Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ACT INTERNET

India,
Andhra Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about ACT INTERNET

bhan.vineet
 
Feb 13, 2019

Refund issue

This is regarding ACT internet broadband service in HYDERABAD.

I had taken new connection with advance rental payment of 1 year. But I had to leave that apartment within 2 months and I got the the connection disconnected.

For refund, I have been told that only way is that money will be transferred into a friend's account or a neighbour's account.

I have been told that It CAN NOT be transferred into bank account OR the credit card, from which money was deducted.

They have told me, over email, that in the Application form that was signed, at the time of getting new connection, mentions this in T&C section that this is as per refund policy.

Woww, in small letters, in T&C, it might be mentioned but how will a customer know this while signing the new connection form that the money will NOT be refunded.

This is very bad and unethical way of doing business. I will be 100% taking this to consumer court

Regards,
Vineet
Meenali Kerwar
 
Jun 16, 2018

Internet not working from past 3 days

Every saturday and sunday my internet is down. Why? Only Saturday's and Sunday's i wanted to use my home internet and every time it's down, then why I'm paying you? My issue is still unattended. I spoke with the Tech (Suresh) person also he assured me that it will be addressed within 24 hrs and now its been 3 days.

Seriously why you are making new customera if you can't manage. And instead of doing so much of marketing spends and creating new customers, plz spend some money on making a good internet connection.

Worst experience to go with ACT fibernet.
ACT Broadband
 
May 22, 2017

RE: Not refunding money paid for Internet even after connection was cancelled

Dear Valued Customer,

We understand your distress and will make every effort to assist you in this matter. Request you to share your contact number and city name we will resolve this at the earliest.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
udaykiran7987
 
May 21, 2017

Not refunding money paid for Internet even after connection was cancelled

The company executives received 6 months connection money from my sister saying they will provide connection on the same day. Since aadhar card is not available they said they can't initiate connection after taking money. We initiated a refund by calling customer care on the same day(06/05/2017)saying we do not want connection as that proof is not currently available. The representative said that the request has been raised and will get a call from concerned department within 24 days. Even after 15 days no call no refund and they are saying that the account has not been created and that is why the request has not been registered. Now again they are saying it will take 24 hrs for the concerned team to call us back with the process. The two tongued customer care representative said that they do not have payment received date details at one time in the call and after sometime he said that it is updated as 7th may 2017 as received details. Either the customer care people or the executive must have stopped the money.
Ssj Gohanz
 
May 11, 2017

Post FUP internet speed

Act Fibernet Post FUP speed - 3MBPS according to A-Max 1050 plan but all I get is 333 Kbps download speed . Is this a bug only for me or it's the same for everyone else ?
Account number - ############
Arabinda Praharaj
 
Nov 2, 2016

Not able to Access Internet

I am not able to access internet from last three days and gave complain by call. But I did not get any resolution not a single call from your side.

User Id: 7032909578
ACT Broadband
 
Sep 11, 2016

RE: No Connection since 60 Hrs

Dear Valued Customer,

Your mentioned grievance has been resolved. For further queries you can contact us on 040-66272727 or [email protected]

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
ACT Broadband
 
Sep 5, 2016

RE: No Connection since 60 Hrs

Hi Neetal,

We are sorry for the inconvneience caused, we will get in touch with you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
Neetal Jain
 
Sep 4, 2016

No Connection since 60 Hrs

Worst Customer service, i have been complaining since 3rd sep 2016 that my internet is not working, still no one is looking for the issue. Customer care gives the standard answers that it would take 24 hrs when ever i call them and still no one looked and fixed the issue. My registered mobile number is 9030961784 . Can you look into the issue and fix it today or if not cancel by subscription and refund me the balance amount.
ACT Broadband
 
Sep 4, 2016

RE: Worst Customer Service

Hi Sriramthwar,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused, we will get in touch with you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
sriramthwar
 
Sep 4, 2016

Worst Customer Service

I have been facing internet connectivity issue yesterday (3rd September 2016) morning and it is the third time happening during the last 4 weekends. I was promised that my issue will get resolved within 24 hours. When I called the customer care in the evening around 5 to know the status, I was told that the problem will be resolved before 2 Pm today and when I called again at 2 PM today, their floor manager Aparna promised me she will make sure it gets rectified in one hour. But needless to say, it didnt happen. I called back and after struggling for more than 2 hours, some other floor manager Vishal has promised that the issue will be taken priority and will be resolved before 12 PM tomorrow. The Ticket number is 10123261130.
This is the worst ever customer service I have ever seen in my life. As I have paid upfront for 6 months, I am facing this issue. Dont ever fell in to the trap of ACT. They dont care about their customers. BSNL is far better than this.
ACT Broadband
 
Jul 14, 2016

RE: Worst customer care

Dear Valued Customer,

Please share your Customer ID or registered contact number and we will get back to you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
Anitha Reddy K
 
Jul 13, 2016

Worst customer care

For the month of June 2016, i got a message to pay 740rs/- which is 100 rs. More to my regular bill amount. All i wanted to do is clarify my bill statement and ask for another memo copy to be shared on my email ID.! Very sadly whenever i tried to connect to the infamous act CC number 040-66272727, it always said, the customer you are trying to connnect is busy and is speaking to someone else. Which VOIP or CC process have such response system? It sucked my patience out, and i stopped trying and made a decision to not pay till i get to have an explanation which is rightfully mine as a customer. But today, they suspended my connection! I donot worry a termination but cannot tolerate a pathetic customer service!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    UPSRTC - No response of email
    I made a complaint regarding non responsive behavior of...
    Airtel - Number not linked with Family Plan since 4 months of...
    I requested to link my number in family plan, they even...
    Cartoon Network India - Start ben 10 ultimate alien force
    Please start new season of ben 10 alian force bring me...
    Dogs - Dogs complaint
    There are around 20 diseased, pregnant dogs around...
    Airtel Store - Number not linked with Family Plan since 4 months of...
    I requested to link my number in family plan, they even...
    Vellore Corporation - Dogs complaint
    There are around 20 diseased, pregnant dogs around...
    kaff - GOOD PRODUCTS
    I was having a problem with cleaning KAFF's chimney...
    Agriculture Authority of India - Scam
    Hello team, This is just for your information, I...
    RTPS - about caste certificate
    i have applied for the caste certificate, having...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username