Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

bajaj avenger

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about bajaj avenger

Skpdesign01
 
May 14, 2019

Avenger Cruise 220 ABS starting issue

Hey

I have purchased Bajaj avenger Cruise 220 ABS one month back from suman Bajaj Noida.

After purchasing the bike ok within 7-8 days I have faced the issue in in starting the bike. I went to service centre and did fix it however after few days i have faced same problem.this time it was even worse when I was driving the bike and it was on flyover and the bike was dead it was not starting only.
After trying for 1 hour somehow it got started and I took it to the service centre and the fixed again. They even showed that the same problem will not happen again.

Now the bike is 1 month old I have been going to the service centre every week to fix that bike. I want to tell Bajaj people that this is your premium bike and you guys are giving defected pieces. And the service is pathetic. Also I'll be doing my first service and already the bike is not starting again. I am fed up from this bike and Bajaj service.

I am expecting reply from Bajaj addressing this issue and also so I would like to know the possible solution for the the problem.

Thanks
Sumit
Email- [email protected]
Bajaj Avenger
 
May 13, 2019

RE: Defective Bike

Hi Senthil kumar,

Apologize for any inconvenience caused. You can either call our customer care number at 1800 233 2453 or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5. You can also write to us at [email protected]

Regards,
Team Avenger United
Bajaj Avenger
 
May 13, 2019

Re: bike starting. problem

Hi Venkatesh,

Apologize for any inconvenience caused. You can either call our customer care number at 1800 233 2453 or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5. You can also write to us at [email protected]

Regards,
Team Avenger United
Bajaj Avenger
 
May 13, 2019

RE: Problem in self start

Dear Sir,

We would like to investigate the issue. You can either call our customer care number at 1800 233 2453 or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5. You can also write to us at [email protected]

Regards,
Team Avenger United
Bajaj Auto
 
May 7, 2019

RE : Bajan avenger street 220 BSIV wind shield

Hi Wasif,

We would like to investigate the issue. You can either call our customer care number at 1800 233 2453 or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5. You can also write to us at [email protected]

Regards,
Team Avenger United
wasifali
 
May 3, 2019

Bajan avenger street 220 BSIV wind shield

Dear bajaj,

The shield of my bajaj avenger street 220 was broken around 2 months ago. On consulting the Bajaj city workshop I was told by the mechanic that the rubbers which hold the wind shield has to be ordered so I asked the store manager of spare parts to made an order. I was told that order reaches within 15 days and it's been 2 months. Everytime I visit the store there are excuses waiting for me. I am really disappointed by your services. please try to resolve this matter as soon as possible. 

Thanks,

Regards,

Wasif Ali raza
Sensk08
 
Apr 16, 2019

Defective Bike

Hi

My Name is senthil kumar i have purchased my bike on mar 2018 in this one year i have changed my Chain Spake and self start box
why you guys are selling defective bike to the customer are u not ashamed

My Cousin also having the same bike we purchased a bike in one month difference but he is not having a single problem.

Call and get me a solution.

Senthil kumar M
9941334400
Sensk08
 
Apr 16, 2019

Defective Bike

Hi

My Name is Senthil kumar i purchased my Avenger street 150 CC on 2018 Mar but i have changed Chain Spackle newly and self start box in just one year my cousin also having the same bike but he did not having single problem and also i am facing self start problem

why you guys are selling the worst product to the customers

Regards

Senthil kumar M
9941334400
venkatesh m123
 
Apr 11, 2019

bike starting. problem

self start not working
dikku418
 
Apr 5, 2019

Problem in self start

Hi,
I have bought this avenger 180 street on September start 2018 and its not even 8 months now and its giving starter issue. Its not starting at all. I have to get someone to push it and than start it. This is really irritating. its like a nightmare and its losing my patience. its not even 8 months now and this issue started. I didn't knew about this else i would have never opt for this worthless stupid bike. If you are charging big amount for something than you got to seriously first check what you are selling. Did not expected this from a bajaj company product. Only wish if i could return and get back my hard earned money.

thank you
Bajaj Auto
 
Feb 11, 2019

RE : Engine sound and engine problem

Hi Raj,

We would like to investigate the issue. You can either call our customer care number at 1800 233 2453 or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5. You can also write to us at [email protected]

Regards,
Team Avenger United
Rajkumar0703
 
Feb 8, 2019

Engine sound and engine problem

Name_ Raj kumar Sharma
Mobile no_8127896919
Mail id_ [email protected]
Complain_ avengers 180cc Engine sound
Km_1952km
New bike purchase 25 day
Please solve this my problem
Bajaj Auto
 
Feb 4, 2019

RE : Digital fuel indicator

Dear Sir,

We would like to investigate the issue. You can either call our customer care number at 1800 233 2453 or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5. You can also write to us at [email protected]

Regards,
Team Avenger United
prafulla kulkarni
 
Feb 1, 2019

Digital fuel indicator

I bought Bajaj Avenger 220 street, 6 months back. It has digital fuel indicator. It looks like Bajaj has only considered the look and totally forgot the functionality. Looks like digital fuel indicator was not tested at all. I can't rely on fuel indicator. It's not accurate at all. Last week it was showing empty tank. Based on my experience so far, I thought it will run 2-3 days more. After running ~70-80km more, I thought of re-filling the tank, considering it should be totally dry. I decided to fill 500Rs petrol but tank got full after ~375 Rs (~4 Ltr ) of petrol. Considering 10Ltr of petrol tank, almost 6Ltr petrol was already there. After refilling, I run for more than 20KM and till then it was showing empty only.
Simple fuel indicator were much more accurate than these digital indicator. At least do some testing of the components before adding it to product.
Bajaj Auto
 
Jan 15, 2019

RE : Starting Problem Bajaj Avenger Street 220

Hi Javed,

We would like to investigate the issue. You can either call our customer care number at 1800 233 2453 or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5. You can also write to us at [email protected]

Regards,
Team Avenger United
javedseo
 
Jan 14, 2019

Starting Problem Bajaj Avenger Street 220

Hi,

I have facing many problems in My Bike Bajaj Avenger Street 220 Since Purchase this bike. I purchased my bike in Nov 2018.


I have visited many times in Service Center but didn't Get Permanent Solution.

Bajaj Avenger Street 220: Its the worst Bike of my life From Bajaj Auto Ltd.

Issues:

1. Gear Problem
2. Starting Problem
3. Fuel Meter Problem

--
Javed Khan
9711226108
[email protected]
Bajaj Auto
 
Dec 17, 2018

RE : Avenger 180 CC starting issue

Dear Sir,

We would like to investigate the issue. You can either call our customer care number at 1800 233 2453 or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5. You can also write to us at [email protected]

Regards,
Team Avenger United
Sai Teja 51
 
Dec 15, 2018

Avenger 180 CC starting issue

Hey,

I have bought avenger on May but it got listing in your records 2 months Earlier and there are hell lot of problems in Avenger 180 CC . I have visited the center many times but there is no use. I am totally drained with the bike. The center guys mentioned man issues but till now noting solved. My bike is with the service center guys for more than a month but us.

Do you have really someone worth to ;work on the bike? . I request you to please take your bike 'back and give my money.

Please dont tell "We would like to investigate the issue. You can either call our customer care number at 1800 233 2453 or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5. You can also write to us at [email protected]
"

This is already done 1000's of times. Kindly help

Thank you
Bajaj Avenger
 
Dec 5, 2018

RE : Electric start problem

Hi Sadhana,

We would like to investigate the issue. Kindly call our customer care number at 1800 233 2453 or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5 You can also write to us at [email protected]

Regards,
Team Avenger United
sadhanavishe
 
Dec 4, 2018

Electric start problem

Electric start problem
Hi Sr/Madam,
I bought Avenger 180 Street on 30 july 2018 and just after 50 kms of ride, it didn't pick electric start and i went on to the service center, they changed some setting and thereby it started to fail again in a week.
I had many ups and downs so far electric start didn't work for over 3 times and i politely visit showroom each time.
It failed again today, i am losing my patience.
Can we have better support here.
Regards,
sadhana vishe
Bajaj Avenger
 
Nov 19, 2018

RE : pickup problem

Dear Sir,

We would like to investigate the issue. You can either call our customer care number at 1800 233 2453 or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5. You can also write to us at [email protected]

Regards,
Team Avenger United
Bajaj Avenger
 
Nov 19, 2018

RE : Avenger Street 180

Dear Sir,

We would like to investigate the issue. You can either call our customer care number at 1800 233 2453 or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5. You can also write to us at [email protected]

Regards,
Team Avenger United
Rahul Sardesai
 
Nov 16, 2018

Avenger Street 180

Dear Team Avenger United,

I am facing same issue as most other people using Avenger 180/220.

I couldn't locate response from your investigation of the issue. Could you please help me locate it?

Rahul
ramenkalita
 
Nov 16, 2018

pickup problem

I have Bajaj avenger 150 bike. pickup problem and when I ride any up side then pickup off like empty fuel tank. Sudden pickup not taken. please suggest
Bajaj Auto
 
Nov 12, 2018

RE : Bajaj avenger cruise 220 2018

Hi Avinash,

We would like to investigate the issue. You can either call our customer care number at 1800 233 2453 or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5. You can also write to us at [email protected]

Regards,
Team Avenger United

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    UPSRTC - No response of email
    I made a complaint regarding non responsive behavior of...
    Airtel - Number not linked with Family Plan since 4 months of...
    I requested to link my number in family plan, they even...
    Cartoon Network India - Start ben 10 ultimate alien force
    Please start new season of ben 10 alian force bring me...
    Dogs - Dogs complaint
    There are around 20 diseased, pregnant dogs around...
    Airtel Store - Number not linked with Family Plan since 4 months of...
    I requested to link my number in family plan, they even...
    Vellore Corporation - Dogs complaint
    There are around 20 diseased, pregnant dogs around...
    kaff - GOOD PRODUCTS
    I was having a problem with cleaning KAFF's chimney...
    Agriculture Authority of India - Scam
    Hello team, This is just for your information, I...
    RTPS - about caste certificate
    i have applied for the caste certificate, having...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username