Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Asianet Digital TV

India,
Kerala

Consumer complaints and reviews about Asianet Digital TV

kironbala
 
Apr 17, 2019

after request channels not added

I had called the customer care and asked for addition of two sports channels after 4 days also they have not added the channels and the executives handling the call are very immature and we feel as though we are at the courtesy of them to view the channels. when other operators at the word of mouth subscribe the channels these people dont even bother to attend to. Asianet management still keeping useless executives in the customer care because of these so called executives Asianet will lose the reputation.

Due to the negligence I was not able to watch the matches both cricket and Football, It seems I need to change the operator.
Martha Jacob
 
Feb 13, 2019

Not able to reach asianet customer care

Not able to reach Asianet customer care. I have paid my subscription for a whole year valid till over sep 2019. For over a week I have not been able to get BBC, ndtv, times now and since this evening not even Asianet. I am not able to connect with local Asianet office in kottayam. Trivandrum ...please do respect your customer and at least respond to complaints...this kind of stonewalling shows pact of respect and lack of courtesy.

I hope you will respond in some manner email, phone, whatsapp...we live in an age of so many modalities for communication. I hope you will live up to the name you use.
prasanthprabhakaran88
 
Jun 17, 2018

Worst customer service

Hi,
I have given a request for shifting my existing asianet digital TV connection to a new address on 14th June 2018. I have been contacting the customer care service for the last two days and on every occasion they are saying the technician will come today. But nobody turned up yet.

I told the customer care person that its world cup time and I need the connection as early as possible.

Since this is your customer service, I wish to discontinue my connection your executive can come collect the set up box and refund the money.
Customer Id : GA91096197

Regards,
Prasanth
Sabu Vargheese
 
Jun 2, 2018

Setter box not working 7 days

My setter box no light till 27 May after 7 days regular complaints no technician arrived not problem solved
raasib juman
 
May 14, 2017

worst service ever

im a resident of kuttichal,trivandrum...the most WORST SERVICE of asianet digital....customer interaction is *********....DONT TAKE ASIANET DIGITAL..
Vivek Abraham
 
Aug 6, 2016

Worst service

Worst fuc***** service. Set top box and connection are down for 6 days. Irresponsible service, till now no action from their side.
Reju Skaria
 
Mar 30, 2016

Blocking of channels

I have renewed my Cable TV subscription in Nov 2016 and paid for two years. Consumer No. GA92006119.One connection was converted to HD and one regular. I paid their Full package rate HD as well as regular. But from December 2015, they are arbitrarily removing main channels like HBO, Sun/ Zee group channels, several sports channels etc.

They will restore for few daya when I complain to their Customer care and then remove. They are saying I have to pay extra for many of these channels even after paying their full package. as on date , there are only two Malayalam HD channels- Mazhavil and Asianet. But even after taking Asianet HD full package, they want extra money for these channels.

This is cheating the consumer. Plase advice what are my options. How to make them provide correct service
ajimkurian
 
Jun 16, 2014

Not Getting Channel

I am a regular Asianet Digital TV viewer. I got connection from a Franchise called BNB cable vision Kakkanad Kochi.I was taken the digital connection on last January onwards. before that i was using analog conection. last 2 or 3 months i am not getting so many channels in most of the days. for eg:, DD4,SonySiX , StarSports channels,Asianet Movies etcc. Complained to Franchise, and they told that this is a Asianet issue. Can you please solve this issue as early as people.
greeshma mg
 
Dec 10, 2013

re telecasting time change of KAILASANATHAN

I kindly request you to please change the retelecasting time of serial KAILASANATHAN from 3.30PM to 5.30PM
greeshma mg
 
Dec 10, 2013

re telecasting time change of KAILASANATHAN

Could you please change the retelecasting time of the serial KAILASANATHAN
greeshma mg
 
Dec 10, 2013

time change of serial kailasanathan

sir,
I am one of the regular viewer of Asianet . Kailasanathan is one of my most favourate serial. I could see only its retelecasting version because of my studies .But due to the changes in the retelecasting timing of serials I couldn't see the serial Kailasanathan.
so I request you to kindly please change the retelecasting time of Kailasanathan from 3.30PM to 5.00PM or 5.30PM.
We have faith on Asianet .So we believe that the Asianet will never deceive us
yours faithfully
Greeshma
FallenAngel007
 
Nov 13, 2013

Digital Video Transmission is a Fake!!!!

Asianet's Digital Transmission is totally a fake... Don't take this connection ever. I will not recommend Asianet Digital for you.. Its Digital video transmission is a utter failure.. The video and audio signals of each are not synchronizing.. The Audio signals are not coming properly at time.. And for past 3 months, the video signal is not found frequently.. Means that i can't watch TV.. Service is worse than anything.. No response from its operator....
[email protected]
User706688
 
Apr 2, 2012

No response from Asianet

Worst service. Our Digital is down for three days now. [email protected]#[email protected] services
User376039
 
Feb 8, 2012

No response from Asianet

Sir

We have asianet Digital Cable TV connection more than two years and Asianet Cable connection more than
more than 15 years.Now we have Complete discnnection from today.Kindly do the needful to make it al right at your earliest.

A.B.Umadevi
HIG 59, Panampillynagar, Kochi 36.
User528066
 
Aug 8, 2011

Channel Unavailability and Lack of Service

In INDIA CRICKET IS A RELIGION and we cant see that NO ESPN and STAR SPORTS
I dont understand what is happening...when football season is off they put on TEN ACTION +...
Once the football season starts NO ESPN and STAR SPORTS...

Last time when towards the end ...when all finals were coming TEN ACTION+ disappeared...
Great buisness strategy every one will take conection in the beginning once they achieved tht target ...Channel issues come...
User514728
 
Jul 26, 2011

Channel Unavailability and Lack of Service

I have been an Asianet subscriber for the past 15 years. However, during the last few years, my experience with Asianet has been most dissapointing. I believe my customer number is GA 90137317, though neither the customer care executives I have talked to over the phone, nor the ones who have come to my house for repairing the connection can confirm this for me.
Ph.No-0481-2564321
User508786
 
Jul 21, 2011

No response from Asianet

its damn right..!! apart from that they wil be havin espn, star, ten sports unnecessarily ...and once a Live event occurs, that channel disappears.
they will be going on wid the same reason for the unavailbility of the channel..ie dey are askin too much money and we cannot buy them.
Come on guys..its time to throw this Box away for good..all of us should do it..
User247059
 
Dec 5, 2010

No response from Asianet

very true its the worst had hell number of problems with it...in which email id should we register the complaint to get the attention of top most authorities???
plz reply [email protected]
User61100
 
Jun 22, 2010

No response from Asianet

u r absolutly correct, actually all malayaleey should, stop, asianet connection

vinod
User511012
 
Jul 23, 2011

Channel Unavailability and Lack of Service

Asianet Digital TV is turning out to be the most poor service provider of digital TV services in the country.
Common issues faced are
1) Frequent breakage in services: The digital channel is supposed to deliver clear and uninterrupted channels for customers. With asianet, we seem to be getting the exact opposite. "Signal Not Found", "Initializing...." are some very common issues being faced, which despite several complaints are not getting corrected. The customer service is equally bad with cases where the complaint is not even acknowledged.
2) No channels covering live cricket of the Indian team: For a cricket crazy nation like India, one of the reasons for the common man to go for cable TV or digital TV is to watch live cricket, especially involving the Indian Team. Asianet is adept in not showing these channels (Star Cricket - England tour, Ten Cricket - WI Tour) whenever they are required to be shown and frequently state "commercial" reasons for not telecasting them. What exactly is this issue when NO other service proovider in the country has this problem. While other providers atleast ensure that the specific channel is available when cricket is live, Asianet does just the opposite.

This really makes one wonder if Asianet is taking its percieved monopoly in the Kerala market for granted. Service providers like Tata, Airtel are atleast not facing such issues and ensure a comfortable experience.
This complaint is more of a last hope than anything else before moving to one of the alternatives.
There are people around here who have swicthed over and are now having a more peaceful time with their TV services atleast.

regards
A very dissatisfied customer
User60996
 
Jun 22, 2010

No response from Asianet

I am a customer of Asianet Digital TV. My house is just 50 meters away from Asianet Cable TV office at Vazhakkala.
For more than 4 days my remote is not working and hence I am not able to change channels
To make a complaint, I cannot call Asianet because all lines are busy all the time.
ASIANET IS THE WORST SERVICE PROVIDER FOR DTH AND CABLE TV SRRVICE SIN KERALA. People desirous of taking cable tv services should go for services from SUN, AIRTEL, RELIANCE or TATA

Aby Lukose
9995149106

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    SBI Credit Card - Worst Services
    Raising complaints here will not solve problem its better...
    E kalyan - Not received scholarship amount
    Respected sir, I am Shilpa Kerketta, i didn't...
    apspdcl - Low voltage Problem
    To The Assistant Engineer, Electrical...
    GHMC - Unauthorised construction
    Unauthorised construction Plot No,72, State Bank...
    Shapoorji Pallonji Sukhobrishti - Shapoorji Pallonji Sukhobrishti
    Fake promises by Shapoorji Pallonji, they failed to hand...
    LEE COOPER - Shoes not replace under warranty
    Shoe sole crack I purchased shoe and after someday my...
    Deduction of Rs 117 for DDR BAJAJ AUTO in Acct NO: 31852207777 - DDR BAJAJ AUTO
    Rs. 117 has been debited from my Bank of India , Nariman...
    Courier Service - Not received my pan card as status show delivered
    My airway bill number 23306750397 Name Jyoti Tiwari As...
    Anushka kunwar - Wrong positional grades
    With due respect, Lately, class 10 CBSE result has been...
    Whirlpool - Regarding graded product
    Dear Team, We are working on the customer's...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username