Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ACT

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about ACT

ACT Broadband
 
Feb 20, 2020

RE: Delay in connection & Now in refund

Dear Valued Customer,

We regret the unpleasant experience you've had. Please share your Account ID or Ticket Number for our team to look into the issue.

Regards,
Team ACT Fibernet
Linesh Patil
 
Feb 20, 2020

Delay in connection & Now in refund

This mail is regarding my refund.
This is very unfortunate for me that i applied for New connection of ACT because Installation could not be completed even after 48 hours of completion of all formalities.

I made request for cancel of my application & refund my paid amount. but its almost more than 1 month still i am waiting for my refund amount.

I request you to look into matter & process my refund asap.
Details are as under ;
Name : Linesh Patil
Customer ID: ############

Thanks & Regards
Linesh Patil
 
Feb 20, 2020

Delay in connection & Now in refund

This mail is regarding my refund.
This is very unfortunate for me that i applied for New connection of ACT because Installation could not be completed even after 48 hours of completion of all formalities.

I made request for cancel of my application & refund my paid amount. but its almost more than 1 month still i am waiting for my refund amount.

I request you to look into matter & process my refund asap.
Details are as under ;
Name : Linesh Patil
Customer ID: ############


Thanks & Regards
ACT Broadband
 
Feb 10, 2020

RE : Delay in connection

Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and city name below. We will look into this for you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
Karan_sharma007
 
Feb 9, 2020

Delay in connection

Requested for the new connection by paying 4013 rupees on the promise of getting done by 6th , But still no connection has been provided and customer care / engineers are not responding properly .
Took leave from office twice for the connection but no one turned up .
You people have no value of time and money. Just wasting my time and money on this
SABIN_JONE
 
Jan 14, 2020

Improper billing

There is a power box installed in my premise, for which i'm supposed to get a discount of around Rs. 50, on my monthly bills. But I haven't got this discount even for a month. Contacted customer care regarding the billing but the agent told me to contact the billing team. The agent refused to transfer the call to the billing team. I need my Rs.300(50*6 months) discount on my upcoming bill.

Account name FRANKLIN
Contact no 9789925692
ACT Broadband
 
Dec 4, 2019

RE: improper billing

Dear Valued Customer,

Please share your contact number and city name below. We will look into this for you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
MAK2607
 
Dec 2, 2019

improper billing

for months, in-fact, nearly 2+ years now, every month the broadband bill is being over billed.
details: there is a power box installed in my premise, for which i'm supposed to get a discount of around Rs. 50, on my monthly bills. but every month, since the box was installed, the discount always goes missing & every month i had to call & e-mail to remind them, for which every month it is the same promise that next month it will be done & the next month it is the same story again. to get the complaint registered also, every time i had to call and wait indefinitely for the call to be connected through to get a reply. customer care, nodal, appellate... contacting whoever possible, nothing seems to be working. the issues with ACT started the day i subscribed. first it was 3-4 months delay, then long wait before connection was through... on the whole, it has all been improper & inefficient service
ACT Broadband
 
Nov 25, 2019

RE: No response for new connection but money received

Dear Valued Customer,

Sorry for an unpleasant experience. we will check the issue and get back to you with a resolution.Please share your contact number and city name
Hubert shanthan
 
Nov 24, 2019

No response for new connection but money received

I have paid Money for getting new internet connection on Nov 4 2019. But still now I have never received any response from the company . kindly take necessary action
sanr111
 
Nov 2, 2019

No refund no installation

I have done the three months of advance payment on 21 Oct. I have been told the installation will be done by 6.30 pm. Every day I used to call customer care, they said to wait for 24 hrs. Every day a different person called me asking my address, but he never arrived. When I called them back, they never lift the call. 

Then on Thursday i.e 24 Oct., I raised a complaint (SR10231706890462).

I called again on Friday to escalate that, then again on Saturday. Nothing happened.


Finally, I asked for a refund on Saturday i.e.26 Oct. They raised a ticket(SR10231787004406). The email which I received in the response said within 24 hours our team will call you for bank account details. And we will initiate the remittance in 4 days. And in total 15 days, you will get your refund.


Its 2nd Nov today . I didn't receive any call for asking bank details. I asked the customer care to connect me to the manager. They said, there is no such option. 

I tried the nodal officer number for 5 days. Always busy.
I need refund of Rs 2424

sandeep
9964472685
[email protected]
sanr111
 
Nov 2, 2019

No installation and no refund

I have done the three months of advance payment on 21 Oct. I have been told the installation will be done by 6.30 pm. Every day I used to call customer care, they said to wait for 24 hrs. Every day a different person called me asking my address, but he never arrived. When I called them back, they never lift the call. 

Then on Thursday i.e 24 Oct., I raised a complaint (SR10231706890462).

I called again on Friday to escalate that, then again on Saturday. Nothing happened.


Finally, I asked for a refund on Saturday i.e.26 Oct. They raised a ticket(SR10231787004406). The email which I received in the response said within 24 hours our team will call you for bank account details. And we will initiate the remittance in 4 days. And in total 15 days, you will get your refund.


Its 2nd Nov today . I didn't receive any call for asking bank details. I asked the customer care to connect me to the manager. They said, there is no such option. 

I tried the nodal officer number for 5 days.
I want mt refund of Rs 2424
ACT Broadband
 
Oct 10, 2019

RE: Service Bad

Dear Valued Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that our team is looking into this.
Rosh rk
 
Oct 6, 2019

Service Bad

Respected Sir,
With due respect, I am writing this letter to inform you that the internet connection is down from the last few days. I have made several calls on your number but no one answered my calls. As you know I am a (SHARE TRADING EVERY DAY. ( THIS CONNECTION IS SERVER FOR MY OFFICE )and most of my work is done online and for that, I need a proper internet connection throughout the day. This is not a professional way to run a business. (Every time no proper service & support ur end.) , BANGALORE TEAM'S WORST SERVICE
You need a proper customer service department. I always pay my dues within time and still, I have to face such issues. It would be highly appreciated if you respond you my complaint as soon as possible.

SR10230483081052
SR10230544702372
SR10230483068792
Thank you.
Regards,
gunasarwan
 
Sep 20, 2019

Act_Refund for New connection

Hi Team. I have raised a new connection for ACT internet and made a payment in the portal. After few hours I got call from your team and they said that there is no feasibility in my apartment. I asked them to raise refund request. after that I did not get any update from your end. I called customer care more than 100 times but no proper reply. More than 3 months no update from your team.
ACT Broadband
 
Sep 11, 2019

RE: Not getting the refund!

Dear Valued Customer,

We regret the unpleasant experience you've had. Please share your Account ID or Ticket Number for our team to look into the issue.

Regards,

Team ACT Fibernet
shivkr1312
 
Sep 10, 2019

Not getting the refund!

I have paid advance rental for ACT broadband for 12 months but then the said they could not provide internet connection in my area and I'll have to apply for refund. But, It's been more than a month now and they are not responding. I have written several mails and made many calls to the customer care, but they always ask me to wait for 24-48 hours and do nothing. I am planning to file a complaint on consumer forum.
ACT Broadband
 
Sep 9, 2019

RE: New Connection not Activated

Dear Valued Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and city name below. We will look into this for you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
ganeshEzhilan
 
Sep 6, 2019

New Connection not Activated

Act new connection not activated hence want to close
Hi,

My Account number is ############. I paid Rs 4103 on 03/Sep/2019 for new broadband connection for 3 months thru UPI. since I paid the payment online no one is responding properly. I contacted multiple times customer care they answered just to cut the call for now or they make to wait for more 15 minutes and they cut the call. Till now, the connection is not activated. I completely fed up with ACT service. I do not want to continue with ACT close my account and refund the money rs 4103 I
paid.

Today also your sales guy had called me and ask me to open a new connection on some other name, you people are keen to collect money but not providing the connection as told.

Just because a salesperson told me to make UPI payment now customer service telling UPI payment won't work here so they are asking me to take new connection

Multiple requests were sent to Act customer care mail ids to close my account and pay the refund amount Rs 4103. The saddest part is they are replying to my multiple emails even nodal officer and APPELLATE AUTHORITY and they didn't even raise an escalation or ticket for my complaint.
I never expected this from the company like the ACT.
Worst customer service

They will be at your doorstep next minute when you enquire about new connection once payment is done they won't even pick your call to respond to your message

I'm attaching my UPI transaction details

Regards,
Ganesh
+91 ###

New Connection not Activated

charan211
 
Aug 18, 2019

ACT Digital TV Fraud

Hi All, we have paid the amount of 1091.33 on Friday for activating the services. the amount is debited from our account.

But none of the channels are activated until now. we had registered a complaint on Friday itself the first complaint number is 0011486259 and the second complaint number the second complaint number is 0011486756., also have spoke two times in two days.

Even spoken to there escalation contact Vijay but no solution neither the service is activated. This is repeating with us.

ACT is totally fraud company and are cheating customers. please help us in getting justice.
ACT Broadband
 
Aug 7, 2019

RE: No installation and no refund

Dear Valued Customer,

We regret the unpleasant experience you've had. Please share your Account ID or Ticket Number for our team to look into the issue.

Regards,

Team ACT Fibernet
Kunal358
 
Aug 7, 2019

No installation and no refund

ACT took rental in advance and since then are not able to provide internet connection to me stating there is installation problem in your area. After calling customer care even if waited 15 min to talk suddenly they will disconnect the call. Send multiple mails and reminders to refund the money but only mail states within 48hours they will contact you but it will take ore than month to come that 48 hours. Can someone please help how will I get my money back? I am thinking of going to consumer court as many people face the similar problem please do drop mail on [email protected] so that we can fight against them together.
Act Id - ############
c s raju
 
Jul 18, 2019

no call attended/ no response

My no 11309255. ph 9741260062
NO way to contact them on phone.
Last 6 months, mssage come our CR executive busy talking to other customers.
That iw why I pay only monthly charges.
Our neighbour disconnected forcibly. They did not disconnect even after 15 reminders.
Should I send registered letter to their address or disconnect cable myself.
onlinecomplaint is bogus. not possible to complaint.
My connection goes off when power goes off. They register the complaint thru automated system and close within 24 hours thru automated system.
ACT Broadband
 
Jul 2, 2019

RE: SAD SERVICE

Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your Account ID or Ticket no for us to investigate the issue.

Thank you,

Team ACT Fibernet
someshwari
 
Jul 1, 2019

SAD SERVICE

I WILL NOT PAY THIS MONTH BILL.

I called the customer care and they promised to change the batery in 24 hours and it more than 72hrs nothing happened. I have no time to waste anymore.

EVERYMONTH SOME OR THE OTHER ISSUE, IAM TIRED OF CALLING YOU GUYS TO SORT THE ISSUE TO ADD ON THERE ARE NO ENOUGH EXCECUTIVES WHO CAN HANDLE THE QUERIES, THE CALL GETS DISCONNECTED AFTER WE STAY ON THE QUEUE FOR MORE THAN 15-20 MINS,


IAM DISCONNECTING THIS SERVICE. DO NOT REACH ME FOR ANY DUE AMOUNT.


THANKS FOR YOUR REDICULOUS SERVICE.


SOMESHWARI

MOBILE -9980141081

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Paytm pgsi - Paytm PGSI
    Hi myself karuna, I received a message of being Rs. 500...
    Bseb patna - PAYMENT REGARDING
    DEAR SIR MANY SCRUTINY KA FORM FILLUP KARKE ONLINE PAYMENT...
    Ekart logistics satellite hub Patna - Delivery of goods not effected as per schedule
    I had purchased an ac online from Flipcart. The seller...
    GHMC H.W. Mayor - Unauthorized & Illegal New constructions G+3 floors...
    To, The H.W.Mayor, Commissioner of GHMC,City Town...
    GHMC Commissioner - Unauthorized & Illegal New constructions G+3 floors...
    To, The Commissioner of GHMC, Hyderabad and City Town...
    RTO office Dwarka Sector-10, New Delhi - Licence is no received
    Respected sir My Name is Jagmohan Sharma my Licence...
    Sterling Holidays - Non refund of money after cancellation request of...
    Sir, I took sterling membership, however later on due to...
    GHMC City Town Planner - Unauthorized & Illegal New constructions G+3 floors...
    To, The Commissioner of GHMC, Hyderabad and City Town...
    Daikin 1.5 Ton 3 Star Inverter Split AC - Poor Product Quality of Daikin AC
    Dear Lokesh, Information about your complaint is still...
    GHMC - Unauthorized & Illegal New constructions G+3 floors...
    To, The Commissioner of GHMC, Hyderabad and City Town...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username