Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ACT TV

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about ACT TV

Sathwick
 
Jul 6, 2018

About act setup box

My setup box is repaired.one of the worker came and replaced it by saying use it till your setup box is repaired.it took 2 months but till he didn't gave it back.now again this setup box got repaired.they took it but they didn't gave anyone setup box back and also not giving good response to customers.always saying come tomorrow. But coming to take money at time and they didn't picking up their mobiles if we calls.
ACT Broadband
 
Jun 26, 2018

RE: Connection problem

Dear Valued Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and city name below. We will look into this for you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
Shilpa s nair
 
Jun 24, 2018

Connection problem

Hello,
The channel asianet is not been connected properly there is lot of signal problem please make this problem cleared hope that will be done
Thank yoi
ACT Broadband
 
May 31, 2018

RE: bill not collected & tv channels blocking

Dear Valued Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your city name below. We will look into this for you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
venkataswamy Batta
 
May 30, 2018

bill not collected & tv channels blocking

HI,

I use to pay ACT TV able bills regularly. But for the past 2 months nobody has come for collecting the bill. I have informed 3 times concerned regular bill collection person to come and collect the bill. But he never turned up.Today i.e.on 30/5/18 they have blocked all the TV channels.On enquiry they said because of non payment of the bill. They did not come for collection of the bill even after asking them to come and collect. Is it justifiable from their side? I feel it is better to switch over to some other good cable provider. my mobile no. 9972589898.

venkataswamy B
kvvkiran@gmail.com
 
Dec 11, 2017

How to block channels in ACT SETUP box

Please help me with blocking of channels procedure.

Thanks.
kvvkiran@gmail.com
 
Dec 11, 2017

How to block channels in ACT SETUP box

Hi, ACT team is not providing any information when requested about blocking particular channels. Please help me on this.

Thanks.
greddi
 
Nov 24, 2017

Employees are not talking respect to customers

Eployees are not respect to customers,they were not talking polite.they are talking irrespective.only first floor near by reception cabins only one of cable tv contact person.this is too much.i don,t know his name.please speak to customers polite.
ACT Broadband
 
Sep 14, 2017

RE: complaint aboy act cable tv technician

Dear Valued Customer,

We are sorry for this. Please share your city name; we will get in touch with you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
Suman Suman
 
Sep 13, 2017

complaint aboy act cable tv technician

Im using act cable since 2 years from that time services is no good ,collection agent comes every month and take 250in time but we call any problem they will never come , my box not working properly we inform it technician he was come take box 20day back from that no proper response from them ,now I want return back to my box to act because of service is good entire nellore district. Suman 9494292478
ACT Broadband
 
Sep 8, 2017

RE: Connection disconnected without proper reason

Dear Valued Customer,

We are sorry for this. Please share your contact number and city name; we will get in touch with you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
purnaprakash
 
Sep 7, 2017

Connection disconnected without proper reason

ACT is regularly defaming itself, because it's personnel are not responsible and they are not responding to the customers in a correct way. I am the customer using for 2 years.
Their service is not good. They disconnected my digital tv connection without proper reason. And their response in this regard is very poor. After get disconnected i didn't even get a proper response. They are saying that, there is a miscommunication that's why my connection get disconnected.
Now, I strongly decided to cancel my subscription with ACT digital TV due their poor response. They didn't take immediate action to solve my problem. I was in waited for several days. I asked them about refundable policy. They are saying only Rs 250/- will be refundable on submission of set top box in return. They are not even disclosing refundable policies to the customers correctly. This shows how well they are maintaining transparency towards cusomters.
Sreekanth Mandalapu
 
Aug 21, 2017

This is srikanth we r not getting chanals from 10 days no one responding for it

Chekkaplli, musunuru mandal, krishna district
ACT Broadband
 
Aug 21, 2017

RE: Poor service and worst customer service

Dear Valued Customer,

We are sorry for this. Please share your contact number and city name; we will get in touch with you.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
prashawd
 
Aug 20, 2017

Poor service and worst customer service

Act TV is a unique cable service provider. They charge in advance and then you have to continuously chase then to get the service. Not only is the quality of service pathetic but the customer care is even worse. Frequent unresolved technical issues and absolutely no one to take responsibility. To connect to customer care itself take 5-10 mins. There is no escalation point, no compliance to service SLA and zero accountability. Their motto is " We want your money first and then you can go to hell"
Soumya kattige
 
Aug 16, 2017

Not respondent call

Hi

This is soumya here from bangalore fedup calling customer care call not get connected .

Problem Took a package of 7 months customer id 11406596 so many ..channels are blocker even though included in package example udaya .

Contact

Shashikumar 9341435130 / 9880637820
ACT Broadband
 
Apr 13, 2017

RE: No action or update on complaint no 0009967858

Dear Valued Customer,

We are sorry to know about this. Please share your contact number and location, so that we can assist you in a better way.

Regards,
ACT Fibernet
aasthashrvstv
 
Apr 10, 2017

No action or update on complaint no 0009967858

Hi,

I had registered a service request via customer care for transfer of ACT Digital TV connection(Complaint no 0009967858).

I am very disappointed with the TAT. It has been a week calling the customer care, they have no update for me. Every time they give me a standard response that the request has been shared with the field executive. No body has come to my house to do the installation, nor have I received any call back regarding any update.

This is very irritating and I am very disappointed.

Thanks,
Aastha
DHANA9999
 
Apr 7, 2017

NOT RECEIVED RECONNECTION

Dear Sir

Ref; Box Mac number: 34BDFA59238D
Purva Venezia, A1005, Yelahanka, Bangalore

We had stopped temporary connection of TV connection, as we were out of station

Despite of several calls to your office, we have not received the reconneciton of the cable TV connections.
can some one check on this , why it is taking so long for activation of the connection.

awaiting your immediate action for reconnection

Regards
Dhanalakshmi
9590995131
NVBALAJI
 
Mar 24, 2017

settopbox

set top box modelDHCT CISCO 23600VB-MM-1S/N MT0778744 PICTURE ON THE SCENE STABLE NOT MOVING
meena girish
 
Mar 19, 2017

Uneven charges

Hi
Act tv charging monthly charges area wise differently. Even from same apartment its rate is different from house to house. Its not fair and in long term its difficult for you to sustain in the market.
akashsavalagi
 
Mar 12, 2017

Internet disconnected

Hi, it's been 24hr, since the complaint filed. But not fixed yet. Poor service!!
sirisha330
 
Mar 10, 2017

Picture is not displayed.Only audio is playing in TV

Hi,

We are using ACT Digital TV,with Account No: 11904898 and Mobile Number:9597810091.
From two days,the picture is not being displayed and only audio is heard. I have even complained through calling
customer care number a number of times but there is no response.
I request you to rectify the issue as soon as possible.

Regards
Sirisha
Arjunshetty2020
 
Mar 6, 2017

Refund

When I tried to get a new connection they were all on me. Now when I close the connection and ask for my prepaid amount. I have been told it's escalated and it's been more than a week now still nothing has been done.
nanguluri Avinash
 
Feb 27, 2017

Improper Tv channels

Only ACT channels are coming remaining channels are not coming

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Reliance Digital - RE: New LED TV closed down suddenly
    Dear Valued Customer, Our team tried contacting you,...
    Plethico Pharmaceuticals Ltd. - Refunds of Fix deposits no. 5139dt.
    Refunds of fix deposits no done inspire of many reminder...
    Star Plus - Ishqbaaz promo
    Star plus why we are not getting promos of ishqbaaz what...
    INDIAN RAILWAY TDR REFUND - Unreasonanle denial of TDR
    Sir, I have booked ticket from lucknow to gwalior (PNR...
    DTC bus service - Bus pass stolen
    dtc bus pass Respectfully sir My self kuldeep bajpai i...
    NVSP - No BLO Appointed
    Hello, Application for Voter ID has been submitted...
    UIDAI - Complaint about correction
    I went for correction of my aadhar in a enrolment...
    Airtel payment bank - Rajubhai 36568
    Money debited twice but recharge unsuccessful both...
    bhim app - Contact 08910496355 bhim
    3600 failed transaction refund I tried to transfer Rs...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username