Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Airtel

India,
Haryana

Consumer complaints and reviews about Airtel

DURGA63
 
Sep 19, 2019

DELEBERATELY CONVERSION OF MY PREPAID NO TO POST PAID AT YOUR AIRTEL STORESCF 53 SECTOR 29 FARIDABAD

i AM SHOCKED & SURPRISED THAT YOUR AIRTEL STORE PARTICULARLY ARE THERE TO HUMILIATE & HARASS THE CONSUMERS. mY WIFE & SON REQUESTED THE SAID STORE TO ISSUE THE NEW SIM AS OLD ONE OF NO-7042760773 WAS NOT FUNCTIONING PROPERLY. i SENT THE AUTHORITY LETTER DULY ATTESTED BY GAZETTED OFFICER WITH ALL OVD . BUT GOVIND & PRINCE DELIBERATELY CONVERTED THE SIM TO POST PAID.
I WENT PERSONALLY AFTER MY COMPLETE BED REST FROM 21-06-2019 AFTER MY ACCIDENT ON THAT DAY..
THEY HUMILIATED ME FOR THE HOURS ON SATURDAY LAST WEEK . & COMPLAINED AGAINST THE STORE , THEY REFUSED TO ACCEPT MY COMPLAINT & HARASSED ME IN SUCH A CRITICAL STAGE OF MY LL HEALTH, AS i USES WHEEL CHAIR OR WALKING AIDS AFTER MY ACCIDENT,

IF ANY BODY IS THERE IN AIRTEL TON LOOK AFTER TO ESCAPE THE CONSUMERS FROM THE CULPRIT LIKE ABOVE
[email protected]
 
Sep 11, 2019

money has not been detected

i have recharged for 100rs fulltalktime but the money has not be reached us so kindly take a step
Jai paikara
 
Sep 8, 2019

Network issue

There is very poor connection with airtel in my locality. I cannot hear a voice properly in my area. It is very difficult to communicate with any person. Please add some network booster or tower. It is really inconvenient for everyone who lives here.

Address -: Laxmi nagar Prince colony pachpedi Naka Raipur Chhattisgarh
Vanshi__ka
 
Sep 6, 2019

Caller is misbehaving

The man has been treating very badly .
The contact Number of man is 8199999192
Geet Singh
 
Aug 28, 2019

Fraud done by Airtel Agent

Airtel agents are doing fraud with many people. We purchased Airtel broadband connection on 20th sept. 2018of Rs. 799 plan for 12 months, for which we made one shot payment. But the agent changed our plan for 6 months only of Rs 999 without our information. Instead our company mail id and contact number he updated his own contact no. and wrong mail id. But on 15th June our internet disconnected by Airtel. Then i contacted airtel customer care and then we get to know that our company broadband plan was for 6 months only. From that day Airtel have not resolved yet and they are charges ur the monthly charges.
mohit saroha
 
Aug 21, 2019

wrong recharge mobile company

Dear Sir,
I have done a wrong recharge of 9896882613 rs399 airtel which is 9896882613 idea in real. kindly reverse my amount to my account.
Reetika002
 
Aug 9, 2019

Poor network of Airtel

There is very poor connection with airtel in my locality. I cannot hear a voice properly in my area. It is very difficult to communicate with any person. Please add some network booster or tower. It is really inconvenient for everyone who lives here.

Address: D-198, Freedom Fighter Enclave, Neb Sarai, Ignou Road, New Delhi -110068.
Nagaraj BS
 
Aug 7, 2019

Airtel GSM

It is indeed unfortunate that inspite of several complaints, None of the officers have tried to resolve the network issue at Yelahanka new town, Bangalore .Lots of call drops when indoors. How can we stay connected. Customer Service O - to a client like me who is with airtel since 20 years

Nagaraj
nitinpatel4056
 
Aug 5, 2019

very bad service no responsible person in airtel

complaint no31-2049299858327 mo no.9909994056
7 day ago complain in airtel but its not resoved by airtel
dont buy a airtel sim
poor service
froud airtel
cheater airtel
looooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooserrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr airtel
shanmuganathan14
 
Jul 31, 2019

My number given to another customer

I used Airtel number 99441***** more than 8 years.
I traveled to abroad and not able use 3 month. Try to use on 26/07/2019 and it's de-activated..send mail to customer care on 26/07/2019 and they replyed It's de-activated 8/06/2019.and asked my details to activate. But 30/07/2019 it's activated to new customer.
I called customer care and they 90 days inactive so we given to new customer.

I am not understand .how they can give existing customers number to new customer.

I need my number. But airlel not giving which I used 8 years.
clonesangram
 
Jul 15, 2019

Broadband connection not working from past 7 days

Hello,

My name is Mr.Sangram Sinha. I have logged a complaint to the Airtel broadband as it is not working from past 7 days. They gave me some service request number 109319740 and i have been waiting from 10th July as on that day i have logged this complaint but i am not getting any proper resolution on this. They are just keep pushing the dates every-time i am calling them. I have seen the worst customer service ever from this company. I have paid my arp rental of 6 months for this and now they are treating us like nobody.

Please if it is possible can anybody help me.

Regrads

Sangram Sinha
pankajbisht12
 
Jun 22, 2019

Not able to add family member connection in my airtel family plan

I have changed my airtel family bill plan from 645 to 799 per month to add one more connection but while adding the connection unexpected error message popping up.
Though i tried to connect customer care but they are also not able to resolve my issue..
I am wasting my money from last two month as i already port to my BSNL family connection to airtel connection to add & on other hand i also increased my family bill plan.

Regards
Pankaj
9634513138
vijeypriya
 
Jun 18, 2019

CHANGED TO POST PAID WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE/REQUEST

I recharge 200/- rs yest on 17.06.2019. It has not been credited and not added to my account.
When i call the customer care executives to know the above details yesterday. They are saying My mobile no . 9940477660 is migrated to post paid on 15/06/2019. And a request has been give for the migration on 12/06/2019. I was shocked to hear this.

I did not give any request to migrate to post paid . It has been done without my knowledge. I immediately asked them to cancel the migration and make my mobile no. back to prepaid. I am using this same mobile for the past 5 years in Pre-Paid.

I am deeply saddened / upset to know that your service to the customer is very poor bcoz your executives are saying that it can be changed to prepaid back only after a month.

1) I didnt change the plan to post paid
2) I didnt make any calls from 12th of June 2019
3) All the above has been done without my knowledge. May be you are migrating yourself to the post paid from your backend, i am not sure.
4) And finally now my request is to change immediately to PRE-PAID. which has to be in effect right from today.
mpscsc
 
May 24, 2019

Network related complaint

MPSCSC विदिशा के टेलीफोन नंबर 408880 पर इन्टरनेट कनेक्शन 15 दिन से बंद है शासकीय कार्य प्रभावित शीघ्र ठीक करे अन्यथा कनेक्शन बंद करवा दिया जायेगा
Premneel68
 
May 14, 2019

WORST DATA C CALL NERWORK

Airtel say they are beat data network company in India but they have worst network n service , i have 5 connections but then i was forces to buy JIO sim for data. Soon i will port my numbers to JIO
kirubanandan.s
 
May 11, 2019

Very bad internet speed in my area

Very bad internet speed in my area
I am not able to use Airtel internet in my area for past 2 months as it only gives a speed of 5-10 kB and after complaing so many times in customer care I am not getting any positive response from there side. The only thing they say that my problem will be fixed soon and there team is working on it but has not been fixed till yet.

S. Kirubanandan
[Mobile number: 8870585476]
No.10, Mariamman Koil Street,
Jeevanandhapuram,
Lawspet post,
Puducherry.
605008.
Mallhari Lavate
 
Apr 26, 2019

Networking problem

Airtel is bad network and froud company cheater company and complent not
Mallhari Lavate
 
Apr 26, 2019

bad network

Airtel is bad network and froud company cheater company and complent not a registered
lkhomes
 
Apr 25, 2019

Internet and Landline not working

Our Landline as well as Broadband not working properly today onwards and please check and clear the problem immediately without delay.

Because, on every we have to do a lot of transactions and invoice preparation of records to do on daily basis.

Hence please send your end one service person and clear the issues asap.

Our Landline Number is 044-45579022


With Regards,
R Vijayakumar
ajay raj
 
Mar 17, 2019

no 4g data and 3g

every day and night we not uses in 4g data .last two month airtell assis he says networy are forwarday your complain.but no body help me.
Prashant998877
 
Mar 5, 2019

Deduction Of Data

From past 2-3 days my daily data of 1.5 gb gets cunsumed too fast..I dnt knw how..even I use airtel hotspot so there is no chance that backgrnd apps exhausting my data..coz I switch on my hotspot only when I need...And yesterday at 2:00 AM I got a msg that I consumed my daily data..even I stopped using Internet at 1:30 AM ..nd by not doing any download how my daily data of 1.5gb got exhausted..As always airtel again strts fooling its users..so now I decided to port my sim to other network..
8893570337
 
Feb 13, 2019

low internet speed

My number is 8893570337,
I live in kollam-kerala.
I fell such a bad network speed.
anjalibht
 
Feb 5, 2019

internet stopped on my number

I am having an airtel postpaid number 8979175859, My credit limit in Rs.730/- but some how by clicking some wrong site or by mistake it exceeded and the amount was 1075 due towards me. I had done the payment of Rs.1075 on 1St February, 2019.

First of all kindly check what wrong has been done by me, why the limit exceeded, it wont happen next month. Secondly and the main thing that the services to my number were stopped on 1st February. My number is not operational till date though i have made the payment 5 days back. The internet service to my number has been stopped.

Please start the internet service to my number as early as possible.
Divyam Patidar
 
Feb 1, 2019

Network Problem

I am using airtel sim, and the network is zero this time, I change the sim socket, turn mobile on off, but still the there is completely no network. The code of area is 782492 and my airtel mobile no. Is 600114248
Joginder thakur
 
Jan 29, 2019

Network problm

My net does not run at all, and I have become completely upset. I have complicated many times, so far I have not got any solution and I want to solve my network.Solution of this compliant by me so that I can get satisfaction if you are not able to do this with people, so please refuse, when I hit the port, why do people call me repeatedly that we Solutions will not solve my solution at all, which makes me uneasy and my job is that of the whole net.

Thank you

Mobile no 8050605454

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PAN Card not received - Pan card not received
    Respected sir/ ma'am My name is haleema khan I have...
    MALE ESCORT SERVICE - Froud
    Sale ne bola ki 5500 jama karo joining ho jayega aor madom...
    EBC - EBC not received for year 2018-2019
    Dear Sir/Madam I have'nt received my EBC for year...
    Hero HF Deluxe - Service of bike
    I am a respectable person of Kanpur and I am your...
    Bigg boss - Big boss
    Pls send out losliya or Kavin, why this irritating...
    GMC WATER SUPPLY - Low force of water for more than one year
    After submitting the Complaint on 10th Sept , I had...
    Municipality of Medavakkam - Water staganet
    Hi sir, Please request to take necessary action...
    Bigg boss tamil vijay tv - Partiality to Kavin
    It looks like Vijay TV is showing immense partiality to...
    ARTY RECORD PENSION CELL NASIK ROAD CAMP MAHARASHTRA - Newppo & Complaint ID sent
    My new PPO not coming please check conform and reply &...
    Dog missing - Dog missing
    My Dog is missing from 4rth september He was last seen...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username