Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Auto Rickshaw

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about Auto Rickshaw

Gaurav W
 
Sep 18, 2019

Tampered meter

I want to complain against an auto rickshaw driver with a tampered meter in his rickshaw... I travel four times between Dahisar Toll Naka and Borivali Kaju Pada and the fare is usually around 35 rupees... But this rickshaw meter showed 50 rupees and the driver arrogantly refused to pay me back and ran away with the Rs.50 note.
Pranav shinde1845
 
Aug 27, 2019

Left my bag in auto Rickshaw

I left my bag in an auto rickshaw.It is yellow in colour and it has ISHPRADNYA WRITTEN IN MARATHI.It has a Saree in it.It has valuables and some cash.I left it in backside of rickshaw.I left it when I reached trombay from chembur.
RahulRahul000
 
Aug 26, 2019

Refusal by auto rickshaw driver

At about 11.45 am on 26/08/2019 I halted an autorickshaw and got in at Bombay Cambridge School, Chakala, JB Nagar, Andheri East and told the driver to go towards Sangam Cinema on Andheri Kurla Road. He flatly refused and asked me to get off. I asked him where was he going, he responded very rudely that he would go anywhere but not Sangam Cinema.

I quickly got off and noted his registration number which is MH02EQ6919 On checking his details from the Ministry of Road Transport & Highways I found out the vehicle is registered in the name of MR MAHESH KUMAR RAMSHAKAL UPADHYAYA.

Please take the required action as we don't need auto rickshaws on the road who flatly refuse passengers without any reason.

Thank You.
Swati R bhagat
 
Aug 18, 2019

Forgot original marksheet and govt ids

Forgot orange colour bag containing 10th marksheet and certificate also government IDs on 18th August around 7.30 in auto while traveling from Gorai bridge to Malwani block 5
Chirag 143
 
Jul 18, 2019

Extra charge and drink & drive

Dear Officers,

I request you to kindly take strict action on auto drivers in ulwe. They never charge money through meters. Meters are always switched off. Some of them are drunk. They abuse to women and kids. They all belongs to local village of ulwe. Its a high time now we all public are frustrated.

Awaiting for your strict action.

Best Regards,
Chirag Shukla,
[email protected]
Bansalnishi
 
Mar 26, 2019

Red blouse lost

I took an auto from Shell beauty Parlour in Vile Parle to Vile Parle railway station at 4:30pm on 26th March 2019. I lost my red coloured embroidered blouse with attached dupatta. The blouse is in a black colour cloth bag which has "hue fashions" written on it. Anyone who returns it will be rewarded with Rs 2000. Kindly contact me on +918603194492.
SoNu Chaurasia
 
Mar 9, 2019

forgot bag in Auto

Auto team...Kal raat (08-feb-2019) mai apna bag auto me bhol gaya tha 11:30 baje . Mera abhi tak ke sab documnets usi me tha.
please mujhe call karo agar mile to.

Kandiwali lokhandwala circle se Kandiwali station east.

Yesterday I forgot my office bag in Auto at late night 11:30pm.
My all documents like papa death certifate, pancard, aadhar card, college certificates, was in same bag.

Request you to please call me at 9768400560/9768400514.
---------------------
jagdishbor
 
Jan 1, 2019

lost bag containing marraige valuables

My name is Sushma Borkar (Aryal) . I am just married. I lost my blue bag when I got down from auto riskshaw at my house - on 26th December 2018 (Rahat Manzil, 3rd floor, Dr Ambedkar rd, Khar, Mumbai 400052). My husband and I immediately began the search, but the auto rickshaw could not be found. The bag contained marraige valuables. Please return the same if found - contact 26043319, 9869277003, 9933030255. Thanks
ruta_chitnis
 
Jul 11, 2018

Auto Waiting for 4 passengers

Respected Sir,

This is to bring to your notice that for LTI line at Ghansoli station we have to wait for 4th passenger for long time till the next train arrives which is nor right as we reach late to our office.
This practice was stopped in between but again the same has started and when asked why? the answer we received was "there are lot of potholes due to which we get traffic n it become late to return to station again" here i just want to ask there late mark is important or our late mark?
Also when there is checking going on at that time they take only 3 passengers where as regular days 4 passengers and if this is the case then i think daily there must be checking.
Hope you will take stern action against this malpractices of the auto driver so that other customer can be protected.
Gnsriya
 
May 18, 2018

Left my bags

Hi
I left my 2 plastic bags in an auto while traveling from rcity mall Ghatkopar. The bags had clothes and 2 books from crossword.please if anyone finds it return on this number 9867613488. I will give 500rs prize
Maitri kamdar
 
Mar 17, 2018

Lost college certificate

I have lost my degree certificate. I forgot it in an auto and don’t have its plate number as well. Is there any way to get the certificate back? I took the auto from mithibai college to andheri station. The certificate has the name of Mithibai college on it.
Please let me know if there is anyway to get it back.
neildholabhai
 
Feb 26, 2018

dashed my car

i was taking a u turn and the auto rickshaw just came in front of me and i couldnt break and it dashed me and the auto driver was not accepting his mistake and was trying to give a call to somebody and kept on saying its not his mistake.the auto rickshaw number is MH 02 EQ 5715.below are the pictures of my car damaged with my car number.

dashed my car dashed my car dashed my car

[email protected]
 
Feb 21, 2018

Forgotten D mart bag in Auto Rickshaw during journey from Vishnukrupa Hall Shinivarpeth to Pune station

Yesterday , we had gone to attend marriage in Pune Vishnukrupa Hall , we left from hall and take auto from hall to go Pune station , but we forgotten D Mart Bag in Auto , we try to find out Auto , but we didn't get bag , yesterday day it's happened during 2.pm to 2.45 time, please request to all ,if get bag please contact me on 9869619631, otherwise you can contact to Vishnukrupa Hall ,we informed to watchman there.
mamta madhani
 
Feb 6, 2018

Too much of attitude of the driver

Hi

Today dated 06.02.18 I took a auto from santacruz station to BKC. I instructed him to take the short cut as had to reach office in time. But he kept of grumbling . and after a while when we reached the highway he suddenly stopped the auto and asked me to get off or else should keep my mouth shut. When i didn't gave up , people gathered around. So much of attitude this people show for what?? Are we beggars to take this autos and be under this kind of people?? This is not a free ride this people are offering.. then why soo much of attitude. I sincerely request the RTO officers, mumbai to act on this kind of behaviour . Most of the time they are not ready to take the passenger specially in the eveing. This people should learn good mannerism. There ahas to be some rules and regulation for them.

Auto NO MH 03 CN 2620

Too much of attitude of the driver Too much of attitude of the driver

shalz
 
Dec 7, 2017

Wallet stolen by rickshaw driver

Rickshaw number - MH03 BY 5497
Location:- parsiwada, andheri east

i had taken a rickshaw from chandivali, andheri for kalina, santacruz east.
At around 8.15 pm i asked the rickshaw fellow to stop for a minute and in no time he ran away with my wallet in the rickshaw.

Ive complained to the RTO and lodged FIR as well at andheri station police station but no reply.

Please help.

Wallet stolen by rickshaw driver

Ashiyashaikh
 
Dec 2, 2017

Meter malfunction to charge extra amount

Plss be aware of auto number MH 02 DK 9271,he charged almost 180 /- rs more by auto driver.i use to travel frequently from Mira rd to Jogeshwari west charges were used to be 280/- maximum due to lots of traffic nd minimum amount were used to 250/-.but today wen I hire the above mentioned auto number I was hsock wen I reached to Bala sahab thackery bridge the metre was showing 360/- nd after asking he started fighting nd took 400 from me is this the way Mumbai auto drivers are working I mean from middle class family use to attend my mother at hospital nd due to traveling issue in the morning time nd schedule I have to take auto which shows that humanity is null now a days only people's are winning through cheating another person .
Audumbar chowdhary
 
Oct 23, 2017

Abusive driver and hit and run

Hello
Last week my parents were travelling from khardev nagar chembur mumbai to our house in chembur it self my father asked a rickshaw driver who agreed so my parents boarded the rickshaw but my father saw my uncle along side road and he asked the rickshaw driver to stop the rickshaw and allow my aunt (third passenger) to board the rickshaw. The driver refused to do so and started abusing my father he forcefully dragged my father (senior citizen) And asked him to travel by his own my mother and father along with my aunt got another rickshaw but while my father was boarding the rickshaw driver slamed his rickshaw(back side) over my father's hand. His hand got injured in this proceeding I have the rickshaw number with me what can be done now I need a justice for wrong treatment for a elderly passenger ( rickshaw number MH.03.V1061)
anish_s
 
Oct 10, 2017

Rash driving and abusive behavior

The auto number is MH 03 AK 3741.
Rash driving got him to an accident by bumping into other auto rickshaw. He started to fight and abuse the other guy where he was the one at fault. Please I request you to take actions against such auto drivers.
Thanks and regards.
Tejas Patel
 
Sep 13, 2017

No meter and charging lump sum amount

After dropping a family members at international airport moved towards getting auto rickshaw was too difficult, ultimately found one but with meter not functioning. The drive charged me with a lump sum amount that too exorbitant. I was charged RS. 480/- from international airport terminal to Borivali east near national park. I would request you to take necessary steps to avoid such issues and being looted by auto rickshaws. Auto rickshaw number MH02UA8923. Preferably the license should be cancelled and should not allow such driver/auto to be on road.
Shweta jogade
 
Jul 29, 2017

Charging extra

I took Auto rickshaw where it was showing 1.8 km on meter with fare of rs. 27.00 in day time at 7pm. But actual day fare for 1.8km is rs. 22.00. Request you to take action against auch auto drivers.
Auto number. MH 47 D 8566
Shweta jogade
 
Jul 29, 2017

Charging extra

Auto rickshaw charge me extra. It was showing 1.8 km in his meter with fare rs. 27.00 but in actual if the rickshaw is running for 1.8km actual fare should be Rs. 22.00. Request you to please take action against such auto rickshaw driver.
Auto rickshaw number MH 47 D 8566
Pawanti
 
Jul 6, 2017

Double charge

I was double charged by auto driver. I was searching for auto rickshaw after coming out of chatrapati shivaji airport Santacruz and suddenly this fraud driver came and said at airport you have to pre-book and paid Rs. 380/-fixed. It's new system here. I said no, still he's coming in front of me said madam every one will take same charge from you. I agreed. Then he stopped after 1km and said my brother will take you to your location and asked me for money. I gave it. Later new auto driver told me they are fraud looting new people near by airport. Airport to my location charges should be 150 and you paid 380. That fraud auto driver gave 150 to my auto driver and said his auto is not working please drop madam at Powai location. Fraudster auto no is MH 03 CG 3328. Kindly take action.
Milinprkh89
 
May 21, 2017

Drunk auto driver

Auto rickshaw driver of my 03 bt 1755 was abusive, rash driving , cutting lanes. Kindly take strict action against him on urgent basis. I nearly saved my life today due to his rash driving. Unnecessary comments to other drivers of cars
Makarand More
 
May 20, 2017

Rejection

A rickshaw driver rejected to drop me at the Mulund Checknakka .!
Please take severe and strict action so next time he thinks before rejecting.!
Vehicle no.
MH-03 BN 6262

Rejection

KhanM
 
Feb 7, 2017

Lost bag

I have lost my bag in autorickshaw containing of new clothes....boarded auto from kapadia and got down to masrani lane...
Bag details: bag was of jute material brown colour with chain and 'sapna' was written on that...
If anyone will find please contact Mr.Khan..
Mobile no: 9769928222

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PAN Card not received - Pan card not received
    Respected sir/ ma'am My name is haleema khan I have...
    MALE ESCORT SERVICE - Froud
    Sale ne bola ki 5500 jama karo joining ho jayega aor madom...
    EBC - EBC not received for year 2018-2019
    Dear Sir/Madam I have'nt received my EBC for year...
    Hero HF Deluxe - Service of bike
    I am a respectable person of Kanpur and I am your...
    Bigg boss - Big boss
    Pls send out losliya or Kavin, why this irritating...
    GMC WATER SUPPLY - Low force of water for more than one year
    After submitting the Complaint on 10th Sept , I had...
    Municipality of Medavakkam - Water staganet
    Hi sir, Please request to take necessary action...
    Bigg boss tamil vijay tv - Partiality to Kavin
    It looks like Vijay TV is showing immense partiality to...
    ARTY RECORD PENSION CELL NASIK ROAD CAMP MAHARASHTRA - Newppo & Complaint ID sent
    My new PPO not coming please check conform and reply &...
    Dog missing - Dog missing
    My Dog is missing from 4rth september He was last seen...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username