Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Asian Paints Home Solutions

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about Asian Paints Home Solutions

kapilgoel24
 
Jun 19, 2018

This is regarding Contract # 13879231

This is regarding Contract # 13879231

I would certainly agree with most of the feedbacks given here about Asian Paints Home Solutions.

These guys are simply sales people who have no knowledge about the process/technical details.

They tend to play on words like "on-time delivery", "money back guarentee", "warranty support"

(which anyway you will not get) and blatantly compromise on quality after having charged a premium.

Local contractors who charge much less than these guys are much better in their competence and service during and after the job.

In fact, Asian Paints simply hire a local contractor and provide so called trained painters from their
regional service provider (IN Deccor Solutions Delhi) and put the complete onus on them with no supervision from Asian Paints.
In a nut shell, you are being charged for all the over heads with the actual work and key decisions at ground level taken by the painter.


While, to my dismay and with all the hasles I underwent, this is what was observed in the work undertaken by Asian Paints: -

Their hired local contractor comes to provide the painters with the required materials

Everyday, the painters are all by themselves with no supervision and no auomated machines which they claim they will use neither by
the contractor nor Asian paints personnel

The painters take short cuts by not allowing adequate drying time, missing spots, compromising on the number of coats painted etc

Agred to get one room completed as sample in 7 days, but only first coat they were able to complete in 10 days and upon asking Asian Paints said
sir delay is due to your side of not completing POP repair work, Whereas in actial they themselves started wall work on 9th day and no delay from my side.

As per agreement on mail Deepak Kumar (+91-9582922392 / +91-7017552908) from Sales team agreed to have 6 painters on site with overtime till 9 PM so that work will be finished on time.

But only 4 labour they sent and kept asking for more and more advance, despite of giving 1,20,000 INR Asian paints have done work of approx 60,000 only
and keep on asking more advance, when i asked to send more labour and get overtime done, they simply stopped work and now i am left to only escalate and go legal.

In conclusion, Asian Paints does not provide you on time painting, quality service and warranty service. They simply charge you a premium for the brand name
and cut corners when it comes to the actual work.

P.S. People who wish to undertake painting work through Asian Paints please feel free to write to me here for any advise/suggestions. Note that I have proofs
to support every claim made above, which can be shared separately, if need be.
Middle Class
 
May 7, 2017

Asian Paints Cheaters

Worst work so far. Bad service. False quote. Unprofessional. . No one knows anything from Radiant company. False hopes given Everytime only for MONEY. Cheating people for Money through these companies are the trend now since no one wants to own the responsibility and always give fake promises. Indian people are cheated but no action on them. Manager. Sales rep. Painters are all cheat. No clear pic yet who works what Looting money is their job. Who looks into it?
SNP13july
 
Dec 20, 2016

Waterproofing false promices

Asian paint has worst service. Customer care does not care about the complaints raise even after multiple follow ups.While accepting the order they promise for water proofing and within one month the wall starts peeling off. So I wont suggest any one to go for Asian Paints. Worst of worst service.
K Ummer
 
Aug 6, 2016

False Information about the Products

My Self K. Ummer.
I am Very pain full to inform you about the Asian Paints.
During the construction of my house, I have Used Asian Paints from start to End even in gardens too...
Your dealer also suggested me that you product will be of good quality & you will not be getting black smudges in the walls / shades Etc.It will be Guaranteed for 10 to 12 years. I have spent 1 - 1.5 lakhs just for your products. But within in one year black smudges fell in the walls & shades... Your product has not worked even one year...
I demand an Explanation & solution for the Cause....
My Contact No: 9845018535.
usha_elizabeth2000
 
May 9, 2016

Unprofessional execution of painting work by Asian Paints

I am Usha Nelson, I was misled by the sales personal into believing that Asian paints would execute the project of repainting my house with thorough professionalism and absolute planning. What I experience was much, much low class even compared to a local painter who would have done the job better. The supervisor , Vinod from Asian paints was trying to sideline every mistake pointed out and was hand-in-hand with the outsourced substandard agent. With all the shouting and follow-ups , I barely got my house painted but not satisfied with the result. The texture painting has no symmetry as per the design and I am one upset customer. They have an excuse for everything and think they are smart. Waste of money , time and peace of mind... Please don't get misled by their pre-sales talks .

Pune:
9011045239
sanjiv parekh
 
Dec 27, 2015

asian paints ltd

m y name is sanjiv parekh . my tel no . is 9820423541. I was given a quotation for painting of my full house by one mr, pravin chile of asian paints ltd. i agreed for the work asuming that a branded name like asian paints will do a fantastic job than the other painters.
when the last coat was applied and i was told that the painting work is completed, i was very very surprised. i could see the walls of my house having previous colours and the palti was not at all properly done. on going in detail i was told by asian paint project manager that this work was given to a private contractor namely Surya Enterprise whose owners name was mr. gotawade mobile no. 9820213236 and that i should give a complaint to asian paints complaint dept. i did and gave many complaints , but till today nothing has been done as almost 4 months has passed. i had made 100% payments for the work in advance and this was my biggest mistake. Till today i have also not received the invoice copy of this work. I request all not to fall prey and give contract on brand names , who gives work to other private painters . By the way i am now redoing the full painting work by a private painter ,
Jagadeesh RD
 
Oct 29, 2015

Poor Asian Service

Hi

We have built a new house and got quotes from various vendors for painting.

Asian quoted some price whereas local vendor about 10 Rs lower than Asian with all the same materials what Asian use.

I was OKEY to pay more for Asian paints though its 10 RS extra ,just for the quality.

But Asian outsourced their work to some local vendor and they did the same job., First of all the work quality is not upto the mark.

The work was not done properly. The worst part is the quality. We asked for some color ( though I gave color codes from asian color consultatn) they did not follow that.

They refused to change the product/color. And they did not provide any discounts . Though the discount/offer details are provided in asian website the vendor did not provide us. They quoted very high as well.

Totally unsatisfied even after paying more to Asian. Please do not opt for this service ever. They give some fancy discounts / options but its waste and totally of no use

Thanks
jagadeesh
720 453 9186
S V RAJAGOPALAN
 
Sep 16, 2015

Poor workmanship

I am currently taking services of asian paints for colouring my house. The workmanship is very very very very poor. They have not done proper sanding. They have not done proper putty work. They have promised the colour of white but due to the old colour the wall is not white. It is yellowish. I got stuck up going to asian paints. Please never choose asian paints.


S.V.Rajagopalan
9999985716
sabyasachi101
 
Jul 21, 2015

Coolor by asian paints

I have painted my flat with Asian paints and they have done the job very bad. The finishing is pathetic. No supervision while doing the job very poor workmanship. After lodging the complain with the customer care no action had been taken
My Name- Sabyasachi Bandyopadhyay
my contact no-8336910600
VivPandey
 
Sep 16, 2014

Misguiding customers - Wrong Texture pain

We got one wall with texture paint - as shown in asian paints catalogue with base coat (teal blast 7503) and top coat (organic green 7766).
What we finally got is totally different than what they have shown in their catalogue. Is this not befooling the customers ? From no angle it looks even few % similar to the one its given in the book.
Asian paints should get their catalogues updated with real pictures and I want to raise this complaint to as far as possible.
We wasted our hard-earned money in getting that paint.
arpancs
 
Sep 11, 2014

There is an area of improper finish of putty work leaving non structural crack

I have carried out paint for my entire flats situated at Riverside park, H/505, Vaishali township, Behind BSNL office, south Vasna, Ahmedabad-380007 under your Ref. SO no. AMD1314/1818,17941778 IN MAR 2014. Though the job is up to the mark, but there is an area of improper finish of putty work leaving non structural crack in ceiling area. I would like to request you to solve the problem as soon as possible, since name of your company is good to give satisfactory after sales service. I have read your terms and condition to avoid the liability in case of certain condition under warranty exclusions and limitations, but my complaint does not come into preview of the same as I under stand.
ARPAN C SHAH
11/09/2014
p k mantry
 
Jun 16, 2014

No action against our complaints

I have painted my Flat by ASIANPAINTS EZYCOLOUR HOME SOLUTION as per sales order no KOL1314/7961.
The job is not up to the mark and inspite of several complaints to Mr K.Pal no step has been taken. Lastly some one namely
Payal Phone No8961758794 visited the sight and admitted that the finishing of the job was very bad and she will report to the concerned department. But again the same result of NO RESPONSE.
If this is the position of your so called renowned organisation we will prefer to get the job done by local painters and suggest all our freinds to not be victim by paying full advance and get a shabby job.
Any way.
Thanks

Yours
P.K.Mantry
Customer Code 11500024
vivekr
 
Jan 14, 2014

Paint wrong commitment

Its been more than one month that I registered a complaint, horrible service and un-professional. Its not been solved and so called crap warranty the company claims, even though I am under warranty.

Never opt for such an un professional company, they just know to make money and loot people
Manikkam Subramaniam
 
Dec 16, 2013

problem with painting

We had done the painting of our house in April 2013. However now we observe we observe paint crack which has developed on the side wall of our bedroom.

I would like the concerned authority to visit our house understand the problem and resolve the issue.

Manikkam Subramaniam
B-3 akhila kunj,
K.a. Subramaniam road,
Matunga Mumbai-400019.
Mobile No 9819109203.
simrat kaur
 
Aug 25, 2013

poor texture paint

We get renovated our house and get paint by Asian paints. They destroy our wall by not making good texture paints. Now what should be done to improve our wall .
amin parkheti
 
Apr 25, 2013

shade problem

maine asian paint ka mohghny colour liya tha muje dubara mohghny colour ki jaroorat thi so maine dusre delear se liya to dono ke moghny colour ke shade main difference tha so maine asian paint ke toll free no pe complein kiya jiska comp no 505043006 hai. to 3 din baad company ka employ mandar aaya usne dekha ke compny ka problem hai phir usne bolo mujse kuch nahi hoga. or thodi der baad ahmdabad se sai prasad ka call aaya usne bola main aap ko jitna bhi color use hua hai vo provide kar deta hu. lekin ye sai pradas jootha kism ka insan nikla.usne mere sath chhiting kiya sale ne 1 week baad muje sirf 8 litre colour bheja jab ki mere ko 16 liter colour use hua tha.
so mandar or sai prasad asian paint compney ke ekdam joothe employee hai.inse bach ke rehna.
or main consumer form se ek notice issue kar ke company ko bhej raha hu.

dubara asian paints ka colour use nahi karna........

AMIN PARKHETI 9574806090
User360821
 
Mar 16, 2011

poor service

i totally agree with the complaint
Egosurfer Send email
 
May 6, 2012

False promises

Dear Mr Varun Pratap

Thank your for the complaint raised.
We have evaluated the complaint basis a visit to your father's house on Saturday 5th May 2012 and have understood the following -

a) There was a an area of improper finish of putty work that was identified. The customer service officer, on observing the same, has agreed that we need to re-work about 150 sqft of area.

b) A delay in the work schedule - The same has got delayed due to concurrent work schedule of wood polishing that was happening on site. The same was informed to your father.

c) The Sales Associate Praveen has indeed agreed that he had not taken your call and we have severely reprimanded him for the same.

To take things forward this is what we propose -

a) The customer service officer will come to your father's house on Monday along with the revised work schedule to ensure 1) Correction of the 150 sqft area of putty work and the quick completion of the balance work. We will strive to complete the work at the earliest without further inconveniencing you.

b) The CSO will also provide a hard copy of the painting estimate which was not provided earlier.

We thank you for your patience. In case you need to communicate with us further, please write to us [email protected] or please come to this link and enter your query - http://www.asianpaints.com/yourvoice/. As we have done here, we promise to respond to your queries in the quickest possible time.

Thank you for your patience.
Asian Paints Customer Care.
Varu22 Send email
 
May 3, 2012

False promises

I have booked asian paints complete home solution for my flat from Perfect Enterprise of Asia paints for a complete home solution. The work carried out by them is very shody and not upto the mark as per the standards of Asian paints.The sales rep Mr Praveen of Perfect enterprises does not repond to the calls and neither visits the site.We have paid an advance as well but the work is progressing slowly and to our shock we have found that no Asian paints painters are coming since 1 week.Mr praveen from Asian paints is not picking the call and responding.More than half of the payments have been made in advance on assurances given which turned out to be false.


We request you to take strict action on this issue as this is causing a lot of delay for us to shift in the flat.Kindly do the needful so that our faith in Asian paints is not shattered.
User348245
 
Mar 6, 2011

poor service

Why we went for APHS.
Brand name, professional service, effective site supervision and some kind of value addition like suggestions / expert advice for color schemes.
These are the very few of those mentioned on website of Asian paints.
APHS website has mentioned that “4 out of every 5 customers who have tried APHS are satisfied with the service”. I am very sorry to say that I am the one of those 5th customers who is not satisfied. (After looking at the quality of work done at my site, I really doubt your statistics) Moreover, I am the one who will never recommend Asian paints to any one I know at least those who want value for money.
Why we are ready to pay so much premium to APHS? Only for the premium service and cooperation that we expect. This is what your customer engagement executive also promised when they pursued the work order.
There were many promises like sanding of old color / masking of household items / covering the floor etc. but all these were carried out only when we asked for. Nothing was done proactively. You say “Skilled and trained painters by Asian Paints Painters academy” and they even do not know how to match edges, get rid of air bubbles? Before going to next stage a check was expected as a go ahead. This was never done by APHS team. Is this what you call expert and professional service? Need to change the definition then. The site workers were mostly monitored by my family. In fact what we expected was a feedback asked from us by your people at every stage. It is really funny that your people asked for us to sign a feedback form just saying that it is a simply formality and only when they found that this is going to be an escalation.
Work was delayed because of sentry item like masking tape. Color shades were not delivered in time which in turn caused delay and wastage of man hours.
What is most irritating is the attitude of APHS team. They have not even bothered to be the first to keep in touch when such occurrences took place. There is no coordination between the sales associate and relationship associate and the contractor to whom you have appointed to carryout the work at our home and the last with the customer itself. From the very first day, all the follow-up communication was unidirectional and only when I started first. APHS team never turned back in case of any delay. All queries were answered only when we asked for. Is this what you call customer friendly and customer facing?
Your relationship associate’s job profile seems to be a courier boy who manages logistics only. No supervision / no customer engagement / no expert advice what APHS claims for? The overall approach towards work was too much casual and unprofessional.
User151257
 
Sep 9, 2010

Poor quality of painting and poor quality of after-service

After 8 years of staying in my house, I had got the house painted by Asian Paints home solutions(AHPS). They employed Shree Services based out of Erandwane, Pune for this purpose. I spent about 60K for the entire job.
After a few days, I started noticing cracks in multiple places. More and more started coming up. I called up the folks who did the work. No one would respond to my complaint. I raised a complaint on their website too. Finally, I managed to get hold of their so called after-service person. He gave me a lame explanation about the problem related to the structure of my house construction. Inspite of telling them that my house is 8 years old and cracks should not be appearing at this point, and also showing them a neighbour's house that they had painted, he would not agree that there is a problem.
When someone from APHS called me up for a survey of the job done, I again requested them to register a complaint. Another technical person came and gave me the same explanation.

I have shown the problem to many others who mentioned that the problem is related to improper use of laambi or incorrect mixing of water.
I am struggling to get this problem corrrected by APHS.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    MCD - Sewer Blockage - Sewage block
    I would like to draw your kind attention towards blocked...
    Oyo Rooms - Worst service on the last 3 bookings on Pine View Hotel
    Hello, Need full refund on my money for the...
    MAHINDRA XUV 500 W11 OPT - Going left heavily while driving
    Hello sir I own xuv 500 w11 model vehicle number (UP 78...
    Canara Bank - Savings account is debit by Canara Bank by Rs 1777.00
    Dear Sir, Account no: 0322XXXXXX047 My Savings...
    HITACHI E-SHOP(http://www.jci-hitachi.in/e-shop) - Delivery of my order
    Dear Shivam, Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share...
    Dish TV - Recharge not done
    I ve recharged my dish tv through dish tv app (online...
    Dezire research - Stock trading wrong commitment and looted
    Hi I have received a call for investment post which i...
    Fake calls - Getting Fake
    Recently bought TV from flipkart. After received TV the...
    Nta - wrong jee mains paper 2 rank
    Application no: 190310229900 DOB : 27/111/2001 Paper 2...
    ID DOPBNK - Fraud Message
    I have received following message from ID-DOPBNK on my...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username