Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

APDCL

India,
Assam

Consumer complaints and reviews about APDCL

Abhijeet1982
 
Jun 12, 2019

Loadshedding

I would like to inform that there has been too frequent loadshedding at our place I.e patarkuchi area of sonapur, assam..whereas all neighbouring places having electricity available all the time only this place is having this issue for almost 15- 20 hrs a day..life of people has become so worse in this hot humid weather.
shonamon
 
Jun 10, 2019

Frequent power cut

This is very humiliating. 10-12 times power cut In a day in Pnajabari, Guwahati. It's very difficult to work, eat or sleep. Moreover they don't respond to phone calls or even they receive it they don't give satisfactory answer. The concerned department must look into the matter and find a solution for it.

Thank you
Babuhrishi
 
Sep 25, 2017

Street light is not working

Street light is not working from last one week.
abdul karim ahmed
 
Jul 24, 2017

payment online to APDCL

I have made already payment to APDCL online against consumer no ############ on dated 13/07/2017 .. but still it is showing as due....why???

Regards
Abdu karim ( Son of kaucher ahmed)
Vill : no 2 dimu
P/o : kshudra dimu
P/s: Rangia
Dist: kamrup
State:assam
Pin code: 781382
Hazarika Pari
 
Mar 17, 2017

Not response against complain regarding transformer

With due respect I would like to inform you that one of the transformers of water supply of Kuhumjogonia gaon, Jorhat has blasted and has been sparking since 10 pm of 17 March, 2017. The consumers have informed Baligaon Electricity Control Room at 11.15 pm. But the concerned authority has expressed their unwillingness to check the problem. The transformer seems very dangerous at this moment.
I, therefore request you to kindly look the matter and to take necessary action against the employees for such kind of negligence.
Thanking you,
Srigauri
 
Dec 19, 2016

Realization of exorbitant bill against Consumer No.11000032058.

The connection is located at Lokhra village beside the way leading to Axel Public School. In fact, the connection was applied for and installed to enable me to commence the construction works on the land but unfortunately it was not feasible for me to start the work owing to my sickness. As such there has been no power consumption against the said consumer number while the quantum of monthly electricity bill is realized from me to the tune of Rs.900/- per month approx. without inspecting the meter readings from time to time which appears to be exorbitant for months together.
I may, therefore, request your honour to kindly ensure that the deduction is made on the basis of the Meter reading only and not on assumption or lumpsum so as to relieve me from disbursing an exorbitant payment without consuming the electricity.
With sincere regards,
Gauri Sankar Nath,
e-mail : [email protected]
Mobile : 7896019080.
das.suman01
 
Mar 4, 2015

Wrong Bill

Subject:-Request to close my domestic service connection and deduction of outstanding amount under subsidy scheme.
Reference: - My previous application Dated 16/02/2015.
Dear Sir,
This has reference to above, I Shri Satya Ranjan Das bearing Point System Rural Domestic Consumer no-348 of Gilachora, Sildubi part-I, want to close my above mentioned service connection due to some personnel reason. Now I am in a highly financially punishable stage due to your negligence in the billing process in the same area of Sildubi, I never received timely bill in this area including other consumers of Gilachora Habitation, the duration of your bill tracking in this area is always more than 3 or 4 years, which result in huge outstanding amount right from starting of my consumer connection, many time I had followed up but still the billing process in this area is remain unchanged which result in huge outstanding amount by today with all other consumers of this area.
My Service connection was installed in 1982 and a Mechanical Meter was provided to me in 2000, but after 2000 till today our meter reading was taken only once or twice, so always we get a bill with huge amount due to your negligence. Further my connection was disconnected by you in 2003 due to huge outstanding. The presence of your line representatives in this area is very negligible they always post some incorrect average bill to us after long gap which tends a big unplayable amount due to financial crisis.
Now you have claimed a bill with outstanding amount Rs. 69299(Sixty Nine Thousand two Hundred Ninety Nine Only, where Arrear (i) Principal Amount Rs. 38090 ii) Surcharge Amount Rs. 30607, So, I request you to provide me the details breakup of the above amount,
Now I have been suffering from major medical disorder and I am not financially able to pay this huge outstanding amount, I have taken few amount on loan to settle my connection, so I co-ordially request you to consider me under subsidy scheme as I am financially helpless to pay such huge outstanding amount so that I can close my service connection at the earliest.
This is for your necessary action please.
Your’s Faithfully

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    electricity meter - Electricity Grievance
    Honourable sir, We had raised the online complaint...
    VOLTAS - Ac stopped working after a month
    My new ac stopped working after a month and when I am...
    HDIL Paradise City Palghar - HDIL Paradise City
    Has anyone have latest news regarding Paradise City...
    Shree Laxmi Narayan Sweet & Dairy Bakers - The food is not hygienic.
    Dear Concerned Department, I want to draw attention...
    BAJA finsrv - Flexi Loan login
    When I logon with new Experia customer portal I am not...
    UJALA BULB - Ujala bulb replacement
    I have visited 3-4 times for replacement of ujala bulb...
    SRIMIN TECHNOLOGIES - Fraud, Scammer
    I took data entry project (USA REAL ESTATE COPY&PASTE...
    arrshith rg - parcel struck
    my tracking number is RP529533248CN it has been struck...
    Stashfin Loan - Loan amount Not Recipe
    I have applied a loan from stash fin company the loan is...
    taxway india - misguide
    Me taxway company ka e-countr lia mera busiess bohot achha...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username