Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Arakkonam Municipality

India,
Tamil Nadu

Consumer complaints and reviews about Arakkonam Municipality

Tendul
 
Mar 17, 2019

Throwing drainage waste on the door step & Not closing the drainage

This has been going on for months. The municipality sewage cleaners use to come, take the waste from the drainage and throw at our door step every time they come. They are not ready to close the drainage though there is already a big cement slab to close it (we ourself made it for their convenience and cleanliness purpose). If we close it with the slab, the next time when they come they just move and throw them away and go. Many families with old people, small children are residing in our locality.
The open drainage produces very nasty smell all around... the mosquito problem is an additional killer.
Many times we requested the cleaners not to create problems like these. But they are we "rude" and "showing attitude". All the families in our line faces same problem. Photos for proof are provided below.
Action has to be taken on it.

Throwing drainage waste on the door step & Not closing the drainage Throwing drainage waste on the door step & Not closing the drainage

Salin7
 
Feb 15, 2019

Drainage blocK

I reside in the below mentioned address. Near to our house open channel drainage system was provided by our municipality, which was not maintain properly. No action was taken my Municipal staff to keep the drainage system block free. More than a year blockage and overflowing has NOT been resolved by Municipal staff and sanitary officer. Now the drainage is hub for mosquito and other insect reproduction. It caused us health issue. I kindly request the authorities to take necessary action as soon as possible to give us healthy environment to live healthy life.


Name: ###
Door no: 4, Ward 27, Krishnampet Arakkonam
Mobile- ###
Aham Jagrithi
 
Jul 12, 2017

Improper Road facilities

Sir, I reside in lakshmi nagar in arakkonam. There are more than 100 house in this area but there is no proper road facilities. Streets are completely damaged and rain water is stagnated making it impossible for the residents to walk or drive. There is no proper roads built in lakshmi nagar. I kindly request the municipality to visit the area and view its haphazard condition which makes impossible for people to step out. I request you to take early action in this regard.
Gopiramana
 
Jul 26, 2016

Drainage problem

This is to inform you that I am gopi from Arakkonam,In our locality drainage problem was happened in past 2 month. due to this problem, lot of mosquitoes are coming and old citizens, childrance and other peoples are suffering. Due to this drainage smell we couldn't able to eat also. so we are requesting you to take necessary action, and i already informed 2 times with our surrounding people to the respective ward MC officers SI and supervisor, but they didn't care about this problem. please... kindly take necessary action, regarding this as soon as possible sir....

With regards,
Gopi Ph-9894690809,
ward no:4t n h b, door no:m-225
menonuk200
 
Jul 13, 2016

Blocking public road,illrgally

At Ekhu Nagar,there is a HP gas cylinder godown.They are parking their big lorries , almost always,making normal vehicular traffic difficult.
Also they are blocking the road to shift gas cylinder between their vehicles, keeping vehicles parellal .
So vehicles to nearby houses including school vehicles can not reach.School children have to run with luggage to the school van parked at distance due to road block.
Necessary action to be taken to ensure our right of travel ensured in our Constitution.
Vijayalakshmisarvesh
 
Nov 30, 2015

Dogs nuisance

I am vijayalakshmi residing at no 194 A TNHB colony
Nerujinagar 4th St arakkonam.Near my house so much of dogs are creating nuisance.3 dogs climbed
Our c ompound and go to upstaira daily.my chidrens wrer afraid of this dogs
So please take necessary action

Thanks and regards
Vijayakakshmi
Samuel1946
 
Feb 5, 2015

Drainage blocked by a treen grown in the drainage

Sir. I reside in the following address since 1960, the drainage system that was provided by our municipality is a open and mud drainage system, which has caused a lot of problems over the past years like overflowing, unbearable odour and health related issues due to growth of mosquitoes. I have lodged formal complaints to the municipal authorities over the past 45 years, but no action was taken till today. The situation has become worst now, a tree has grown in the drainage blocking the flow of the sewage which leads the drainage water to enter into my well. I kindly request the authorities to consider the seriousness of my complaint and take necessary action as soon as possible.
Thank you
Mr.J.Samuel
No. 20 Town hall 4th street
Arakkonam- 631001
Vellore district
Mobile-9443813904
Samuel1946
 
Feb 5, 2015

Drainage is blocked by a tree grown in the drainage

Sir. I reside in the following address since 1960, the drainage system that was provided by our municipality is a open and mud drainage system, which has caused a lot of problems over the past years like overflowing, unbearable odour and health related issues due to growth of mosquitoes. I have lodged formal complaints to the municipal authorities over the past 45 years, but no action was taken till today. The situation has become worst now, a tree has grown in the drainage blocking the flow of the sewage which leads the drainage water to enter into my well. I kindly request the authorities to consider the seriousness of my complaint and take necessary action as soon as possible.
Thank you
Mr.J.Samuel
No. 20 Town hall 4th street
Arakkonam- 631001
Vellore district
Mobile-9443813904
sathishwaranb
 
Jan 10, 2015

Damage caused to Drainage pipeline by neighbouring construction

Dear Sir,
I wish to draw your attention towards the problem creating by neighbour house.

Neighbour constructing building near by my house for that they using heavy vehicles (tripper lorry) in our street for transporting raw materials like sand, stone, bricks etc.
Its 10ft street which is not capable for heavy vehicles transportation because in each side of the street drainage junction and water connection is there.
But for the construction they regularly using lorries which damaging our drainage and water line connection, we informed them about this problem but thy not even considering this, even they not get proper permission from muncipicality.
I, therefore, request you to kindly take necessary action on them so that people of the area have good roads and drainage system.
Complaint request by : B,Sathishwaran
Address : 116M, TNHB, jothinagar post, arakkonam
Problem creating house address : 117M, TNHB, jothinagar post, arakkonam
kravikumar
 
Aug 2, 2013

NOT CLEANING DRAINAGE

THE 27TH WARD KRISHNAMPET OCHERIROAD DRAINAGE CLEANING PERSON IS NOT THERE FOR PAST 2MONTH SO KINDLY ARRANGE TO PUT NEW PERSON FOR DRAINAGE CLEANING THS WARD.KINDLYREQUEST YOU TAKE IMMEDIATE ACTION.
vikas jain
 
Feb 15, 2013

Cleaning of drainage and sewerage in bazaar st (Market area)

Several people have been suffering from diseases such as fever, rat fever, malaria etc.. primarily due to excess mosquito menace in the bazaar st. The road side drainage holes are overfull and flowing out.. The drainage has dried up so much that Rats are just running around in the holes freely and in big numbers. I presume the drainage has not been cleaned for over 45 days inspite of several complaints to all authorities and cleaning staff in municipality.. Kindly request you to initiate action at the earliest..

Been christened as the most active street in the town, with business activities and people movement to railway station starting from morning 3 am up to close to midnight.. There isnt any street light in the street for a long long time. Many complaints have been issued but they do not take any action, primarily to facilitate some individual buildings. Help the people of arakkonam and the business community.

Thank you
sridhar0808
 
Jun 5, 2012

no drainage & street light facility

C.N.A RANIYAMMAL ST,WINTERPET,ARAKKONAM.THIS AREA NO DRAINAGE & NO STREET LIGHT FACILITY SO THAT AREA PEOPLES IS SO MANY PROBLEMS PLEASE TAKE A ACTION IMMEDIATELY
User30995
 
May 21, 2010

Mistakes in Electiion Id

There is mistake in My name, father's name and address in my voter Id.
Kindly change as mention below.

Please make correction in my Elector’s Id details as mentioned below. Kindly send us the receipt to the email id: [email protected]

Elector’s Name : F. JOHN ARON CHRISTION
Father Name : S. Franklin Barnabas (late)
Sex/ : Male/
Age as on 1.1.2010 : 35

Address/ : 2/17 Haji Ibrahim Kutty Street
Griblespet, Arakkonam 631 002
Vellore District

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    SBI Credit Card - Worst Services
    Raising complaints here will not solve problem its better...
    E kalyan - Not received scholarship amount
    Respected sir, I am Shilpa Kerketta, i didn't...
    apspdcl - Low voltage Problem
    To The Assistant Engineer, Electrical...
    GHMC - Unauthorised construction
    Unauthorised construction Plot No,72, State Bank...
    Shapoorji Pallonji Sukhobrishti - Shapoorji Pallonji Sukhobrishti
    Fake promises by Shapoorji Pallonji, they failed to hand...
    LEE COOPER - Shoes not replace under warranty
    Shoe sole crack I purchased shoe and after someday my...
    Deduction of Rs 117 for DDR BAJAJ AUTO in Acct NO: 31852207777 - DDR BAJAJ AUTO
    Rs. 117 has been debited from my Bank of India , Nariman...
    Courier Service - Not received my pan card as status show delivered
    My airway bill number 23306750397 Name Jyoti Tiwari As...
    Anushka kunwar - Wrong positional grades
    With due respect, Lately, class 10 CBSE result has been...
    Whirlpool - Regarding graded product
    Dear Team, We are working on the customer's...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username