Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Airtel

India,
Haryana

Consumer complaints and reviews about Airtel

Paresh Davey
 
Sep 22, 2017

Why disconnect number

Why disconnect number
Dear sir,
Hi,This is Paresh Davey .
I am your Regular prepaid customer from Last
13year. My number is 98402-72698.
From last 25 days my number has been
Disconnected because of not giving Aadhar card.
But from last 15 days I went your Authorized
"Airtel" Store for 2 -3 time but always server is down
Only.
As per govt rules yoy cannot disconnect my number-
-Till feb-2018
Co-operate with me "Thanking you"
Your Regular customer.

Paresh Davey
My Aadhar card number
Paresh Davey
 
Sep 20, 2017

Why disconnect number

Dear sir,
Hi,This is Paresh Davey .
I am your Regular prepaid customer from Last
13year. My number is 98402-72698.
From last 25 days my number has been
Disconnected because of not giving Aadhar card.
But from last 15 days I went your Authorized
"Airtel" Store for 2 -3 time but always server is down
Only.
As per govt rules yoy cannot disconnect my number-
-Till feb-2018
Co-operate with me "Thanking you"
Your Regular customer.

Paresh Davey
My Aadhar card number
Gourav@986
 
Sep 19, 2017

My sim card doesn' 4G connectivity

Today onwards i moved Vodafone postpaid to Airtel prepaid but airtel service is too bad. I am trying many times to call to customer care but no answer. Too bad service. I am not satisfied with this network.
IST
 
Sep 18, 2017

Airtel user harnessing me

Hello,
The airtel user, mobile number 9784388501 sending repeatedly odd sms. Please check his sms details for further clarification, want to file Section 66A, sexual harassment and women's rights. Please see the matter its going bad.
Veer5
 
Sep 17, 2017

Data deducted

I have been referring my daily data usage through my phone and it was all good till date but today they ended up my daily pack when there was still 240mb was left in that..when I enquired about it,the supervisor of the customer support says there is high speed network for my number,seriously that's not an acceptable reply.how come it has become all of a sudden today which was not there till today.something is wrong with the network
k mar
 
Sep 17, 2017

Net thik se nahi chalta

Mai pichhle 5 months se complain kar raha hu mere yeha net thik se nahi chalta lekin koi sunvai nahi hai .kya sunil bharti ji aapne ye company logo ko lutne ke liye banaya hai .mujhe us deen khushi hogi jees deen ye company barbad hogi
silence
 
Sep 17, 2017

Call details

Required call details dec2016
Deekshak
 
Sep 15, 2017

No network

It is said that Airtel is the fastest network in India but in my area that is in banglore I am not getting even one point of signal I can't even make a single call it is very bad and it's cheating many of students lyk me in my clg pls do care about it....
Namrata P. Pande.
 
Sep 15, 2017

Bad internet service

I am facing poor internet network i have 4g plan in my phone still i am not getting even 2g service
Thoufiq123
 
Sep 12, 2017

Cheating Airtel

Airtel is cheating the Indian consumers by advertising as India's fastest network and open network. I have raised several complaints with Airtel to resolve network issue and no one is bothered to resolve customer complaint despite being a loyal post paid customer for 10 years. All my family members use Airtel at my home and none of us getting proper network. When someone calls any of our numbers, they get response as 'not reachable'. Airtel has no rights to say 'fastest network'. Do not trust Airtel and switch to other genuine service providers. I'm going to port my connection.
nateson
 
Sep 11, 2017

deactivation of airtel mobile 9840626955

I took my airtel mobile9840626955 to canada in May 2017.I need the mobile services during the travel especially in the departing and arrival airports. It was very useful during my travel from india to canada.I being al woman senior citizen trvelling alone need the mobile definitely during my travel.I wii be trvelling back to india on 20th September. when checked my mobile today 11th Septr. it was shocking to know that the SIM is deactivated.Ineed the mobile services badly during my travel. Pkease activate the SIM immediately. Otherwise AIRTEL will be held responsiblie for the consiquential sufferings and losses. Hope Airtel will definitely do the needful immediatly. my mail id for communication is" knnateson@gmail.com and phone numer is +i 905 970 1568.
Sa_Muk
 
Sep 8, 2017

HC action Threats although full payment is given

Hi, got a corporate postpaid plan registered in Airtel until last month it was put on a request for converting to prepaid from an authentic Airtel store in Kolkata, as required for not bearing the additional roaming costs and minimize the excessive billing of the postpaid a/c and sudden snapping off of network facilities for late payments previously. Now the last month of the payment for postpaid has been dealt with, yet i am receiving anonymous calls from Chennai regarding legal notice issues from HC under payment dues and imposed fine of Rs3k + which is neither fair not legitimate. This is the 2nd time i am dealing with such a consequence. I wish to take immediate actions under this and terminate all further relation with airtel on this postpaid number.
goyalmadu
 
Sep 5, 2017

cheating of customer

I converted my 2 idea postpaid number to airtel postpaid ( 9256029620 & 8437029620 ) and paid 250 each for porting and was told that this amount will be adjusted in 2nd bill . same was confirmed by your customer care also . BUT it has not been adjusted despite billing has been effected more than 3 times . you are cheating customers in this way .
Prakash gyawali
 
Sep 2, 2017

Internet speed problem

Sir my no is 8826017183. I have taken 4g plan and i m nt getting even 3g speed . Internet speed is very poor. Pls resolve this problem as soon as possible
taruncbti
 
Aug 31, 2017

Refund of money

Dear Sir,

On 23rd August, 2017 I had tried to recharge (Rs. 349/-) my prepaid mobile number 9954928100 through the airtel website from my desktop PC by charging my HDFC credit card. After putting the OTP, the amount has been deducted from my credit card, but my mobile has not been charged. It shows that due to technical error the charging was not completed and the amount would be returned within 2 hours. Then after 10 minutes I recharge my mobile for an amount of Rs. 349/- through HDFC PayZaap (Debit card) and it was successful.

Today (31.08.2017) I have talk to the customer care personnel about the refund of money of Rs. 349/. But he could not properly replied. First he said the it was the fault of the bank and then he want the reference ID about of deduction. But in any credit card statement no reference number is written. Only payment to airtel.in is written on 23.08.2017 for Rs. 349/.

Kindly arrange to refund the amount of Rs. 349/-.

Regards,

Tarun Kunar Chakraborty.
Mob: 9954928100
A saheb
 
Aug 31, 2017

network problem

Dear team,

Request you serious interference as we are using more than 200 airtel nos including prepaid & postpaid, even after being large no in quantity, priority is far away nobody is even concerned to solve the problem faced for month we have no other option left other than porting and hope u people are also aware of porting benefit in competition if done as corporate and large number of users

Below mentioned is the proof of last complaint registered which is yet to be solved

Dear Customer, regarding the network issue with Service Request no. 76978162 on your Airtel No., you were facing a temporary issue and necessary action has been taken to resolve the same. We hope you are able to enjoy Airtel services now. To check network coverage in your area, click airtel.in/opennetwork. Thank you.

Dear Customer, regarding the network issue with Service Request no. 76978162 on your Airtel No., you were facing a temporary issue and necessary action has been taken to resolve the same. We hope you are able to enjoy Airtel services now. To check network coverage in your area, click airtel.in/opennetwork. Thank you
thomas.mas89
 
Aug 29, 2017

Refund request

I have wrongly recharged for 3000 instead of 300 from my airtel wallet on 04.08.2017 from the mobile number 9994438016. I have spoked with the customer service multiple times i havent got solution yet.

Kindly do the needfull ASAP.
panki8490
 
Aug 29, 2017

data problem (speed) on airtel network

I'm not getting good speed on airtel 3g network... its too much slow from nov 2016 (on recharge 345/- 1gb data /day n free calling) n before that I was getting good speed. Last 23aug to 28aug I got wonderful data speed now..... again its too much slow..!
nileshbhau
 
Aug 28, 2017

Very bad bad bad network

I have a post paid card provided by my company also have Airtel dish at my home.

On my mobile, I am not geting proper network for internet also there is no a single call which have completed without call drop even though I spent my whole day in heart of Pune city, a well know metropolitan city.

Secondly my home is in semiurban area of Pune city & my airtel dish Tv signal get crashed even with light smirr. Hardly we could keep a TV on for hour in whole day due not non availabilty of signal.

If someone ask me to give a rating to Airtel network on a scale of -5 to +5, I will give it -7.

I am thinking to port a dish TV to another company but haven't idea whether it is possible or not. Regarding mobile sim, i have no option as it's been provided by company. But had informed my HR that we should port all the sims to other one whichone is working better.

It my suugestion to all new customer don't choose the airtel as your service provider.

Dr.Nilesh Kamble,
Pune
Sathish R
 
Aug 27, 2017

my sim is missing

my airtel sim is misssing so please disconect that number 9677080642
rayatesandip
 
Aug 26, 2017

Mobile Data Network

I am Facing So Bad Data Network Problem In My Area....
I take a plan of 4g...
but in my area its 2g not working....
its gprs speed going on...
i just port in airtel....
solve my problem else i have to complain ito TRAI.....
my address:
at/post: Mhasawad
Tal Shahada
Dist Nandurbar
Maharashtra: 42400
sanandan1
 
Aug 24, 2017

Sim not working once given a request for migration from prepaid to postpaid from past 3 days

hi, would like to bring to your attention regarding my personal mobile number that is not working (complaint number: 78817532) from past 3 days due to an issue at your end!! Had given a request on 21 Aug for migration from prepaid to postpaid. From that afternoon there is NO SIGNAL' on the mobile phone and the phone not able to receive or make any calls. This is a serious issue as important and urgent calls are being missed. Ontop of it all, i've made numerous calls to airtel customer service with everyone promising to resolve the issue by end of that day and promising a call back. But the 'promise' was never kept and the phone is dead from past 3 days. (most of the time connecting to a supervisor takes atleast 7-10 mins of wait time holding the phone) And even today they have promised to resolve the issue by end of the day, when they don't even know whether the issue will be resolved today!! This kind of service and customer issue handling is not expected from Airtel. I've had good past experiences with airtel broadband and mobile service.
pragya mohanty
 
Aug 22, 2017

refund of money

yesterday i recharged my husband's airtel nub who is in USA at present..it is his mumbai airtel nub. the number is 9967678302. i logged on to www.airtel.in number and did recharge of 3998. the amount was deducted from my account but still not recharged. i am calling customer care since yesterday but none of them are responding..kindly help me as it is a huge amount. kindly help me and take immediate action against this
bhwani shankear lakhera
 
Aug 21, 2017

network issue

My name is bhawai shankear lakhera two days before recharge 348 unlimited local and std calls and 1 gb per day internet plan for 28 days my internet speed also weak.
Rajat singh rajput
 
Aug 20, 2017

Network issue

My name is rajat singh two days before recharge 399 unlimited local and std calls and 1 gb per day internet plan for 70 days but my call is not connecting to anyone and my internet speed also weak.

Bhai itna fekte Ho airtel ka network zordar hai
Or ab pata chal rha hai ki issse A-ha to telenor hai
Zo Sammy per kam to ata hai ye to call hi nhi lagta
Argent rhe to banda Mar Jay call hi na lage

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    paytm - Extra Money Deduction
    I have ordered dried Apricots and you have delivered me...
    Paco Rabanne Lady Million 80ml - They picked up product but not giving refund
    Paco Rabanne Lady Million 80ml Order ID: 19658406546 (1...
    Airtel payment bank - Payment bank is blocked
    Dear Team, I am paying the utility bill payments from...
    State Bank of India - education loan is given
    Sir, I want to say that I wanted education loan for...
    star plus serials - quality of sound of dpeech
    background music in certain serials is too loud we cannt...
    Bigg boss tamil vijay tv - Bigg Boss is media prostitution
    Dear Vijay TV, you can do anything just to run talks about...
    Street Dogs - street dogs
    send the dog's van to the area sanathnagar s r r 1165...
    disturbance - Disturbance
    Sir Please send dog catcher squad we are really disturbed...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username