Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ACT

India,
Andhra Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about ACT

ACT Broadband
 
Aug 16, 2019

RE: Pathetic experience

Dear Valued Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that our team is looking into this.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
Srinivasved
 
Aug 14, 2019

Act - Pathetic experience

Team,

My name is Srinivas. My mobile number is 9849312687. My Act Fibernet connection was disconnected as I did not pay the bill till yesterday. I paid my Internet connection bill yesterday (8/14). Below is the Payment receipt details. Still my connection is not restored. I have been continuously trying to reach the call center but no use. When I try to chat on the support it still shows that I have not paid the bill and the account is suspended. This is a pathetic service. You are indirectly forcing people like me move to your competitors. Reaching out to the call center representative is the toughest job with Act Fibernet. Please do the needful and restore my connection at the earliest.

PAYMENT RECEIPT
Received fromSRINIVAS SARMA .
Account Number############
Payment NumberP1-7912386
Date of Payment2019-08-13 15:01:32
Transaction Reference numberBBPSPT01STYOWX9T
AmountRs 796.50
Transaction detailsBillpayment

Regards,
Srinivs
ph: 9849312687

Act - Pathetic experience

ACT Broadband
 
Jun 11, 2017

RE: wrong billing

Dear Valued Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused; we will look into the matter and make every effort to assist you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
kvnskumar
 
Jun 9, 2017

wrong billing

Wrong billing generated in ACT Portal without proper justification and even not used net.

Due to address change i was not used ACT net since April 6th 2017 which was already communicated to Customer care ACT many times through phone and ACT portal.

Now the time has come to use ACT net at my new address, i spoke with Customer care on 28.05.2017, they have arranged cable connection at new address on 04.06.2017.

ACT representative collected cash Rs: 456/- on 28.05.2017 to reactivate my account.which is due amount showing in the May month bill. But i was not used in May month due to address change. why it has been collected?

Actually i started using ACT net on 04.06.2017. the bill amount should be 472/- for the June 2017.

Why again bill generated for June 2017 as Rs: 591/-???

This is wrong bill generated at ACT as well as May bill also wrong which i have paid due to forced by ACT representative Murali while activating my Account on 28.05.2017.

So plz. amend the bill to 472/- for the June 2017 which month my account started using ACT net. and refund my amount Rs. 456/- which i have paid already. or else less Rs. 456/- from Rs. 472/- and make the due amount Rs:16/- which should i pay.

Note: Regarding this issue, i spoke with ACT Customer Care Executives many times Since long days, but not resolved my Billing issue till date.

Today (i.e. 09.06.2017) i checked my ACT portal pay bill, it is showing one more wrong amount Rs: 936/-.

I wasted my phone balance amount around 200 rupees to call ACT customer care many times since long days.

I do not want to use ACT net further, I sent mails to [email protected], [email protected], But no response.

I want justification from ACT for all my queries. and i want my paid amount 456/- back.

All other network providers are waiting for my interest.

ACT Account ID: ############
7207089042

wrong billing wrong billing

ACT Broadband
 
Aug 20, 2016

RE: ACT connection

Dear Valued Customer,

We are sorry to know that your installation has not been completed. Please share your Contact Number, we’ll be happy to look into this for you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
sandy16
 
Aug 19, 2016

ACT connection

I paid money for ACT broadband connection 2 weeks ago, and someone came, dropped the cable and went away. None of the ACT customer care numbers, not the executive is reachable.
ACT Broadband
 
Jun 14, 2016

RE: No internet from last friday. No response to complaints

Dear Naveen_Po,

Your mentioned grievance has been resolved. For further queries you can contact us on 040-66272727 or [email protected]

Warm Regards,
ACT Fibernet Hyderabad
ACT Broadband
 
May 26, 2016

RE: No internet from last friday. No response to complaints

Dear Naveen_Po

We apologize for the inconvenience caused, we will get in touch with you.

Warm Regards,
ACT Fibernet Hyderabad
Naveen_Po
 
May 25, 2016

No internet from last friday. No response to complaints

Ticket no: 10121889263

Hi, We are tired to get a response from technicians on internet service. There is wire cut happened due to heavy rain fall on Friday but still now issue is not fixed. Internet BOX set up at my home and 8 other connections are also not getting internet. Few of my neighbors are getting ACT services but what mistake we did? We have also paid money and then using your services but no response from you guys.
I will go ahead with disconnection and that directly impact loss of 8 customers for ACT if i don't get response by tomorrow.

Regards,
Naveen.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    SAMSUNG MOBILE PHONE - Block sim card no. 8901103348
    Dear sir, Yesterday i have lost my mobile phone in...
    MCD GARBAGE VAN - Misbehaviour of the garbage van driver and his regularities
    Dear sir, This isto bring to your notice that the garbage...
    Dr.C K JOSHI - MENS URINAL & ZENDAVANDAN(15 AGG & 26 JAN
    Dear Sir, SUJECT-MENS URINAL COMPLAINT WITH ...
    Irctc E catering - My order was not delivered
    I have boarded Garib Rath Express from Chennai on the...
    DBS BANK - RE KYC
    Dear Sir/Madam I received mail from DBS digibank for...
    DBS DIGIBANK INDIA - RE KYC issue
    To whom So it may concern Dear Sir/Madam I received...
    Fishing Reel - package not recieved
    dear sir package id number RU388079315NL recieved at...
    Kurukshetra University - regarding my result
    My self Megha Rani D/o krishan lal .I have done my B.com...
    ITO WARD 4(2) GHQ PUNE GOLIBAR MAIDAN - Outstanding demand
    सेवा में, इनकम टैक्स...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username