Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Amazon India

India,
Uttarakhand

Consumer complaints and reviews about Amazon India

ranjit2018
 
Dec 7, 2018

False commitment and making customer fool

I have ordered for sofa (Order ID 405-0255449-0173179 - )even after passing of 90 hours from the guaranteed deadline of delivery of products, no update from anywhere. I have made number of times complain to Amazon , but they didn’t bother about customer complain & simply keep silent. Not a single feedback from anywhere about the products. This is the way amazon work?
Friends,Pls alert with this so called amazon.They are silent cheater, whereas Flipkart is 100 times better than amazon. I always got delivery within time from Flipkart.
Navin Jose
 
Nov 16, 2018

Time

I ordered an replacement of the jacket which bought from Amazon due to the tread from the jacket sticks to my shirt this happens frequently, I started buying the jacket from october 2018 this fourth replace because of the same problem,same problem repeating donot care of customer and their values the pick up man came at 3pm and called me through the phone said he came for return item I said I not there at my home which was the address for the pick up,I told him that I will be available because I was at my job place please handover to me at 5pm, my pick up time is 1pm to 7pm I called and chat with the customer service team but no use they can come only in a day,not providing quality product,don't have mind and care for customer,we wait for there time.We have hold and wait in there time so pathetic service.No prior indemation what time the pick up is coming and customer is or not available and services low product now I have wait, be tensed thinking when they are coming......THANK FOR YOUR SERVICE AMAZON
Jinesh B Shah
 
Aug 8, 2018

Life style gift card

I had purchased a Lifestyle gift card of Rs 3000 from amazon india on 16 May 2018.

Order # 408-6362870-0341969. Gift card number- ############ 8837

When i visited lifestyle store in chennai on 10 July, the storekeeper informed that the balance in the card is nil. I immediately sent mail to amazon on 11 July informing the same. In the meanwhile i also contacted amazon seller and he informed me that the said card was used for online purchase. I asked for the details of the transaction, which is yet to come.

Been contacting amazon since past one month now (almost) but yet to get positive reply from them. I need full refund for the amount paid by me.
satyaponna
 
Jul 22, 2018

Poor services of Amazon India

I request customers not to buy any electronic products from Amazon India. Because their courier service and delivery service is very poor and they can't deliver the products in time and insists for cancellation of the product and can't guarantee delivery and company is not customer centric. Hence request Newby customers don't buy any electronic product from amazon India and don't fall trap to their festival or special offers because they don't deliver the product and discounts are just gimmick
1as23hish
 
Jul 17, 2018

Product not delivered

I had booked a order( ORDER # 406-4657709-8134757 ) on dated 10th July 2018 and after ordered Successfully it was supposed to reach here on dated 12th July. I have waited on date 12th July but didn't receive. Next day i call to customer service center than they have told me that courier was delay due to arrival at incorrect courier facility because of amazon employee mistake.After that i call them again than they have promised me that on dated 16th July definitely you will get your courier. Still i didn't get any consignment from Amazon side.Just i am trying continuously to get update about my order because i already paid to amazon. Really this is my first experience with Amazon or it is very bad. Every time i purchased the things through Flip kart only. Flip kart gives the Home delivery within two day. Amazon is the largest online store of India it's fake don't purchase any thing from amazon.
today is 18th July or i don't know when i will get my order.
saindane82@gmail.com
 
Jul 16, 2018

Order # 404-4480620-7620340 : complain

Product is deliver to wrong address, I chat with amazon customer support and they promise me that new address is updated and product will deliver to the new address but next day again product is deliver to the wrong address .. its look like chat room support is made for just false promises ... over all experience is frustrating.. its big question mark of amazon service... hope fully action should be taken on same.
Order # 404-4480620-7620340 : complain
m2_mihir
 
Jun 26, 2018

Refund

This is Mihir Modi, from Surat, Gujarat.
I would like to post on Fb, Twitter, Instagram and whatsapp,
That the Amazon company is not giving my money back which i dont want the product purchased from Amazon which is broken/ non quality.
Now Amazon is not refunding my money back and giving excuses day by day!! That we will transfer the money by 3-5 days, from 15 of june, Amazon is giving excuses!!
If i dont get money by today, i ll give police complain about Amazon india!
Mind this upper line!
Strictly!

Mihir Modi
Surat
CAPT SUMRA
 
Apr 27, 2018

SAREGAMA RADIO SET DEFECTIVE

Sir,
I bought a SAREGAMA set through your stores on 30 Nov 2017. The first set had many problems and i just could not switch it on.
This was replaced after a week. The next set also showed the same problems and i cannot switch it on.
I request you to send an engineer to my house who can repair /replace the set.
Thanks,
Capt G S Sumra
Customer
Mob: 9810791792
Linus123
 
Mar 24, 2018

Spam messages sent

http://xxxe.xx3.co


This is the link where as to spin and share link on whatsapp

This is fraud. Please do not click on such link. It may capture your data.


Thanks
raksha K
 
Jan 11, 2018

Refund NOT credited though message says so...

i had ordered things...several...but havent got refund of any of them when returned for what i had to keep it in amazon pay balance next time onwards... need the money back... about thousands has been spent on shoes,dresses...
diyaNANKANI
 
Dec 29, 2017

I have not received refund even after a duration of 25 days

I have placed an ORDER # 405-7486400-2825113 in amazon, India for a tablet which was received on 04.12.2017 and the very next day it was returned as it was not working. After enquiring in the customers service they told me that a new piece of the same will be provided to u. I waited till 13.12.2017 and again contacted the customer service and they replied that same piece is not available so I opted for refund of money and they told me the amount will be refunded to me on 19.12.2017 and the process of refund is made. Again on 23.12.2017, I contacted them since I had not received the refund amount and again they told me the process not done by them. so again the refund process will be done and u will receive the amount on 29.12.2017. Again on 29.12.2017 I contacted them and the same reply given that there was technical error and u will receive the same on 05.01.2018.

This is unnecessary harras to the customer. we are not receiving our hard and saved money even after a lapse of so many days.

Hope, the amount will be refunded to us soon. Please do the needful.
dsilva2
 
Nov 30, 2017

faulty amazon firestick

I ordered an amazon firestick which gave numerous issues, after trying to troubleshoot and getting tired of the item malfunctioning I contacted Amazon. they replaced the firestick but not the remote as it seems they have had to replace many and have run out of stock. They also refuse to refund the faulty item. Is there no law against selling items not of merchantable quality and thus the company legally are required to refund?
kokilarithika
 
Nov 16, 2017

REFUND NOT RECEIVED

Sir,

We return the parcel before two weeks but cash not received how to i am return purchase for your company this is not correct solution
how you to purchase people give the response they are return the product you give me the same response my order number 402-89954768078736 pickup tracking id ############ amount Rs.499/- give me the correct solution

Thanking You,

kokila
irfan_qureshi75@yahoo.com
 
Nov 13, 2017

INCORRECT PRODUCT

I logged a complaint on Amazon Website & after reviewing they decline to post it on their Website..Please read below:


DONT EVER BUY FROM THIS SELLER & AMAZON...BIG TIME CHEATERS & LIARS

I have sent a mail to Amazon n below is the Synopsis but they did not post it

Hi,
Very first thing, i don't know why the product took almost 15 days to arrive that too at a different address as it could not be delivered at my place, I DONT STAY IN A VILLAGE. Anyways moving on, I have sent a product back n opted for REFUND, I would appreciate you to check the product i returned, its a horrible thing to cheat your customers. Check my Order History. DONT CHEAT CUSTOMERS, we have options & opportunities now. If Amazon cannot take care of their Sellers & Customers then better go back to where you belong. We can certainly deal with this

About you dealer,
Why do you have to deal with such a CHEAP SELLER when they are not even a ROADSIDE SHOPKEEPER who keeps genuine stuff?. Shame on them for giving used & irrelevant product, check the parcel that i sent back & i will take this matter BIG TIME on the Social Media.Everybody is hungry for such NEWS. I will make sure that SELLER never sell ONLINE ever again...DISGUSTING!!
shalabhs45
 
Nov 1, 2017

Return Pickup is being scheduled everyday since last 10 days harassing customer

Amazon delivered 20 L IFB Microwave oven, it did not suit my requirement, I created return with in 3 days. But that is not being picked up since last 10 days. I am calling customer support and they are telling that it will be done in 24 hours but not done yet. They have been asking 24-48 hours each time you call them. How to reach consumer court to fix this. Email id: shalabhs45@gmail.com.

Order # 404-4026594-1156364
product " IFB 20 L Convection Microwave Oven (20SC2, Metallic Silver)

Pickup Address
Crossing Republik, Ghaziabad 201301
Phone: 8447769110
Pickup Time:
Tuesday, Oct 31, 2017, 15:00 - 18:00 Pickup Tracking ID:
57905523900
Vinod Pushkar
 
Oct 31, 2017

refund not credit my account

dear sr

i was purched philips hair driar by cod.but me return this product.but amount nt credit rs 925. my account.amazon nt suppot for me ############, my oder no is #40274300257357113. plz hep us



vionod kumar
jhalak1234
 
Oct 21, 2017

Return of the product is not done even after two montha

I tried to return the product the next day it was delivered.But even after two months, it is not yet done.I have complained numerous number of times about but to no avail.T hey promised me every time that they would pick up the product but still not done.After two months they are suggesting to courier it myself.This experience has been very pathetic.
sanjay.b2000
 
Oct 11, 2017

Assembling service still pending

was order a L shape SOFA and it was delivered on 28 of Sep. 2017 and installation schedule was same day but it was not done. As per request by Amazon team I had reschedule it 4 times but still it's not done. After so many request today was schedule @ 10 am to 11 am same happened and end of the after 5 time in a day you have to wait more 24 to 48 hours.
From 28 of Sep. Till date I called Amazon team 32 times and each call minimum timing was 45 min. This much time I waste. Detail as below,
Email ID_sanjay.b2000@gmail.com.
Product id-
Order delivery inquiry from Amazon customer sanjay (Order: 406-0678588-3214729).
Address- Warana/B21 BARC Anushakti Nagar. Pin- 400094
priyanshu123
 
Sep 7, 2017

ACCOUNT HOLD

PL. UNHOLD MY ACCOUNT AS UNAUTHORIZED PAYMENT ISSUE WHICH I HAD NOT DONE.
THEY DEMAND VISA STATEMENT FOR ADDRESS VERIFICATION WHICH I HAD NOT USED. ACCOUNT SPECIALIST TEAM
NOT CONTACTED ME AS I REQUESTED.
MY AMAZON ID - 7622881263
PL. CONTACT ME ON 9879612403.
Risvita
 
Jun 23, 2017

Delivered bad product and not taking returns

I ordered a portable wardrobe,which I got with different color and missing parts. And are refusing to arrange pickup for return.
ankul jain
 
Mar 27, 2016

Complaint related to cheating and cancellation order of product after confirmation by amazon

hello sir,
i am amazon older customer. Email id: jain.ankul@yahoo.in and mobile no. 8979644214. i want to told you that i purchased a product through amazon.in on 27/03/2016 i got a mail regarding order confirmation and order number: 403-2026226-2081101.
i ordered moto G Turbo (white) at cost of Rs 4999/- by using coupon code: GYJQJ3YW discount Rs7500/-
after somer time amazon.in automatic cancel the order with out any information. this is totally cheating by amazon to their valuable customer. which is untolerable. i want to deliver my product with in time.
when i complain against it .then amazon told me offer by mistake.and they take action against who uploaded offer.
But i want to ask that if amazon commit mistake but customer doesn't so why customer have to pay for that. first,amazon fulfill their promises and deliver the product otherwise amazon is also a fake company we will never come to purchase any product through amazon even amazon is a reputable company in world and such sameful behaviour not suited to such company.
if legal action will not taken soon.
i forward my complain again and again till any where. such cheated company will not have any right to sell their product in BHARAT
thanking you to listen me.
regards
i have a request to consumer court to take legal action against amazon like companies and justice to their consumer for keep faith in system process.
i wait for a great response from consumer court.
thanking you again

Complaint related to cheating and cancellation order of product after confirmation by amazon

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Asgard - Not working a date and time botoon
    Botton not work I have warrenty
    SAMSUNG DEALERS GLOBAL SERVICE CENTRE - Mapping of Samsung products and Paytm Cashback
    I have HDFC fiannce at my store and also PAYTM mall cash...
    ELITE RESEARCH - Fraud Advisor - giving false calls
    Elite research is fraud company. They don't have any...
    RAJASTHAN STATE POLLUTION CONTROL BOARD - NOISE AND AIR POLLUTION
    Dear Sir, In our residential area, there are 2-3...
    Honda Activa - Making noiSe in engne...front wheel vibration no get pick...
    My honda activa 5g noise in engine...and Vibration in...
    Www.mybalaji.in - VIP darshan
    Booked for quick darshan through mybalaji.com in tirumala...
    karur vysya bank - ACCOUNT NOT CLOSED
    Good day sir , Myself MURALI KRISHNA RAO, ACCOUNT NUMBER...
    Jai steel city Pvt ltd - Non service providing
    Sir I take pan center And also deposit security...
    we mountaineers - Registered Compnay with Trippers Planet
    We are registered and having a registered office at...
    Vadodara echallan - Amount debited but session expired
    I have made a payment of 300 rupees on Vadodara echallan...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username