Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ACT TV

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about ACT TV

SuzM
 
Apr 11, 2019

Urgent - unable to set channels and pay ontime online

I am unable to make online pmt for acct 10082974 for more than a year due to an incorrect due amt showing online. All dues are paid every month ontime, wherever the local collector comes to collect pmt. However, for over 6 months I am unable to get support from local collector and online support to correct the incorrect dues showing online so that I can make seamless pmts online.

Please help. Local collector (Mahadevan for Wheeler Road, Bangalore) keeps avoiding the issue saying he cannot help me, that online rates are incorrect and it is better to pay offline. He is unable to give me list of channels that he set on 26.03.19 (after calling him several times from 01.02.19), neither able to add channels when comes for pmt. Pls contact and assist me.
ACT Broadband
 
Apr 8, 2019

RE: Customer care unreachable

Dear Valued Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and city name below.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
Mohan Ravi
 
Apr 6, 2019

Customer care unreachable

I am trying to reach the customer care on their new number, but both will say representatives are busy and engage for 30 mins and disconnect .Close those numbers if you have no representatives to answer.
+919121212121
+917288999999
ght1415
 
Apr 4, 2019

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE

ACT has the worst customer service
i had apllied for a new net connection on 22nd feb 2019
they still havent given me a connection and i hav complained like more than 20 times n called the nodal office also many times but still havent got any solution.
This is the worst company where they dont give a damm about the customers

anyone opting for a new connection i would suggest not to go for ACT, rather choose AIRTEL.
AIRTEL gives 1000 times better service than these irresponsible ACT company.
ACT Broadband
 
Apr 1, 2019

RE: Irresponsible representatives

Dear Valued Customer,

Sorry for an unpleasant experience. we will check the issue and get back to you with a resolution.Please share your contact number.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
TManishS
 
Mar 31, 2019

Irresponsible representatives

I stay in NAGVAPLAYA Bengaluru, the representative ofAct Digital named LAXMAN is the worst of the representative of any company I have ever seen in different city's of the country . From over 3 months my ACT digital tv is inactive and he does not respond to any calls or texts He even blocked 2 of my phone numbers.I will never ever recommend to go for ACT DIGITAL. It's better not to have a connection than having an ACT connection.
Gayatri krishna
 
Mar 25, 2019

Action not taken

no action taken
hi,


Its very disappointing that act has got an irresponsible team of members
that none of their customer service is responding to my complain regarding subscription of the channels that ive asked for
this is really irritating!! its been more than a month since im behind this and none of their team is really helping out


Thanks
Gayatri
Gayatri krishna
 
Mar 25, 2019

No action taken

no action taken
hi,


Its very disappointing that act has got an irresponsible team of members
that none of their customer service is responding to my complain regarding subscription of the channels that ive asked for
this is really irritating!! its been more than a month since im behind this and none of their team is really helping out


Thanks
Gayatri
ACT Broadband
 
Mar 18, 2019

RE: no action taken

Dear Valued Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and city name below. We will look into this for you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
sumathy k
 
Mar 16, 2019

no action taken

hi,


Its very disappointing that act has got an irresponsible team of members
that none of their customer service is responding to my complain regarding subscription of the channels that ive asked for
this is really irritating!! its been more than a month since im behind this and none of their team is really helping out


Thanks
sumathy
Akshay1987
 
Mar 12, 2019

Disconnection of one of the ACT TV

Hi,
I wish to disconnect one among the two ACT TV connections I currently have running in my home.
Please let me know how can I go about doing it.

My name is Akshay and mobile number is 9844438513.

Thanks
9066646330
 
Mar 8, 2019

Generated wrong bill

Hi Team,

Last 3 months My act digital TV has generated wrong bill. I have called the customer care and no one has respond carefully and still not solved my issue.
I have paid 340 monthly charge on 27 December 2019 after that my connection has supposed to disconnected . but still is is generating the bill.
Kindly resolve it ASAP or else disconnect the connection . I wanted new HD channels or new connection.
my mobile number is - 9066646330 kindly contact with me
thanks

Generated wrong bill

ACT Broadband
 
Mar 7, 2019

RE: Digital TV

Dear Valued Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and city name below. We will look into this for you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
Sundaresh K
 
Mar 6, 2019

Digital TV

No response from Act despite repeated calls to one Mr.Suhas who is sitting in the nodal officers desk. He told one week back that concerned personnel will contact me immediately to update me regarding the new tariff of digital TV. Neither he is available over phone as it will be continuously engaged. He does not have even the courtesy of checking up with me whether the customer care executive has contacted me. This clearly indicate his irresponsible attitude towards ACT valued customer. ACT does not have recording facility for internal quality purposes? Had it been there, it would have curbed the indifferent attitude of your Nodal help desk employees like Mr.Suhas. Let me see with this complaint anybody from ACT Digital TV will contact me..... K.Sundaresh.
[email protected]
 
Feb 18, 2019

Subscribed channels not activated

Its been more than a week since I subscribed for the channels and also made the payment. Till date, none of these channels are activated, I have called your useless call center and informed them several times and also raised the complaint. None of your call center staffs have supported me in resolving the issues. The standard response I get from them is by today it will be activated and so on. Your customer support staff are inefficient and lack the basic ethics in servicing customer queries. The quality of service is below par and pathetic. I want the senior management to look into this on priority and resolve the issue.

Contact number is 98862 18179
Dindu9
 
Sep 4, 2018

Act tv donation prabulam

My tv concation not working bill colation not riciving
Mohan Ravi
 
Aug 16, 2018

ACT DTH Worst customer support & service

I am using ACT DTH for last 1 years as I have opted for the yearly plan. Every week there will be technical problem as services wont be available for a day or two. When you call customer support standard answer, issue will be resolved in 24 hours. After 24 hours the same customer care rep says, your issue was resolved and have to take new service request and they wont share complaint number.
So if anyone planning for ACT DTH wish you all good luck .
Sathwick
 
Jul 6, 2018

About act setup box

My setup box is repaired.one of the worker came and replaced it by saying use it till your setup box is repaired.it took 2 months but till he didn't gave it back.now again this setup box got repaired.they took it but they didn't gave anyone setup box back and also not giving good response to customers.always saying come tomorrow. But coming to take money at time and they didn't picking up their mobiles if we calls.
ACT Broadband
 
Jun 26, 2018

RE: Connection problem

Dear Valued Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and city name below. We will look into this for you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
Shilpa s nair
 
Jun 24, 2018

Connection problem

Hello,
The channel asianet is not been connected properly there is lot of signal problem please make this problem cleared hope that will be done
Thank yoi
ACT Broadband
 
May 31, 2018

RE: bill not collected & tv channels blocking

Dear Valued Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your city name below. We will look into this for you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
venkataswamy Batta
 
May 30, 2018

bill not collected & tv channels blocking

HI,

I use to pay ACT TV able bills regularly. But for the past 2 months nobody has come for collecting the bill. I have informed 3 times concerned regular bill collection person to come and collect the bill. But he never turned up.Today i.e.on 30/5/18 they have blocked all the TV channels.On enquiry they said because of non payment of the bill. They did not come for collection of the bill even after asking them to come and collect. Is it justifiable from their side? I feel it is better to switch over to some other good cable provider. my mobile no. 9972589898.

venkataswamy B
[email protected]
 
Dec 11, 2017

How to block channels in ACT SETUP box

Please help me with blocking of channels procedure.

Thanks.
[email protected]
 
Dec 11, 2017

How to block channels in ACT SETUP box

Hi, ACT team is not providing any information when requested about blocking particular channels. Please help me on this.

Thanks.
greddi
 
Nov 24, 2017

Employees are not talking respect to customers

Eployees are not respect to customers,they were not talking polite.they are talking irrespective.only first floor near by reception cabins only one of cable tv contact person.this is too much.i don,t know his name.please speak to customers polite.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    TOP4 CALL DRIVERS - Outstation Billing - Exorbitant
    Top 4 Call Drivers charge an Exorbitant Rate for...
    Hathway cable - Wrong information on packages given
    My Cust I'd is 000042889501 I was told that Hathway...
    Told by him Harry - Fraud happen for mobile
    I want to tell u I met with person on Instagram and he...
    Gsrtc volvo - Late coming
    Today i am travelling from Palanpur to adalaj in GSRTC...
    APSRTC - Driver Rude behaviour
    HI Team, Last 10 years am travelling from Anantapur to...
    JAGUAR SANITARY FITTING - Toilet Flush It bad quality
    Our Toilet Flush it not working since 2 years. Many times...
    MAGNUM TECHNOLOGIES,VIJAYANAGAR - Fraud Company Magnum Tech
    Don't ever get I to these people, They are Frauds....
    Independent tv - My connection not working
    My connection not working. The complaint no shown in...
    One Assist - icici bank - ICICI Bank One assist - cancel icici bank one assist
    DEAR ICICI My name Chandra Bhushan Upadhyay. I just...
    online Cheating - Received a call that U sale RO on olx And payment but he...
    Received a call becuse i want to sale RO on Olx But Some...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username