Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Amritsar Airport

India,
Punjab

Consumer complaints and reviews about Amritsar Airport

Sanjeevjainchicago
 
May 20, 2019

Wheel chair pusher harrassed my mom for money

My momAVINASH JAIN 72 years old was travelling on 20 may from amritsar to doha and then to chicago. Her fleight was at 3am . The wheelchair pusher harrassed her for money and took 200 rupees from her. The same guy told her that everyone have to pay. My mon told me they were taking money from all the old people by harrassing them .
Her boarding card number was 0645 and the fleight was QR725.
I request you to take action to those guys who are bringing a bad name for this airport.

If you have any questions please contact me at
[email protected]

THANKS FOR YOUR TIME
Nasser421
 
Mar 23, 2019

Misleading information about kulcha

They have put up kulcha chana on their menu. Was served grilled buns in place of kulcha.

Misleading information about kulcha

mayank.gupta101
 
Mar 10, 2019

Caffe cinnamon

The quality food of face cinnamon is very poor. The coffee is not tasty and the sandwich taste was very bad , gross.
[email protected]
 
Dec 11, 2018

Rude behaviour at airport parking

My father had come to pick me up from the airport.
On exit we were asked to pay the parking fee even though it wasn’t even five minutes. More than the parking fee of Rs 85 what is disappointing is the behaviour and the misconduct of the staff there.
They are extremely arrogant and ill mannered. They don’t even know how to talk to senior citizens.

Please change the staff at the parking or please train them.
Spikejin_nattu
 
Dec 7, 2018

Parkig fee

At the first gate we were asked to pay rs 85 parking charge i told him i just need to drop a relative he said more than 5 min wait it would be chargeable and asked ti go we dropped and proceed towards exit we were asked parking ticket when i informed its hardly 2 min we came by and he said no we have to pay the amount when i argued he said we dont know how much time you were in he said ask the first gate i replied he said he won't ask and turned back harshly to get the car back . When i asked for manager number he said he dont have and 5 people of parking arrived to the car and asked for money this is such a crap and misbehavior at a international airport.
Anoop singh 1975
 
May 1, 2018

Mosquito and dirt in visitor lounge

All there is Mosquito and dirt grim ,Meaning of lounger fee??
[email protected]
 
Feb 1, 2018

Parking fee

When I went to amritsar international Airport to drop family ,the drop was about 5 min, traffic over there took 5 mins to get into the airport they charge me a ticket for 6 mins. This is not about the money this about the people who is running the parking. They charge the money they don't listen.

If you go around world the drop was free.

This shameless that no one take action on it.

This humble request that the authority who is looking it they have to take a action on it
Meet Bedi
 
Nov 8, 2017

Rude behaviour including nuisance and harassment

I would like to share the disgraceful and full of humiliation experience with Amritsar immigration for the second time in row and would like you to record my complaint to take necessary steps.

I, my wife with an infant landed at Amritsar on 25th October 2017 on flight AI 114 after an international transfer flight from London Heathrow via Delhi. Experience in Delhi airport was very warm and forthcoming with organised system and special facilities if you have an infant. However it was a complete different situation at Amritsar Airport, no consideration that travellers have come from a long distance flight, no consideration for infants, the system is utterly ridiculous. Interrogating with the questions like your picture in the passport is not exactly same then in real, I understand that they have a job to do but then why grant a visa at first place if you have issues with picture, anyway if that wasn’t enough, I being an Indian passport holder joined the E tourist visa queue with my wife and kid as they had E tourist visa and we were travelling together as a family, so it made more sense to queue up together considering carrying infant, hand luggage and paperwork is not capable for 1 parent. Anyway, after a wait in a queue, after long flight with infant and luggage, I was told at the E tourist counter that only I need to go the other side because of Indian passport , so I was separated from my family even though we were traveling together, so I went on the other side of immigration counter where the officer name was ‘’Mr. Sanket Singh’’ and right on his counter he tells me to queue up again because I was sent from other side whilst I am trying to explain Mr. Sanket Singh that I am travelling with my family as a group who have a British Passport with E tourist visa, that’s why I queued with them and Sanket Singh started giving personal comments ‘’ You people go from here ( India) and pretend to be foreigners and try to be over clever and said go back and queue again……. Etc etc…. it wasn’t fair on me to queue again and so we exchanged some harsh words. This is the WELCOME you receive at Amritsar airport. First he was rude and gave out personal comments than I have to answer him back in my defence.

Similar disappointing experience happened on our last landing at Amritsar on 08th March 2017 when my kid was only few months old and they made us wait 50 mins in E tourist queue with our kid crying to anything. No arrangement or provisions for infants at Amritsar airport.

I have noticed that the fee for E tourist visa to India has increased over twice but the services remain poor.

I am very gutted with the reaction of immigration system at Amritsar airport in particular and officers like Sanket Singh are a disgrace to the system.

I will refrain myself and my family from travelling to and from Amritsar airport and will strongly advise my NRI and local family, friends and business circle to boycott this airport considering the amount of fee we pay for visa and we have to go through this especially rude behaviour of the officials.. I shall be initiating blogs of the same and also activating the ‘’ Boycott Amritsar Airport’’ page on social media.

This sort of poor unorganised system and officials attitude are a disgrace to our country and due to this sort of system and officers like Sanket Singh are hinderance towards the progress. Public needs to be aware of this.
Meet Bedi
 
Nov 8, 2017

Unorganised and Rude Staff/System

I would like to share the disgraceful and full of humiliation experience with Amritsar immigration for the second time in row and would like you to record my complaint to take necessary steps.

I, my wife with an infant landed at Amritsar on 25th October 2017 on flight AI 114 after an international transfer flight from London Heathrow via Delhi. Experience in Delhi airport was very warm and forthcoming with organised system and special facilities if you have an infant. However it was a complete different situation at Amritsar Airport, no consideration that travellers have come from a long distance flight, no consideration for infants, the system is utterly ridiculous. Interrogating with the questions like your picture in the passport is not exactly same then in real, I understand that they have a job to do but then why grant a visa at first place if you have issues with picture, anyway if that wasn’t enough, I being an Indian passport holder joined the E tourist visa queue with my wife and kid as they had E tourist visa and we were travelling together as a family, so it made more sense to queue up together considering carrying infant, hand luggage and paperwork is not capable for 1 parent. Anyway, after a wait in a queue, after long flight with infant and luggage, I was told at the E tourist counter that only I need to go the other side because of Indian passport , so I was separated from my family even though we were traveling together, so I went on the other side of immigration counter where the officer name was ‘’Mr. Sanket Singh’’ and right on his counter he tells me to queue up again because I was sent from other side whilst I am trying to explain Mr. Sanket Singh that I am travelling with my family as a group who have a British Passport with E tourist visa, that’s why I queued with them and Sanket Singh started giving personal comments ‘’ You people go from here ( India) and pretend to be foreigners and try to be over clever and said go back and queue again……. Etc etc…. it wasn’t fair on me to queue again and so we exchanged some harsh words. This is the WELCOME you receive at Amritsar airport. First he was rude and gave out personal comments than I have to answer him back in my defence.

Similar disappointing experience happened on our last landing at Amritsar on 08th March 2017 when my kid was only few months old and they made us wait 50 mins in E tourist queue with our kid crying to anything. No arrangement or provisions for infants at Amritsar airport.

I have noticed that the fee for E tourist visa to India has increased over twice but the services remain poor.

I am very gutted with the reaction of immigration system at Amritsar airport in particular and officers like Sanket Singh are a disgrace to the system.

I will refrain myself and my family from travelling to and from Amritsar airport and will strongly advise my NRI and local family, friends and business circle to boycott this airport considering the amount of fee we pay for visa and we have to go through this especially rude behaviour of the officials.. I shall be initiating blogs of the same and also activating the ‘’ Boycott Amritsar Airport’’ page on social media.

This sort of poor unorganised system and officials attitude are a disgrace to our country and due to this sort of system and officers like Sanket Singh are hinderance towards the progress. Public needs to be aware of this.
Nsamra
 
May 21, 2017

Irresponsible immigration officers

On Saturday, May 20, 2017 we landed at Sri Guru Amar Dass Ji International Airport Amritsar by Scoot flight TZ 508 from Singapore. Flight landed at 12:25 pm 30 min ahead of scheduled time of 12:55 pm. Passengers queued up for immigration at 12:30 pm and all immigration counters remained empty for more than 15 min and passengers kept waiting. We were the first ones to get immigration stamped and the officers who made passengers wait had no regrets. When we and others lodged protest the very idiotic excuse was that flight landed 30 min advance. It is a shameful act which degrades credibility and overall impression of our country. There were several foreigners who were travelling on the flight.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Flight2sucess immigration - Visa Process status
    Hi this Kanchan from West Bengal I applied for QMas VIsa...
    Mount litera Zee school - My 12th Documents
    I passed out 12th in 2018 and till than my School (Mount...
    Arena Multiemedia - Certificate Not Given
    I was a student of Arena Multimedia between 2001-2005 and...
    AIRTEL DIGITAL TV - Wrong utilization of the recharge amount
    My airtel digital tv customer id is 3028985911 and...
    Tnpds - KEROSENE DEPOT NOT ISSUING KEROSENE SINCE 11/2018
    SIR I AM A SMART CARD OWNER IN CHENNAI TAMILNADU, MY...
    ap state excise department - ganjai
    Ganja (marijauna) by teens in vizag apartments siri am...
    [email protected] - REQUEST REPOST OF MY PAN CARD
    RESPECTED SIR / MAMDAM Unfortunately I didn't...
    rrb - Invalid registration no.
    I wanted to check whether my RRB JE exam is falling...
    VFS Global India - NON REFUND OF DOUBLE FEE COLLECTED, EVEN AFTER WRITTEN...
    Hello, I have been chasing this refund now for quite...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username