Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Airtel

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about Airtel

COLORADO
 
Dec 14, 2019

WORST, FOOLING, LYING, CHEATING, DISGUSTING AND DISAPPOINTING airtel.

WORST, FOOLING, LYING, DISGUSTING, GREEDY, USELESS and HOPELESS airtel.in.

airtel is the WORST and USELESS cellular network dozen't have the CALIBER to give 4g services. These SILLY STUPID IDIOT airtel agents are MISGUIDING the customers by sending so FAKE and FRAUD messages on our numbers to download their FOOLING and LYING airtel app. Never ever try to download or respond to any of their airtel's FOOLING AND LYING offers.

These airtel people are so ARROGANT, IRRESPONSIBLE, NEGLIGENT AND STUBBORN never ever listens to the customers complaint they everytime LIE to the customers. From last six months the complaint is raised that they are not giving proper 4g services(0 bytes/sec) but everytime they are only looking into the matter but without resolving VERY VERY DISGUSTING AND DISAPPOINTING from CHEAP and FAKE airtel.
Aradhana Choudhary
 
Dec 4, 2019

Sms not able to send

Hi,
I am not able send sms or recieve on my airtel number +919762504045.Also i have recharge of 399rs prepaid validlity still its not allowing to send sms from this number.please slove my problem as soon as possible.i am frustate all my online transaction has stop because i am not getting otp sms on my phone.

Regards,
Aradhana
Uzair1
 
Sep 3, 2019

Call history of 2018

I need call history of 2018 as airtel omly gives the details of call of past 6 months. Please help me out with this.
navedt1001
 
Sep 3, 2019

Deduct total balance without any reason.

Regarding my compalint i rcvd call from number ############ on sunday 1sep 2019 9.32AM from Amit Mishra & From number ############ on 1sep2019 2.13PM.
Both are from airtel head office (as per them) and they want team viewer of mobile to sort the issue but i dont allow them to give team viewer of mobile . they told me recharge bu UPI and my amount is refunded .

But still my problem is as itis.

Airtel customer care person Bagesh confirm that SR no.CBNRD30830049758 is closed where as my compalint is not solved.

thanks & regads

9821671074
navedt1001
 
Aug 31, 2019

Deduct total balance without any reason.

complaint mail sent on 23/08/2019, but complaint raised on 30/08/2019 by airtel team.

"
Warm greetings from airtel!
This is in reference to your email regarding the benefit related concern on airtel number 9821671074.
I regret the inconvenience caused to you in this regard.
Thank you for sharing the concern, I would like to inform that we have escalated the concern with the complaint number CBNRD3083004975801, and they will get back to you with in 72 hours regarding the benefits related concern
navedt1001
 
Aug 28, 2019

Deduct total balance without any reason.

I Mr Naved Tamankar using Airtel number 9821671074.
Details of complaint : Sudden Data balance of 10GB & voice call balance of Rs.26.66 , Rs.7.47 & 25minutes talk time becomes Zero (Nil) on 22/08/19.
on revert of complaint received call on sunday from number 9676994624 dated 25/08/2019 at 12.48PM from Mr Shushil ( from appellate team as per him).
He said ur all balance is laps without any reaseon & refused to rolll back. & give reason you are doing recharge through third party.
He is arguing that with silly reasons like ur not recharge through airtel web site and doing through third party. But all his excuse not related to balance deduction.
As per him if u recharge from third party you not able to get any benefit of net which provided for recharge Of Rs.35/-
I am unable to call & use of data from 23/08/2019 where as my validity pack is active.
I would like to raise a concern wherein in this situation:
1. The knowledge of Airtel representative was not enough and just called as a formality. This shows how the no 1 network of India provide service to customers.
2. If Mr Susheel belongs to Appellate Team why it is mention on Airtel website that Appellate Dept works from 9:30 am to 6:30 pm from Monday to Friday.
Unable to check balance and last 5 transaction through mobile . as msg show mmi complete. Thas all not showing any thing.
Again i rcvd call from same number By Mr Arjun he is provind some other reason ie ur pack is not active where as my balance is deducted when my vaidity ia active , and he told not to mail again & again .
Again from same number same person Mr Sushil called with new reason ie you consumed balance , total false reason where as Mr Arjun give different reasons.
Thrice rcved call with different reason for the same problem.
Kindly lookinto matter and do the needfull.
Thanks & Regards
Naved T
9821671074
Sharba
 
Aug 21, 2019

Want to cancel my accidental recharge

I made an accidental recharge of Rs 3998 on airtel number 8452091766.I was trying to recharge only Rs 399. The transaction ID is 26021858608 dated 21 AUGUST 2019. Please reverse the recharge amount as no international roaming, etc, have been done.
please email me back about your actions at

Want to cancel my accidental recharge

Vikash57
 
May 7, 2019

Poor/no network

There is no network of Airtel at the following address
Sitaram sadan
280 Princess street
Opposite Parasi dairy
Marine lines Mumbai
400002
It's unbelievable that Airtel don't have network coverage at any place in Mumbai!!!!!!
People here use only jio and Vodafone nd there is huge damage to brand image of Airtel in the area.
It becomes a big challenge for me whenever I visit the place. Being a loyal customer of Airtel I put my sincere request to enhance signal strength/coverage in this locality or else I will have to move to other brands leaving my beloved Airtel

Regards
Vikash
7568555754
eshwar kumar7
 
May 4, 2019

Sim inactive

I have ported my sim from BSNL to Airtel on 27th of April. Its been 9 days still my airtel sim is inactive. I have called customer care for many none of them resolved this issue. And i have paid 495 indian rupees for recharge. The customer support says sim is active
but i am not able make any calls, receive call & messages.
Mohan Agre
 
Apr 12, 2019

request you to activate

Hi Support Team,

My prepaid Airtel number 8793607391 recently he is getting the "Temporarily out of service error". Kindly request you to activate the number 8793607391.

Thanks.

request you to activate

BHARAT Sanghvi
 
Mar 27, 2019

29 voucher which got expired before date

Sir I have 550 voucher of RS 29 which can't be use because it got deactivated date before expire, I had made this note to my local Distributer , area sales man Tm ( which keep on changing every time) and now to Zbm, inspite of my regular reminder they are saying at present the voucher is expired so we can't do anything, as the voucher is not used and and the company products why I has to face the loss because of company system problem.
Now a days voucher of 20/30/50 which are still in market is not taken by customers which is no use and non moving stock still company is not helping us to find the solution. I requested plz solve my problems as so as possible due to such Telecome company we retailers are facing many losses.
My outlet is in Kurla w Mumbai 400070
Metro sales. My number is 8879464894.
Chaitanya Zaveri
 
Mar 6, 2019

Wrong charges

Have sent a deatailed mail to airtel 121 and nodal officer and also the appellate. But no response
I am using 6 airtel postpaid number which should have been intelinked as a family plan but charged for both family tarrif and also individuals
Fedup of this ongoing issue
A bill of 4500 instead of 1300rs
I feel cheated
Call me on 7666711107
Or email on [email protected]
Ansari Amin
 
Jan 30, 2019

inconvenience of using internet

i am applied to airtel for prepaid to postpaid Request on 28.01.2019.Photo And Id Proof submitted in Sales executive.One Day 29.01.2019 only Activate in postpaid Sim. Suddenly Disconected . Customer Care complaint. But No Response in their Side.Please further Process. currently i am suffering huge financially truble due to inconvenience of airtel.
kedar dhuri
 
Jan 17, 2019

against airtel worst network

As per my previous complaints, airtel providing very worst service and network.
Airtel sending me a mail for pending bill but he was not sending me a single mail for resolution. Approx 10 month i was facing this issue. And airtel launch too many best network related advertisement is it TRUE !!!!!
I think india's worst network is airtel.
AND I WILL PROVE THIS.
Mohan D K
 
Jan 4, 2019

Refund of Payment

Dear sir, yesterday 03 01 19 recharge my airtel number 8433659776 but recharge not successful.please immediately refund to my account.
Amrita singh 07
 
Dec 27, 2018

Poor Network

Dear Reader,

There has been such a poor network of Airtel everywhere. Initially, I thought Navi Mumbai is having some problem but after shifting to my new office at Andheri, same problem persist.
I have complained several times to Airtel but there is no solution to it even after getting assurance that issue will be rectified.

This is pathetic, I am post paid user & have been charged good amount every month but the service is really bad.
Shushi
 
Nov 10, 2018

Network Issue

We are facing network Issue from last 1 year. We also raised complaint twice hence, solution yet.
Location : Gajanan Estate Sakinaka Pipeline Line Andheri East Mumbai - 400072
kedar dhuri
 
Nov 2, 2018

against airtel worst network

Airtel was a such a worst network any where.
Still issue pending from 9 month but no any single update ar activities. Which has prove that airtel was not taking care customers problem.


Kedar Dhuri
Ganeshan369
 
Oct 28, 2018

My airtel sim card not working

Am ganeshan am working uae in last 2 year & am using airtel no in last 7 years but last 15 days my airtel no not working & it's show now emergency call only but I need my airtel no any chances & I need good solution to airtel team
paramking
 
Oct 17, 2018

No network at my home

I am Airtel user from last 20 years . I believe it's best network in india and I still continue it.but from last few months I am facing network problem in my home.I stay in mumbai city and whenever I am at home i face network issue.i am not able to call or text msg to anybody. I do have all sorted members in my family and not even single mobile have range.

Hope you solve this issue as soon as possible.
Thank you
HEMANT127
 
Oct 17, 2018

55274 is sending continue massege. It is your one time password

Hi, One Time Password for your Airtel Mobile Transaction xxxx. Please use this OTP to complete the transaction.
This type of message sending continue
Aditya Aquarius
 
Oct 11, 2018

Rude behaviour by Airtel executive

Hi all,

I had recently disconnected from Airtel mobile due to their extremely bad service network. Inspite of following up with them they could not resolve the issue. So before migrating to new service provider I had cleared whatever bills I had received. Post which I got migrated to a new service provider. However, after few days I got an Airtel bill saying these are pending arrears which I need to clear off. So when I tried to pay those arrears the app neither the website showed or displayed any icon to pay an inactive number. Which I had promptly mailed and also communicated to the Airtel executive. (Note: I have taken the screenshot of the any field available. ). However instead of resolving or understanding my issue the Airtel executive on the other hand started accusing me of lying and started shouting at me. This was uncalled for and not required. Since I am having hectic schedule I promptly told her to send an executive to the office where I can pay in cash. But she went overboard and the tone in which she spoke was horrible. Fortunately I found an colleague to told me the process of doing this payment which I made instantly. So the executive who was talking so rudely to me was not knowing this process and link at all. I have the number of the executive and also the screenshots as evidence. If some senior management handling customer grievances can call me I can share the executives phone number as well. I feel a strict action to be taken against this executive. Airtel will also have a call recorded as an evidence if she refutes her behaviour. I am sure I will never ever go with Airtel again.
kedar dhuri
 
Oct 5, 2018

against airtel worst network

I was suffering from past 9 month my airtel network not working.
I was send so many mail to airtel but no any 1 reply from airtel. Airtel showing so many advertise for best network using OOKLA APPLICATION but as per my statement airtel network and airtel response team is so worst.
Now my all service was block from airtel because i was not paying last 3 bill but i will ask you 1 question to airtel team IF I WAS NOT USING UR NETWORK JUS LIKE UR CALL AND INTERNET SERVICE SO WHY I WAS PAYING ANY BILL.

Shasha Chettri said india's best network but where ???
SHASHA MUZE BHI AIRTEL NETWORK CHALLANGE LENI HAI COME AND CHALLANGE MY JIO NETWORK.
HA! HA! HA! HA!

KEDAR D
9769196396
deepikaosw
 
Oct 4, 2018

network issue

Yesterday I had put a complaint regarding my network issue.but I have not received any response from your side. Kindly note that I'm NT getting any network in chembur tilak nagar area. Sometimes my internet works and manier times I don't have range only. Kindly do something as soon as possible.
deepikaosw
 
Oct 3, 2018

poor Network

Dear,
I am a Airtel user for last 6 years but now I'm facing tremendous network issues in chembur area Mumbai and even other part of the states. I have called and complaied airtel customer care but they are simply fooling around the bush. And not resolving the customers problem. Hence I'm posting my grevionses here. I am humbly requesting to please resolve the issues instead of publishing bullshit advertisement. Otherwise days are not far where the customers will switch to other sites and company will fall on the face.

Yourdisappointed customer

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    My flower tree - Not received my order
    I placed order on 14th February till now I haven’t...
    Rajasthan government teacher complaint - Teach private coaching centre on duty time
    Hello sir, I am from hanumangarh rajasthan and i am a...
    Kamadhenu Groups And Co. (Kg groups and co) - Fake Company
    #330, 1st floor, 6th block, Rajajinagar Bangalore-560010....
    telecom network problem - Network Problem
    Respected sir, I am from Amethi city of Uttar Pradesh .As...
    Safe Express mover - Fraud mover and packer Money not refund
    I have booked and used the service on 01.02.2020. During...
    Coffee and more - Selling chips at price more than MRP or the marked price
    At Chennai airport, the coffee and more vendor has kept...
    CSAB - CSAB Refund
    Dear Jossa/ CSAB team, I Hritvik Naru, Roll no. 27200282...
    GRAMA/WARD Volunteer - Not working
    Dear sir/Madam, i sending complaints to authorize...
    fake free facility of government hospitals - hospital scam
    Respected sir, I am from Amethi city of Uttar Pradesh ....
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username