Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Aircel

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about Aircel

harsh_1707
 
Oct 5, 2018

Receiving Message from AIRCEL to pay the due amount even after porting.

Hello All,

I am receiving an SMS from AIRCEL to pay the due amount even after porting the number to another network. Successfully paid the bill for the existing network for nearly 7 months and now i am receiving this kind of message.

Will my number get barred from the existing network if i am not paying the due amount to AIRCEL?
janakis
 
May 11, 2018

Unable to send port message to 1900 fROM AIRCEL

I reside in chennai. I have been trying to change my Mobile no. from Aircel to Airtel. The last 5 digits of my Aircel No is 98xxx 45434. I am unable to send any message to 1900 and there is no tower coverage at all. I am struck in getting the UPC no from aircel.
Kindly help me in sorting this issue at the earliest.
Nandini R
 
Apr 3, 2018

Wrong port number provided

Respected sir/madam

My aircel number is 9841550928. I ported my number and got upc code and the code number is DT 49962. But i am not able to change my network. My number is getting rejected while porting and the issue is with the upc code number. Please provide me another upc code number. Please do the needful.

Thanking you
With regards
R.NANDINI
Pmmcmsms
 
Mar 31, 2018

Aircel Mobile number does not exist

Hello sir,

I have been trying to port my Aircel number to another network. Whenever I try to do that I get a reply saying 'Incorrect mobile number'. I tried using the last 5 digits of my SIM card too. Yet I am not getting an UPC number. Can you please respond?

My aircel mobile number: 9710131551
ANBUVEL MANI
 
Mar 28, 2018

REJECTED DUE TO PORT CODE NOT MATCHED WITH DONOR PROVIDED

MOBILE NO.9941116925

MY PORT CODE REQUEST RAISED AND GOT THE UPC CODE ON 28-02-2018 FOR MY SAID MOBILE NO.

I PAID MY DUES ON 01-03-2018 FOR THE SAID MOBILE NO. UNDER POSTPAID CONNECTION.

I CHECKED WITH AIRCEL OFFICE THAT THERE IS NO DUE PAYMENT HENCE THE OUTSTANDING SHOWS ZERO.
THE SIX DIGIT UPC HAS BEEN GIVEN TO VODAFONE SERVICE PROVIDER FOR ACCESSING THE MOBILE NUMBER,

SINCE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE CONNECTION SO FAR INSTEAD THE MESSAGE RECEIVED BY VODAFONE " THE UPC CODE NOT MATCHED WITH THE DONOR PROVIDED". I VISITED AIRCEL OFFICES 3 TIMES BUT THEY HAVE ISSUED THE SAME UPC CODE. THE PROBLEM IS STILL CONTINUING...

I NEED THE SOLUTION FOR THIS.

THANKS
srirambhooma
 
Mar 26, 2018

Portability Aircel to Airtel

Sir

My Portability code is CDT13426. I am trying to port this number to Airtel since 1st of March. Two times I was told that Aircel rejected the portability.

This connection is on me and I've paid all the bills till date. Can you please help in porting the number to Airtel? My aircel mobile number is 9941543301.

Regars
Sriram S
danz210191
 
Mar 25, 2018

neighther UPC not received nor could able to change to other network

Hello sir.. I have been using aircel network for the past 10 years. MY MOBILE NUMBER IS 9941523515.NAME DHANASEKAR D. Due to some issue the company had closed..I am not able to generate upc to change it to other ├▒etwork. And two times I have received new sim cards of other network whick ended in vain.. It is getting cancelled even though my kyc is correct.. kindly address this issue and provide me the upc at the earliest.
Azeez22
 
Mar 25, 2018

Aircel port number

Iam an existing aircel customer and iam not able to receive mnp code ...I want a port number to change over to other service providers .
My number is 9551027921
And my email id is [email protected]
Heynick
 
Mar 20, 2018

Unable to port

Mobile Number : 9841482014
Tried mutliple times to get UPC but did not get it to port my number. Messages all going, but not receiving the code. Kindly send me the port no. immediately
radhikavenk
 
Mar 19, 2018

aircel port no. not coming

I'm sending message to 1900 for last 20 days for porting my aircel number 9551270484 but I couldn't get any UPC code from aircel.

Please help me. I don't want to lose my number.

Thank you
Ajay Rajan
 
Mar 17, 2018

Aircel MNP Issue

Hi,

I have been using Aircel for the last 2-3 years and recently I wanted to port out however the IVR or the messaging feature is not working anymore.

Please help me in this regard..

My AIrcel No: 9941819400
Last 5 digits of SIM: 20386

Looking forward to your support.

Regards,
Ajay

My alternate no: 8056118745
U.V.Nageswara Rao
 
Mar 12, 2018

Not allowing porting

My number is 9841295823. I ported to BSNL. BSNL saying that Aircel has rejected the port. This is because of non payment of bill. How to pay the bill.... Everything is closed.
Chandru Vijaya
 
Mar 12, 2018

Refund of Balance in Postt Paid Connectin

I have an Aircel post paid conenction number 9941566930. I have paid an advance of about Rs. 1800/- against the future bills to be raised by Aircel.
Aircel advised us to pot to another service provider as their service was in disarray. Based on their advice, I ported my nimber to another service provider in the first week of March 2018.
I had met the Aircel Customer Care outlet in North Usman Road before porting and enquired about the refund of the excess paid amount. I was informed that the amount will be refunded by means of a cheque shortly after porting.
I visited the Aircel Customer Care outlest in North Usman Road many times. The outlet is closed. I also tried to file a complaint/grievence against Aircel through their website. None of the websites were responding.
I request you to take up with Aircel for the refund of excess paid amount of about Rs.1800/-.
Thanking you
R Chandrasekaran
Ganapathy M
 
Mar 12, 2018

Refund of unutilised recharged amount

Dear Aircel Sirs,

After getting UPC code nos. for my following pre-paid sims I applied sim number
portability with vodafone on 9/3/2018 and is under process for activation.
1) 9710295886 2) 7299526088
Before portability of above two sims, I have not utilised the recharged amounts fully
and some unutilised balance amounts for both sims are available in my account.
I therefoe request to kindly arrange to refund of my unutilised recharged amounts
for the above mentioned my 2 sim card mobile numbers to me please.
My email id: [email protected]
My another contact no. 9444005631
with regards,
M. Ganapathy
Chennai
Dt.12/03/2018
Mohana Krishna C
 
Mar 12, 2018

UPC code is not generating

Hi this is Mohana krishna..My aircel number is +91 7401224078. I'm not able to generate UPC code for this number..Even the IVRS option is not working. pls send me UPC code. My alternate number is 9677099010 and my email I'd is [email protected]
Shahed2018
 
Mar 11, 2018

Not getting Messages

Good Day

My contact# +91-9092702442
Alternate Number +91-8072965642
Email ID# [email protected]

Right now, my network switch over is inprocess, it will take another 1 week, but as of now, i am not getting any message not even OTP. Please advise me.

Thanks & Regards
Mohammed Shahed.G
hepsia
 
Mar 9, 2018

Bill amount paid but still shows pending due

Aircel no 9841805004 post paid bill amount 471 paid on 6th March but still shows pending dues. Hence unable to port. Kindly resolve

Bill amount paid but still shows pending due

prashant_mehta
 
Mar 9, 2018

Port

Hi Team,

I am not able to port my Aircel number 9549047345 as there is no network showing in my mobile.

Kindly help in resolving the issue ASAP.


Thank You,
[email protected]
 
Mar 9, 2018

upc

aircel company is not working no show rooms

so i need to port my number

no sms replay from aircell ,more than 10 times i port it

so plase been port my number

PORT 9445522666

name- sathya narayanan
Mukuntha Rajan
 
Mar 8, 2018

UPC code

Need help to get UPC code for number portability for aircel prepaid no.9283118039

mukuntharajan
Ganesh Kumar
 
Mar 7, 2018

No network coverage

No network coverage from yesterday not even able to send or receive messages though having balance. TRAI should intervene and make the network function as well as our money to be returned back for us.
Viknesh Natarajan
 
Mar 6, 2018

UPC Code not received

Hi,

I have send port message multiple times to 1900, But still we have received UPC code, Please help this issue.

My mobile no : 9941964447

Name : Madhavan

Mail Id : [email protected]

Thanks
Dinesh Kumar Kannan
 
Mar 6, 2018

Port Number Getting Issues

Hi,

I am trying to get my PORT number for my mobile number past 1 week still I am not getting my port number, due to this am suffering from a lot of issues , for my most of banking access I have been given by mobile number, now without my mobile number(OTP number) , So I am getting a lot of personal issuer because of this , so please take is as common man issues and please find the solution of this as soon as possible.
My mobile number : 99420 80003
My Email : [email protected]
Gloria diamond
 
Mar 6, 2018

UPC code not received

I've sent message to 1900 requesting for the UPC code.. its been 3 days since ive sent the message.. but I still did not receive the code... kindly respond to this complaint immediately .. it s urgent..! My mobile number -9941750584
[email protected]
[email protected]
 
Mar 6, 2018

Unable to pay the post paid aircel bill

Hi Aircel Team,

From Last 20 days i am trying to pay the aircel postpaid bill(Mob No:9841775320) and switch to airtel. Due to Aircel Operators shutdown the services.

I tried in multiple ways to pay the money. But unable to pay the postpaid bill. So help me to pay the postpaid bill or release my number from Aircel request. Becuase already raised request for porting with Airtel.

Regards,
Avinash V

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username