Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Airtel

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about Airtel

Devisesha
 
May 13, 2019

Unknown International call

Hi,

I am continuously getting international call from the number +13158405990 & +13154659343 & +13158184930. When i picked the cal , one lady say hello and cut the call. If I blocked the call I m getting cal from another number staring with +1315.....,
Nilima Sadavarte
 
May 12, 2019

Company is not ready to activate my mobile number

Recently I have ported my jio number 9080648901 from jio to Airtel. But it is not getting activated. I am calling on 59059 for verification but the operator is saying " according to new gov. Guidelines mob verification is mandatory" and immediately after that call is getting disconnected. I tried calling them almost 5 to 10 times every day. I also spoke to a customer care agent and he is saying to me to do the same without even hearing me out. The person is not even listening. I went shop and ask them to verify my number they are saying to do the same 59059 thing. I want solution to this problem right away. Or else ill put this matter on social media tagging airtel network. I am feeling like porting the sim to Airtel is the biggest mistake of my life where people are so bloody irresponsible not even I have patients to hear the problem of customer and disconnecting the call. All my bank accounts transactions I do with this number and now nothing is working! What do I do??? by porting the sim I have invited troubles.
Kindly activate my number today its a humble request.
My alternate number is 8793180773
saurabh345
 
May 1, 2019

unknown person calling without purpuse

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

I am Getting random calls from an unknown number, i.e 9724982802. I dont know this person but he is calling randomly and tries to talk. I had blocked him but still he is calling and i am getting blocked call notifications. he has called more than 17 times today. When my family member called from other number to know who is he, he was rude and he started lying and then said even he has contacts and these complaints will do nothing.

Sir/Ma'am , I dont want to harm someones life but still they need to understand that our law works. Please do take the necessary steps and please do update me.

Thankyou
LAKSHMI25NPATHI
 
Apr 23, 2019

Airtel online recharge

HI ,
I have made 169 rs rechrge on my airtell prepaid mobile no 9987088420. On 23th April 2019 at around 12pm.Money has been deducted from my bank account.but recharge not done successfully.
Bank is saying money has been deducted from my account on that day.But Airtell is saying money not transferred to there account.
both are trying to leave their responsibility.Even i didn't get message regarding recharge but i got message from bank deducting the amount.If both are saying like this...then where is gone my money.Is it vanish in the air?
To whom should I ask about this. Who is responsible for this.?
JemimaRJ
 
Mar 24, 2019

Transaction not successful

transaction ID 1442285575
mobile number 9429304473
Dipti Kothawade
 
Mar 12, 2019

Airtel is a fraud company

Airtel fraud in Postpaid connection
I had taken a postpaid connection from Airtel with number [7710067974] in the month of October.
After using the service for a month I went to Airtel gallery and asked them to close the connection,but they denied saying that once you start any postpaid connection it cannot be closed for 3 months.
I continued to carry the connection for another two months and paid the bills even if I had not used the connection.
Now after the third month they called up and said that we had suspended your connection,clear the last month bill and close the connection.
When I went to gallery the staff at Dombivli(E) gallery [near P P Chambers] responded rudely saying they cannot process my payment and will not close the connection.When I went to another gallery they asked for 300INR more than that was communicated to me. Now because they have not closed the connection I will have to pay another month payment.
Please look into the issue urgently.

Dipti
9819088897
Sun24219
 
Mar 5, 2019

Recharge not reflevted

Recharge done not reflected.
Paytm message
Hi there!
You just made a successful payment of Rs. 1699.00 at Bharti Airtel Limited
For future reference, your Order Id is ############.
Thanks,
Paytm team
Rahul Kaswan
 
Jan 11, 2019

provide wrong information and poor service

1. mere pass airtel ka sim hye Maine near 15 month phle haryana se Liya tha pr starting se hi m is sim se sms nhi kr pa rha hu is bare me mene customer care se bht baar baat ki or office bhi gya pr koi solution nhi mila. hr baar ye bola jata h ki 4 5 ghante me service strat ho jaye gi.

2. abhi pichle kuch din se mere pass call aa rhi h ki mere no. pr ek offer h jiska fyda m 5999555 pr miscall kr k utha skta hu pr us no. pr kai baar call krne ka try kiya pr kbhi nhi lga. customer care wale phle bolte h ki wo no. hmara h hi nhi. bad me bole ki aisa offer h hi nhi koi. or uske baad bole ki agr aapne ek baar fyda utha Liya to dobara nhi milega ye offer. mtlb kisi bhi trike se wo. mujhe bs pagal banana cahte the.
Rajinder3107
 
Jan 4, 2019

Airtel Fraud call asking for OTP and other details

I have been getting fraud calls from mobile number 9002998563 stating that he is an employee of Airtel and on behalf of Airtel Payments bank he has called. In his call he asks for various OTP's related to My Airtel App login and MPin reset requests.

Request you to stop all services o this mobile number.
preeth kumar
 
Jan 1, 2019

Rs.399 debited from my account to easy vallet . but stil not recharged airtel recharge for number9500897751

I recharged my mobile for 399 rupees in Airtel . But amount debited to your company name but recharge still not done for 9500897751. Please check and recharge or repay my money. Thank you

Rs.399 debited from my account to easy vallet . but stil not recharged airtel recharge for number9500897751

Abhinay Saxena
 
Nov 30, 2018

Threaten to Close my Sim

Dear Sir,

The Airtel is sending message to close my sim if I don't recharge it with Unlimited pack.Please look into the matter and support

Name: Abhinay Saxena
Mobile No.: 8266006676
Ebby1234
 
Nov 17, 2018

Spam caller

I am getting spam calls from the following number 9893641713
8826
 
Nov 7, 2018

Network issue

Today I’m not getting any incoming or outgoing calls due to Airtel network .. I am facing Airtel network issue since morning 7.30 a.m. there is no any single network of Airtel coming in my mobile. Plz I have a request resolve my problem as soon as possible.
Saralyne nongtdu
 
Oct 21, 2018

Network of 4g new sim

My new Airtel 4g SIM card is not working
balachandar702
 
Oct 18, 2018

Wrong number recharged

Hi ,
Today I have recharged wrong number online so I'm requesting you guys for reversal here is details of that

Wrong number (7022154903)
Transaction id (FCVM181018777412063)
Transacted on: 18thOct 2018, Thu, 10:42 AM

Correct number (7022154903)
Amount (199)
Rabindranath Ghosh
 
Oct 14, 2018

Charged for services which I didn’t avail

Got SMS at 4:02 AM giving thanks for using Bhakti Sagar Portrait & deducted Rs20/-from my balance in mobile ac. However I did not use it at all. I don’t need it. It should be deactivated & my balance be restored.
Sreenitha
 
Oct 7, 2018

Deactivate my no 8179210506

Kindly deactivate my no @ 8179210506 as I lost the phone.

Thanks
Sreenitha
rk1351999
 
Oct 3, 2018

Balance deduction

service of primezone has been started on my airtel no. without any request and deducted rs.20 from my account balance. Please stop service and return my balance as I have not requested for this service.

Balance deduction

Gauraviiitm
 
Sep 29, 2018

Bill paid but amount not credited

I have paid the bill for my airtel number through my airtel app on 17Sep18, however the amount is not yet credited as on 29 Sep 18 and now services has been barred for my account. Money has been deducted from the bank. Quite unprofessional service.
Navjoot kaaur
 
Sep 21, 2018

Unethical cut down in balance for services that weren't even opted for

Hi,
I am an Airtel user and recently I have observed a breach in your services. My mobile balance was around Rs.700 and because of services that I didn't even opt for it has decreased to Rs.220.

Services for games and yoga have been activated without my permission. They have been deactivated now but I want my money back.

If my money is not returned I"ll definately put up a case at consumer court.

I didn't expect Airtel to cheat it's customers like this. Thanks for ruining my Airtel services. I may even opt out of Airtel now.


Reginald Nongdhar
 
Sep 10, 2018

Porting

Porting not completed maybe airtel is cancelling my request based on voice mail/chat

Porting

Fairoz Khan
 
Aug 26, 2018

Pole in front of my site

Pole in front of my site pls remove at the earliest because I need to dig boorwell and construct my house rode facing the site is only 15feet the pole is in the center the no the pole is SJN 071204 and my contact no 9845832223
Sameer khanday
 
Aug 21, 2018

Urgently need call details of AUGUST

Please provide me the call details of 8491926980, on email ( [email protected]mail.com ). this sim is on my name.
Atanusengupta
 
Aug 9, 2018

Landline telephone-no result in complaining

Respected Sir
My name is Atanu Sengupta and live abroad in Canada. My mother Mrs Reba Sengupta (86) lives on her own in Calcutta. The only way I stay in touch with her is the airtel phone on everyday basis. We pay Rs791 every month as rent and never failed to pay this on-time. Unfortunately, my telephone is not working since last 30th July, I registered a complaint with customer care on 1 of August and since then I regularly calling the customer care from Canada and literally begging for repairing the line.
Every single day the operator listens to me, apologises and then forward my call to his supervisor. The supervisor everyday promises that some Manoj Kumar (mobile 8826291515), a technician will go and fix my phone in 24 hours. They also named of one Abhishek Viswakarma who looks after following up customer complaints. This is going on for last 9 days, I call up everyday at your customer care number from Canada, everyday I speak to a new person in the supervisor’s desk and they relentlessly promise me that my problem will be solved in 24 hours, but none turns up and I again call next day.
This is my last effort by emailing you and bringing it to your attention. If this also doensot work, we will regretfully disconnect the connection.
Details of my complain:
1 Aug: Registered complain, request number 98605562, happy code provided, promised service in a day
3 Aug -9 Aug: Called almost everyday, everyday went to the supervisor’s desk, everyday he regretted, everyday he promised, no technician came
Note: The technician’s name is: Manoj Kumar, The followup supervisor is Abhiskek Viswakarma
People I spoke in Airtel so far: 4 + 3 supervisors so far, all went in vein.
Is it just like another MTNL!!!
Can you help to resolve my issue?
iravi
 
Jul 28, 2018

Closure of prepaid mobile number.

Sir, I was recharged my airtel prepaid mobile number 9797991834 with an amount of Rs. 559 on 3rd July 2018 and I got validity upto 30th September 2018. But my number was permanently delited from the records of airtel company on 24th July 2018. I request for refund of recharged amount with interest and also appropriate compensation for not providing promised services to the customers.

Closure of prepaid mobile number.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    united india insurance company ltd - Claim No- HH872002553
    Dear sir I have taken a Healthcare policy...
    online Cheating - Cheating for giving me offer in game and not send it
    Dear sir/mam One guy he is on Instagram said me that he...
    Reliance JIO 4G network - Network speed
    I have reported many times when i buy this sim .. Network...
    WOW MOMO - Chicken fried momo
    I visited wow momo shop today at 6.45 p.m.at Sodepur...
    Zee Bangla - Saregampa is biased
    I have been watching sa re ga ma pa since forever but what...
    sun tv serial - Not telecasting vinayagar serial
    Initially vinayagar serial timing is 7.00 PM to 7.30...
    phonepe - Got cheated by someone on phonepe
    Hello sir I am Mamta Rani my number is 8221948977 and the...
    MALE ESCORT SERVICE - Service
    My name is preetham my what's app number is...
    www.ladyware.in - DELIVERED OLD USED PRODUCT
    I have purchased a saree from from the e- marketing...
    Bhartiya Airtel - date of exit not submit till time
    sir my name is manohar and till time my epf exit date are...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username