Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

amway

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about amway

goodness
 
Oct 7, 2018

amway-a scam

Amway is unethical way of making money. Their representative lure you to this smartly designed plan. Amway’s representatives misguide and misinform like any other business or a product’s sale representatives. which is attractive to listen for the first time with the ‘Entrepreneur” motto. But it is another way of making money leaving you frustrated in the end. I advise every one not to join this unethical product promotion. I appreciate Jeremy’s article for giving information to people.
Parent company is becoming richer,leaving you as ”partner” (as it’s trained representatives claim) in total despair in the end. It is your hard earned money,think smartly before lending it to someone’s hand.
Mumuksha
 
Dec 6, 2017

Amway Shampoo

I purchased 3 bottles of Amway Shampoo...now my hairs are turning brown.. earlier i had much more dark black hairs...but due to this shampoo m hairs are turning brown...pls take back this bottle..and do the needful as soon as possible
Mumuksha
 
Dec 6, 2017

Amway Shampoo

I purchased Amway Shampoo.....now y hairs are turning brown... earlier they were much more black then now....m loosing my beauty of hairs...dur to this shampoo....I waana return it...pls do the needful
pramod.rath
 
Feb 13, 2017

defective product-NUTRILITE alfalfa tablets

I purchased 08 bottles of NUTRILITE alfalfa calcium tablets 113 N from Amway outlet office at Bhubaneswar,Odisha vide invoice no.OR1111600068741 dated 29.09.2016 through the company agent with I.D.no.8978890and paid the full amount @Rs. 699/ per bottle.
That on opening of the bottle I found bad odoriferous smell from the tablets which made me not suitable for consumption.
That I reported the matter through the agent to the company but there wasw no respond.
That I made a complain in my mail dated 13.01.2017 and the company has advised me over phone no.0674-3048211 to return the bottles through the agent for quality check up.
Accordingly I deposited the bottles immediately through the agent with one Mr.Chitaranjan Behera of Bhubaneswar company outlet.
That there was no respond nor any intimation to my repeated reminder complain mails dated 19.01.17, 22.01.17, 24.01.17, 28.01.17, and 02.02.17 . Only I received a mail that the matter is under active consideration.
At last I issued one Legal Notice to the company in my mail dated 11.02.2017, demanding to full refund of the amount paid for the product with in seven days, or else I shall take shelter in the consumer court.
please advise and help me for immediate resolve in the matter.
Pramod Chandra Rath......Bhubaneswar,Odisha.
e-mail: [email protected](M) 9438470806.
shivaji waghmode
 
May 29, 2016

losting of card

I lost my amway card and i forget amway id no so how to get amway id no please help
najeem shaikh
 
Mar 2, 2016

login username & password

I forgot my username, Amway ID & login password.
But I have my ABO number 11022126.
Pl help me for login.
Bharat Kulkarni1
 
Apr 27, 2014

ALERT FOR AMWAY CHEAT, THUG, SCAM, MONEY TAKER IN PUNE

Amway is a fraud company, they indulge in criminal practices. In Pune, Maharashtra, There is a Amway Business Owner called -
Doctor SUNIL INGLE
Address -
Rohan Prarthana
Flat No. D-18
Kothrud,
Pune - 411 029
Mobile No. 9823364682
This piece of shit tells people that he is a Doctor offering free medical advise to people and prescribes certain medicines, which he claims are prepared by scientists in foreign countries. He tells people to stop their current medication and start with the medicines he is prescribing. He then sells them to unsuspecting sick people.
This piece of shit is not even a Doctor, I do not know if the cheating thug and cheat has ever gone to school.
Never once does he mention AMWAY OR NUTRILITE.
Then when you get the medicines, you find out that they are actually NUTRILITE PRODUCTS.
Then the cheat tells you that you are a member of his team of Multilevel Marketing and then only does he tell you about AMWAY.
I appeal to people cheated by the fake Doctor Sunil Ingle and his gang of criminals to come forward on this forum and force the sleeping Pune Cops to act.
User725304
 
Apr 28, 2012

Sub-standard products

i completely agree with you . Amway should be banned completely in India. Its destroying the lives of people with its false claims.
User526351
 
Aug 6, 2011

Sub-standard products

I think ur mentality is totally biased or ur any third class product thrown away due to amway quality products. Amway protein powder has 98% absorbency where as any branded protien powder is never absobed more than 35% rest form stone in kidney.Per 100 gm amway protein powder contan 80 gm protein instead of any other maket brand has only 18gm protein in per 100 gm so first make ur knowledge more accurate dear.

Lalan Kumar, Patna
User521512
 
Aug 2, 2011

Sub-standard products

You are Lucky, Because Its a BIG PRELAUNCHING
Good News in Indian MLM Industries...
How Would You Like To Be In On The Ground Floor of A Billion Dollar Pre-Launch With First Movers Advantage In A $50 to $80 Billion Dollar Demand Market?

Do, You Know Who Is Top Most MLM Earner Of The World?
See The 400 Top MLM Earner of The World :
http://whyjoinus.com/top_400_earners.pdf
?Is it a Shocking information about MonaVie ?
The world's Top most MLM earner 'Brig Hart' is a MonaVia Distributor.
[email protected]@@@****MonaVie India Prelaunching****@@@@----____
*No. 18 on Inc. 500 2009 list; No. 1 in Food & Beverage category
*Direct Selling News $100 Million Club 2009
*Direct Selling News $100 Million Club 2010
*Ernst & Young LLP Entrepreneur of the Year Dallin A. Larsen
*CEO of the Year by Utah Business magazine
*Named Fastest Growing Company in Utah by MountainWest Capital Network
*Ranked No. 1 in Fast 50 edition of Utah Business magazine

For Details about 'MonaVie' India PRELAUNCHING...
Visit: http://www.monavieindia.webs.com
User342175
 
Mar 1, 2011

Sub-standard products

It is general perception that Amway products are costly but reality is they are Value for Money.Most of these products are concentrate and needs to diluted before so 500 ml of a product is equivalent to 2 Litre of other general product available in the market. Same for their skin care product, one bottle of Artistry product runs from 10-11 month while those available in market go for max 3 months so overall cost of usage is same as general product available in market however their quality is way above any product available in market. All of their product are Organic with no side effects. They do not use any chemical in food supplement or vitamins like all other companies do. For eg: Calcium supplement is directly made from Juice of Spinach. Amway business is built on relationship and they offer 30 days moneyback guarntee which no other company gives in the world.
On business front, it is absolutely wrong that guy on top earns always more than guy on bottom. It is based on effort put in by the person..
User288780
 
Jan 12, 2011

Sub-standard products

This post is got to be the silliest thing i've ever read. The vitamin and minerals that you talk about having less of in amway products ( nutrilite products) have a purer content come straight from plant sources and therefore are not chemically produced like most other companies brands. The shampoo, which one? they have a few. Im guessing your talking about Protique 2 in 1, which for me is the best shampoo i've ever used. Personal opion differs on everything although it amazes me how u dont like it especially when they have even better shampoos on offer from Satinique. I use the Hymm shave cream and after shave both of which are lovely on the skin and do the job they are meant to and last for ages so not costly, Amway is quality over quantity, they dont just make products they make the best i have ever seen and i've used alot of products. There Tolsom shave gel has better contents for the skin than Gillette and there products are concentrated which mean more powerfull and last longer. I could go on and on about comparisons between amways products and other high quality products but heres a couple. Artistry Cosmetics in the top 5 Prestige brands in the world although all the blogs i have seen the people all prefer Artistry to all others. Nutrilite number 1 in the world in dietary, vitamin and mineral based products.

Also Amway is not a chain it goes wide aswell as deep and you are in Amway you should know the person at the bottom doesnt necessarily get less money its about the work you put in, the guy at the top could quite easily be making less than the guy at the bottom. If a guy further up the line of sponsorship is getting more money its because he has put the work in to build his business and the guy at the bottom can do the same as he did, there are no limits, everyone starts at the same position, bottom, work and smart thinking is what takes you to a successful place in your Amway business.

If anyone is interested in hearing about this fantastic opportunity or would like to find out about the products feel free to reply to this blog or visit www.youtube.com/user/jamesdickiemarketing . If that link doesn't work please copy and paste into browser. Thank you for reading
User167439
 
Sep 23, 2010

Sub-standard products

I heard that Amway is a big name and multi crore industry so i joined this company but now a days i am waching that this is nothing but a simple reaumers. I expected alot from this company but this company dissapointed me..!! As per your AMAGRAAM i have been waching that from last month that you was supose to give offers about some goods and garments(T shirts, watches etc ) on 21 Sep 2010. But by the time i reached there the stock was finished with in half an hour. Now the persons who are my down line booked there order before the offer date and now i am unable to provide them their products and they are telling us that you all are bluffing general public. Now from where i should provide them there goods? I want a serious answer on this matter.

From- GURDIP SINGH
Code no. ADA 3192138
SHEO SINGH
Code no. ADA 1657800
AmwayIndia Send email
 
May 5, 2012

not gvg money back

Amway has a policy of accepting returns of products from its Customers within 30 days of the such products being delivered by an Amway Distributor. If the concerned distributor is not accepting returns you can approach the nearest Amway office and return these products there and the money due to you will be refunded.

Amway India
Priyanka_k Send email
 
Apr 28, 2012

Sub-standard products

i completely agree with you . Amway should be banned completely in India. Its destroying the lives of people with its false claims.
Sandeep Kumar Send email
 
Apr 25, 2012

fake comapny

TERA BAAP FAKE HAI SAALE.
60 SAAL 90 DESHON MEIN HOCHUKI YEH COMPANY AB BHI FAKE KEH RAHAA HAI MORON...
YOU ARE A KID
User67953
 
Sep 19, 2010

Sub-standard products

Amway is a big name and a multi-crore industry of the Multi-Level Marketing. it works in a way, u join the company, you sell the products or buy them and get the percentage on the sale. if u want to make more money, just encourage other people or ur friends to join it and get percentage from whatever they sale, so it goes on in a chain-like manner and gives the most benefit to the person who is at the top of the chain. this amway company is US based and has become quite popular in India. but, the products which they sale are very costly, example, a protein powder of AMWAY, containing milk protein, will cost u Rs.1000 for half kg, while a similar protein supplement from top pharmaceutical company is just 250 for half kg and nowadays every pharma company has 'whey' protein which is fastest absorbing protein than milk protein or soya protein. the other supplements of AMWAY like the iron and calcium or antioxidant tabs are also highly priced and they contain very less amount of the iron or calcium really required in deficient conditions. a multivitamin tab of AMWAY costs around 600-700 for one bottle of 60 tabs, while the same combination of vitamins from a routine pharma company is just 60-100 rs for 60 tabs.

AMWAY people recommend iron and calcium supplements to be taken by pregnant women, saying they are very effective in increasing iron and also for the baby, but the fact is: iron supplement of AMWAY contains just 15mg of elemental iron, while the requirement of iron in pregnant women is 60mg per day (AMWAY iron tab = 350 Rs for 60 tabs, and cap.Autrin (wyeth pharmacy) = 60 rs for 60 caps)
Calcium: daily requirement in pregnancy is 500mg elemental calcium, (elemental calcium is the calcium which will be absorbed, it is diffrent that the total calcium content of a tablet) Amway's calcium tab contains 150mg, costs 250-300 rs and Tab.CCM (Glaxo pharma) - more calcium, more better calcium salt, less costly.

the cosmetic products are also not at par with other routine companies, example the AMWAY shampoo costs 300-400 rs (and it is the worst shampoo i have ever used) while the PANTENE shampoo (the best in market) costs just over 200 rs for a big bottle. the shaving cream and the after shave cream, both are very sub-standard and costly.

AMWAY is successful in India because it attracts innocent Indian people who wish to earn more and more money. everyone is selling amway products nowadays, doctors, engineers, teachers, housewives and they get successful in selling the products for few months, but eventually, when the amway products dont show their effects, the sale drops and everything comes to an end.

i want the consumer forum to do something about this MULTI-LEVEL marketing schemes, mainly AMWAY. they sale products which are not only costly, but also not very effective.

it will need more than just one complaint to launch a movement against this multi-crore company, one who agrees with me may post some comments and support this movement

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Renault India - DISREGARDFUL DEALING BY RENAULT BENCHMARK JALANDHAR
    No solution so far ... FIND THE DETAIL ... Suffered,...
    EPFO - Withdrawal Process
    Hi Team, Everytime i enter OTP for withdrawal process in...
    THM - Non-co operation of RMO Stuff
    My Daughter, Miss Sneha Sen ,Patient ID-PL/20/020245 &...
    Garena free fire - My recharge was not successful
    29₹ My recharge is just pending at the neon...
    Indian Oil - Non delivery of LPG gas.
    I had booked gas for delivery before 20.03.2030 and my...
    IndiaBulls - 3 month EMI not issue
    3 month not EMI issue pls
    Bharat Business Channel Ltd - Recharge not credited
    Recharge amount not credited to d2h account My d2h...
    [email protected] - Sim card not working
    From some last days my airtel sim card is not working and...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username