Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Artha Property

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about Artha Property

Kspatil Patil
 
Dec 16, 2017

non issuance of original sale deed

I had booked a villa at Brick fields Sarjapur for RS 55 lakhs including cost of the land through Artha Properties. So far I have paid Rs 40lakhs .For remaining ammount I had applied for loan.The bank is insisting for original sale deed which artha is holding . Requested Artha through many mails to send the original sale deed. All my efforts to get the document has gone in vain.Now I am contemplating to lodge a police complaint against Artha for illegally withholding my document.if any body aggrieved in the similar way can join me.
Venkaraddi Lakkannavar
mithunrhce1234
 
Nov 10, 2017

NO Reply about Artha SErene

No one is replying from the builder side on the status and handover timing.
buyer1980
 
Oct 31, 2017

Artha Serene

No idea on the status of the property. No one is replying from the builder side on the status and handover timing.
lak sh
 
Aug 18, 2017

No refund

We have booked 2 flats in Artha emprasa last year and paid 4 lacs in August 2016. The loan was not processed and we asked for a refund in October 2016. Until today we havent got the refund. They are only saying that the cheque is under process. I dont know how many years it will take to do it. Please dont trust this company.

they are a big fraud.
thang
 
Jun 12, 2017

aartha serene

Aartha - Properties...Worst ever property and never ever ever deal with them. There is a lady called Usha in the customer service department, You can let your money go instead of dealing with her. She will say that she will refund today and tomorrow she will say read your agreement. In a nutshell, She will not do anything to do the registration neither she will not refund the amount as well...
hegde_subhas
 
Mar 23, 2017

Sharanam Project - Neo

Artha properties is a bunch of jokers and un-professionals running the show. Don't go by the marketing gimmick.

I had invested in Sharanam project part of Artha Neo. They changed the name of the project twice and are even ashamed to list that on their website. Project is delayed beyond limits and my investment has no real visible recovery.

Their customer service is a joke. They don't care of individual situations. I am guessing based on the delivery capabilities that Artha deals with, Customer Service may be the worst job on earth. While I feel for them, they don't have any respect for the customer or service side of their job description.

Don't make any investment in their properties. Please learn from my mistake.

Subhas
Nateshwar
 
Mar 18, 2017

Artha properties very worst experience

I had gone through Artha properties and booked villa purchase near Jigani circle during 2011 and marketing staff of artha properties confirmed will get complete support until the handover of Villa to us from the Anugraha Builder's. After complete payment schedule release and 6 years Still builder not completed the construction and handover. Same we are trying to reach out Artha, whereas no response or concern person not coming forward to take responsibility and helpful to us. Hope same issues to other associated people in the same project. Artha cannot slip by taking his profits and run away. There's responsibility to support customers.
gnavada
 
Jan 9, 2017

Not handing over my villa

I have booked a villa in surjapura Brickfield Gempark project The middlenen are artha properties and they have taken almost all the payment from me including a few lakhs which are hidden charges Now they are not replying to my mails nor answering to my calls except to say that we will call back and they never call back
The customer care numbers are doing the same and i would like to abyobe else who has a similar experience so that we can fight this case together
Gowri navada
arvindmunpelli
 
Dec 5, 2016

No Refund till date for Cancellation_5 months over

I booked the flat 25th Nov'15 for 417 built up and paid ~ INR 130000/- as downpayment. In Jul'16, they have raised additional demand by increasing Built up area to ~620 citing the reasons as due to Municipal Corporation.
Since it was not fitting into my budget, I opted for cancellation. And till date, I have not got my money back.
I am getting the new dates every week and really struggling get the refund.

I urge all of you who are struggling to get the refund that lets make a group and go to the consumer court and our case will be strong.
My Mob no 9892049481
vaidya67
 
Sep 5, 2016

Artha Citrine

Artha Citrine is one of the worst and orphaned project. Customer service is negative. This project started @ Feb 2012 and what was promised is yet not fullfilled even 50% as on date. Katha is not given to many customers yet.

Extremely unfriendly attitude. As long as naive and idiot customers who cannot choose good builder exist in this world, such fraudulent builders/marketers continue to make money.

Their tag line is "Artha, building home, building wealth". Its the owner who is building home and wealth, the poor customer is put to deep trouble,
praveenpm
 
Aug 19, 2016

Artha Reviera - Reviews

Dear All, I have booked an villa (ARTHA REVIERA) in Bangalore with them.

After paying nearly 90 pct of the amount, I requested them to give me Khata. They said I have to pay additional amount for it which was paid and they said it will take around 90 days. It is nearly six months and no news about it. Whenever I enquire about it they casual reply like WE HAVE INITIATED THE PROCESS AND WILL COME BACK TO YOU ….. or similar to that type of messages. I am afraid they are hiding things and lacking transparency.

From last 6 months there has been no change in the construction status. When I enquired about it they said they have started the next stage. However, when I visited the site, there was no change and when enquired as usual a reply came, NORMALLY SOME TIMES THERE MAY BE A DELAY IN PROGRESS AND NEXT STAGE CONSTRUCTION WILL COMMENCE SHORTLY OR IN A MONTH OR TWO. Be rest assured, nothing will happen.

My honest feedback is I am extremely disappointed with them about their service level, transparency, progress level and professionalism. I regret the decision of buying it from them. If anybody is planning to buy any property from them, please seriously rethink about it as definitely you are going to regret later. IT IS A TORTURE DEALING WITH THEM. We have to be ready for mental ordeal in future.

PLEASE DO NOT GET DECEIVED OF FOOLED. EXERCISE CAUTION ELSE YOU WILL DEFINITELY GOING TO HAVE A HARD TIME IN FUTURE.

MOST OF THE REVIEWS MENTIONED ARE TRUE.
nithyabalaji
 
Jun 20, 2016

not handing over of property

Hi!

We had booked a property at Artha Meadows in Chettipunyam in June 2012 and the property is yet to be handed over. It was promised in the year April 2014. Their service is pathetic and the building finish is also not upto to standards. Their customer service is horrible and their staff keep changing so often that one cannot keep track or speak to a particular person.

If this continues I have no option but to go to the Consumer court.
SureshV
 
Oct 10, 2015

Buying a property through Artha in Chennai my worst night mare

Artha has caused us a lot of mental distress due to delay in delivering our villas (Dakshin City - Chennai / Vandalur).

Dakshin city project was introduced to us by Artha (No discussions / mentioning about third party builder)
The regular and lavish ads more or less on a daily basis in TOI about DC lured buyers to book Villas in Phase V
The booking amount was received &receipt given by Artha.
Instalment demand raised by Artha with pronunciation of 18% interest for late payment.

Committed delivery of villa was 2013 end (No discussions / mentioning about third party builder)
The project got delayed for whatever reason, approached ARTHA and the communication received was they are not responsible for delivery; their role is only marketing.
Most of the villa owners even paid tax even though that was not part of the deal.
Multiple escalations (even up to Mr. Suresh - Artha) and discussions happened with all stakeholders ended up with no results / resolution
The buyers are still struggling to get their Villas completed and handed over, most of buyers have availed bank loans and are paying interest with no returns

Buying a property through Artha has been a biggest mistake, we need all prospective buyers to be aware of this
Samee122
 
Sep 7, 2015

Trust and Quality

The handover has been delayed by 10 months now. Customer service, operations team, CEO and others are not in-sync.

Each of them gives different response, the ground reality is very different. There are a whole lot of legal issues in the property which are not dealt by Artha. They are very good at deflecting the questions raised and turn the issue around to the buyer.

The quality of the building, roads and other infrastructure is questionable. If you want to check, please visit any of the completed/ partially-completed properties and talk to the residents/ association.

The projects along with team looks fancy only on paper.
snlkmr
 
Sep 6, 2015

Artha Zen

Paid in full for a Villa plot in Oct 2014. The project has stalled. Registration Khata transfer is still not done. Artha office is not responding. This is highly un-professional and begins to look like a deceptive communication. Anybody else feel the same way? Please respond if you are in similar situation. This is to be handled seriously.
Kggiri
 
Sep 3, 2015

Artha reviews project

Self purchased a villa in Artha reviera project took full amount by June 2014 and handed over March 2015 instead of March 2014 as per agreement. Not even minimum construction requirements and specificati are met. Deviation from drawing not even matching the built up as mentioned in the drawing. No response from customer care and least bothered about quality and finishing. Customer is always at receiving end as they got full amount paid by bank a year in advance and enjoying with customer's hard earned money. Don't believe in Artha times group brand name and not to purchase.
Sam_mani
 
Apr 13, 2015

Delivery delay and hidden charges

The delivery of my property has been delayed for years. After repeated changes to the delivery date, I finally got the hand over...however they are now demanding that I pay a few lakhs before the handover. This is because a delays in payment by the bank...the agreement also has penalties for the builder if there are delays however this is very very less to the amount they would charge the customer.

BEWARE..DO NOT BUY ARTHA PROPERTY!
satyam8070
 
Apr 9, 2015

DEALAY AND DEPRIVED

Hi,
With lots of hope on Artha as a construction company will deal their customers with ethics and professionally, I had invested on an Individual house at Citrine- Athibele project. I had applied for a housing loan which was approved in due coarse. Even after months the project did not start. When enquired I was shocked the way the customer support responded. My troubles started from then on. The project did not start till One year of which was nearing the date of completion and had over. Artha builders woke up and got in touch with me to sign the necessary for bankers to release funds. Since the delay was more than a year and I had unfortunately quite my job, due to which the housing loan was declined. I approached Artha and with struggle they agreed to refund entire advance i paid. Now after a year long Artha is refusing to pay as promised. I need some help from people who have gone through similar problem to get together and take if forward to get our hard earned investment back.
vinodkrishna
 
Jan 21, 2015

Artha citrine

I saw Artha citrine on website and am interested in Artha citrine.Can anyone give me some reviews ?
Lucy Grace
 
Mar 11, 2014

No Transportation as promised

When we booked the apartment, Artha promised that they will station a bus at the site , that could be used for commuting.

However, with the delay, it is frustrating to know that Artha has no plans of providing the bus. How will we commute with this big distance.

If Artha, was open in the beginning we would not have booked here. Please help.

Thanks
Lucy Grace
rharisap
 
Mar 23, 2013

Artha Haven - Delay & Pathetic Service

Hi

We had booked two villas one for self and another for relative in Oct 2010 and it was supposed to be completed by Feb 2012...From the beginning there is a delay and till now which is more than a year delay. Even after escalating to CEO - Suresh Rangarajan, they don't care to resolve the issue...we had made full payment through Bank Loan in Nov 2012....four months after full payment...still no handover...

Mr. Suresh is only interested in speaking with Filmstars as it looks like. We tried many a times to reach him and Board line will not connect to Mr Suresh....

He doesn't care to resolve the issue nor the Company employees...

Clear lesson should be thought to people like this who are cheating customers and providing very bad customer service....

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Chartered bus indore - Missing of Flight due to delay by Bus Driver
    This is with regard to the issue faced by me while...
    colony - Garbage not collected and dirty water comes from naala
    I am from Sector-24,Noida Hamare colony k bahar bhut sara...
    Expert Ayurveda Pvt Ltd - Weight no loss for this usage
    We purchased weight loss kit 3 months pack on...
    Night Suits for Men - Refund
    Respected Sir, I have placed night suits for men 2...
    Street light - Street light
    Sir Mere ghar ke samne ki Street light kharab hai.jiske...
    Delhi Orange Bus - Conductor not giving ticket
    The conductor of bus no dl 1pd 0825 on route no, 807a is...
    Reliance Trends - refund issue and delay of product product delivery
    I cancelled an order on june 12 2018 for which i paid 1597...
    Noida Municipal corporation - Garbage not collected and dirty water comes from naala
    I am from Sector-24,Noida Hamare colony k bahar bhut sara...
    mahindra bolero maxitruck plus - Service
    My pickup immobiliser is theft and key is lost, I...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username