Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ACT

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about ACT

True Indian Customer
 
Nov 13, 2017

Act has a big (new and existing) Installation problem

Hello,

After reading the reviews on this page, it looks like installation is a big problem for ACT team in Nov 17. Too many complaints on the subject.

I would like to add to this - I have applied for a new connection on 3rd Nov paying the entire one year subscription, based on the promise that the connection will be provided within 7 calendar days by the sales executive. But today we are on the 10th day and no internet connection yet, even after multiple follow up with the sale executive thru call and msgs.

I am sure ACT team will tell me that we have sent you a msg that the account will be activated by 13 Nov 17, if they do then my reply to the team is "Do not promise customers differently"....

Looks like they have enough customers/business to take care and do not need new clients. I had issues with Hathway but after 4 years of service, so I decided to move to ACT as one of my friend suggested that they are good. Now I have a reason to taunt him for life :-) for his suggestion.

I have raised a ticket (no. 10213079138) today, so lets hope it gets resolved today as mentioned by the ACT customer service executive.

I wish we could pay for the subscription after enjoying the services based on the experience, if good then pay 100% if not .... I just realized why they take the subscription in advance.

But the big question is how are they going to service (12 months plus 2 months free) go forward, when they are not able to delight a new customer from day one. Food of thought.

Regards
Hari
ACT Broadband
 
Oct 25, 2017

RE: No internet. Issue is not fixed since 4days

Dear Valued Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused; we will look into the matter and make every effort to assist you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
venkyrsv
 
Oct 24, 2017

No internet. Issue is not fixed since 4days

I registered a ticket on 21-Oct-2017 (Ticket ID : 10212654963) at first they told me the issue will be fixed within 24hrs. Then the next time when u called they said 24-48 hrs. This is the sixth or seventh time the same issue persisted and I wanted a permanent solution too. They keep giving fake promises saying it will be rectified within next first half of the day, second half of the day and so on. Before an hour they told me it will be restored within 2pm. But now I received a message saying it will be resolved by tomoro 8pm. Omg! I'm already in a loss of 5days which is equivalent to few thousand bucks at least. But the thing that matters me is the reputation that I'm losing with my clients. Why don't you people give me a proper date for fixing the issue. I get only false promises. Atleadt if i get to know the exact date of fixing the issue ill plan some alternative. This is not acceptable. I'm planning to remove all wires and boxes from my building. Because I'm sure you guys will take another month in the name of disconnection. I trusted ACT a lot.
Sindhura.S
 
Oct 22, 2017

Non issue of connection even after 15 days and full payment given.

No issue of connection even after 15 days and full payment given.
ACT Broadband
 
Oct 21, 2017

RE: Unstable Connection

Dear Valued Customer,

We are sorry to Know that and would like an opportunity to make things right. Please share your contact number and city name and we will investigate this matter

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
Gregsolox
 
Oct 17, 2017

Unstable Connection

I have been getting unstable internet connection, There hasn't been a single day where I have not faced this problem.
The connection often decreases its speed tremendously, It is so slow that i am unable to even make a simple google search.
This issue happens everyday when I am using the internet, where it randomly decides to stop working.
If there is bad weather or if I have reached FUP, then it is understandable, but this is happening when everything is fine.
Please try to fix this issue. I will have you know that if this issue continues to occur, I will disconnect this internet service.

Thank You...
ACT Broadband
 
Oct 9, 2017

RE: Internet not working as always

Dear Valued Customer,

We are sorry for this. Please share your contact number and city name; we will get in touch with you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
ACT Broadband
 
Oct 9, 2017

RE: Regular non availability of internet service

Dear Valued Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused; we will look into the matter and make every effort to assist you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
Eshaki
 
Oct 8, 2017

Internet not working as always

CUST ID:10877474
We have been experiencing frequent connectivity issues in the recent past with very poor response from the provider. We are raised the ticket for the connectivity issues in September 29 which was fixed only on Oct 3rd after which we are facing the same problem now on Oct 7 and yet to be resolved with no response from the provider though we have raised tickets. This issue has been occurring frequently and connectivity always fails whenever it is utmost required. Recently I had upgraded my plan to 100Gb which is relatively useless since most of the times Internet is down. I strongly recommend for immediate action at the earliest failing which I will disconnect the service and ensure that whomever I know will go for it in the near future
Smssl
Sandhya Shreeraj Kurup
 
Oct 5, 2017

Regular non availability of internet service

ACT service has been really pathetic from past 1 month. Internet service kerps disrupting after every rain and strangely so that from past 1 week i see no internet every morning. I have been reopening my complaint :10212266761 every day and wait fr service to be restored.
Even after multiple calls to ACT they refuse to put a permanent solution in place. Very unprofessional attitude displayed and it makes me think to switch to a different service provider.
@ACT team: there have been instances when in i have been promised supervisor callback but no callbacks ever. This state of unacceptable service needs to be highlighted to the higher ups in the company and i wil use social media platforms to expose the company's real state to the peope and ur boards of members.
ACT Broadband
 
Oct 4, 2017

RE: No regulation

Dear Valued Customer,

We are sorry if you are facing such issue. Please share your contact number and city name and we will investigate this matter.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
ajma
 
Oct 3, 2017

No regulation

Hi,

Act fiber net is charging heavy charges for their customers. The shifting charges (Rs. 650/-) are more than new connection charges (Rs. 500/-) which is not at all acceptable. The customer care executives are not at all professional and they do not have the proper training on how to speak with their customers. Most of the time there will be a connection issue and the refund would take more than 10 days.
tyagisagat
 
Oct 1, 2017

ACT relocation request not being addressed since 23rd September

I have raised a simple request of WiFi relocation on 23rd September and there is no solution and it has already been 9 days. I am stuck as I a prepaid plan wherein I have paid till Jan'18 end. Neither do I have WiFi now nor can I cancel the connection. Everytime I call up customer care, they tell me " You will get a call back and relocation will be done by today or tomorrow latest". Haven't got even a single call till now.
Need help in either getting relocation or refund of my money.
Sadhna111
 
Sep 14, 2017

No Internet

Dear ACT Members,

I had taken ACT Balze connection for 6Months and paid 7K.

Internet worked only for 2 days. If I try to call customer care, it is always BUSY. This kind of worst service you provide ??

Do check and resolve this issue or refund back the money.
ACT Broadband
 
Sep 13, 2017

RE : Worst network

Dear Customer,

We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and city name; we will look into this for you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
chandan805
 
Sep 12, 2017

Worst network

No internet connectivity, even after raising so many concern this is frustrating even after posting to tweeter but they don't even bother to respond back ,
Call customer care they don't even bother

All things not even bother , worst then ever , I will not pay the bill , I want my money refunded , every time u raise an incident they would close this without resolving
Worst than ever experience with act
ACT Broadband
 
Sep 10, 2017

RE: No battery installed on junction box

Dear Valued Customer,

We are extremely sorry for the unpleasant experience. We will get in touch with you and set things right.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
abhra1984
 
Sep 9, 2017

No battery installed on junction box

Poor service by ACT BROADBAND.Its been 4 days that I told no battery installed in junction box..and we are not getting internet during power cut..no resolution after 4 days...bad service.My number 9739961416. Complain number 10211800349.
ACT Broadband
 
Sep 1, 2017

RE: Very poor internet service provider

Dear Valued Customer,

We are extremely sorry for the unpleasant experience. Request you to share your contact number and city name we will resolve this at the earliest.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
Chim1234
 
Aug 31, 2017

Very poor internet service provider

There is no internet since past 3 days!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I have raised complain but no response. Always customer care employee will tell you that there is a cable issue in your neighborhood but the real issue is that they dont have employees to fix the issue.
They will always give you excuse but they will never fix it on time. Guys never go for ACT. There are many other service providers, just go for that.
I have called them up multiple times but no use. Last time I suffered for 10days without internet.
ACT Broadband
 
Aug 29, 2017

RE : Not refunding due to non feasibility

Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and city name; we will get in touch with you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
ravi319kumar
 
Aug 28, 2017

Not refunding due to non feasibility

Dear Team,

I have paid 6 months bill in advance under ACT Rapid Plus plan of 6+1 month.

Customer Name: K Ravi Kumar

Account Number: ############

Payment Date: 10th July

Amount:6918.92

When i shifted my house in July end I asked for installation of connection. They confirmed it is not feasible and they are saying they wont refund also.

In short they neither provide connection nor money. I used just for a month . I raised this with nodal officer also no use. Please help whom to contact.

Regards,
K Ravi Kumar
Sandeep Arora
 
Aug 21, 2017

Internet not working

Benson Town - nandidurga road, my internet hasn't been working for the past 6 days, customer id ############ Ticket no. 10211443307, customer support keeps telling me to wait till tomorrow we assure you the services will work by 8:00 pm.. this is everyday.. every single day the same thing.. I've paid 6months in advance for the services, hasn't even worked for one whole month..
Pushpendra Sharma
 
Aug 14, 2017

Relocation

I am currently using ACT fibernet and requested for relocation on 10th of August 2017 and its almost 4 days still feasibility check is under process. Every time when i call to Customer care they have same mugged up statement that "feasibility check is under process" I don't understand will it take one week just to check feasibility and after feasibility check it will take 7 more days to relocate. So if we wish to relocate then we would have to inform them a month before and if they wish based on their convenience they will do and don't give a shit to customer. I am desperately waiting for JIO to teach them a good lesson

Customer Id:11159056
Complaint No:10211214859
ACT Broadband
 
Aug 12, 2017

RE: New connection Issues

Dear Valued Customer,

We regret for the delay in installation. We will get in touch with you and set things right.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    sparx - Different colour on both legs
    I have bought a sparx navy blue fluorescent sandal, but...
    IRCTC - Payment not refunded
    I have to book a ticket from CSTM to Bhopal in Train No....
    Indore nagar Nigam - Speed bracket बनवाने के लिए
    संचार नगर एक्सटेंशन...
    Aircel - Unable to PORT
    MNP not working Aircel Team I am unable to send PORT...
    RBL Bank - I m not able to pay rs 41708/-
    Dear sir, I am writing with this regards to my credit...
    relaxo Sparx - Different colour on both legs
    I have bought a sparx navy blue fluorescent sandal, but...
    Maha-E-Seva Kendra - I live to interest for new maha e seva kendra but i says...
    Respected sir /madam i have like to open new franchise...
    UTIITSL - PAN card not Recieved
    My Name is Vivek Yadav. I applied for PAN Card in July 19,...
    ASUS - Mobile lost
    My self Shiv Kumar Markandey ( Advocate) Ambala Courts...
    paytm - Paytm cheating by blocking the account
    This complaint is against paytm, with regarding paytm has...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username