Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Airtel

India,
Uttarakhand

Consumer complaints and reviews about Airtel

anuppun
 
Feb 27, 2019

RECHARGE UNSECUSSFULL

Dear sir,

I had recharge my Airtel Sim +91 93326011 for Rs 37 on dt 24/02/2019.
Due to the Recharge Not Done, but the amount was debited from my account XXX1308 OBC Bank.

Kindly refund the above said amount at my same bank or recharge the amount at Airtel number
given above.

With Regards
Sanjeewan Soontha
 
Feb 13, 2019

dth plan change

Airtel DTH create your own plan not working , they keep on charging me as per old plans

anytime you set a new plan and confirm it , there is a message flashing we are sorry , there is some technical glitch

yiu add some channel , it will work. You try to remove channel , it will not

making fool of we people
Kartik37
 
Nov 28, 2018

Sms service

Though I have sufficient account balance I am unable to send sms from my airtel number..And they also got a very bad customer care as I can't talk to a executive because on their customer care number there is no option for talking to their executive
Meenakshi Chandok Sharma
 
Oct 26, 2018

Fraud

Airtel has cheated. Deducted Rs. 20 by the name of primezone which I never activated. Airtel should refund the money back to my account.
Sy8909
 
Sep 17, 2018

Network issue

No network coverage in my house
When I go top floor network come but internet speed is very slow
Himanshu Yadav
 
Jul 23, 2018

speed problem

very poor speed
Hemant Nawani
 
May 26, 2018

Biiling issue

This is Hemant Nawani from Dehradun, Uttarakhand, in connection with my Airtel post paid number 9997777593. I gathered some discrepancy in my billing amount which I dint pay till it was settled. After my phone was blocked from calling ,this guy named Ravi from Airtel with contact number 7088843843 came to my resident to collect the settled amount of Rs. 800 /- Since then despite my paying the said amount, my number is still blocked and this executive from airtel is not responding to any call or querry. The aforesaid airtel number is used by my mother since almost a decade, and its defunctioning has caused her a lot of stress and inconvenience. I expect some action against my querry on asap basis and specially such unprofessional approach by executives of such a reputed telecom company should be dealt in a serios way. Hoping for a prompt follow up on my complaint.
Thanking you in anticipation,
Hemant Nawani
Dehradun,
Uttarakhand
09897099073
SamChauhan07
 
Apr 3, 2018

Internet speed

Sir/ma'am I am using airtel for very long time..I trust airtel that's why I am still using this.
But internet speed of airtel in my area is not good.
I am using 4g network but its working like 2g network.
I am student I am facing lots of problem because of the speed of the network.
Please solve this problem
Thanks and regards.
Manoj Negi
 
Mar 26, 2018

No network of 4g / 3g.. No tower

You people are forcing your customer to change airtel to jio...There is no airtel 3g and 4g network tower in my area.. everytime.. it is showing cross mark in place of tower.. and always searching.. only connected with 2g.. i purchased new sim.. with 3 month's 4g data.. but the 4g network is not working..please resolve this network problem.. area-- sola patti-mehuwala. Pin code: 248171 (harbhajwal road) shimla by pass road. Uttrakhand . Dehradun.. we want tower.. my 15/16 frnds using the airtel network.. they are also facing same problem.. thats why they are changing their network into jio.. make it fast.. my airtel no is 8171016685

No network of 4g / 3g.. No tower

tusshar12dec
 
Mar 8, 2018

Misbehavior/ Abusive Used By Airtel Sales Representative

Hi,


I raised the online request for new airtel postpaid connection in Dehradun (UPW). Your representative- Davender called me from +91-8360119507 today. I asked for some good numbers but he started misbehaving on this & started using abusive language for no reason. Also hanged up the phone & cancelled the request for the new connection. I want serious action to be taken again the concern person & also want apologies from your side.

I will also file a legal case if the case is not resolved in next 10 days.
vishwajeetpanwar
 
Dec 13, 2017

Selling my personal information

I had a Airtel sim no. = 8755037574 , airtel gave it to someone else without informing me
i used it for whatsapp and online shopping
and now i found out that the new owner of that number is reading my messages he/she is on my groups and probably has access to messages which is clearly against my right to Privacy

Selling my personal information

BALWANT_RAI
 
Nov 26, 2017

refund

airtel your app is retarded,i tried to recharge my number with 349 pack twice today from this app and both times money was deducted but i receive no recharge.refund my 348+348 ASAP.
YOUR COSTOMER CARE SERVICES ARE SO CLICHE PLEASE LOOK INTO THESE,THESE ARE NOT FRIENDLY
arpitsharma1612
 
Nov 18, 2017

recharge unsuccessful and cash debited

i done a recharge of 399 and my money is debited but recharge was unsuccessful so please refund my cash and really bad service from airtel.
achurachet
 
Nov 3, 2017

Network issue

Inspite of repeated complaints about the network issue, no action has been taken to resolve the same in IMA Dehradun. Airtel customer care is prompt at receiving complaints but no substantial effort has been made till date.
Arora priya
 
Sep 1, 2017

Online recharge

No - 7830223000
Issue - Transaction unsuccessful but amount deducted twice

Hi

I tried to recharge my number -7830223000 yesterday ( 1 st sep 2017) through airtel app with Rs 549 but the transaction was unsuccessful. I did it again with the same denomination and it was unsuccessful for the second time too.

But amount is deducted twice from my account.

Please get in touch with me and kindly refund the amount of Rs 1098 to my back account.

Regards
Shashank_10
 
Aug 28, 2017

Recharge failed but money was debited from my account

I recharged my mobile online on 15/08/2017 and the transaction failed but Rs.293 were deducted from my account.I was assured that the amount will be refunded within a week but it has not been refunded yet.
My transaction ID is:############
Please refund the money deducted unnecessarily.
My mobile number is:7060459066
Raul34
 
Aug 11, 2017

why account is blocked without my permission.

Airtel company,
I beg to say that why Airtel account is blocked without any reason I have adden rs 1500 in it
My account number is 9110187769.
Please resolve it.
I cannot do any transaction .it (your account is blocked )
Why?
My mpin is correct.
Evevrything is correct.
Why my account is blocked?
Give reason.

why account is blocked without my permission.

garg.arpit27
 
Jul 12, 2017

Fraud Done Service Request # 2006670#

I am really disappointed by this service of Airtel. You guys are bloody robbing the customers by giving this Airtel Secure Service, which is not more, then a shit. The insurance company rejected the claim by giving a stupid excuse that the phone has not been handled properly, how they can assume this particular thing, there was a tempered glass on a the phone with the back cover as well which I was not able to send them because they were damaged. Secondly if every one will handle the phone there will be no insurance companies. Tomorrow if Mr. X will have a sudden accident and he get injuries , then also insurance companies will say he didn't handle himself properly, which will totally be a bullshit.
At the top of that I received my cell phone back from the insurance company yesterday. At the time of Claiming the phone was working properly but when I received the cell phone back the cell phone Is not working, Its in a dead condition, the phone is in the worse condition then before.
Today I went o the apple care to get my phone checked and I found that the insurance company opened the cell phone and changed the Motherboard of my cell phone, which is driving me crazy.My phone is 16gb and the changed motherboard is of 64gb.
Airtel carries a reputed name in the market and customers send their things on the name of Airtel but this is something not accepted from you guys. Please give me a working cell phone with display broken as it was before with the same motherboard or I will go to the police and file the complaint of my cell phone being stolen by you guys.
I am attaching few documents to prove how the condition of the cell phone was before and how it it when I received it back .

Fraud Done Service Request # 2006670# Fraud Done Service Request # 2006670#

Jeff Rollins
 
Jun 1, 2017

mobile phone value added service not cancelled

I have a mobile for many years now and a few months ago tried a Value Added Service for Rs 29 for 75 MB data 3G. I've been trying to cancel this service but every month I am still getting notices that it is being renewed and my balance is being deducted. The service only says
AW-NTAROT
message is : Data Pack at Rs 29 has been renewed with 75 MB 3G for 30 days.

I've tried asking local mobile shop keepers for help and Airtel offices but I'm still getting money deducted from my account. Please help me know how to remove this scam charge myself or help me by removing ALL services from my phone and I will resubscribe to what I want.

When I dial *121# and check for VAS it says I have no services. When I check for reason of previous charge the computer says no charge information is available.

Thanks for your help
J. Rollins
7895384552
gaurav-sh
 
May 22, 2017

not recharge

Today I have recharged my airtel number 7060666045 for an amount of 549 from the my airtel app. The amount was deducted but recharge was still not done. My online recharge txn ID is ############. Please refund my amount as soon as possible.
Gopal9594
 
May 8, 2017

Recharge pin damaged

I have purchased airtel Top-Up Recharge of Rs. 20/- while scratching it, i have lost some digits of its pin number, please send me its recharge pin or recharge my mobile number, i am sending you details of top-up card.

Serial no:- ################

Secret Pin :-*****420088032

My Mobile No. :-7219696416
oui
 
Apr 29, 2017

Lost some digits of my top up voucher while scratching

I have purchased airtel Top-Up Recharge of Rs. 30/- while scratching it, i have lost some digits of its pin number, please send me its recharge pin or recharge my mobile number, i am sending you details of top-up card.

Serial no:- ################

Secret Pin :- 1*****4424541618

My Mobile No. :-9676300263
Anandini Arora
 
Apr 26, 2017

Unsuccessful Recharge but Money Deducted from account

Mobile No:9634226047

Txn ID: ############ of Rs 549

Date:26 April2017

I recharged for Rs.549 through Airtel.in on 26th Apr 2017. My SBI net banking account was debited with the amount but recharge was not done to mobile number. I did not receive any message regarding the recharge.

Kindly take necessary actions ASAP. Let me know when can you revert back my money.

Regards
Anupama Arora
kalthisandeep93
 
Apr 3, 2017

Prepaid Recharge

Myself Sherbin Robinson, I have been customer to Airtel for passt 8 years and my issue is that I have recharge for the plan Rs 348/- on 23rd March 2017 but i'm not unable get connect the national and also local calls, I have done this recharge because of free all local+STD calls+1 GB on 4G handset for 28 days
So please rectify my problem as soon as possible, if not i was planning to change to other network

Prepaid Recharge

Tushar1401
 
Feb 17, 2017

Bill payment

Hey my name is Tushar joshi and I made a complaint on airtel Coustomer care on 21 December about that my internet is not working whenever I am using internet ,it shows connection failed but I didn't get any useful info regarding my complaint then their executive told me to swap sim Then I went to airtel office and the I took new sim with the same number but again I faced the same problem then I made a complaint again on 31 dec2017 then their executive told me that their technical team will call me within 5 days and they resolve the issue but it didn't happen I waited for their call till 7 feb 2017 and then on 7 I called the Coustomer care to know the status of my caplaint then they told me that they raising a new complaint and I will get a call within 48 hrs but it didn't happen again then again I called them back to know the status then their higher authority told me that a local engineer will come to my place and will verify the problem. Then another day their local engineer called me up and asked me what is the prblm I said it wil be mention in the complaint number then he said very rudely , if you want to tell me then it's okay otherwise I will do it on my own I said it's fine then I hang up the call and he never called me after that and even made a false statement that I didn't allow him for the survey after that I waited for his call but he never called me.
My plan is internet based so I want waver for that just bcoz I dnt want to waste my money on such thing which i can not use just bcoz of airtel so Untill my problem will not get resolved I will not pay the bill infact I want the waver from airtel.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    VOLTAS - Delay in AC Repair service
    Dear Divyesh, Thanks for voicing your concern. Please...
    SBI - SBI Credit card
    I was applied for sbi credit card application no...
    MYNTRA - refund
    I can't use my myntra credits , they convert refunds...
    High Court jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh - khatma report
    निवेदन है कि मैं सोहन...
    TVS Credit Services Limited - Reference No - 190513004517
    Dear Sir/ Madam What is the meaning of Resolved ....
    NIFT Raebareli - Complain against faculty
    I would like to bring into your notice that my child and...
    yanwen - ITEM NOT RECEIVE
    Dear Sir, My tracking number VR064052853YP did not...
    New presidency high school - High book prices
    Respected sir The school new presidency high school is...
    Gurukul defence academy kuchamn - Fee refund
    Sir good afternoon.sir my name is jiya shekhawat from...
    SBI Speed Post - ATM CARD
    Reference to the Speed post no. AQ583210516IN as it is an...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username