Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Airtel Store

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about Airtel Store

Sagarade54
 
Jun 14, 2019

Missbehaviour , use noncomunicational words

My token number was 046, I was standing outside the premises because I had a turn but my place was taken away
Shrutiarora1103
 
May 26, 2019

Number not linked with Family Plan since 4 months of request

I requested to link my number in family plan, they even visited my home to link. But every month I am being charged Rs 290+ as postpaid bill which I have been requesting to put under family plan. The response from Airtel Store opposite DAV school, Bathinda is that they will call me back after resolving the complaint. But I never receive any call from them. Poor service.
MANJUbharathi
 
May 6, 2019

Sim deactivated

HI,This is manjunatha

Ph.NO. 9481568354

The sim has been deactivated from 5/.05/2019 with out any reason,since i am 12 years old air tel customer and i am continuously using..........Please solve the the problem because i am using only one no ..
Shubhamkv1
 
Apr 27, 2019

Negligence of customers

Sir,
I am interested in porting my SIM from other network to AIRTEL which I will not do now.
As I have visited atleast 4-5 different stores repeatedly of urs from last 15-20 days. BUT THEY HAVEN'T EVEN TAKEN my port request. one of them is asking me to go to retailer these services we are not capable to do. I have asked him they are charging more than 100 rupees for porting without any FRC.
These include 10 rupees for billing of month and remaining in his pocket
Then ur store man is saying this is genuine rate. Go and take ur sim.
What the he'll is this.
Jaya Gowri
 
Apr 16, 2019

Mismanagement of details

Customer service is very bad at Airtel store in D.B.Road Coimbatore. They made us wait for more than an hour. Poor reception service with one person effectively working. Until now my complaint has not been rectified, but I was charged for the same.
Neeraj
 
Apr 11, 2019

Behaviour

I am user of Airtel I visiting our store payment I give 1000 rupees l they will paid only 520 they said we don't have change go outside and bring change otherwise you wait half an hour this is not the with why should we will suffer for your inconvenience
Do needful otherwise we switch another company
Pramodprince
 
Apr 8, 2019

store manager misbehaviour

i went to store regarding data concern he given me so many promises but not worked on it and when i said him that ill complaint to nodal he stared abusing me on call and told do whatever you want to do ill not lift your call and blocked my number ..really a dont even know how to deal to customer and he is the incharge for 7-8 store ..


Name : pravas kumar sahoo
address of the store where the complaint raised : Pimpri vallabh nagar
PIN : 411018
Irritated with Airtel
 
Mar 7, 2019

Poor service from Airtel Tilak Road store

I had requested for the cancellation of my Airtel post paid numbers. I was wrongly informed by one of their staff members that it would be executed within 72 hours upon my request. However, even after seven working days, my request was not honoured. During my second visit, the store manager assured me that the same would be done by 12 noon the next day. To my utter dismay, the same has not yet been done by the store. Now I have to pay the bill for the services, which I had requested to discontinue.
This store is badly managed and the staff is untrained.
I wish to sue this store for the damages caused to me.
Deejay G
 
Dec 19, 2018

Rude behavior and non interest among Airtel Vashi Sector -17 store staff to help Customer

The Airtel store at Sector-17 Vashi would be the worst I had ever visited. It's third time I had visited the store and every time the whole staff is inside a small room within the store. Only a single female staff is sitting outside to help people. You can clearly hear giggling and loud laughs from that room, even if people are waiting outside. Today I entered the store, as usual there was a single staff sitting, I waited for 10 min with no response and then went to ask the staff -"How long will it take for my query to be address ".Instantly she replied rudely -" Yus it will take lot of time". The concern was that, there was just a single customer other than me in the store and I could continue hearing the chit-chat from the small room and no one stepping out to help us, frustatingly I left the Store. I would Congrats the store head, as she was one encouraging such funny chitchat session within that room with her not-so-funny louder tone jokes. I hope this should end and the customer should get service immediately and not be entertained by the jokes heard from that tiny room.
Vdeva025
 
Nov 25, 2018

Rude behavior and unwanted talk with customers

I went to airtel store in ganapathy branch, Coimbatore. I don't know why my number is temporarily blocked. So I asked them that issue alone for that the executive took my phone and installed airtel apps without my knowledge and told put monthly plan, this is not my question. Then after seeing another Sim jio he got angry because I'm using jio and fighting with me that jio waste why can't you Recharge for airtel and also he said If you can't Recharge move to another network at very rude manner. But my question is why my number is blocked that's it? Is this answer?
siddhi.mmobharkar
 
Oct 31, 2018

Misbehavioir of the store executive

The store executive disnt at all speak woth me properly in a very rude manner as if he is doing a favour for me in Helping me which he hasnt. I want to switch to prepaid from my postpaid number and the executive made me visit 5 times with no results.i am at the navipeth store airtel..i need a redressal of this as soon as possible
Advocate Prashant gupta
 
Oct 10, 2018

Re-issue the same number

I m using a Airtel no. Since 8 years and within these 8years , first time I need to go at Airtel store with the purpose of re-issue the same number..
But I really get too much disappoint with these kind of services,,
There was a lady on counter she attend me and gave me a new sim card and said that sim will work within 4 hours but now more than 2 days I didn't get my no. On when I found a contact no. Of store at green park on Google and tried on that my call automatically connect to the 121 cause of they don't want to attend the any coustmer's call and forwarded to the coustmer care at 121 and misguide all coustmers.
When I talk to coustmer care they told me sometime that " no.Humari taraf SE sim chalu h aapne jha SE sim li h vahi SE contact kriye ja k"
And other one said , " jha SE aapne sim li h vahan SE Hume koi bhi request nhi ayi h sim activation ki,,
I mean how can you give different Answers about same sim
Please fix this problem and consider this problem otherwise I switch to on other network , I will not tolerate this kind of scenario.
Thank you
Advocate PRASHANT
rohitvermpm
 
Sep 27, 2018

Wrong information

She gave me wrong information about postpaid connection to prepaid
Samay Shinde
 
Sep 10, 2018

Airtel Staff Not done my mobile recharg

My name is subhash shinde on10 sep 2018 I visit in airtel gallary in near Vashi rail way st I visit 2 time in that gallary for recharge my airtel number but both time it will not done when 1st time I visit in that gallery that time one lady is setting on cash counter she tell me now network is down so we can not recharge so I ask her when it will work she say in 3pm so on 3pm I again visit on gallary so that time thier is no one on cash counter so I ask one of the airtel staff I want make mobile recharg but but that person tell me thier is no one on cash counter but on same time thier 3-4 staff are working near that counter but no one is ready do my mobile recharged and one staff says me go to another store to do your mobile recharg that kind of service I get from airtel gallary so I suggest to airtel plz improv your service for customers

Regards
Subhash
[email protected]
Samay Shinde
 
Sep 10, 2018

Airtel Staff Not done my mobile recharg

My name is subhash shinde on10 sep 2018 I visit in airtel gallary in near Vashi rail way st I visit 2 time in that gallary for recharge my airtel number but both time it will not done when 1st time I visit in that gallery that time one lady is setting on cash counter she tell me now network is down so we can not recharge so I ask her when it will work she say in 3pm so on 3pm I again visit on gallary so that time thier is no one on cash counter so I ask one of the airtel staff I want make mobile recharg but but that person tell me thier is no one on cash counter but on same time thier 3-4 staff are working near that counter but no one is ready do my mobile recharged and one staff says me go to another store to do your mobile recharg that kind of service I get from airtel gallary so I suggest to airtel plz improv your service for customers
Saran Shanmugam
 
Aug 21, 2018

Price range is too high

Airtel 4G Hotspot costs only Rs. 999(limited period offer). But the Airtel authorised store in Thennampalayam, Palladam Road, Tirupur, is selling it only for Rs. 1500
Mudassir Ahmed.M
 
Aug 14, 2018

SIM not activate

My SIM will be damge my phone 8870753714 I am visit Airtel showroom he told me activate within 24 hours but four days over but my SIM will be not activated so many times I visit him holding only yesterday sir even today also not activate I will call you him he is not attend my call also sir....
dharmajit singh
 
Aug 11, 2018

sim card re activete

my sim has damage i will re apply same no 7738448373 on 01/08/2018 sim card is still not active star day im vist airtel store mumbai andheri east branch one person attend see say my sim has active within 24hr is not active still please chek
digambar b
 
Jul 3, 2018

Not giving postpaid sim card

On 30 june 2018 port my telenor sim in airtel postpaid till now they have not given me my simcard cancel my porting request .
lokeshkmrsingh
 
Jun 21, 2018

Regarding migration from Post Paid to Prepaid

This is Lokesh Kumar Singh and I have 1 Post paid Mobile Number-9575339990 (airtel). Here I want to say to you that I want to do migrate my number post paid to prepaid, yesterday I contacted at airtel store located in Shivnath Complex Supela bhilai. They are saying me that your number would be migrate from post paid to prepaid but you have to do 1st recharge of Rs. approx 400 to 450. I am not agree to do 1st recharge of Rs. 400-450. I want to do minimum recharge.

While I contacted to customer care they guide me that Recharge of Rs. 400 to 450 is not compulsory you can do according to you. But airtel store employee is not agree in this and I said them please show me rules they are not ready to show the rules.

I want to ask you that after switch post paid to prepaid it is compulsory to recharge of Rs. 400 to 450 either Yes kindly send me rules copy than I am ready to pay or NO so why they are not ready to do.

So I am requesting to you please help me.

Airtel Store Address: - Shivnath Complex,Near Chandra mourya talkies,G.E.Road Supela Bhilai,Dist.-Durg (Chhattisgarh)
Venkat08
 
May 23, 2018

SIM EXCHANGE

I have never seen a worst service center ever, day before yesterday i exchanged my sim with new sim thereby signal is not arrived so i have asked them they give exchange of that sim with new one by entering aadhar and thumb print i waited for more than 24 hrs signal is not arrived so I went through them and asked they are saying lan problem so i waited for long but till today i did get network they are asking me to exchange that sim also and asking for proof for the third time worst and worst ever.

Service center address:
New No 373, CTH Road, Ambattur, Chennai – 600053
Near
canara bank
Venkat08
 
May 23, 2018

Sim exchange

I have never seen a worst service center ever, day before yesterday i exchanged my sim with new sim thereby signal is not arrived so i have asked them they give exchange of that sim with new one by entering aadhar and thumb print i waited for more than 24 hrs signal is not arrived so I went through them and asked they are saying lan problem so i waited for long but till today i did get network they are asking me to exchange that sim also and asking for proof for the third time worst and worst ever.

Service center address:
New No 373, CTH Road, Ambattur, Chennai – 600053
Near
canara bank
rahul3665
 
May 9, 2018

no representative at store

Dear concerns,
We look airtel as one of the best service provider in india but wait 30 to 40 mint due to no reprsentetive in store and store is open where we found representative friend who not know about anything Airtel services
yadwendraray
 
Apr 15, 2018

Misbehave with Customer

Hi sir,
I am yadwendra ray, I ported my number 8130735707 Idea post paid to Airtel Prepaid. Idea has successfully port to Airtel. Idea has closed my account and sim. But My Airtel sim is still not working, Anybody is not helping me. I have many times talk with customer care and wrote mail but they are also not resolve my issue. I also wrote mail to Airtel nodal officer. Nodal officer suggested for visiting Airtel store.
As per suggestions, i visited my nearest Airtel store " Mata chawok, Mahipalpur, New Delhi- 110037" since 14/04/2018, time 3 O'clock evening. There was meet to Mr. Mukesh Kumar of Airtel store employee and I told him my problem.
Mr. Mukesh told me, " you go other Airtel store".
I asked to him, "Why and Why are you not helping me?"

Mr. Mukesh replied to me, " You are mad, abe tujhe samjh nahi aati kya, chal nikal yaha se, ek nahi 100 bar bolta hoon tera help nahi karonga, ja kisi se bol de, mera koi kuchh nahi karpayenga and mera name bhi likh le, agar company ke CEO bhi bole to bhi nahi tera help karonga".

Mr. Mukesh was using abuse language. And he was scolding to me and he told me, Get out from here.

Can i ask to you? Is this your training and is this your best customer service provider?
I don't know that what will be action against him but i will definitely go to consumer court against Airtel and Airtel employee.


Thanks for insulting me by Your employee....
Arun nigam
 
Mar 18, 2018

bhola pachauri

sim issu do the extra charges RS 100

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    electricity meter - Electricity Grievance
    Honourable sir, We had raised the online complaint...
    VOLTAS - Ac stopped working after a month
    My new ac stopped working after a month and when I am...
    HDIL Paradise City Palghar - HDIL Paradise City
    Has anyone have latest news regarding Paradise City...
    Shree Laxmi Narayan Sweet & Dairy Bakers - The food is not hygienic.
    Dear Concerned Department, I want to draw attention...
    BAJA finsrv - Flexi Loan login
    When I logon with new Experia customer portal I am not...
    UJALA BULB - Ujala bulb replacement
    I have visited 3-4 times for replacement of ujala bulb...
    SRIMIN TECHNOLOGIES - Fraud, Scammer
    I took data entry project (USA REAL ESTATE COPY&PASTE...
    arrshith rg - parcel struck
    my tracking number is RP529533248CN it has been struck...
    Stashfin Loan - Loan amount Not Recipe
    I have applied a loan from stash fin company the loan is...
    taxway india - misguide
    Me taxway company ka e-countr lia mera busiess bohot achha...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username