Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

APSRTC

India,
Andhra Pradesh

Consumer complaints and reviews about APSRTC

lakshmi geetha
 
Jul 13, 2019

Allowing male to sit after female seat

Hello,

Yesterday when I was travelling from Hyderabad to Vijaywada service Number (3885) , In kodada, the female person who sit after me get down , then driver allocated the same seat to male person which is not correct when we book from online it will say only female is allowed after female seat, but how can you people, give the seat to male person who get in to bus at kodada. I am writing this because that guy who sat after me so worst and lost in manners and I faced hell literally hm for 2 hours after sitting next to him.

Thanks.
Meeeemeee
 
Jul 12, 2019

Harsh driver

Dear Sir/Madam
AS I M TRAVELLING from Vijayawada via Eluru to parvathipuram ,roju velle stage ki vellakunda Tanaki nachina chota apesthunnaru passengers ni chusi,i pleaded to stop for a second near Elr old bus stand and he has given a rash answers towards me and didnt stop the bus
Bus no:3249(Vijayawada_parvathipuram)
Passanger123
 
Jun 29, 2019

charging more than MRP

Route : hyderabad to vijayawada
Stop: 20 min away from suryapet
Service num : 35154
Bus starting time :5:00 am

For breakfast they are stopping at private hotels and they are charging more than MRP. For ex: darkfantasy cost is 30 rps but they are selling it for 40 rps. U can see attached screenshot. This is ridiculous. Why we have to pay more than MRP. I think in bus stands they are selling for MRP price


ASHOK KUMAR ADDANKI
 
Jun 24, 2019

Irregular timings from narasaraopeta to Guntur ordinary service s

Respected sir,
We are from Nudurupadu village,we are suffer about your narasaraopeta to Guntur ordinary service timings. From the morning 4:30am to 7:30am good service.but after 7:30 am we don't have buses upto 1to1:30 hour.we have already inform to management but they response is oh we will arrange like that.but the problem does not clearly.we have so many times call respected em.so, please find solutions and clear it.

The people are very suffer between 7:40 am to 8:30am hours,so please arrange the services these timings.

Thanky&regards
APSRTC passanger.
Latha t
 
Jun 23, 2019

Staff behaviour

Reservation done with seat no 19 bus have to start by afternokn 2 but staff called me suddenly afternoon 12:30 and made hurry hurry ,finnally got bus ,but alloted my seat to someone and gave me another seat for a while ,after that insisted somewhere than my seat ,and i argued abt my seat and again have a quarrel in between me and co passenger who sat in my seat ,staff did a mistake ,they didnt informed abt u like that ,etc it's totally worst experience ,please take care of minimun rules for not allowing reservation seats to another ,time management and all and these things happened today in service no 5754 from CHITTOOR to Kadapa
Paresh143
 
Jun 18, 2019

Rash driving

Rash driving of driver I am sitting on the last seat he don't getting slow on spread breaker's I am traveling from kothagudem to Amalapuram even though I shouted from back side he didnt listen and increase in spread this razole depot bus pls take the action
Ausham
 
Jun 16, 2019

Giving booked window seat to other persons in apsrtc Garuda 35115

Hi all girls,

As a girl, I am writing this compliant with full of water in my eyes. I am alone travelling in bus and my father booked 33 windows seat in Ac bus. One guy asked driver for window and driver came and he is arguing with me to exchange my seat.
Driver is saying that buses has been changed and window seat also changed and window seat asking person is saying that I will seat behind to you only what you will doing front of all people but no one didn't came to help me.

I am a girl and age will be his daughter's age but he is saying that give complaint anywhere no one can not do anything. Then I called my father and he spoken with driver,he is saying to my dad that you daughter's seat is window seat only and I am saying her to seat on windows seat only. This is how men are treating single women in buses. They why you are keeping behind femail only femail should seat.

For girls, in apsrtc bus also there is safety.

Regards,

Girl
Bindup420
 
Jun 8, 2019

Worst experience

Travelling from Hyderabad to Vijayawada.boarding time was 2.55pm and I should reach Vijayawada by 10pm.but bus came at 3.30 and now time was 11.30pm bus I was still in bus.bus driver stopped bus 10mins away from busstand for so long.you people should think about women’s how can they reach home at this odd time.we booked ticket expecting to reach by 10pm soo I can reach home safely. U people won’t care about women safety.worst government
Bindup420
 
Jun 8, 2019

Worst experience

Travelling from Hyderabad to Vijayawada. Boarding time was 2.55 pm but bus came at 3.30 and it should reach Vijayawada by 10pm but it reach city by 11.17pm and driver stoped bus 10mins away from busstand for soo long. You people should understand women’s will travel and they expect to reach early. If it reach 11pm then why should I select this bus I can select 11pm bus only right . It’s almost 11.30pm I’m still in bus how I will reach my home. Worst government buses u don’t have responsibility.
Anilkolagani123
 
Jun 5, 2019

No buses

Anakapalli depot: From evening 6:30 PM there was no buses from anakapall to payakaraopeta route , there was more than 5 buses stopped there service and kept in depot , very bad response from rtc staff , many passengers complaint no action taken from them ,as its a developed district its very bad to face this kind of problem , requesting you to take corrective action on this issues
ShaikRafi
 
Jun 4, 2019

APART LUGGAE LOADING

Dear Team,
Iam travelling in APSRTC BUS NOW. DRIVER STOPPED AFTER HOSKOTE AND HE IS LOADING PASSENGER LUGGAGE IN DICKY AND ON UPPER SIDE OF BUS. AND WE R WAITED FOR 15MIN FOR LOADING. AS PER THE POLICY THERE SHOULD NOT BE LUGGAGE THAT MUCH. LOADING IN DICKY UPPER SIDE OF BUS AND INSIDE OF BUS AND I'M SITTING IN SEAT NO 1 THERE ALSO KEPT LUGGAGE AND IT IS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE TO SIT TAKE NECESSARY ACTION THIS AND THE SERVICE NUM 9022 BANGALORE TO TIRUPATI BUS.
venkatesh6696
 
Jun 4, 2019

Rude Driving

Dear Team,

As im travelling from Edupugallu to Benz Circle at Vijayawada on Bundar Road Route of Service No 333..with bus No AP11Z6875 on Sunday Night dated 02-06-2019. bus going from Vuyyuru to Vijayawada.

Driver was very harsh and rash driving with brakes..few people fell on bus and he hit one bike rider and about to hit one man on road..
As ive told them im going to give complaint and lady conductor in bus said u can give complaint...This is the public transport and you people are here to do public service..and u people are depend upon public inform of what we pay as Tickets. So please brief those to
staff as early as possible..and im gonna give written complaint also..in the depo...as i travelled many countries i saw how public bus staff treat people and how they maintain time as well...awaiting your quick response and reply...

Thanking You
Venkatesh
98499 53799
Jaygjay
 
Jun 3, 2019

Irresponsible behavior

Actually bus timing is 9:30 pm... But he was scolding me at 9:15pm to come early... I told wait for 5 mins I'm going to washroom.. He didn't waited and started bus at 9:24 pm.. Still 5 more minutes time is there to departure... I entered inside...i got shocked by seeing my co passenger... How they ll give ladies seat to a gent at night time? And last time i faced one more issue with apart... They didn't called me... I was searching for bus... I called them and asked... They gave response like
.. This is apsrtc... Not private travels... We won't call u... This is their irresponsible behavior... Very rude guys.. No safety to girls.. They don't care wtever it may be... For extra tickets they ll give ladies seat to gents... This is why everything privatised... Worst experience ever...
Siva Devarakonda
 
May 30, 2019

Late Running

Service number : 5805 (PDL - BHEL)

actual timing of bus is 10:30, it has to reach Darsi. Its 12:40, bus is not assigned.

Depot Manager is not responding. He is not Lifting call.

I can this Organization gave Manager post to that inefficient person i don't know

Shame on APSRTC.
Kbhgo
 
May 27, 2019

Passenger strength

Bus service number - 52929(uravakonda-hyderabad).
Eventhough it is a reservation bus,it felt like a "palle velugu".
Conductor filled the bus completely. Somany people are standing in bus and they are disturbing reservation passengers. It almost happened for 4hrs from Guntakal to kurnool. That standing people are almost accupied half of our space. What is the point of doing reservation if this is the situation. Fare is 430rs.. But service is not up to that. Plz take any action.
Cab19
 
May 26, 2019

No bus and Bus not stopping for passengers

There are very less 60c and 69 buses i have been waiting for 2 hours for a bus to go back home at arilova from jagandaba and yesterday on 25.05.2019 around at 4.30 pm i wanted to go to the railway station and bus no 999 didnt stop this is to bad. I have a bus pass but i am unable to use it please do something.
Teja0211
 
May 26, 2019

No buses in atp to kadiri route

There is no buses in the route of atp to kadiri almost i waited 1 hour 3buses came but its full even the people are standing in door.. this ia very worst case.. the people who sat also paying same amount standing people also paying same amount why should i pay full amount.. apsrtc is for people but there ia no buses for people.. i know there are a lot of complantis is there but no one will take charge y bcz apsrtc is one of tge worest service in india...
murali24
 
May 25, 2019

Reckless Driving

Dear Sir, This is regarding driver reckless driving in Vijayawada. On 25-5-2019 the driver of the bus number AP28Z4284 which was going to vuyyur is driving the bus very reckless that he is not bothered to give a way to the vehicles which are coming behind and more over he is so sadiest that he is closing the way to the bikes which are coming side and due to this i had fallen from bike at kanuru around 7.44pm . i think the bus driver thinks that the road belongs to his dad, please tell him that road is for public not his own property. I hope he had a family and when he return to home if same incident happens to him then he will come to know the pain. Request you to take necessary action his reckless driving.

Thank and Regards
Murali.
9494912799
Vikas0729
 
May 25, 2019

Food and softdrinks more than MRP rates

Hi sir,
Tirupati cost of all food items and softdrinks cost drinks cost in more ,very worst reply from merchant . please action on this.
VaidehiP
 
May 20, 2019

About toilets

Dear sir, I am travelling from Hyderabad to Rajahmundry
in APSRTC bus on 21/05/2019 in bus number 3360 (BHEL BRD-VSP) along with my mother . At night 2 O'clock the bus reaches Vijayawada bus stand we went for toilet. The toilet number 1 counter is closed and the attendant is sleeping. So we entered the toilet,immediately one sweeper came from inside and shouted so loudly and rudely saying that she is cleaning the bathrooms and go to 26counter .she is shouting in such a rude way and In such a high pitch tone we, the passengers 5 to 6 at that time afraid and couldn't understand what happening. My mother who is suffering with back pain and unable to walk went to 26 counter which takes so much time. But the driver of the busSri A. V. Ramana is very good person. So waiting patiently for us. If the bus leaves us back what happens to two ladies in an anonymous place at night 2 O'clock. Please take action against the sweepers who behaves very rudely towards passengers.
Thanking you
Passengers of 3360
nagaraju634
 
May 20, 2019

APSRTC Bhimavaram 4887 Bus conductor

Dear sir,

I have booked Kalla to Bhimavaram 4 tickets abhibus.com online.

1)Maha Laxmi 29 age
2)NagaRajju 36 age
3)Leela 11 age
4)Sai 13 age

Problem with conductor.He was asking half ticket to leela( age 11 ).He was telling like age 11 will take full tickets. As per the online showing ticket rate based on the age. He was arguing with and stop the bus in polistation. There is no respect with passengers.They dont know min-mus commonsense with passengers and behave rudely.it is very to much.All the bhimavaram service buses like this.Please take proper action on this.

Service No:4887( Bhimavara depo)
VEHICLE NUMBER:37Z0127
BHIMAVARAM Depo Manager no:99592 25485
[email protected]


Regards,
NagaRaju
7842301588
Rkgpati
 
May 20, 2019

Driver arrogant- not supportive to passenger needs

Bus service no: 95293; Bus NO: AP16 Z 0579; From: Vijayawada To: Bangalore; Date 19-May-2019: Ticket cost: 2240/- (almost equal to 2nd AC fare).

1. Travel distance is ~650 km; Driver should have sense of stopping the Bus at good Convenience place with Toilet. After Ongole, Driver has not stopped bus until Bangalore. Please advice him to have humanity. After travelling lot of distance , that to in the morning hours, passengers will have different requirements, such as toilets. He has no common sense.
2. Even after informing to driver at VJA that I am going to bring water bottle, and took his agreement. But, I don't know, how he took away the bus from platform without having knowledge for passenger attendance. I was literally ran behind the bus to catch at exit gate. I reported before 15 mits to driver.

3. Request stop at Byeppanhalli metro station: Being a frequent traveller, I never faced any issue to get down at metro station. This Driver is so arrogant NOT to stop the bus upon so many requests. All regular bus drivers are stopping the bus upon request. By doing this, his arrogance and sadism understood well. No traffic on the Road at 6 am.

Request APSRTC mgmt to impart training on humanity and inculcate habit to support passenger when on need.
Rkgpati
 
May 20, 2019

Driver Arrogant- not supportive

Bus service no: 95293; Bus NO: AP16 Z 0579; From: Vijayawada To: Bangalore; Date 19-May-2019: Ticket cost: 2240/- (almost equal to 2nd AC fare).

1. Travel distance is ~650 km; Driver should have sense of stopping the Bus at good Convenience place with Toilet. After Ongole, Driver has not stopped bus until Bangalore. Please advice him to have humanity. After travelling lot of distance , that to in the morning hours, passengers will have different requirements, such as toilets. He has no common sense.
2. Even after informing to driver at VJA that I am going to bring water bottle, and took his agreement. But, I don't know, how he took away the bus from platform without having knowledge for passenger attendance. I was literally ran behind the bus to catch at exit gate. I reported before 15 mits to driver.

3. Request stop at Byeppanhalli metro station: Being a frequent traveller, I never faced any issue to get down at metro station. This Driver is so arrogant NOT to stop the bus upon so many requests. All regular bus drivers are stopping the bus upon request. By doing this, his arrogance and sadism understood well. No traffic on the Road at 6 am.

Request APSRTC mgmt to impart training on humanity and inculcate habit to support passenger when on need.
pavniram
 
May 17, 2019

Driver is allowing extra passengers on reserved coaches

Driver has allowed extra passenger on service number 23547 on 17 May 2019 towards Visakhapatnam. When objected he answered in a rude manner.

Also he was counting currency while driving placing in danger the lives of all passengers.

I was traveling on ticket number 89067292
krishna_chowdhary
 
May 12, 2019

NEW SERVICE

Dear sir,
Im from chagallu west godavari district , we want for dedicated for bus from chagallu to rajahmundry... I spoke so many times nidadavolu depot manager and kovvur depot manager but they are not responding...now one service in only morning time (8;00am ) and evening (not a particulat time ) in chagallu to rajahmundry via pasivedhala route . so that is no use for occupancy that route...
we want starts from chagallu -pangidi -kovvuru -rajahmundry route or starts from nidadavolu-chagallu-pangidi-kovvur-rajahmundry ...

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Amazon/Mobile - Refund for amount net banking issue
    Dear sir/mam, I was used net banking through Amazon...
    R SHIELD - policy deacctiveted
    Respected Sir, I am Annadanam Krishna Sastry having RBL...
    bajaj finserv ltd. - PMAY subsidy amount not credited and it's been 6...
    Hi, It's been more than 6 Months and by PMAY...
    Municipal Corporation Zirakpur - Dirty water being supplied
    Respected Sir/Madam, There is a frequent issue of dirty...
    GDA - ILLEGIAL CONSTRUCTION
    Dear sir, me MM 80 DLF ankur vihar me rehta hu hmari...
    Comeparedth - My payment refund
    My payment refunded my detail My mo no 9978119767 My ac...
    XIOMI INDIA - shipment of wrong product order# 5190705930130329
    i order redmi note 7 pro order # 5190705930130329and it...
    bajaj auto - DDR deduction from my SBI account.
    DDR deduction without any information P19653901683 Tr For...
    Mahalaxmi transport - Fraud
    Dear sir On dated 17 july 2019 I have asked for a 40...
    Tv, Mobile - Fraud Bajaj Finserv
    Dear Sir, This is to inform you that my EMI...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username