Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Airtel, India

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about Airtel, India

AvinashRgowda
 
Jul 3, 2018

Usage Charges

hi,

I am a customer of Airtel Tele Services and i am using this mobile connection 9886543330 from past 10 years +. For the month of April - May billing cycle there are a few concerns that i wanted some representative from Airtel to resolve as there is a issue with my data usage for which my bill has been generated amounting to Rs.1,37,000/-.

Since the last 1 month i have written more than 10 emails to enterprise@airtel.in to resolve my issues, but there seem to be no proper response from them and it has been a torturous experience dealing with the executives as they are completely clueless about handling concerns. It has been that every time we get a call from Airtel there will be a new executive who addresses our issue with out basic knowledge about my previous conversations had with there colleague and we need to explain each and every one of them from the beginning, post which the only answer we get is, "WE WILL ESCALATE IT AND SOME ONE WILL CALL YOU".

Tired of this response, i would like to now escalate this matter to the Consumer Court directly, as this looks more like a scam from Airtel, my initial email sent to Airtel with all the details mentioned -

E MAIL DATED - 21st May 2018. sent from our mail id - info@bespokerealty.in

We have been travelling from 18th of May till 21st of May 2018 to Maldives. This time there was no message or intimation from Airtel suggesting its customers on the usage of Data on a International soil.

The phone data was used on this number even in Maldives from 4pm till about 12 am on 18th of May post which we have cancelled the phone data and opted for the hotel Wifi. So technically after 12 am we haven't used phone data.

At about 12.10 am ie; 10 minutes after we shift from phone data to WIfI,we receive a message fromAX-AIRKCI, informing us that the total bill is Rs.31,610/- , Voice =Rs.0 and Data = 31,610/- and gives us a suggestion to discontinue the service by replying NO to +918220998997,

At about 12.13 am we have replied as NO to the number which was suggested.

By now, we are not using the Phone data and have already shifted to Wifi and secondly after receiving the message we have discontinued the service as well by replying as NO to the suggested number.

Surprisingly at about 3.14 am simultaneously we receive 3 messages from two id’s and all the messages are contradicting each other :-

Message 1 - AZ-AIRCCM - Dear Customer, we have activated Data Baring in International Roaming on Airtel Mobile 9886543330.

Message 2 - AZ-AIRCCM - informing that we have consumed 47 MB of data and the bill amount is Rs.31,610/- and the service will be blocked soon and if we wish tocontinue the service reply with YES. ( The service was asked to be blocked at 12.13 am itself and at 3.14 am we are not using Phone Data)

Message 3 - AX-AIRKCI - informing that the bill is now Rs.35,055/- Voice - Rs.0 and Data - Rs.35,055 and once again asking us to reply with NO to block the service. ( When we are not using the Phone data, how did it increase by close to Rs.3500/- in 3 hours).

Now at 6.10 am we receive another message from AX-AIRKCI -informing us that the bill now stands at Rs.1,16,265/- Voice - Rs.25/- and Data - Rs.1,16,240/-. and once again informing that if we intent to stop the service we need to reply to the same number with NO.

HOW IS THIS POSSIBLE ?????????

The number was discontinued for both incoming and outgoing Voice calls where as the message was towards only Data service.

We have raised the concern on 19th May morning over a tele call to Airtel 121, but when we call again on 21st may asking for an update they say they haven't received any previous calls from our end. Hence writing this email to Airtel.

Can someone from Airtel explain any of the above.
Sabarish Sudhan
 
Jun 13, 2016

Over charged

You have banned from your customer care number. I demand to hear from your executives. Please call me on on the RTN for this connection 9972496049. you have over charged me for 450 rupees. what kind of scam is this ?! I am your customer for close to 4 years now.
User823
 
May 23, 2011

SMS not received

Dear S.N.Sudheendra,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to please drop us an email at airtelpresence@in.airtel.com and we will be happy to be of assistance.

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
airtelpresence@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
User823
 
May 19, 2011

SMS not received

Dear S.N.Sudheendra,

This is to inform you that your concern listed 14 May 2011 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However as your contact number is non contactable, we have sent a sms for the same. Please do write to us at airtelpresence@in.airtel.com in with your contact details (address and landline or mobile phone number).

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
airtelpresence@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
User823
 
May 17, 2011

SMS not received

Dear Customer,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 14 May 2011 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.


Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
airtelpresence@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
User431784
 
May 14, 2011

SMS not received

Dear sir,
I am suposed to get 6 sms from icici bank customer care between 10th to12th of this month. icici bank officials are asking me to complaint to service provider (Airtel, India). At the moment i am in UK. When i am getting sms from others why i am not getting from icici bank.
This is to treated as urgent & resolved with speed.
Mob no. 9740830501
Name: S.N.Sudheendra
13/05/2011

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    epfo gurgaon haryana - PF withdrawal
    Dear sir/mam मेरा फॉर्म 19&10c...
    Debit card - Please delivered my debit card
    Delivered my atm to my bank fast
    Pwd tamilnadu - Very worst road conditions
    All the roads Kalapatti-vilankurichi , Kalapatty to...
    flipkart - Discrepancy in order
    I ordered dish tv from flipkart on 18th of November and...
    SHIPPING MASTER, GOVT. SHIPPING OFFICE - Applied for new CDC
    I had applied for new CDC on 17th Nov 2018, and I had...
    GSRTC - irregularity bus services from jhagadiya to Netrang Di...
    respected sir Bus service from jhagadiya...
    Rajasthan State Road Transport Corporation - Polluting environment
    I am on a Volvo bus of RSRTC whose scheduled departure...
    TRACKON COURIER - Consignment has not delivered yet Awb No. 1365406455
    My Consignment AWB N. 1365406455 which has been booked on...
    TD-DOPBNK - misuse of mobile number
    Dear Sir, I am Parameswari my mobile number...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username