Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Airtel

India,
Andhra Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about Airtel

Partha1000
 
Apr 29, 2019

No Response For New Broadband Connection

I applied for a new Airtel broadband connection online in Hyderabad. My reference number is 95156144536556. Within 1 hr they called me about my request and I told them to give the status update regarding the feasibility by end of the day. It's already two days, there is no communication from there side. Also Airtel customer service is so obnoxious that there is no direct way to talk to their representative to know about the status.
.
Listen to their call here:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/17IsqitVF2rZ2e2acE55MEdblvCMBumBq/view

No Response For New Broadband Connection

vutumoha2
 
Mar 15, 2019

Poor service and no resolution to problem

My Airtel dth account was updated with wrong pack without my intimation which made my account expire before the stipulated time. Even after following with customer care for 1st month they are not refunding the amount..Everytime I call they say intiated the refund and all of the customer care executives/manager say it will be done in 1or 2 hours, but never got it even after 1 month..The other issue is, the Airtel internet TV set top-box is crap and there is a problem which is unresolvable even after n number of complaints
Santosh Tarlapally
 
Dec 30, 2018

Unable to make outgoing calls

I have recharged with 448 plan even before my current plan expired and still my outgoing calls are stopped, I can't find any option to speak to customer service executive on airtel 121 customer care or raise a request on my airtel app.

Account balance shows I have validity of unlimited pack until 22nd March 2019
Vinodchicha6999
 
Dec 26, 2018

Poor network and poor internet

Poor network and internet i called 2 times to call center but no use mine mobile number is 6309612562 airtel network has become worst from other networks
Prititania
 
Nov 9, 2018

Internet speed

Surf add me dekhane Se lunch nhi hota speed bhi honi chachiye jo ki Airtel me nhi hai choor hai Airtel
Jain monika
 
Oct 2, 2018

Balance deducted without my permission

service of bhaktisagar portrait has been started on my airtel no. without any request and deducted rs.20 from my account balance. Please stop service and return my balance as I have not requested for this service.
This is the second time when rs.20 has been deducted from my balance.
Vasila
 
Sep 28, 2018

Cancel recharge

My Airtel mobile number is 7093177063.I recharged yesterday with one month prepaid plan.
My request with the company is to cancel my plan.
Surekhadp
 
Sep 25, 2018

Balance deducted without my permission

service of bhaktisagar portrait has been started on my airtel no. without any request and deducted rs.20 from my account balance. Please stop service and return my balance as I have not requested for this service.
ARIMANDA PRASANNA LAKSHMI
 
Sep 17, 2018

OUT GOING CALLS

OUT GOING CALLS ARE NOT GOING
Pujari bhaskar
 
Sep 8, 2018

Non availability of network in frequency area that is muddireddypalli very near to hindupur

Sir
I am getting calls in my area since 1 to 2 month's. Due to our airtel network poor signals. So kindly improve the strength as early as possible. My mobile no is 9440018141
Rajsagar1212
 
Aug 20, 2018

Removal of hazardous tower from residential area

Removal of hazardous tower from residential area

Beside my home a huge Airtel cell tower is there, Tower situated at residential area there are so many people effecting by radiation mainly Children, aged, pregnant ladies are the worst affected categories n govt. is responsible if citizens' Health affected due to negligence of few of them due to which over all population is at stake, due to radiation children are thin and not growing quickly, they used to sick frequently, the poor parents are paying the hospital charges a lot, we raised a complaints many times but no one is taking care, so please please I am requesting you people take a bit time about this serious issue and solve this problem save the next generation in our village, that will help more than 400 people. Thank you very much

I expect early action to b taken n relieve us from these health issues..

Airtel Tower Location:
Mandal & Village: Athmakur(M)
Dist: Yadadri / Nalgonda
Telangana -- 508111
Kedharinath
 
Aug 2, 2018

Signal issue

Am facing last 5 days On words signals issue on malkajgiri please resolve it
Rehman Shaik
 
Jul 25, 2018

No Airtel network

Hi,

We are facing lot of aritel network issues at home. When ever we get cal, need to rush out side of home to take it. There are near about 1000+ families are staying here and majority are using Airtel. Please request you to take immediate action against it.

Regards,

Shiva sai nagar colony, Bairagiguda
Hydershah kote, Hyderabad
500091
PH: 9885766868,7680099018
nmrao7788
 
Jul 23, 2018

Poor signal

he following mentioned my mobile numbers not working since three days due to poor signals inside of my home, but working out side of my home.
1) 9000247788
2) 9000347788
3) 9912347788
My Address:
Door no.6-175/2, MAYURI RESIDENCY,AYYAPPANAGAR,SHEELANAGAR,WARD-65,BHPV POST, VISAKHAPATNAM,PIN-530012,ANDHRA PRADESH
Please rectify it to resolve the problem
irfan gazi
 
Jul 18, 2018

network problem

i m usually getting netwrk problem on my no :9618145994 few days back also i have got this issues but it was resloved but again i m facing the same issue
Sriuma
 
Jul 9, 2018

Unsucessful recharge on my Airtel phone and money got deducted

Money deducted Recharge Unsuccessful is the message on my Airtel phone no 8179342161
I initiated a recharge of rs.448 from netbanking bill pay. Money is deducted from my account and I got a message that recharge will be initiated but recharge not done. this is happened twice and a total of rs 896 was deducted f┼Ľom my account.How will get my amount back from airtel.
Hariram Akula
 
Jul 4, 2018

worst service worst network

no signals but showing adds that signal is there at mountains and forests
no data service but your upgrading to 4g qnd 5g
no call service always call failure but showing in adds speak n8t to mrng how ..? with out signals
no proper costumer service but your adds are that Airtel is India fastest network and no 1 network

its better be India worst network and your network is not no 1 its no zero

its better to shutdown your network
please do not pay with costumers we are your food
MansoorAll
 
Jun 17, 2018

Data connectivity/4g Network issues

Dear Sir/Madam

FOR THE PAST FEW MONTHS I HAVE BEEN FACING NETWORK ISSUES SPECIFICALLY WITH 4G SERVICE WHILE USING THE AIRTEL PREPAID SIM CARD, AT FIRST I THOUGHT THE ISSUE MIGHT BE WITH MY NEW PHONE. SO, I HAVE CHECKED USING THE OTHER SIM CARD (JIO) AND THE 4G NETWORK INTERNET JUST WORKS FINE. FIRST IT TOOK SOME TIME TO BELIEVE THAT THE AIRTEL IS HAVING A NETWORK ISSUE FROM WHAT I HAD EXPERIENCED, THEN I CAME TO CONCLUSION THAT THE ISSUE IS FROM YOUR END. I ALSO HOPED THAT THE ISSUE MIGHT GET SOLVED IN SOME TIME. BUT IN DISAPPOINTMENT I AM WRITING THIS COMPLAINT. HOPE YOU FIX THE 4G DATA SERVICE ISSUE IN A SHORT SPAN, BECAUSE I HAVE SUFFERED FOR A LONGER PERIOD. IF U DO NOT FIX THE 4G DATA SERVICE ISSUE,THEN I MIGHT BE CHANGING THE OPERATER SERVICES.

MANSOOR
jayasreedevaraju
 
May 24, 2018

details of outgoing calls on 23 may

good morning. refer to my earlier message, i called up uber driver approximately at 2300hrs on 23 may 18 from my airtel number 7995603502. i lost my mobile on cab and unable to contact driver. it is therefore requested that detailsa of outgoing call that day be mailed to my email address [email protected]
jayasreedevaraju
 
May 24, 2018

details of outgoing calls on 23 may

i took a ride in uber on 23 may 18 and left my mobile on taxi. i request for details of out going calls so as to trace details of the driver. it is requested that details to be sent to my email id [email protected]
[email protected]
 
May 14, 2018

Internet speed

Worst speed .fake advertising .making people fools by saying best 4gspeed .Our money is wasted.
Ramesh Bugatha
 
May 10, 2018

No network

There is no network in my area parvath nagar near madhapur Hyderabad please solve this problem
Tanusha.p
 
May 6, 2018

sim is not working

All of a sudden my sim is not working. I am unable to receive or make calls .It is showing emergency calls only.I have visited your service center he told that you must change your sim mam and it will get activated within 4 hours but it has been around 20 hours I have changed my sim but found no response .I have been using airtel and never faced this kind of problem and I am frank that the costumer service was too worst. The person at the service center was even not able to find the problem.
ssr013
 
May 3, 2018

Sim not activated

It's been more than 12 hours that I have taken a new sim to replace my old damaged sim. The new sim is not yet activated. My number is 7680810088.
ssr013
 
May 3, 2018

Sim not activated

I have taken a new sim to replace my damageged sim. It's been more than 12 hours but the new sim is not yet activated. My number is 7680810088

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    MCD - Sewer Blockage - Sewage block
    I would like to draw your kind attention towards blocked...
    Oyo Rooms - Worst service on the last 3 bookings on Pine View Hotel
    Hello, Need full refund on my money for the...
    MAHINDRA XUV 500 W11 OPT - Going left heavily while driving
    Hello sir I own xuv 500 w11 model vehicle number (UP 78...
    Canara Bank - Savings account is debit by Canara Bank by Rs 1777.00
    Dear Sir, Account no: 0322XXXXXX047 My Savings...
    HITACHI E-SHOP(http://www.jci-hitachi.in/e-shop) - Delivery of my order
    Dear Shivam, Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share...
    Dish TV - Recharge not done
    I ve recharged my dish tv through dish tv app (online...
    Dezire research - Stock trading wrong commitment and looted
    Hi I have received a call for investment post which i...
    Fake calls - Getting Fake
    Recently bought TV from flipkart. After received TV the...
    Nta - wrong jee mains paper 2 rank
    Application no: 190310229900 DOB : 27/111/2001 Paper 2...
    ID DOPBNK - Fraud Message
    I have received following message from ID-DOPBNK on my...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username