Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Airtel Postpaid Connection

India,
Assam

Consumer complaints and reviews about Airtel Postpaid Connection

shamit
 
Dec 14, 2017

Porting from UP west to delhi circle

I had given a porting request for Mobile No 9897020365 in the Name of Mahesh Prasad Tiwari to a DSA who has visited my residence and collected the document. As the no belonged to UP west circle of airtel I thought it would be best to go in with airtel but now I feel it was a wrong choice. Firstly the UP west no got disconnected and the new circle porting sim did not get activated. I visited you sector 16 Faridabad outlet 7 -8 times but till now the same but after almost 20 days they are not able to provide a solution to the issue. According to them the DSA has done double punching and the UP west no was ported out but new account is not getting generated in NCR delhi circle.

There is a huge loss that I had incurred due to such pathetic porting services that has been offered by you.

Would like to get the issue resolved at the earliest or will be forced to escalate the matter further
KK Kushwaha
 
Oct 6, 2017

Disconnection and re-connection

I had postpaid connection #9867449625. I got a bill which was 5 times than my normal usage. Upon visiting Airtel Gallery in Belapur Navi Mumbai on 24 September, the representative asked me to call the call center from there itself. Very funny, when I am at gallery, they ask me to call.
The call center guy told me that my large bill is due to my high data consumption, which actually i had not consumed. Upon asking to share my data browsing history he refused to share.
I than requested to change my plan form post paid to pre-paid. This was accepted and i was given a new SIM and I was told that it will get activated in few days and I need to call 59059 from new SIM.
To my surprise Airtel guys kept calling me as to why I want to change form Post paid to prepaid. And suddenly my Post paid number got deactivated on 29th Sept. I visited the Airtel gallery to activate my pre paid SIM and to my shock for 5 days my SIM remain deactivated. I visited Airtel gallery almost every day.
Since all my banks had my number registered I could not do any banking related transaction as I could not get OTP. This has caused me a huge loss during 5 days.
And ultimate I got a call on 4th October that I can get my number restored but only as Post Paid. And it will be treated as new connection. Now see the monopoly, I could get number restored only if I accept as Post paid. I had no choice but to accept this condition as I still needed OTP to do banking transactions.
I want to go to consumer court for this kind of deficiency, harassment and monopoly attitude. Please let me know how to proceed.

Thanking you
KK Kushwaha
M 9867449625
RV S
 
Sep 13, 2017

POOR SERVICE BY AIRTEL TELECOMMUNICATION

EXTREMELY POOR SERVICES,

I HAVE THREE POSTPAID AIRTEL CONNECTION, BUT NOT AVAILING THE BEST FACILITY OF VOICE CALLING AND 4G NET CONNECTION. I HAD MADE MUCH CALLS AND REQUEST, IN ORDER TO MAKE RESOLVE OF SOLUTION FOR COMPLAINTS BUT THERE WAS NO ACTION ON IT ONLY MAKING A FRAUD.

EVEN CUSTOMER CARE CONVEYING TO ME THAT YOUR PROBLEM WAS RESOLVED , BUT I HAD NEVER MET A AIRTEL TECHNICIAN AND CONVERSATION REGARDING MY PROBLEM. WITHOUT RESOLVING THE PROBLEM THEY AUTOMATICALLY SEND THE MESSAGE THAT YOUR PROBLEM HAS BEEN RESOLVED.................WHAT IS THIS.....

IF I SIMPLY TALKS ABOUT VOICE CALL IN STATE PUNJAB OF INDIA PLAYING A VERY BAD ROLE . ALTHOUGH 4G NETWORK CONNECTION IS FAR FROM UNRESOLVED PROBLEM (SIMPLY NOT BROWSING THE BROWSER SPEED DROOPS AT ALL TIMES).

SO OVERALL CONCLUSION IS THAT I AM PORTING MY ALL THREE NUMBERS TO ANOTHER ONE..........

DON'T EVER TRUST TO AIRTEL SERVICE............. IT IS FRAUD ONE..........................
Bhupendrakumardas
 
Aug 2, 2016

unauthorised uses of net connection

Sir, I am having AIRTEL post paid mobile connection bearing number 881160156. Since last two/three months I am getting messages[SMS] like-" You have used/consumed ...KB/...MB data in internet use" etc. But Sir, it is a matter of surprise that I have never used the net service, because I am having separate net connection bearing number 8811830335 which is being used in computer. So, how the net of mobile[881160156] is being used by a third person?. Please lookinto the matter and advise me accordingly with alternative number of my spouse7896916783. With thanks, B K Das, Guwahati.
anilgaur.2006
 
Jul 27, 2016

number restart

i am using my number for the almost 8 year in my name Anil kumar Sharma. As my connection was CUG for bharti retail ltd. now i left the company and produce the NOC to airtel store but they are unable to restart my number 9878950184. I need your support to restart my number
Manjinder55
 
Apr 17, 2016

New post paid conection

Sir / Madam
My self Harpinder Kaur at Mandigobingarh. I take a convert Airtel prepaid connection to postpaid connection on 15.04.2016 mandi gobindgarh Airtel office. My no is 97796-91155 & mandi gobindgarh airtel office said connection will be start with in one day but next day on Saturday connection not be start i complain & my complain no is 68904154 & they said connection start with in 4 hours but on Monday connection not be start i again complain my complain no is 68910755 they said connection will be activate coming soon. So you can solve my problem as soon as posiable.
ideacellular
 
Apr 3, 2016

RE: New connection of airtel postpaid

Dear Madam,

We thank you for showing interest in Idea Cellular. We request you to provide us your contact details and our representative will get in touch with you soon.

Thanks & Regards,
Customer Care, Idea Cellular
Clayra
 
Mar 30, 2016

New connection of airtel postpaid

I have submitted all my documents with people coming front airtel having a I'd n bill of frontline salesmart pvt ltd the documents was submitted on 19 March 2016 morning 10 , from that day this people r fooling me saying ur document is under process n when I ask them to return the documents after 10 days they r not answering my call it make me feel this guys r fraud sit i request u pls ask them to return my documents so I can continue with Vodafone idea or docomo whatever but not airtel I dont want to make this n issue so I m finding easy way pls before I hire a lawyer n file a complaint of fraud against them pls pls let me have my documents back , thanking u frustrated customer
sauravgarg
 
Nov 18, 2015

not connection

DEAR SIR,
MY OFFICE IN PATRAM NAGAR NARWANA, BUT IN THIS AREA YOUR AIRTEL CONNECTION DOES NOT WORKING.
manabsingha
 
Aug 28, 2015

call drop in airtel postpaid

There is tremendous call drop problem in airtel even in airtel to airtel call. So sad with this service. I have used many other connections but really fed up with this although I am using postpaid connection. Can you help me to overcome my problem.
THAKURDAS BAKSI
 
Apr 18, 2015

Surrender

I want to surrender the airtel CUG postpaid connection No.7044088987 as soon as possible.
r Varmani
 
Apr 6, 2015

Verification failed

Dear Airtel,

I recently applied for new post paid connection under my family plan offer on "24 march 2015".
Madam Naga kumari (Mobile no :7680947732) did call behalf of Airtel and collected my documents on "24 March 2015".
I have requested for MNP and also applied for 2 new connection which all are under one pack, one parent number (ie : 9959237776) got activated on 28 march 2015.

Other two numbers (Ie : 9000581991 and 88971907XX) are still not activated when i call customer care number and enquired regarding this i came to know that my address verification is negative. But i have submitted same address proof for all the three connection, and i am very much interested to know how it can be positive for one number and negative for another number.

I tried to reach out the person who has collected documents multiple times but she did not attend my call, some how i found her higher authority number and contacted them and as per their suggestion did send a mail with all my documents but did not get any response from the concern person.


I will be thankful if you can resolve this problem.
jessica deep
 
Oct 26, 2014

Netowrk issue being faced on AIRTEL

I have 2 connections from Airtel and I have been complaining Airtel since so much time but no resolution is being done on the same. I am facing problem of no network or low network continuously since last some while and no response has been there from AIRTEL. At my residence and my office I am facing network problem and am loosing on business as well as personal calls. Please get the same rectified on urgent basis. My mobile number is 8283843399 and 7814458641. I am using the best phones (Iphone 5S and Note 4 by Samsung), so there can be no issue in relation to the handset and the handsets have been shown to the care centers and are working properly. Please help on this issue as other networks such as Idea/Vodafone/reliance/BSNL are working with very good network there.
Deep
(Advocate)
ganes80
 
Oct 8, 2013

Surrendering of my Postpaid connection 9790970777 with account number 1027126897

I tried sending mails from 13-8-2013 for surrendering pls consider & i will pay balance if any too. pls see below bounced mail




---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Ganesh Kumar <[email protected]>
Date: Tue, Aug 13, 2013 at 5:20 PM
Subject: Surrendering Post Paid number 9790970777 with account number 1027126897
To: [email protected]



Dear Sir
I like to surrender my postpaid bearing number 9790970777 with account number 1027126897 due to unavoidable circumstances. Kindly accept this & disconnect my services to the above number at the earliest.

Thanks & Regards,
Ganesh Kumar. M
Rashi L
 
Apr 28, 2013

Misbehavior of Airtel customer care executives

I have Black berry phone with me for which I have inquired about the black berry charges at Airtel where sales executive at the time of giving connection told me that he can offer me one post paid connection with Black berry plan of Rs 299/- where I can access unlimited e mails, internet surfing along with other yahoo messenger, BBM, etc. After getting connection when I inquired with customer care, executive in the name of Sonia Suri picked the call. At first instance she was confused about the plan details. I can memorize where she told me that in plan of Rs 299/- they can offer me access unlimited e mails, internet surfing along with other yahoo messenger, BBM, etc.When I asked about the procedure to activate the same, she kept me on hold for some time and then activate the same without taking my confirmation. After that she told me that she activated the plan under my no. When I reconfirm her about any other charges regarding the surfing of net under this plan she refused stating that net surfing is chargeable. I immediately requested her to disconnect the plan as I cant spend 299/- for such plan. Then she told me that Airtel can charge me for activation of this plan. I cant understand if I immediately asked to disconnect the plan then why the company should charge????

I got a very rude attitude from her side and she disconnected the call without listening to me. I would like airtel to just check the recording of the executive. I called from my no 8295277229 at 2:33pm. I am going to surrender the number as I am having connection of BSNL and voda which are much trust worthy guys in market.
a_b_c_d
 
Sep 24, 2012

airtel is just hopeless

Aittel charges unnecessary bills. They suck big time. I just hope that airtel faces a big problem for eating up peoples money for no reason. I just wait for the day...........
tofikull
 
May 12, 2012

Surrender of Postpaid connection

Dear Sir/Madam,

I tried in 121 but they answer me properly and process of surrender my postpaid connection immediately due to personal problems.

Thanks
T R Chowdhury
7896002516
Guwahati
User823
 
Jul 16, 2011

SURRENDER OF POSTPAID CONNECTION

Dear Customer (ONOL HAZARIKA ),

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 11 July 2011, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at 121 or write to [email protected]

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
User823
 
Jul 13, 2011

SURRENDER OF POSTPAID CONNECTION

Dear Customer,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 11 July 2011 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.


Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
User496318
 
Jul 11, 2011

SURRENDER OF POSTPAID CONNECTION

For some reasons I have started to doubt the bill amounts of my AIRTEL POSTPAID connection. Hence I want to surrender my POST PAID connection. I have send so many mails to customer care of AIRTEL asking them the process of surrendering. But they are not assisting me. I need your support in this case.

8011709104

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    hcl technologies limited - PF CLAIM Status is Still 'Submitted' Status
    Hi Team, I have taken the print out of form 13, and...
    Videocon D2H - Worst service provider
    Dear Deepali, We apologize for the inconvenience. We...
    C S Services / PFRDA - C S Services
    My father got a call from 0639431839 claiming to be an...
    HCL PF Help Desk - PF CLAIM Status is Still 'Submitted' Status
    Hi Team, I placed a PF Transfer request, Have taken...
    Hathway - Harrassment by your Executives
    Since I am out of station I haven't recharged my...
    UGC - HRA link not activated
    I have joined as PhD junior research fellow with reference...
    State Bank of India - Deduct my money without my permission
    Hi I am Manish Vasudeva and My account No is 20188668746...
    UBON HEADPHONES - Regarding repairment of portable speaker
    I purchased ubon portable speaker and i had battery issue...
    Renault duster - Power cut
    Some time my duster in running position and suddenly power...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username