Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Ashoka Packers and Movers

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about Ashoka Packers and Movers

diptimanroy1
 
Mar 10, 2012

Beware of Ashoka Packers and Movers

Re: Complaint for not willing to deliver goods according to bill,Inunsurace and QuatationSaturday, 10 March, 2012 10:21 AM
From: "[email protected]" <[email protected]>View contact details
To: "diptiman roy" <[email protected]>
Write complaint against the police on this portal www.pgportal.gov.in
Tell them that the Yashwantnagar police has not registered your complaint to nab the accused.

Best regards,

Arun Saxena
President
International Consumer Rights Protection Council (ICRPC)
www.consumergrievance.com
----- Original Message -----
From: diptiman roy
To: [email protected]
Sent: Saturday, March 10, 2012 2:14 AM
Subject: Re: Complaint for not willing to deliver goods according to bill,Inunsurace and Quatation

Hi,

Somehow, I got their Bangalore address.

Ashoka Packers .
D-2,4th Cross,
Devaraj urs truck terminal
Opp to Kanteerva Studio,
Yeswanthpur,
Bangalore-560022

However, I faced some difficulty to lodge FIR in Bangalore.

I also contacted Hyderabad police to take help as their registered office in Hyderabad.
But have not got any sound help.

At last ,I contacted Cacutta Police H.Q. ,Lalbazaar as I personally know some senior police officials there.
They immediately called up their Local office(partner ) in Calcutta also contacted A.P. Police and also advised to inform the matter to State Consumer Grievance affairs cell.
Accordingly, I did and lodged complaint against the following parties .

Consumer Complaint against the following parties.
------------------------------------------------
1st Party:

Ashoka Packers .
D-2,4th Cross,
Devaraj urs truck terminal
Opp to Kanteerva Studio,
Yeswanthpur,
Bangalore-560022

2nd Party:

Ashoka Packers and Movers
C/ O- Frontline Packers and Movers
Rabindra Sarani, 2nd Floor, room No -209,
Onkar Market, Near M.G. Road Crossing,
Kolkata - 700007
Ph-033-32579246/033-22711591
Mob-9903328023

Conatct Person Name- Ankit Gupta
Cell-9331000962


Registered Office of Ashoka Packers and Movers:
-------------------------------------------------------
Ashoka Movers and Packers .
#309, KABRA Complex
MG Road, Ranigunj
Secunderabad 500003,A.P.


At last,yesterday with help of some Calcutta Police officials , I got my house hold goods back



Best regards,
Diptiman Roy



--- On Wed, 29/2/12, [email protected] <[email protected]> wrote:

From: [email protected] <[email protected]>
Subject: Re: Complaint for not willing to deliver goods according to bill,Inunsurace and Quatation
To: "diptiman roy" <[email protected]>
Date: Wednesday, 29 February, 2012, 2:07 PM

No one will be able to help you for being careless, lazy and unaware consumer.
We will also not be able to help you.

Best regards,

Arun Saxena
President
International Consumer Rights Protection Council (ICRPC)
www.consumergrievance.com
----- Original Message -----
From: diptiman roy
To: [email protected]
Sent: Wednesday, February 29, 2012 1:33 PM
Subject: Re: Complaint for not willing to deliver goods according to bill,Inunsurace and Quatation


I searched in google for a good packers and movers and came to know about Ashoka Packers and Movers.

After that , I went through their website and it looked me very descent.
Then I called 18004259055 and booked .

Their official came from Yeswanthpur(Bangalore)[ I did not inquire for the complete address and I also did not bother as I called their head office] and gave me proper receipt and took my materials.

That time , I got a call from Hyderabad for confirmation.
But after that , they are not delivering .

Each time, whenever I call if they picks up the call ,they are telling it will take another 5-7 days to reach.



Best regards,
Diptiman Roy



--- On Wed, 29/2/12, [email protected] <[email protected]> wrote:

From: [email protected] <[email protected]>
Subject: Re: Complaint for not willing to deliver goods according to bill,Inunsurace and Quatation
To: "diptiman roy" <[email protected]>
Date: Wednesday, 29 February, 2012, 8:29 AM

How did you hand over goods without knowing their address.....???
Are you so foolish?

Best regards,

Arun Saxena
President
International Consumer Rights Protection Council (ICRPC)
www.consumergrievance.com
----- Original Message -----
From: diptiman roy
To: [email protected]
Sent: Wednesday, February 29, 2012 12:21 AM
Subject: Re: Complaint for not willing to deliver goods according to bill,Inunsurace and Quatation


Hi,

Thanks for your valuable advise.
But I would like to get some more consultation form you.

After handing over all the goods to them at Bangalore, I went back to Calcutta permanently.
But for some official purpose ,again I have come back to Bangalore.

But I do not know their Bangalore office address.
From Internet , I had got only their Hyderabad office address only as mentioned below.

Ashoka Movers and Packers .
#309, KABRA Complex
MG Road, Ranigunj
Secunderabad 500003,A.P.

[email protected]
phone-############
Toll Free No-18004259055

For booking, I called 18004259055 and 9395327055.
After that they sent their people from Bangalore office.They came to my old Banagalore residence and took my house hold goods.

Could you please help me in this situation?
Is their any way to lodge an FIR in Hyderabad from Bangalore?
Could you please send any legal notice to their registered office address in A.P.?

Please give me your valuable advise and help me in this regards.



Best regards,
Diptiman Roy

Present Address:
---------------------------
Wipro Guest House
Wipro Technologies. Doddakannelli, Sarjapur Road.
Bangalore - 560 035

Cell No -9739828888(Bangalore)
8902751444(Kolkata)


--- On Tue, 28/2/12, [email protected] <[email protected]> wrote:

From: [email protected] <[email protected]>
Subject: Re: Complaint for not willing to deliver goods according to bill,Inunsurace and Quatation
To: "diptiman roy" <[email protected]>
Date: Tuesday, 28 February, 2012, 11:50 AM

File at station near to their office.

Best regards,

Arun Saxena
President
International Consumer Rights Protection Council (ICRPC)
www.consumergrievance.com
----- Original Message -----
From: diptiman roy
To: [email protected]
Sent: Tuesday, February 28, 2012 11:10 AM
Subject: Re: Complaint for not willing to deliver goods according to bill,Inunsurace and Quatation

Could you please tell me in which poilce sation , I should file an FIR as their office is in Hyderabad .

But they picked the hous-hold goods from Bangalore to deliver at Kolkata.

Best regards,
Diptiman Roy



--- On Tue, 28/2/12, [email protected] <[email protected]> wrote:

From: [email protected] <[email protected]>
Subject: Re: Complaint for not willing to deliver goods according to bill,Inunsurace and Quatation
To: "diptiman roy" <[email protected]>
Date: Tuesday, 28 February, 2012, 11:05 AM

They are cheaters and will not solve your problem.

Best regards,

Arun Saxena
President
International Consumer Rights Protection Council (ICRPC)
www.consumergrievance.com
----- Original Message -----
From: diptiman roy
To: [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected]
Cc: [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected]in ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected] ; [email protected]
Sent: Tuesday, February 28, 2012 10:53 AM
Subject: Re: Complaint for not willing to deliver goods according to bill,Inunsurace and Quatation



Dear Vipin.

I am very much disapponted with ASHOKA MOVERS AND PACKERS.

NO BODY IS ABLE TO UPDATE WHEN I WILL GET MY GOODS BACK.


I thousand times informed you personally that from midnignt of 3rd March,2012 , I along with my familiy will be out of kolkata.

So, there will be nobody to take the luggage,


SO, FINALLY I WANT TO INFORM YOU THAT IF I do not get my belonings back by 3rd of March, I HAVE TO LOGDE A FIR for theft case .

It is very much clear and there is no doubt that I am getting cheated.




Best regards,
Diptiman Roy



--- On Sun, 26/2/12, diptiman roy <[email protected]> wrote:

From: diptiman roy <[email protected]>
Subject: Re: Complaint for not willing to deliver goods according to bill,Inunsurace and Quatation
To: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]
Cc: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]
Date: Sunday, 26 February, 2012, 2:33 AM


Hi Vipin,

As per the conversation with you full payment was done on last Saturday.

As per the conversation with your person Mr Singh,transport department, I was supposed to get all my belongings by 3 days after the full payment.
But it was not done till date though 7 days are over after the full payment.

I also called you and you told me that you will update the status.

But you did not get back to me.

SO, WHAT A CUSTOMER WILL THINK IN THIS SITUATION?
DO YOU THINK THIS IS A FAIR PRACTICE?

Ashoka packers and movers has charged me much more than normal movers and packers.
Now, It is going to be a month since I have given my belongings to Ashoka Movers and Packers.

Please,stop harassing me and do the needful.


Best regards,
Diptiman Roy

Cell No-9739828888


--- On Tue, 7/2/12, diptiman roy <[email protected]> wrote:

From: diptiman roy <[email protected]>
Subject: Complaint for not willing to deliver goods according to bill,Inunsurace and Quatation
To: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]
Cc: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]
Date: Tuesday, 7 February, 2012, 1:23 PM

To,
Ashoka Movers and Packers .
#309, KABRA Complex
MG Road, Ranigunj
Secunderabad 500003
Hyderabad Bangalore
AP, India,


It was clearly mentioned that I need two point delivery in Calcutta .
But after booking and paying the money ,your Bangalore office people told me TWO POINT DELIVERY IS NOT POSSIBLE at it was not mentioned.
But it was told and also MENTIONED IN BILL.
That's why I got two separate docket no.

AND ALSO WOODEN CASE WAS NOT THERE DURING PICK UP.
Though I am bearing extra money for the wooden case.

Please refer to my previous mail and do the needful .
Delivery the items at two point (Not one point) as mentioned in invoice and insurance paper.

I am putting AP consumer grievance redrassal forum and other consumer protection forum in the loop,so that I can escalate the issue if needed.

Best regards,
Diptiman Roy

Cell-9739828888


--- On Mon, 6/2/12, diptiman roy <[email protected]> wrote:

From: diptiman roy <[email protected]>
Subject: Re: Complaint
To: [email protected]
Cc: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]
Date: Monday, 6 February, 2012, 5:00 PM


Also make sure wooden case for LCD TV and printer.
It was not done during items pick up though it was included in the quotation and measurement was taken for the same.

Please refer to my earlier mail.


Best regards,
Diptiman Roy

Cell-9739828888

--- On Mon, 6/2/12, diptiman roy <[email protected]> wrote:

From: diptiman roy <[email protected]>
Subject: Re: Complaint
To: [email protected]
Cc: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]
Date: Monday, 6 February, 2012, 4:44 PM


Address for delivery of Items (Docket No-AL863).
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
C/O-Ashoke Roy
Anasuya Abasan,3rd Floor,
10 Rastra Guru Avenue
Dumdum Nagerbazaar
Kolkata-700028

Ph-033-25491692
Mob-9433150095

Address for delivery of Item(Docket No-AL864)
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
C/O-Dr Jaydev Ray
98, Ballygaunge Place
Kolkata-700019

Ph-033-24605172
Mob-9831054552



Best regards,
Diptiman Roy

Cell-9739828888

--- On Mon, 6/2/12, diptiman roy <[email protected]> wrote:

From: diptiman roy <[email protected]>
Subject: Complaint
To: [email protected]
Cc: [email protected]
Date: Monday, 6 February, 2012, 4:19 PM



Hi Vipin,

I have clearly told that I need two point delivery(PLEASE REFER MY PREVIOUS MAIL) and even in the bill I have mentioned two point delivery.

Docket No-AL 864(for bike)
Docket No AL-863(for other goods)


But after booking and paying advanced , some your person from 93390941785
called me and told it is not possible.

I NEVER AGREED FOR ONE POINT DELIEVRY.
DO NOT MAKE ANY HARASSMENT.

This is not fair.
Do the needful ASAP.


Best regards,
Diptiman Roy



--- On Tue, 31/1/12, diptiman roy <[email protected]> wrote:

From: diptiman roy <[email protected]>
Subject: Re: QUOTATION
To: "Ashoka Packers" <[email protected]>
Cc: "vipin3654" <[email protected]>
Date: Tuesday, 31 January, 2012, 1:04 AM

Hi,

As Discussed with you/your staff(cell no- 9395327055),
please send your person tomorrow after 6:30 pm to take the measurement.

Bangalore Address.
---------------------------------------

House no-757,4th Cross,syndicate Bank Lane,Konena Agrahara,HAL airport road,
Bangalore-560017.

Kolkata-Address
-----------------------

Address 1:(for TV,Books,Cloths,Printer,Bags)
------------------
10 R G Avenue, Dumdum Nagerbazaar,Kolkata-700028
Ph No-033-25491692


Address-2:(For two wheeler)
-----------------
98 Ballygaunge Place,
Kolkata-700019


As discussed with you/your staff(cell no-09246167055) total price including insurance and tax is Rs 16000.
(Rs 500 extra ).

So, Total amount is Rs 16500.

The following items will be sent:
-------------------------------------------
1)19 '' LCD TV
2)HP Printer
3)Hero Honda Splendor NXG bike
4)Two Travel Bag
5) Books, Cloths,other small items etc..


Please give a call before sending your person to take the measurement.

Please arrange pick up on this Saturday morning (Instead of Thursday) as I will be available at my home on that day.


Best regards,
Diptiman Roy

Cell -9739828888


--- On Fri, 20/1/12, Ashoka Packers <[email protected]> wrote:

From: Ashoka Packers <[email protected]>
Subject: QUOTATION
To: [email protected]
Cc: "vipin3654" <[email protected]>
Date: Friday, 20 January, 2012, 4:02 PM


Dear customer,
As per your enquiry of movement of household goods from BANGALORE TO KOLKATTA. Below is the quotation attached.
For further details or queries please mail us at [email protected] or visit us at www.ashokapackers.com
Thanking you
vipin
9885048525
Ashoka packers
- Show quoted text

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username