Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Airtel

India,
West Bengal

Consumer complaints and reviews about Airtel

Jack770032
 
May 13, 2018

Bad network

I am using airtel for about 8years now, but the mobile network is really bad in Darjeeling hills..they say that it's the best network but I doubt...most of my friends and relative have shifted to other mobile networks.. I am also hoping to do the same...please help
iamjoyhrithik
 
Apr 19, 2018

Call harassment

The Owner of this number7319107846 is calling frequently many of my friends usually to Girls and asks them to do dirty stuffs. I called him to stop this stuffs but he just giving the shits so please do take some actions.
KunalGoel
 
Apr 14, 2018

Balance deduction

On my Airtel mobile, i was charged 50 rupees for a service which I haven't even requested for. I asked for it to stop within seconds and it was stopped as well. But even after 12 hours, my balance has not be rebated.
Neeraj4229666
 
Mar 31, 2018

Problem of network

This is getting worse day by day.Every time I try to call somebody only thing I hear repetitively is " All the routes are busy please dial after sometime " now please tell me I will call somebody on my will or shall I wait for that sometime.....this is completely annoying!. Now let's talk about internet, it is also in sorry state, 4G network is just an apprehension it does nothing neither remains stable even for 5 min nor does it do anything. After paying ₹448 this is what I am getting in return.Please do something else I know what I need to do.
Address: Shapoorji pallonji appartment
Pin: 700135
Newtown, Kolkata, WB
Mobile: 9263646962
Saibal Bose
 
Mar 30, 2018

airtel mini store

My name is Saibal Bose, residing at behala , kolkata.Airtel mini store at sisir bagan rd near sree sangha club behala james long sarani, denies to port any number to airtel prepaid instead they force people to buy post paid connections,and they also say that one can buy prepaid at ones own risk.In that case also they wont sell the sim only , means one is forced to recharge and buy promo also,also very disrespectful behaviour with the customers.I personaly ported my aircel sim to airtel pre paid from a local retailer for Rs.50 only.My airtel number is 7278876713.Please take action if possible.
vinaybaid
 
Mar 15, 2018

misuse of documents

Hello,
on this august one of your sales representative named MINA CHOUDHURY
ph no.9903762332,7604072817.her id no is-VK014
she offered and mailed me some corporate plans and taken all the documents and activated connections without my knowledge,
in the name of my company Sri hans polymers and L.r.industries
that girl named mina is not picking my calls anymore and had misused my companys documents.
airtel now repeatedly asking me to pay the outstanding bills though i am not aware about all this i am not going to pay any amount and request you to take necessary and strict actions against your representative.

i have her photo id also and all the mails of plans she offered to me.
Thanks

Vinay baid
9830794442
djrizwan8@gmail.com
 
Feb 4, 2018

Cheated by airtel

I have recharged my number with 199 on 3rd Feb recharge was successful but no benefit added and cc official says that I have to recharge from airtel app... Now my money stuck...

Cheated by airtel

Christine D'souza
 
Jan 4, 2018

Not able to send messages

I am not able to send messages on my number 7225092456. After putting a pack of 400msgs.today what am I supposed to do.
Partha Dasgupta
 
Dec 8, 2017

SR 81621222

I am facing Internet Connection Problem of my mobile No. 8777047737 after porting from JIO to Airtel since 30/11/2017. Several times visited Airtel Store at LILUAH, Howrah. As well as contacted with Customer Care Divn. (121). But no help no updation I am getting.
Keshab PS
 
Dec 7, 2017

AIRTEL CLUELESS ABOUT MNP

I choose to port from Reliance GSM Prepaid to Airtel prepaid and visited CC2 ( Kolkata) airtel store on 6th November 2017, but due to some misunderstanding they port it to Postpaid but I don't want postpaid so cancel the request upon address verification. Again on 14th Nov, I request for fresh Prepaid Port at Chinar park Airtel store but till now no progress. I called several times to Customer care and every time they replied DOCUMENT not submitted. I visited Airtel store again on 27th Nov but of no use, as they don't know why my request got cancelled. Again 7th Dec I visited chinar park store, but still, they are clueless. It's almost one month, and I am still running for MNP.
Interestingly, for Postpaid MNP request I got several calls even after I cancel the request on 6th Nov. Even they were ready to sent executive to my address to get my biometric for Aadhar linkage.

In prepaid they are not interested and if I opt for Postpaid, within no time they will port my number.

I request Airtel authority to analyse the situation.
Thanks
nishant2100
 
Nov 20, 2017

Airtel — temporary suspension of outgoing call on airtel mobile

No outgoing calls or outgoing sms from my airtel number . when I try to call it says" temporary suspension of outgoing call on this number kindly contact customer care ." I have repeatedly contacted them but they are saying that the incoming and outgoing are activated in my number and there is nothing they can do to solve the issue . My reference number is CCNOR21120898109.
Please look into the matter at the earliest.
ujwala r
 
Nov 15, 2017

unlimited plan no outgoing calls

i recharged for 399 for unlimited calls + 1gb data per day 70days plan .. it suddenly doesnt allow me to make calls n says my balance is low .. why will i maintain balance when i have taken unlimited plan .. n to talk to your customer care executive i need main balance .. what kind of service is this
Vibhu Maheshwari
 
Nov 15, 2017

399 Plan validity problem

I have taken 399 plan for 70 days.It was plan unlimited call and 1 GB/day.I have recharged two numbers -8527938235,8130931258.
But I got SMS your validity expires in 4 days.Please continue my plan for 70 days.please resolve my problem as soon as possible.
Biman Behari Poddar
 
Nov 15, 2017

unwanted /fradulent service charges

From the last few month s I have found that my balances are reducing fradulently.On the last 08.11.17 I recharged it with Rs 50/but it is found that is is reduced to Rs 12/-How?
After that I received a message of Gamep service charges .What is this Game P/what is the utility in the social services.
This is nothing but a fradulent charges for which Ihave not given any consent. Can you show any such consent from me.Of course not I am not a mad in this present centerury when every body is giving unlimited 3gG and I shall continue such a fradulent/false service charges.
So Please STOP SUCH TYPE OF UNCONDITIONAL SERVICES IMMEDIATYELY.
My balances so deducted that I cannot make any emergency calls also./NEITHER A SMS.because your such false charges make my balance zero. Is this your GOODWILL?

Biman Behari Poddar
9903796143
sinku20
 
Nov 10, 2017

Poor data connection even complain registered

I have already registered my complain regarding poor data Network two times through Airtel mail address but still no improvement and the situation is still same.
Sai Sushmi Reddy
 
Nov 4, 2017

Airtel balance enquiry

I recharged offer card of 399 for 3 months. 1 GB data daily but it is not working my data is working but unlimited calls is not working please respond fast
Sai Sushmi Reddy
 
Nov 4, 2017

Airtel balance enquiry

I recharged card of 399 for 3 month
My data is working but my unlimited calls is not working please respond fast
Bankitlang passah
 
Nov 2, 2017

Unlimited call is not working

Recently I purchased new sim card n I recharge with 349 unlimited call and 1GB data per day for 3 month n today when my friend transfer balance of rs 10 my unlimited call stop working and calling customer is to difficult for complaint so Im wait ng for ur respond
bhaskarinfy
 
Oct 27, 2017

unlimited calls

Hi
I have taken unlimited calls and 1GB internet pack for one month. For SMS, I have recently got charged with Rs. 100.

Now even that got deducted with the calls. My number is 9963124595
Sangita meera
 
Oct 25, 2017

349 net pack cancellations and want refund

I recharged for 349 but 349 net pack activated .I want my money .please refund it
Mansi malik
 
Oct 19, 2017

Making calls

I recharged my number with 349 which include unlimited calls and 28GB data . Data is working but my unlimited calls are not. Today I lost my balance .how can you make us fool . I want my unlimited call service otherwise I will change my network . Ok my number is 9958752932
jmahakud347@gmail.com
 
Oct 15, 2017

against 349 unlimited plan

I used most of the network and i think airtel is most fraud for cheating people.My intention is not blaming but i faced such things.
I recharged 349 unlimited pack in airtel application.After that its not working now because i am in roaming.The plan didn't specify such details when i recharged, only give the details of unlimited plan.
After that i called to costumer care but they don't take any responsibility and said that all network have that same policy that plan not working at roaming(but its wrong because other network like jio plan working well) . So my rs 349 was wasted .So i thing airtel network is the fraudest network above all networks.
Divyansh Mangal
 
Oct 14, 2017

Not able to make Outgoing calls

I have a 349 plan with a delhi sim now i am in jaipur and i am not able to make any of the outgoing calls
The plan comes with unlimited STD calls so don't know what is the problem....
drsandipsen
 
Oct 4, 2017

not receiving SMS

I changed my Airtel SIM at 3 pm(04/10/2017) to a new 4G SIM as per their request from RG Cellulars(Airtel authorised outlet) at 11.40 am today(04/10/2017).After that I am unable to receive any SMS for netbanking and other purposes.
Please kindly HELP.
DR.Sandip Sen
Mobile No. 9831007944
schandra47
 
Sep 26, 2017

Illegal Charging of money by auto activating Hotshots service

I did not activate Hotshots service in my airtel mobile number - 9748547109, but it was activated on 14th September 2017 at 1:10 AM. Today when i recharged my account they deducted Rs.35 without any notice. Kindly refund my amount and prevent such services from auto activating in future.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    ACT BROADBAND - Internet issue
    People thinking of getting a new ACT connection -...
    M J Phule Bhavan, Kalina - result held in reserve
    i have filled d form for result held in reservation on 27...
    noida sector 19 power cut - Power cut in Noida Sec 63, Chhijarsi colony
    In this village, there is no power last two days. Actual...
    Aitel DTH connection - No response on my complaint
    I had the worst experience dealing with your DTH customer...
    letter - Letter not delivered
    Hello My article RK162051402FR has been arrived on 30th...
    Manonmaniam Sundaranar University Tamil Nadu - Complant regarding Degree of B.A
    Dear Sir / madam My name is Rakesh Kumar. I belong to...
    voltas india - 1.5 Ton AC Showing Error Code E2
    Dear Anshul Kumar, Thanks for voicing your concern....
    snapdeal - My order not received
    My Suborder Id: 26737347895 not received yet.
    Volta's 1.5 ton window ac - Volta's window ac E2 error
    Dear Customer(Sarvesh3249), We are sorry for the...
    Bajaj Avenger street - RE : Starting issue
    Hi Amiyo, We would like to investigate the issue. You...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username