chit gold saving scheme...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username