Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Airtel DTH

India,
Gujarat

Consumer complaints and reviews about Airtel DTH

sammek
 
Apr 10, 2019

Sattop box Not Workin

My name is Semi Mekwan, my setbox is closed from 02.04.19, I went to your service center and took a new box and they charged me without getting 350 / - receipt. Which is not yet running from your service center. They say that the new box has not been approved by the company. So that my TV is closed, does not even answer your customer care.

My box does not work for 7 days. Solve this as soon as possible. And refund me, what have been charged from those days.

Custom ID - 3018174176
mustak virani
 
Feb 13, 2019

rong rcv

mY LAPU NO 9898924824 A1 MOBILE MY CONTACTS NO 9898206718 MERE LAPU SE 6/02/2019 KO AIRTEL DTH ID NO
3028233301
VINAY KUMAR TNS ID
384910471
AAP KE COMPNY KA KUCH POBLAM SE MERE LAPU SE 1645 DABIT HO GYA HE TO MUJE VO CARDIT CAHIYE LAKIN AAP KE TM AUR FOS AUR CUSTMER CARE KUCH JAVAB NAHI DE RAHE MUJE US KA RPL BHI NHI DETE YHA KE TM KA NO 9601049235 KAYUR PATEL JO KHBHI SARVISE BHI NHI DETE HE AUR FOS KA NO HE 9979595155 KETAN BHAI DISTEBUTAR KA NAM HE SHIVAM AGENCY
Chetan Patel
 
Apr 3, 2018

Balance deducted and refund

Hi
My airtel dth ac is 3007073103-001
I was recharged of rs 150 rupees and top up 4 [email protected] each but airtel dth dedicated rs 150.
After deducted my money i was called airtel customer care 079 44448080 on 24 march and infor above mention detail and he said me your amt is refunding in 2 hour and i wait for 3 hour but ballance is no refund in my ac thane after i was call again and custer care offcer said you wait for 48 hour i was wait but balance not refund till date i have all call recording kindly tace action asap.
Thanks
Manish
9737194314
Rahul7779
 
Dec 22, 2016

Poor service and harasment

Very much dissapointed by airtel dth being a gold customer had to make 5 calls to solve a simple problem
My acct was suspended due to their technical fault .. so i called up help desk they told me they cannot solve from help desk u have to do a message....
So i said ok then i tried to do message but it was not delivered because i had a reliance registered num... so again i called up and said that i am unable to send message because its a reliance nunber so plz activate my acc from ur help desk . They said it will only get activated by message... so i said i m unable to send message u plz activate they took 10 minutes waiting time and said that their system.is not working u have to call after 2 hours i said ok can u plz add my another num so that i can message from that num .. so they said yes and my new number got immediately updated in my acc....

So i message from tht number it costed me a charge of rs.3 for thy message ...
My point is if u can add a number to the system why cant u cannot activate my acc.... when ur system was nt working how could u update my new num.... and being a gold customer why should i have to pay 3 rs for activating my acc and even after messaging my acc did not got activated till 20 mins so again i gave up a call and he checked and told me have u mesaaged i said yes then he checked his system and confirmed that i have done message but still my acc not activated so he said give 1 sec he did something from his system and my acc got started .........
So i he could activate from his system then why they fool us for message and earn another income and harras us
Keval Patel Bhingradiya
 
May 14, 2016

Offer Not Given By Compony

offer given by company on 10-05-2016 recharge 415 and gate 3 month validity i had recharge but offer not cr in my account till 15-05-2016 i gave prof of called by company i gave caller name ,id , no. etc but costumer care don't take any response
ketangujarati
 
Apr 14, 2015

Starting of top-up without my permission

Airtel is biggest cheater.....
Today i came to know in morning on 14th april 2015 that Airtel have started some top-up call Star PRemier Hd without my permission and cut the 60 rs from my account .
i call many times on your customer care no. 020 4444 8080 from morning 9.59 AM to 5.05 PM 5 to 6 times all call has been recorded and i lastly came to know that you have started top -up on 11-4-2015 on call i also have a recorded audio file of that call also that all can i submit if needed further...

i also want to mention that this is happen to many people many time but they didn't raise their voice i am also facing this thing 2nd time but at fist time i dont raise my voice but i thing they are cheating many people like me everyday because we dont raise our voice or they think they are more powerful then us...

so i wanted to know that why you do that and take money from my account without my permission ???




My account no. is 3001644376 and connection is on my name.

thank you...

your customer
Ketan Gujarati
AAKASH V RAJPUT
 
Dec 18, 2014

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

Dear Sir, Date 18/12/2014

my register mobile no. 9909993174
customer id : 3009419726
customer Name : Aakash v. rajput

i am regret to inform you that your services is to much poor for customer, i am really unhappy of providing your HD PLUS service, Day of the yesterday I was updates with HD PLUS but your educative behavior to poor.

Next Day I also Complaint for recording function but no buddy know about this problems. I was call at customer care and discussion with 1st time priti mehta ,2nd time mohhamad khan , 3RD time Prakash Duby, 4th time mayank Duby, but no can resolve my problem,
I Have complaint with Your educative Who is Visit at My House he was misbehave with my family I so unhappy with airtel dth, Kindly requested Do The Need Full


This is very very bad for you and your company policy.

Thanks

Aakash v. Rajput
kbanerjee1
 
Apr 28, 2014

NO SIGNAL ISSUE

DEAR SIR/MADAM

AIRTEL DTH IS MAKING FOOL TO US FROM LAST 4 MONTHS THE SAME KIND OF ISSUE OF NO SIGNAL IS ISSUED FROM LAST 4 MONTHS COMPLAINING IS DONE TO THE CUSTOMER CARE AFTER THAT THE THE TECHNITION COMES AT HOME DOES SOMETHING TAKES 200 RUPEES AND GOES BACK FROM,LAST 4MONTHS THIS SAME KIND OF PROBLEM IS ARISING THE AIRTEL DTH SERVICE IS TOO BAD AND TOO POOR THE TECHNITIONS AND COMPANY IS MAKING FOOL EVERY MONTH AND COLLECTING MONEY WITHOUT ANY REASON.

PLEASE LOOK AFTER THE PROBLEM & DO THE NEEDFULL

REGARDS
Quanter
 
Jul 7, 2013

New Subscription--Amount Paid--Two Days Enjoyed--Then Suspended--"Jo Mera Hey Woh Airtel Ka Hey"...

Mu Customer ID 3012822705. I made payments through netbanking on 3rd July 2013 and got installed on 4t July 2013. I took South Super Value Pack 2M HD 2790 package by paying Rs 2790 which includes two months free subscription along with two regional Top Ups.
Here is the problel: After two days, i. e on 6th July 2013 my account got suspended and showing negative balance of -310.

1. As per the package it is two months of free subscription..but with in two days they suspended my connection and asking me to pay 310 to activate the account. I feel this is the way how Airtel cheats us?
2. When I make call to customer care( sorry the butter word wil be customer killer) they are saying that as part of my package I should get two months of free subscription and saying that still I have 57 valid days left. Even though they are clear about I being cheated by AitTel they couln't do any thing bcoz system is showing negative 310 which they themselves are not what the hell is happening.
3. I made calls to Customere Care about 6 times, spend 3 hours discussing my prob with them, as it is not toll free I thing I may need to pay few 100s for my mobile bill as well.
4. Lets comes to "Jo Mera Hey Woh Airtel Ka Hey"...Initially I paid Rs 2790( now its with Airtel) + Spend three hours with Customer Killers( around rs 200+)+ more than any thing I lost my mental peace ( around Rs 1000000000)..So "Jo Mera Hey Woh Airtel Ka Hey"

Conclusion: If you want to give every thing in your life to Airtel they only go for Airtel DTD.
[email protected]
 
Jun 30, 2013

no actions from coustomer care

i have file a complaint in airtel dth for 4 tyms in 10 days every time they that address you hav given was not valid but its the same address where they come for installation of dth plus fileing complaint charges almost 10 rs per call where the hell we should go, i am really dissatisfied with service and regretting to take airtel
niting
 
Jun 23, 2013

Worst DTH service ever - Airtel dth

I installed airtel dth 1 yr ago. now I want to change location of dish at same place I m calling customer care from last 3-4 days, they are always take request and tell me to wait for 24 hours. now there are telling my address is wrong so engineer not getting to your site. how it's possible? at installation time you got it and installed it. now suddenly address got wrong although address is correct. SO my advice is NEVER use aritel DTH if you dont want to be fool.
User823
 
Aug 4, 2011

no installatiion after payment

Dear Customer ( hdshah_89 ),

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to please drop us an email at [email protected] and we will be happy to be of assistance.

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
User823
 
Jul 30, 2011

no installatiion after payment

Dear Customer,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 29 July 2011 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please do write to us at [email protected] with your contact details (address and landline or mobile phone number).

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
User823
 
Feb 19, 2011

Amount Deducted from Account But Service Failure

Dear Customer (cvrathod ),

I would like to inform you that your concern listed 14 Feb. 2011, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at 121 or write to [email protected]

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
User823
 
Feb 18, 2011

Amount Deducted from Account But Service Failure

Dear Customer,

This is to inform you that your concern listed 14 Feb. 2011 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.


Regards
Rakesh Kumar
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
User823
 
Dec 4, 2010

Very POOR Customer Service and Signal

Dear Customer (joshyamthew ),

I would like to inform you that your concern listed 2 Dec. 2010, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at 121 or write to [email protected]

Regards,
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Customer Service Team
User823
 
Dec 3, 2010

Very POOR Customer Service and Signal

Dear Customer,

This is to inform you that your concern listed 2 Dec. 2010 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Regards,
Rakesh Kumar
Airtel Customer Service Team
User517362
 
Jul 29, 2011

no installatiion after payment

i've purchase an airtel dth HD connection on dated 25/07/2011 through online airtel dth sales department...& i was told that the new connection will be installed @ your home within 48 hours while you pay your new connection charges, as per our telephonic conversation, the collection person from shell transource ltd. who has the collabration with airtel dth services came to my home on date 26/07/2011 for collecting the payment of 2250/-inr, & told us that on the next day the new HD connection will be done...but we didn't got any connection from airtel dth till 28/07/2011 night, so we called to airtel cutomer care & i was told that we didn't recv. any kind of payment by your side...so i don't understand wht to do now...
User324566
 
Feb 14, 2011

Amount Deducted from Account But Service Failure

Dear sir,

I am using airtel digital tv connection since last 2.5+ years, my customer id is 3000104155, on date 12.02.2011 I was sent a message for book a movie on channel 180 on 9.13PM to 54325 to book a movie show of film golmaal 3,show time 9.30 to 12.00, in reply of that, I received a message " This service is temporarily unavailable.Please try again later.We apologise for inconvience" from 54325, there after on the same date 11.14 p.m. when I was going to sleep, I received the message that " We have received your request to book the channel number 180.You will be charged Rs.10 for this channel.Your order will be processed shortly." on next day, I was contact to the customer care person they told me that, it is your fault that you were not seen the movie on time and money is cant reverse, where my arguement was to him that,I was not seen any movie on that channel no. 180 after receiving the first message mentioned above i.e. this service is temporarily unavailable...............,also there is error code no.4 was coming during show time mentioned above on channel no. 180. I have tried to the customer care since after deduction of money from my account, but I am not getting any proper answer or reversed the money back from airtel, therefor my request is to go into the matter and grant me a relief to reverse my money back with strict action against the airtel digital tv service provider because of harrasement I faced from dialing phone again and again also phone call cuted during conversation to avoid complaint, also it is to be noted here that, they also deny to register my complaint.
User243896
 
Dec 2, 2010

Very POOR Customer Service and Signal

I am using the AIRTEL DTH for more than 6 months now, but there were almost 10 times airtel ppl has to come and resolve the signal issue.

Everytime they asked to complain about the setup box to the customer care and I did so to change the same but it was never resolved.

From last 3 days my DTH is not working and i forwarded the complain to customer care and they said someone will be visiting your house, and even i received a call form some technician but they never visit my house and resolved my issue and i received a message that the problem is resolved, when i called the same person who called me said that he is going to some other area and someone else will be coming or he said complain the same to customer care.

On the other day when i called the customer care, a lady said she will look into the matter and will send some one, and said the previous complain was closed.

When i asked to talk to some senior about this, she just hung up the call stating that they will give the same answer. The reference number that i got for this call is 4666082, if you can listen to the call then you will find what actually happened.

I look forward for a permanent solution on the same or the things has to be taken to Consumer Court for justice, the BIGGEST MISTAKE I DID WAS USING AIRTEL DTH. MY ADVISE WILL BE TO READERS PLEASE DO NOT USE THEIR SERVICE.

Regards,
Joshy "unfortunate AIRTEL DTH User "

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    online fraud - Online shopping
    I have try to purchased one product by online to forren...
    Nagar nigam ujjain - Soshan karne babat
    Municipal corporation of ujjain snatch our fundamental...
    Turner - Cartoon nnetwork
    Ben10 ko tv par chaloo kar dijiye please ben10 ultimate...
    mrdt - Refund
    This was a company who put me in lots of problems and they...
    nadiad nagar palika - Illegal construction
    Illegal Construction started at shardamandir school. Old...
    Stashfin - Loan disbursement and wrong bank account
    Stashfin executive had collected all of my documents,...
    UP BEd - Fees deducted but seat is not cinfirmed
    I have deposited the fees through online mode for the...
    Kangaroo Kids chandivali powai - Retain of original documents
    Kangaroo kids chandivali hired me and took my original...
    reliance jio [email protected] - Recharge not done Rs. 498/-
    Dear Sir maine 14.06.2019 ko 9:29 pm par my jio aap se...
    kangaroo kids school - Retain original documents
    Kangaroo kids chandivali Powai has taken my original...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username