Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Air India

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about Air India

sushma kulal
 
Jun 12, 2019

after the payment they blocked me without any response

Air India airlines had a post of ground staff when i checked through the website, and they asked me to forward the resume after few days they sent me the offer letter and i had done the payment of Rs1200 as they had already mentioned and after few days when i asked for their response they dint reply then they had blocked me

after the payment they blocked me without any response

raggs90
 
Jan 1, 2019

Not received refund

I had booked air tickets from Hubli to Bangalore on 28.12.2016. the flight was cancelled by air India. How ever I have not received refund despite complaining twice to IRCTC.There is no courtesy to even respond to my email.
PNR HVCRF
AIR INDIA FLIGHT AI-9510
M RAGHURAMAN

.
[email protected]
 
Oct 5, 2018

Crew member hurting my right knee

Date: 4th October 2018.
My name is Sridhara K S Rao, who was travelling from Charlotte to Bangalore via Ney York and Delhi. Vide flight booking number 54010833. My airline confirmation number for travel from Delhi to Bangalore is YTJZ6. In the flight while serving food, one of the AIT hostess hit hard to my right knee from the lunch car very badly, which was injured earlier.
Even though I had opted for a seat 24D, where in I can prevent my right knee to walk way because of my knee injury, I was allotted a aisle seat, 26D, exposing my right knee to the walk and has caused the mishap.
Please take necessary action to this.
I have taken wheel chair assistance all the way through my journey.
I’m raising an incident that took place to me in air India flight 504, which was flying from Delhi T3 to Bangalore International Airport, on 3rd October 2018, that she had hit with the lunch car to my right knee.
A copy of ticket has been attached to this letter.

Sridhara K S

Crew member hurting my right knee

cmurthy00
 
Oct 10, 2017

hiring job

Ur resume selected for ground staff profile

Salary 25k

With acomdation and incentives giving by the company

Company name air india

Job timing 10am to 5pm

5 days working in a week and Saturday Sunday off

Company will provide you 10 days basic training at airport

Company will provide you joining letter, offer letter, training letters and entry pass by courier at ur address and ur uniform also

For ur training and uniform u have to pay 1580rs and u have to pay by account online / bank


Now u have to send ur ID proof, a passport size photo and ur qualification certificate also
I got offer letter also I paid amount of rs 1580/- and for parcel 620.paid by paytm,
9599465974 courier company number call them and collect ur courier

they can take some shipping and handling delivery charges so don't worry about it

One guy is adhithya and abishek, they r frm delhi

who is the company hr
Parmodkumar
Now they telling no job, no money
Plz refund my money
Take action of them
Thank you
Chidananda

hiring job hiring job

nichiren
 
May 12, 2017

POOR SERVICE

Date:12-04-2017: (1)We had a Air India flight to be taken from Bangalore at 5.30 pm to Mumbai,as we are presently residing at Mysore so not to take any chances took an early bus and reached the Airport by 2 pm. Once inside we saw all the counters closed and on inquiry ,were told that the Air India counters would open at 2.30 pm . Accordingly ,we waited along with other passengers too,who were waiting for the counters to open. At 2.30 pm though the passengers have queued up but the counters did not open .At around 2.40 pm ,we saw the staff floating in.Why the word floating in ,because they did not seem to be in any hurry that counters were supposed to get open at 2.30 pm.Then came the bold announcement from one of the officer's of Air India that the Baggage Drop counter would open only at 3 pm. This irritated us because we too were standing in the queue and nobody earlier has stated this to us.We took up with the said official ,asking him why the same was not advised/informed to us as we have been unnecessarily standing from 2.30 pm onwards and it was already 2.50 pm. He had to accept our logic and got the counter opened for us. (2) Once the Inflight crew started serving food ,we saw that we were served vegetarian food as we wanted to have non vegetarian food ,we asked the concerned crew member to serve us Non vegetarian food,he point blankly stated there is no Non vegetarian food .We were surprised as we could see another crew member serving Non vegetarian food. I told that crew member that why he was telling a Lie ,to which he had no answer. I felt like not taking the food at all and did not take any food. The concerned crew member did not even thought of expressing a sorry or regret. As a senior crew member came to know of that ,she came to pacify me and this is what she stated,i quote" Air India carry's Veg/Non veg food in the 60/40 ratio and on most of the flights ends up with more of Vegetarian food and less of Non vegetarian food. This issue has been taken up with the management but to no avail.Air India wants only to serve Vegetarian food but did not get success in carrying out the same.So that is the reason ,i was being served vegetarian food'.She said i may leave a complaint,which i did but have doubts that whether it left the aircraft or was referred to the Waste Bin as nobody has contacted me till date though it is more than 3 weeks.May be complaints which the carrier receives from lesser children like us ,gets the same treatment. I shall share another incident with another service provider tomorrow. The reason i am sharing is to find a solution to the common citizen of our country who are subjected to such behaviour ,day in and day out.
jpsjassal
 
Aug 27, 2014

TRANSACTION OF TICKET PURCHASE UNSUCCESSFUL BUT AMOUNT DEDUCTED OF THREE ATTEMTS OF SAME TICKET SAME ROUTE SAME DATE

sir the sms messages and the transactions have been confirmed by my bank and how come by same method and sms the fourth transaction has resulted in ticket purchase of same journey and date
the bank sends sms of every online transaction which they have and when checked telephonically also they have confirmed the three transactions have taken place
please recheck there is a serious flaw somewhere
im giving you thr transaction ids and timings once again pl check whether money has come to u from mastercard or sbi
i was connected and everytime the site referred back with error was air india only all txn are dated 26 aug 14 for same reservation / booking
why wud anybody do four bookings with same name same place same day if first one wud have been resulting in rticket

1. time 1054 amount deducted 20669 pos 00100278 Air india Txn no 737360
2. time 1055 amount 20669 pos AISITA Air India Txn no 740481
3 time 1057 amount deducted fm bank pos 001100278 Air india Txn no 75386
if money wud not have been transferred why shud i be writing to u
and what is ur server showing on transaction nos of air india
pl check and verify fm my bank SBI AFS Hindan Ghaziabad A/c no 20008007612
of deduction the bank managers mobile no is8826798032 and landline is 01202659610
sir now ur giving me serious worries pl check on transaction nos why wud they be mentioning as air india txn no if electronically they are sent and are auto generated they are
and fourth attempt results in ticket
dont compare to transaction which resulted in ticket but check for credit in ur account for three above mentioned transaction IDs
as I have travelled today on the fourth one mentioned by u pl check on the transaction on which money was transferred but ticket not generated and error was shown
pl reply to each transaction ID of AIRINDIA mentioned by me
Pl check MASTERCARD transaction and SBI as card was same and is a debit card used for all four transactions
also provide me direct numbers to speak to u or supervisors officer to contact for such computer generated mistakes
pl reply urgently I am worried as I am a Serving Defence Officer as
it is my hard earned money suggest what to do as this is ur second mail and it is contradictory it needs a thorough check Pl update on my moble no also 9449685562
[email protected]
 
Nov 22, 2012

32 inch Samsung LCD damaged

I have travelled on 12-NOV from Jeddah to Bengaluru via Mumbai on Air India Flight No. AI 930 from JED to MOM and Flight No. AI 607 from MOM to BLR.

I was carrying a 32 inch Samsung LCD. When I opened it on 14-NOV, I found that the screen of LCD is broken.

It was clearly visible that the baggage is a LCD television. Also, it was wrapped properly to protect it from any scratches or minor damages.

While checking in at Jeddah airport, there was a separate check in counter for checking in the LCDs. At Mumbai airport, the air india representatives told all the passengers going to Bangalore to leave their baggage and asked us to left for domestic airport. Now, after that I have no idea how they checked in the baggage.

I am expecting Air India to take the responsibility of this mishap and request to send your representative to check the damaged product and initiate action to reimburse the cost of the damaged product.

PFB the details of the damaged product:
Samsung LCD 32 inches
Model: LA32E420
Cost: SAR 1149 (INR 16800 approx)

Prateek Goel
Prn Send email
 
May 24, 2012

worst customer service

My mom 63 years old travel by her self from Atlanta via Newark to Ahmedabad. She checked in @ Atlanta she dont have any Problem with her Carry on Luggage than she has to stopby Newark they charge her $123.00 For her 16lbs CARRY ON Bag They make her to checked in that carry on bag So that DAMM wheel chair service person dont have to ride her with that Bag.My mom gave Wheel chair operater $5.00 TIP, instead of appericiating She threw $5.00 back to my mom and said I cannot even buy Coffee from this Money Looks like GUEST has to Provide AIR INDIAN EMPLOYES COFFEE and LUNCH..WORST Management . Please dont send your MOM and DAD by themself, they dont LOOSE any chance to HARRASE older People .I recommend not to FLY with Air India Airlines...
User488293
 
Jul 1, 2011

Non refund of ticket fare of cancelled flight

I had booked e ticket (Y1L2J) on Air India flight AI 506 for 10th June 2011 from Dehi to Bangalore. On the date of jouney I was informed by Air India that my flight was cancelled. I confirmed the cancellation by calling Air Indias toll free number and also through flight status from AIs website. As I am a central government employee and it is mandatory that I should travel by AI only on my official tours, I requested them to make alternate arrangement.But they informed me that as I had booked an e ticket I should myself try to get alternate arrangement through net. When I tried for alternate booking for the same day AI was not accepting any bookings. Hence I was forced to travel by a Spice Jet flight by incurrring an expenditure of Rs. 5000. However my ticket fare of Rs. 5214 for the cancelled flight has not been refunded. My efforts to contact AIs online booking help desk failed as no body is lifting the phone. Even for my mails sent to ecommerce @airindia.in, there is no response. Thus I have neither received any refund nor any communication in this regard. Please help me in getting refund of ticket fare

MN Ramesh
[email protected]

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Whirlpool Fridge - Complaint against technician
    We called technician from customer care services, because...
    Redmi note 7 pro - Mobile Stolen Yesterday at GPO Bus Stand Old Delhi Railway...
    Hello Sir/Ma'am, Kindly help me in getting my Phone...
    HP - Otg Pendrive related
    I had bought a otg supported pendrive of HP. But it's...
    Fake escort service - Fake escorts services in Delhi
    I got the number from online 095999 66494 ( Aman Singh)....
    CSD CANTEEN JALVAYU VIHAR SEC 21 NOIDA - Guards Misbehaviour
    Drear Sir, It made me very sad seeing the behaviour of...
    Intercity travels - Did not pickup
    I have booked tickets from Bangalore to coimbatore on 14...
    [email protected] - refund ammount for cancelled air ticket
    Hi, I bought the ticket from Mumbai to Jeddah on...
    UIDAI validation letter - Not delivered
    JM068666980IN My velidation letter
    QNET - Qnet refund
    Hello friends I was also a victim of qnet , I also...
    Singapore Travels - Fake agent. Lost our money 1 lak 60 thousand
    Myself and friend applied job in Singapore travels in...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username