Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Axis Bank

India,
Orissa

Consumer complaints and reviews about Axis Bank

Prasantb
 
Apr 26, 2018

AUTO DEBIT AMOUNT

Dear Sir,
I Saswati Barik have received credit card of Axis bank after applying. Before that I have received a call from bank that this card will free for lifetime. When I was out side a call came from Axis bank then they told about me insurance then I told them I am out side and I do not have any require to do any insurance of credit cards.
After one day I have received a massage that 1700 then 2000 then 4200 rs have to pay.
I have been call to customer care but no one will solve my issue. Then I went to bank they also said same thing that call to care they will solve.
Now I am frustrate and kindly take a action on Axis bank.

My credit card numbers-############ 7317
issued date-11/17
Name on credit card-S.barik
My contact number-7077467097
JYOTI PRAKASH SWAIN
 
Mar 28, 2018

Unblock credit card

Dear sir
I have received a preapproved credit card which is blocked by bank.i am complained last 15 days ago.till today no response by customer support team. Every day they are saying wait for 24 hours.and also said this is not our department plz go to bank.when I went to bank they says no procedure to unblock.what can I do now.in which department I complained my issue I can't under stand
TNT (The Naked Truth)
 
Jun 23, 2017

Legal Heir vs Nominee in Gold Loan

Sheer Travesty of "Priority Banking" by Axis Bank Officials!

My mother was priority customer of the Axis Bank Main branch present at the Ram Mandir Sq., Bhubaneswar for many years. She passed away in Sept 2015 and as one of the legal heir I approached the Axis Bank branch to get a clarity on Assets and Liabilities. My mother had given me the contact number and name of their so called Priority Banking relationship manager. Since day 1 of approaching them they were worried about the liabilities than the assets that mom had in accounts. As a bank I understood that's what they should be worrying about but there is a "way" of putting things across the table. I highlighted the issue by harsh talks, lack of professional behavior multiple times to the Branch Manager just to find out that he was just another such case!! What a mockery of customer service! Anyway, Mom had taken Gold loan which was already paid off by 60% and I cleared the balance 40% to access the gold asset. However I was told that the nominee was kept as a distant cousin brother who happened to be our neighbor in the apartment as well. First I thought why would my mother not keep her son or daughter or even own brother as the nominee but keep a known acquaintance as nominee. I realize that may be she didn't want her children to know that she had taken loans for us keeping the gold in bank! So, the loan was paid off by me in Feb,2016. Bank asked me to get an NOC from Nominee where as they were supposed to approach the nominee on their own since the legal heirs were claiming the un-pledged asset. In my personal capacity when I approached the nominee, it was shocking to see that he was not ready to sign the NOC with the reason that he was not informed by the bank officially that he should! So I asked the bank to send an intimation to nominee about this case. It took them ONE and HALF YEAR to send the letter to nominee in June-2017 after the loan was paid off in Feb-2016.I probably would have written at least 10+ emails, made multiple phone calls, had highlighted the delay multiple times going to the bank and meeting with the gold loan RM, the branch head and also the operations head. All went in vein for 1.5 years just to send a letter to the nominee!! Unbelievable. I still don't know how this so called bank i.e. "Axis Bank" will help me if the nominee is not turning up. This is the truth of their so called "Priority Banking". If this is not the travesty of good customer service by such a leading bank in our country that what is?!!

I will share the updates here for public awareness as the case proceeds. Hopefully you as the consumer of such banks will not get swayed away by their marketing gimmicks and keep them on their toes to provide you "real service". Good luck to all of you especially the senior citizens of this country who are banking sharply on Banks in this country!! Please let your children know about your assets and liabilities and understand very clearly what should be the escalation process in case your so called "Bank" forgets you as a "Customer" after you pass away!!!
diptidas
 
Jun 22, 2017

delay in foreclosure statement

In lieu of the above matter, this is draw your attention that i want to pre-close my loan of Auto loan and have made a phone request to Mr. Alok , the relationship officer since yesterday evening i.e 20.07.2017.

Since then i have reminded him regarding the said statement thrice, it seems he is giving deaf ears to the requests. Already 36 hours have elapsed and i have not got my statement.

I will wait till day end today for the statement, failing which i will be constrained to send the complaint to the ombudsman RBI and the top management of your bank.

I am crest fallen to experience the lack of alacrity shown by your boys for giving the statement which otherwise they showed while doing the loan.

Hope you resolve the issue and help me close the said loan at the earliest.

MY LOAN ACCOUNT IS : AUR############.
CUSTOMER ID : 858024740.
cheriyan
 
Apr 17, 2017

Activation of debit card

I have a account with Axis Bank, Aluva branch, Kerala, India. My account no 916010023626345.
I lost my ATM CARD in Mangalore. I approached a Axis Bank Branch at Mangalore on 3/4/2017 for a Insta Debit Card. They are good enough to issue me a new Insta Debit Card on same day. I request them for a early activation of Card due to I am not in my home town and I need some money to go back my home town. They assured me that the new Card will be activated with in 48 hours.
Since 12days have been passed,but the Card has not been yet activated. I also contacted through the customer care no. They also assured me that we are forwarding your request and our customer care executive will get in touch with you. But I didn't got any response till now. I also forward a mail to customer. service @axisbank.com.
Therefore, I would request you to look into the matter and activate my Card immediately.


Thanks & Regards,

Shafi Cheriyan
[email protected]
8586814913
SARADA PRASAD MOHANTY
 
Jul 27, 2016

FRAUD BANKING CALL

Received a call from unknown mobile number 9136603805 on 27.07.2016 time 5.43 pm regarding Axis bank ATM verification. He wants to know my ATM details. He convinced me that your card is blocked and a new ATM card will be issued on the exchange of old card. I gave him part information but he forced me to know CVV number. I refused him. He started argument with me. Finally when i strictly denied and tell him to wait for a conference call with police using slang words he disconnect the phone.
Milan Das Java
 
Jul 27, 2016

Delay and inadequate information

AXIS Bank Car Loan A/c. No.: 245010601439829

I have purchased my car with loan from Axis Bank.
Now I need a NOC, the bank doesn't provide me with the same and say I have one installment pending.
On asking them to tell me the amount so that I can pay, the local office at Kharavela Nagar, Bhubaneswar, Odisha doesn't provide me with any details for last 26 days. I am going to the bank every day for last 26 days and they do not give me any answer.

On calling the toll free number 1800 103 5577 of Axis Bank, they say the loan is clear and closed, there should not be any reason why the NOC is not provided.

My daughters career is in stake as I am availing a study loan for her from other schedule bank. This car loan is showing in the CIVIL and the schedule bank is asking for NOC from Axis Bank. The last date for submitting the admission fees has already lapsed and if the fees is not deposited by 29th of July 2016, my daughter will spoil one year.

PLEASE HELP. IT IS URGENT

Delay and inadequate information

naveen.j
 
Oct 28, 2013

Consoldate DP charages

Dear sir,

I am using Axis Bank Last one and of year till date i didn't face any problem right know i facing one problem belongs to Consolidate DP Charges ur Saying DP charges means more than three transactions in a month u will debit 50/- per transaction but on this month i use only FOUR transactions but Axis bank debited 304/- only please give me the clarification why ur debited that much of amount.please contact me with mail([email protected])


Thanks&Regrads ,

Naveen.J

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Astrologer - FRAUD ASTROLOGER - MONEY LOOT BATCH
    Hi, FRAUD ASTROLOGER - MONEY LOOT BATCH I Got...
    Sahara abode bond - what is procedure to get back money from sahara
    SAHARA ABODE BOND I have invested Rs 49696/- ABODE BOND...
    CPP ASSISTANCE SERVICE - Uninformed Debit of Rs.1699/- from my creditcard
    Dear Sir, The CPP assistance service has debited ...
    SBI Life Shubh Nivesh - Wrong Information provided at the time of opening a new...
    National consumer court complaint no. 1217057 This is...
    abode bond - procedure to get back money from sahara
    SAHARA ABODE BOND I have invested Rs 49696/- ABODE BOND...
    SBTET TELANGANA - Refund of fee amount
    Hello sir, i am R. Kiran kumar, pin no:16241-M-094,Tkr...
    BILLDESK util - Recharge not recived
    Balance detucted from my paytm wallet but services not...
    Bajaj Finserv Ltd - Abusive messages
    Today i got a call from the number 9594156201 stating a...
    SSC - Login problem
    I am unable to login in to ssc with my registration number...
    Municipal corporation bhiwani - About garbage Holder bad behavior
    Here I am complaining about the garbage Holder of D C...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username