Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Bangalore municipal corporation

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about Bangalore municipal corporation

jamesgavin82
 
Aug 23, 2019

Street Light not working for over 5 Years

Hi,

The street light has not been working near my house for over 5 years and every time i complain they always tell me that the part is not available, i tried raising an issue on BBMP Sahaaya but they closed the complaint without even visiting the premises

the location is #32215 Patil Ramaiah layout, kothanur bangalore 560077

not sure who to reach out to, to get the issue resolved


rameshkolanthara
 
May 5, 2019

Seriously Unhappy Customer

Complaints which do not see early resolutions is becoming very common with regard to BBP.

Anyways, the street lights are no working from the past 3 days near my house. 35, 1st main,Health Layout, Annapoorneshwari Nagar,Bangalore 560091

Called up BBMP control room at 1740hrs on 05/05/2019 and explained to
the personnel who attended the call that the street lights not working is a priority
and something has to be done on an urgent basis. However, the BBMP personnel gave
me the standard disclaimer, claiming that it would be rectified in 48 hours.

Last night there were some people consuming alcohol on the road,as there were no street lights.

Its high time that BBMP started keeping pace with the changes thats happening around.
In a world that is so technologically advanced, if a complaint of the street light to be fixed takes 48 hours.its definitely
ironical and needs a revisit by BBMP on their SOP in place.

However, after giving the complaint there is no SMS from the BBMP control room indicating the registering the complaint
number. Its exactly 20 minutes after giving the complaint and till now I have not received the Complaint number.

I have no record of having registered the complaint.

This is not acceptable. I need to know as to why the SMS was not sent and how soon the street lights would be working?
Anilkumar M
 
Feb 8, 2019

Garbage near railway track, Munnekolal

Dear Sir,

Kindly consider as a common man problem. We are from munnekolal near Lions hospital.
befornt of hospital one open railway track is there everyone droping wastege at near railyway track only.
no one is caring that no only wastege some animals dead so heavy smell coming and looking very ugly

Kindly provide Muncipality vechile for this lane on daily basis so that we can avoid manual bad habbits..

bcz my self only try to give wastege to muncipal vehcile but he is not coming on daily basis so we are all drop near railway gate bcz 4 to 5days we can't keep it in home,, Plsdo the needful and provide muncipal vechile asap
Malini Shah
 
Feb 7, 2019

Apathy of roads- Dinner Invite

Dear Mayor and commissioner

Request you to kindly visit us for a dinner.. only request is pls come like a commoner atleast in an auto or even better self drive and come ..to see the pain we go through on kasavanahalli road... where 1.2 KM's can take you even an hour..pls join in us for dinner one of the evenings.. or even breakfast if you can..we would really be happy...as may be atleast then you will know what pain we go through inspite of paying taxes.. let's us know . happy citizen of Bangalore
Pradeepchala
 
Jan 28, 2019

Loud noise from the Gilly’s Resto Bar, Koramangala

I wish to bring to your notice about the disturbance caused to the people in our area by the loud noise from the Gilly’s Resto Bar, 91, Jyoti Nivas College Rd, 5th Block, Koramangala, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560034 . The pub plays very music and songs very loudly after 7 pm daily till late night 1.00AM . They also use speakers that add to the volume loudness.

There are many companies working in koramangala and senior citizens , some of them who have health problems as well. These The loud music above 45 decibel is creating serious issues to everyone in koramangala area. All our talks with the staff have
yielded no results. We request you to take action on this immeditaly
shivanitte
 
Nov 27, 2018

Street light is not working

Dear sir / Madam
we stay in Kanaka Layout Padmanabhanagar Bangalore -70, 4TH Main Road Kanaka Layout , BANGALORE 560070
our street light has not been not working since one months. It is a big problem for the elderly people to walk in the evenings,
as it is very dark without the street light.
I request you kindly to do the needful as soon as possible


Thanks in advance
rathaabhineet
 
Nov 12, 2018

A dog died. And smelling a lot

Location: Maruthy layout, SGR dental collage, near railway track, munnekolala, marathalli, 560037 (while coming from outer ring road before crossing the railway track take right . After 50-60 meter it is there). A dog died two days ago and the body is there near the railway track. I am leaving in a nearby house. It's smelling a lot. Please take the necessary steps to clean it. It's difficult to stay here now.

Thank you.
Sainagabhairu
 
Nov 8, 2018

Muncipal truck

In marthahalli, thusali theatre main road , 10th main road the muncipal van was not taking any garbage they take only the hostels and they cant wait or stop for normal houses and i can also ask for what is that, but there is no response please solve as possible as soon
funvijay04
 
Oct 30, 2018

Street light not working

Dear sir,

Street light that is in 3A cross, potti garders, opp Thriveni petrol bunk, SM Road, Jalahalli West, Bangalore. Is not working for almost 8 months.

Request you to fix the issue since there is complete darkness in our area and chances of people misusing the darkness.

Regards,
Vijay
santhosh.b
 
Oct 27, 2018

REGARDING PET OWNERS IN BASAVANAGUDI WARD AREA 154

RESPECTED SIR/MADAM,

REGARDING PET OWNERS IN BASAVANAGUDI WARD AREA 154:

It’s in great anguish, that it’s a common sight to see thousands of dog owners in BASAVANAGUDI WARD 154 AREA, taking their dogs out in early mornings and late evenings & its regular practice of dogs shitting & peeing out in front of other houses on roads, in spite of Bangalore corporations have issued notice several times in news papers for imposing heavy penalties on Pet Owners with regards to the Filthiness caused by their Pets on the roads, we request the general house of the Municipal Corporation 154 to Penalize Errant Owners of Pet dogs and make strict rules on imposing heavy Penalty of violation the dogs bylaws to Rs 10,000 /- by issuing pamphlets to all the citizens in Basavanagudi ward area 154 like other state Municipal Corporations in Delhi and Chandigarh have already imposed heavy penalties. Request to do the needful & take strict action at the earliest like other states and western countries. Thanks.

Thanks for the co-operation,

Regards,
Santosh
KHANUM
 
Oct 8, 2018

street light not working

Dear sir / Madam
we stay in DODDA MAVALLI, LAL BAGH FORT ROAD, 4TH CROSS, BANGALORE 560005
our street light has not been not working since two months. It is a big problem for the elderly people to walk in the evenings,
as it is very dark without the street light.
I request you kindly to do the needful as soon as possible
MRS KHANUM
bd_65
 
Sep 29, 2018

Dead dog lying for a week

Its been almost a week that a dog is dead and the place is stinking. Request to please send someone and pick up the dog up. The place is near Bhavani industries electronic city phase 2 silicon town!!
chaitu.revalla
 
Sep 26, 2018

Garbage collecting guys comes only after 10.30 AM

Hi,

Garbage collecting people comes only after 10.30 AM, and sometimes like Saturday and Sunday they wont come at all, Working people like us having problem , garbage is storing like hell, wet garbage 4 days and dry garbage 2 day this becomes problem, everyday it should be both.
NU04
 
Sep 20, 2018

Dust and Garbage problem

Sir/mam,i want to take your serious attention related to dust ,garbage and heavy vehicles are problem all around kundahalli munnekolal area.All around including road are highly unsafe and causing serious breathing problems.Dust particles from roads are comes to inside our houses which causing serious problem not just outside but now inside also.One more concern inspite of an living societial area there are huge numbers of heavy vehicles are taking entries which is serious threat who are living here because of rash and unsafe driving of heavy vehicles.from Garbage and dust in this area is so polluted that words cant explain it.please look after it asap.
Thank you
NU04
 
Sep 20, 2018

Dust and Garbage problem

Sir/mam,i want to take your serious attention related to dust ,garbage and heavy vehicles are problem all around kundahalli munnekolal area.All around including road are highly unsafe and causing serious breathing problems.Dust particles from roads are comes to inside our houses which causing serious problem not just outside but now inside also.One more concern inspite of an living societial area there are huge numbers of heavy vehicles are taking entries which is serious threat who are living here because of rash and unsafe driving of heavy vehicles.from Garbage and dust this area is so polluted that words cant explain it.please look after it asap.
Thank you
NU04
 
Sep 20, 2018

Dust and Garbage problem

Sir/mam,i have been Living in near kundahali area ,the whole area and road are full of dust and Garbage ,some serious breathing issue people are face while on road of whole munnekolalu area.The roads are narrow here then also heavy vehicles take entries due cut in distance and traffic therefore being a living society alround here it is unsafe.please consider this soon to avoid big damage for future.
Thank you
HMS456
 
Aug 8, 2018

Garbage

Garbage is thrown all over place
specially opposite to my house,
even trees are cut and not cleaned.
Address: 456, HBR Layout, 2nd Main, 1st Stage, 3rd Block.
ravik121
 
Aug 8, 2018

Roads

Hi Sir/Madam,

I am living in AECS layout D-block, 6th main. Before elections, some workers digged the road and made a new gas pipe line in between the roads. After that, the roads are fully damaged, Most bikers are falling down due to damaged roads.Please make a smooth road.

Thank you.

Kind Regards,
Ravi K
dudekulb
 
Jul 18, 2018

Garbage collecting issue

Hi Team,

Completely worst service by BBMP. BBMP garbage collecting people are not cleaning garbage which is placed at Rajapalya bus stop beside petrol pump (which is near by Hoodi) which is directly placed at main road. It is seems to be like a dump yard. i have seen yesterday one foreigner taking pic's of those places which is filled with garbage. It's shows a very pathetic picture of India and our city which is now so called as IT hub.
I hope you guy's will respond for this complain and take some action.

Regards,
BD
dudekulb
 
Jul 18, 2018

Garbage collecting issue

Hi Team,

I am staying at 5th mail Kamadhenu Layout, B Narayanapura 560016.
BBMP placed some of the dustbins near by 7th main and people are using those dustbins, but the problem is garbage collecting people are not removing it every day.
Now it was converted as a hug Dump yard of garbage.When i am passing through it it's smell very bad and whole road was covered with plastic papers.
Every month garbage collecting people asking for money to collect garbage even though they were not removing it properly.

I hope this complaint will work and i can see that Dump Yard was removed from there.

Regards,
DB.
Tamarana suribabu
 
Jul 16, 2018

Garbage

Dear sir/madam
Here a deceased cat was thrown on road in front of B.R.Ambedkar statue .so please collect it otherwise lot of problem for public .
We hope it it will be collected.

Thanking you sir/madam

Address:
In front of B.R. Ambedkar statue,
Ananda puram ,
Jeevan beema nagar ,
Bangalore ,
Pin : 560075.
Tamarana suribabu
 
Jul 16, 2018

Garbage

GARBAGE ISSUE:
There was a deceased cat in front of B.R. Ambedkar statue
Please remove as early as possible .

Thanking you sir/madam

Address:
Near 6th main
Ananda puram ,
Jeevan bheema nagar ,
Bangalore,
Pin: 560075
bhavukmathur
 
Jul 15, 2018

Drainage Blocked - Garbage

Hi,
I've lodged a complaint for this multiple times on so many forums. If this is not rectified now, I'll have to escalate this. The drain near my house is blocked by garbage and mud all over. As the rainy season has started, this problem has become very severe.

Already, we face the following problems -
1. Lots of mosquitoes breeding
2. Drain water comes on road on rains
3. Bad smell
4. Looks bad

Kindly get the drain cleaned.

Drainage Blocked - Garbage

dudekulb
 
Jul 5, 2018

No Cleaning of Dustbins

Hi Team,

I am staying at 5th mail Kamadhenu Layout, B Narayanapura 560016.
BBMP placed some of the dustbins near by 7th main and people are using those dustbins, but the problem is garbage collecting people are not removing it every day.
Now it was converted as a hug Dump yard of garbage.When i am passing through it it's smell very bad and whole road was covered with plastic papers.
Every month garbage collecting people asking for money to collect garbage even though they were not removing it properly.

I hope this complaint will work and i can see that Dump Yard was removed from there.

Regards,
DB.
Mrinal Dey
 
Jun 9, 2018

Garbage Collector not coming

Completely worst service by BBMP. No Garbage collector is coming from past 15 days. They use to take money illegally from each house. Still they don't come twice in 15 days also. The worst service by BBMP. Also their os no particular office where we can complain. 16th Main, 17th D Cross, BTM 2nd Stage. Bangalore Near Balaji Residency.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    TD-DOPBNK - Fraud Txn
    I received a message mentioning Account NO. XXXXXX4555...
    NAAPTOL - Scam
    I live in #3251 sector -41D Chandigarh . We received a...
    Garena free fire - I'd susbend
    Plss my I'd return suspended
    IIBF - To change the emailid and mobile number
    To change the emailid and mobile number. Respected...
    Riyaz m khan - Dog Bites
    sir respected all management . we are sufferings of lots...
    Vadodara RTO - CAR RC Book not received
    Dear Sir, Its more than 2 months now I am yet to get my...
    BOURNVITA ++ 500 Gm - Adulteration in Bournvitta - extremely smaal particles
    Recently I had dissolved a tea spoon of Bournvitta in...
    BCL Homes - flat not delivered
    I have paid 90000 as advance for buying in the projcet...
    Bharat Gas - Delay in delivery of Refill Cylinder
    I had filed a complaint on delayed delivery of refill...
    club factory - Not yet received
    Dear sir I will make order shoes for oct 4th still not...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username