Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Amazon India

India,
Uttarakhand

Consumer complaints and reviews about Amazon India

Trufid
 
May 20, 2019

Seller unauthorized & sold expired warranty product

I have purchased HP GT 5821 All in one Wireless Ink Tank printer on 24 April 2019. When I ask HP team for installation of product, according to then the product is not in warranty (as Amazon has sold me old stock) & the seller is also not authorized.

Hence they cannot provide me freee service even though it's brand new printer, there is no warranty for the product.

It is 20th May 2019 now, following up with Amazon with the same query for almost a month now. Still no update.

Same answer everytime I call, their backend team is checking the issue.


Really disappointed!!!!! It would have been better if I would have purchased it from store, atleast they provide better service.



Worst experience ever...
pganeshk
 
May 11, 2019

Bad news - Amazon is not trusting the customer, fault product - Do you want to take risk again?

Whatever he said is right, guys. Please spend your time and read completely, you will save your money and you will not put your life at risk

Bad news - Amazon is not trusting the customer, fault product - Do you want to take risk again?

Read completely, otherwise you will lose your valuable money and get unnecessary troubles on getting your money back

I bought this product on 6-May-2019. From day two it is getting over heat when you continue to use and also near to speaker it will get over heat gradually if you play something continuously. They arranged an inspection guy and after 5 days he checked the device for 5 minutes and said everything will be like this only(It will get heat only what I can do, is inspection guy response, you won't get any valuable reason why it is like this). for this much money, you will get a product like this, as customer why you need to use the faulty product even after paying so much money (indirectly he said don't buy this product and this kind of product will have some issue like this, even it will go to 50 degree Celsius we won't take that as the complaint, you have to use this product. overall they won't understand concern, whereas I said him its getting heat gradually more in few hours)

And I reported this useless inspection process to amazon customer care immediately once the technical guy left. But worst part is when I called amazon customer care service and raised a complaint thrice they did not believe me (spoke to senior team as well they are so weird in giving response, not even trying to understand what customer is saying- also I asked one question to all three peopple whom I spoke including senior leadership team person, wil you give the product which gets heat to 50 deg cel to your kid? the answer is No. Also we won't give replacement for you), amazon customer service did not care what customer is saying, they said inspetion guy give paper report saying product is fine, we can't replace/return the product. You have to use this product

Do not prefer to buy any electronic product at amazon its my personal painful experience (you may think sometime not all product will be bad, I thought the same way before, I place the order even after seeing an heating issue review - you may think why did you order even after seeing the heating issue, bcoz I trust amazon they will understand if customer has any issues like how it was before, but it is not the case now. They believe what their team says, so do not put yourself and your money in risk)

My dear ladies and Gentle men customers, do not risk your money on any electronic product with an assumption that we can approach the amazon customer service and get it resolved? As per the change in policy, In any electronics its not the case, you will lose your money and at the end of day, you will be using faulty product for the money you paid

Trust me friends, Do not take unnecessary risk with your money and running behind amazon customer service to get the money back (They won't raise refund) and even for replacement, they will send some guy for inspection, he will come with weird standard range of quality check(In my case of Tab - range given was you have to tolerate the device temperature till 50 degree Celsius, guys just think how will you give that device to your lovable kid, even I am in that field as an expert engineer, it is not advisable to give to kids)

Do not take unnecessary risk with your money, wiht your life and kids? And also you won't get your money and even you won't get replacement for faulty product. Do you want to take risk again?

Amazon customer service won't trust customer no longer, they will trust paper what inspection guy (inspection guy will spend only 5 to 15 minutes to study the product issue, they won't even care the issues what you were facing hours for prolong use, even after if you say many times) and information what their team says, you will hear the same answer as per the policy we can't do any favour
pganeshk
 
May 11, 2019

Bad news - Amazon is not trusting the customer, fault product - Do you want to take risk again?

Please spend your time and read completely, you will save your money and you will not put your life at risk

Bad news - Amazon is not trusting the customer, fault product - Do you want to take risk again?

Read completely, otherwise you will lose your valuable money and get unnecessary troubles on getting your money back

I bought this product on 6-May-2019. From day two it is getting over heat when you continue to use and also near to speaker it will get over heat gradually if you play something continuously. They arranged an inspection guy and after 5 days he checked the device for 5 minutes and said everything will be like this only(It will get heat only what I can do, is inspection guy response, you won't get any valuable reason why it is like this). for this much money, you will get a product like this, as customer why you need to use the faulty product even after paying so much money (indirectly he said don't buy this product and this kind of product will have some issue like this, even it will go to 50 degree Celsius we won't take that as the complaint, you have to use this product. overall they won't understand concern, whereas I said him its getting heat gradually more in few hours)

And I reported this useless inspection process to amazon customer care immediately once the technical guy left. But worst part is when I called amazon customer care service and raised a complaint thrice they did not believe me (spoke to senior team as well they are so weird in giving response, not even trying to understand what customer is saying- also I asked one question to all three peopple whom I spoke including senior leadership team person, wil you give the product which gets heat to 50 deg cel to your kid? the answer is No. Also we won't give replacement for you), amazon customer service did not care what customer is saying, they said inspetion guy give paper report saying product is fine, we can't replace/return the product. You have to use this product

Do not prefer to buy any electronic product at amazon its my personal painful experience (you may think sometime not all product will be bad, I thought the same way before, I place the order even after seeing an heating issue review - you may think why did you order even after seeing the heating issue, bcoz I trust amazon they will understand if customer has any issues like how it was before, but it is not the case now. They believe what their team says, so do not put yourself and your money in risk)

My dear ladies and Gentle men customers, do not risk your money on any electronic product with an assumption that we can approach the amazon customer service and get it resolved? As per the change in policy, In any electronics its not the case, you will lose your money and at the end of day, you will be using faulty product for the money you paid

Trust me friends, Do not take unnecessary risk with your money and running behind amazon customer service to get the money back (They won't raise refund) and even for replacement, they will send some guy for inspection, he will come with weird standard range of quality check(In my case of Tab - range given was you have to tolerate the device temperature till 50 degree Celsius, guys just think how will you give that device to your lovable kid, even I am in that field as an expert engineer, it is not advisable to give to kids)

Do not take unnecessary risk with your money, wiht your life and kids? And also you won't get your money and even you won't get replacement for faulty product. Do you want to take risk again?

Amazon customer service won't trust customer no longer, they will trust paper what inspection guy (inspection guy will spend only 5 to 15 minutes to study the product issue, they won't even care the issues what you were facing hours for prolong use, even after if you say many times) and information what their team says, you will hear the same answer as per the policy we can't do any favour
drrajesh34
 
May 11, 2019

Item charged but not delivered

I purchased a watch from amazon on 07may 2019 order number #405-1735359-6434763 , item fast track analog silver dial watch NK 6107SL01.
Tracking I'd ############
Item charged but not delivered but it is shown in the system as delivered.
Amazon don't have a feedback or complain system for such mischief.
Rajesh
drrajesh34
 
May 11, 2019

Paid but not delivered

I had purchased a fast track analog silver dial watch NK 6107SL01 on 07may 2019 with order number #405-1735359-6434763 with tracking I'd ############.
Item was not delivered but it was shown in Aap as delivered.

Amazon don't have a feedback or complain system for such mischief
Rajesh
Sudha Bhatt
 
Apr 7, 2019

Not getting my item

I order Maha gro all purpose pot mix 10 kg pack on 2nd April2019.To day on 7th April I got message that my Item is delivered. But It is not delivered to me as shows delivered. I already paid for it.
Please refund my money.
Ajaysairam
 
Jan 28, 2019

Amazon not delivered product last 45 days

I have booked product with amazon in name of Kiran raut before 45 days and I haven't got the products delivery, it's been 35 days I m behind them and chewing them but no reply,

I want amazon to publically apologise me and give me compensation for this else I will file case in consumer court for the same
Diaa
 
Jan 23, 2019

No service n taken money

1) ORDERED A BATTERY CAR FOR BRDY GIFT PURPOSE ON 4 JAN, N WAS SUPPOSED TO GET IT ON 15 JAN. WHICH WAS DENIED BY THE COURIER SRVC DUE TO NON SRVC AREA.

2) IT WAS AMAZON'S MISTAKE AS THEY WERE NOT AWARE ABOUT IT BUT GAVE AN EXCUSE THAT THIRD PARTY PRODUCT, SO ITS SELLER'S RESPONSIBILITY. AS IT WAS BRDY GFT, SO COLLECTED PRODUCT AT MY OWN EXPENSES.

3) JUST TOOK 500 RS COMMISSION (INFORMED BY SELLER).

4) WHEN I CONTACTED, NEVER CONNECTED ME WITH ANY MANAGER EVEN I REQUESTED MULTIPLE TIMES.. HAD A WORD WITH -RITU, DEEPTI, SADIQ, VINOTH S, SHIBIN ..

5) JUST INFORMED THAT IT HAS BEEN ESCALATED (FORGOT AFTER THAT). CALL HAS BEEN DISCONNECTED ABRUPTLY STATING THAT NO ACCESS OF DIRECT CONNECT WITH MANAGER. NO CALL BACK OR ACCESS TO CONNECT WITH MANAGER (GREAT CX SRVC)

6) FALSE PROMISES OF CALL BACK WITH IN 24 HRS.. (WAITED TILL 21 JAN) NOT RECEIVED ANY CALL..

7) ON 21 JAN MY CALL ME NOW SRVC HAS BEEN BLOCKED..(NOT ABLE TO CALL) INFORMED TO CONNECT WITH ANOTHER CX SRVC.

FUNNIEST PART... WHEN I HAVE CALLED, IT HAS ALSO BEEN ESCALATED N INFORMED WILL TAKE 2 WORKING DAYS.

8) NOT ABLE TO CONNECT AMAZON VIA PHONE.. NO CALL BACK.. NOW I HAVE BEEN FORCED TO CONNECT THEM VIA EMAIL.. WHICH I DONT WANT..

AMAZON HAS TAKEN MY MONEY AND NOT PROVIDED COMPLETE SERVICE.. AND NOT PROVIDING ME RESOLUTION APART FROM """I UNDERSTAND N APOLOGIZE"""" THESE WORDS WILL NOT GIVE ME ANY RESULTS..:(

DISAPPOINTED WITH AMAZON CX SRVC, WILL NEVER SUGGEST AMAZON TO ANYONE...

AFTER ABOVE GIVEN POINTS, WHY WOULD I BELIEVE ON YOUR CX SRVC..(PATEHIC SRVC) AS THEY DUN KNOW WHAT IS CX SRVC APART FRM SPEAKING SCRIPTED STATEMENTS..



On 23 Jan got a call from Abhishek (escalation team) was expecting a call from higher level manager BCS escalation team only escalate the matter.. that is their job.. cannot provide any resolution..

I had to described complete issue again.. . I was surprised, he was asking me to describe this issue

Escalation Team, u do have history of an issue in your system. SHOULD I TEACH YOU THIS AS WELL..????

Pls check the complete issue n then call.

When I have shared.. srvc not provided.. and it is been more than 7 days..got the same answer THIRD PARTY PRODUCT.. So have to recheck it with seller..

WHAT YOU HAVE DONE TILL NOW????????????????

One important thing.. I have never told that I have paid any extra AMT.. why you are asking this question.. I have clear told abt 500 rs commission which Amazon has taken for this service ... WHICH WAS NOT PROVIDED N FORCED ME TO GO TO THE COURIER OFFICE N COLLECT MY PARCEL AT MY IWN EXPENSE.. I HOPE IT IS CLEAR NOW....

When I requested for refund...it has been reroute for escalation.. ABRUPTLY HUNG AGAIN....

DISGUSTING ESCALATION TEAM ..

I WANT YOU TO GIVE ME MY MONEY YOU WERE FAILED TO PROVIDE SRVC..

I WANT A CALL BACK FFM HIGHEST LEVEL OF AUTHORITY IN AMAZON.. NOT BY ESCALATION TEAM..

IF YOU WANT I CAN POST IT IN HINDI AS WELL..
ranjit2018
 
Dec 7, 2018

False commitment and making customer fool

I have ordered for sofa (Order ID 405-0255449-0173179 - )even after passing of 90 hours from the guaranteed deadline of delivery of products, no update from anywhere. I have made number of times complain to Amazon , but they didn’t bother about customer complain & simply keep silent. Not a single feedback from anywhere about the products. This is the way amazon work?
Friends,Pls alert with this so called amazon.They are silent cheater, whereas Flipkart is 100 times better than amazon. I always got delivery within time from Flipkart.
Navin Jose
 
Nov 16, 2018

Time

I ordered an replacement of the jacket which bought from Amazon due to the tread from the jacket sticks to my shirt this happens frequently, I started buying the jacket from october 2018 this fourth replace because of the same problem,same problem repeating donot care of customer and their values the pick up man came at 3pm and called me through the phone said he came for return item I said I not there at my home which was the address for the pick up,I told him that I will be available because I was at my job place please handover to me at 5pm, my pick up time is 1pm to 7pm I called and chat with the customer service team but no use they can come only in a day,not providing quality product,don't have mind and care for customer,we wait for there time.We have hold and wait in there time so pathetic service.No prior indemation what time the pick up is coming and customer is or not available and services low product now I have wait, be tensed thinking when they are coming......THANK FOR YOUR SERVICE AMAZON
Jinesh B Shah
 
Aug 8, 2018

Life style gift card

I had purchased a Lifestyle gift card of Rs 3000 from amazon india on 16 May 2018.

Order # 408-6362870-0341969. Gift card number- ############ 8837

When i visited lifestyle store in chennai on 10 July, the storekeeper informed that the balance in the card is nil. I immediately sent mail to amazon on 11 July informing the same. In the meanwhile i also contacted amazon seller and he informed me that the said card was used for online purchase. I asked for the details of the transaction, which is yet to come.

Been contacting amazon since past one month now (almost) but yet to get positive reply from them. I need full refund for the amount paid by me.
satyaponna
 
Jul 22, 2018

Poor services of Amazon India

I request customers not to buy any electronic products from Amazon India. Because their courier service and delivery service is very poor and they can't deliver the products in time and insists for cancellation of the product and can't guarantee delivery and company is not customer centric. Hence request Newby customers don't buy any electronic product from amazon India and don't fall trap to their festival or special offers because they don't deliver the product and discounts are just gimmick
1as23hish
 
Jul 17, 2018

Product not delivered

I had booked a order( ORDER # 406-4657709-8134757 ) on dated 10th July 2018 and after ordered Successfully it was supposed to reach here on dated 12th July. I have waited on date 12th July but didn't receive. Next day i call to customer service center than they have told me that courier was delay due to arrival at incorrect courier facility because of amazon employee mistake.After that i call them again than they have promised me that on dated 16th July definitely you will get your courier. Still i didn't get any consignment from Amazon side.Just i am trying continuously to get update about my order because i already paid to amazon. Really this is my first experience with Amazon or it is very bad. Every time i purchased the things through Flip kart only. Flip kart gives the Home delivery within two day. Amazon is the largest online store of India it's fake don't purchase any thing from amazon.
today is 18th July or i don't know when i will get my order.
[email protected]
 
Jul 16, 2018

Order # 404-4480620-7620340 : complain

Product is deliver to wrong address, I chat with amazon customer support and they promise me that new address is updated and product will deliver to the new address but next day again product is deliver to the wrong address .. its look like chat room support is made for just false promises ... over all experience is frustrating.. its big question mark of amazon service... hope fully action should be taken on same.
Order # 404-4480620-7620340 : complain
m2_mihir
 
Jun 26, 2018

Refund

This is Mihir Modi, from Surat, Gujarat.
I would like to post on Fb, Twitter, Instagram and whatsapp,
That the Amazon company is not giving my money back which i dont want the product purchased from Amazon which is broken/ non quality.
Now Amazon is not refunding my money back and giving excuses day by day!! That we will transfer the money by 3-5 days, from 15 of june, Amazon is giving excuses!!
If i dont get money by today, i ll give police complain about Amazon india!
Mind this upper line!
Strictly!

Mihir Modi
Surat
CAPT SUMRA
 
Apr 27, 2018

SAREGAMA RADIO SET DEFECTIVE

Sir,
I bought a SAREGAMA set through your stores on 30 Nov 2017. The first set had many problems and i just could not switch it on.
This was replaced after a week. The next set also showed the same problems and i cannot switch it on.
I request you to send an engineer to my house who can repair /replace the set.
Thanks,
Capt G S Sumra
Customer
Mob: 9810791792
Linus123
 
Mar 24, 2018

Spam messages sent

http://xxxe.xx3.co


This is the link where as to spin and share link on whatsapp

This is fraud. Please do not click on such link. It may capture your data.


Thanks
raksha K
 
Jan 11, 2018

Refund NOT credited though message says so...

i had ordered things...several...but havent got refund of any of them when returned for what i had to keep it in amazon pay balance next time onwards... need the money back... about thousands has been spent on shoes,dresses...
diyaNANKANI
 
Dec 29, 2017

I have not received refund even after a duration of 25 days

I have placed an ORDER # 405-7486400-2825113 in amazon, India for a tablet which was received on 04.12.2017 and the very next day it was returned as it was not working. After enquiring in the customers service they told me that a new piece of the same will be provided to u. I waited till 13.12.2017 and again contacted the customer service and they replied that same piece is not available so I opted for refund of money and they told me the amount will be refunded to me on 19.12.2017 and the process of refund is made. Again on 23.12.2017, I contacted them since I had not received the refund amount and again they told me the process not done by them. so again the refund process will be done and u will receive the amount on 29.12.2017. Again on 29.12.2017 I contacted them and the same reply given that there was technical error and u will receive the same on 05.01.2018.

This is unnecessary harras to the customer. we are not receiving our hard and saved money even after a lapse of so many days.

Hope, the amount will be refunded to us soon. Please do the needful.
dsilva2
 
Nov 30, 2017

faulty amazon firestick

I ordered an amazon firestick which gave numerous issues, after trying to troubleshoot and getting tired of the item malfunctioning I contacted Amazon. they replaced the firestick but not the remote as it seems they have had to replace many and have run out of stock. They also refuse to refund the faulty item. Is there no law against selling items not of merchantable quality and thus the company legally are required to refund?
kokilarithika
 
Nov 16, 2017

REFUND NOT RECEIVED

Sir,

We return the parcel before two weeks but cash not received how to i am return purchase for your company this is not correct solution
how you to purchase people give the response they are return the product you give me the same response my order number 402-89954768078736 pickup tracking id ############ amount Rs.499/- give me the correct solution

Thanking You,

kokila
[email protected]
 
Nov 13, 2017

INCORRECT PRODUCT

I logged a complaint on Amazon Website & after reviewing they decline to post it on their Website..Please read below:


DONT EVER BUY FROM THIS SELLER & AMAZON...BIG TIME CHEATERS & LIARS

I have sent a mail to Amazon n below is the Synopsis but they did not post it

Hi,
Very first thing, i don't know why the product took almost 15 days to arrive that too at a different address as it could not be delivered at my place, I DONT STAY IN A VILLAGE. Anyways moving on, I have sent a product back n opted for REFUND, I would appreciate you to check the product i returned, its a horrible thing to cheat your customers. Check my Order History. DONT CHEAT CUSTOMERS, we have options & opportunities now. If Amazon cannot take care of their Sellers & Customers then better go back to where you belong. We can certainly deal with this

About you dealer,
Why do you have to deal with such a CHEAP SELLER when they are not even a ROADSIDE SHOPKEEPER who keeps genuine stuff?. Shame on them for giving used & irrelevant product, check the parcel that i sent back & i will take this matter BIG TIME on the Social Media.Everybody is hungry for such NEWS. I will make sure that SELLER never sell ONLINE ever again...DISGUSTING!!
shalabhs45
 
Nov 1, 2017

Return Pickup is being scheduled everyday since last 10 days harassing customer

Amazon delivered 20 L IFB Microwave oven, it did not suit my requirement, I created return with in 3 days. But that is not being picked up since last 10 days. I am calling customer support and they are telling that it will be done in 24 hours but not done yet. They have been asking 24-48 hours each time you call them. How to reach consumer court to fix this. Email id: [email protected]

Order # 404-4026594-1156364
product " IFB 20 L Convection Microwave Oven (20SC2, Metallic Silver)

Pickup Address
Crossing Republik, Ghaziabad 201301
Phone: 8447769110
Pickup Time:
Tuesday, Oct 31, 2017, 15:00 - 18:00 Pickup Tracking ID:
57905523900
Vinod Pushkar
 
Oct 31, 2017

refund not credit my account

dear sr

i was purched philips hair driar by cod.but me return this product.but amount nt credit rs 925. my account.amazon nt suppot for me ############, my oder no is #40274300257357113. plz hep us



vionod kumar
jhalak1234
 
Oct 21, 2017

Return of the product is not done even after two montha

I tried to return the product the next day it was delivered.But even after two months, it is not yet done.I have complained numerous number of times about but to no avail.T hey promised me every time that they would pick up the product but still not done.After two months they are suggesting to courier it myself.This experience has been very pathetic.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    IRCTC - refund money
    I had booked a railway e-ticket on 14 June DEHRI ON SONE...
    DAIKIN AIR CONDITIONING INDIA PVT LTD - Poor Service/ breakdown not resolved
    very sad to see that DAIKIN is no longer living to its...
    Videocon D2H - Fruad on engineer visit
    I had called d2h for relocation of my d2h, and I was told...
    Need 3 speed breaker - Bikers ride very fast
    Dear sir, Need a speed breaker at tighra road and...
    Videocon D2H - Engineer visit fruad
    I had called d2h for relocation of my d2h, and I was told...
    Noida Traffic Police - E-challan
    Hi Team, Today i was standing at red light and traffic...
    indian coast guard - Mistake in my application form
    I have done BSC honours in my graduation,but in my...
    Sai - Fraud Message from IDDOPBNK
    Sir, I have received a fraud message from IDDOPBNK. I...
    Garena free fire - Account suspended
    My free fire I'd 430184224 sir I am totally inncoent...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username