Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Bangalore PU Board

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about Bangalore PU Board

Sandesh S
 
Aug 2, 2018

Supplementary exam scan copy

It's been 4 days I had applied for scan copy of my supplimentry exam paper still there is no reply from them when they will send and the payment has also been done please send it fast as revaluation last date is on 4th august
harish28062001
 
Jul 30, 2018

about my collage

sri chaitanya pu college in banaswadi has many faults
1)my fees is 120000/- for 1st puc only.
2) collage timings is 8:15-5:15.
3)There are no practicals for us.
4)there are no proper toilets ,there are broken doors.
5)In our college cbse and puc students are combined .
6)according to puc rules there must be no combined jee/k cet/ neet coaching during college hours but our college has.
7) plz there are many more complaints .
8 plz kindly ispect properly.
Aradhya.S
 
Jul 18, 2018

Delay of 2nd pic supplementary results

Please give out the 2nd pic supplementary results as soon as possible . Because it's causing trouble to the students as they have to join the colleges .
I hope the public board gives out the result without further delay.
Thank you
pallavigowda
 
Jun 5, 2018

postponing the supplymentray exams

if u postpone the exam like this what will the students do.. Its not just the matter of your elections its the matter ok childers life and there future..
We_students
 
May 31, 2018

Playground

I go to st.philomena's pu college, over there we have school till 3:30 from 8:30 Monday to Friday but we don't even have PE period or even a sports ground, Pls contact the scool
Roshini.J
 
May 21, 2018

Board corrections at its worst

What's wrong with you guys? You fail students who as to get 60 70 marks nd destroy their careers. Please check the papers properly.. do go through the papers
Roshini.J
 
May 21, 2018

No proper valuation

As i have failed in kannada I was shocked nd when my scanned copies came I was shocked at the correction... they have scratched out my answers which are even correct and have never read the papers Proprly.. when I got my answer script corrected by my college teacher I had to get extra 35 marks.. in aggregate I have to get 57 marks but have got 22 in actual
Rakeshaditya
 
May 2, 2018

2nd pu board karnataka

Dear Pu board
The correction of Papers in science Is very strict especially in math. They dont give marks for atleast attempting. As i have only failed in math. My aggregate is quite good so i need to be exempted but no. They choosed to fail me another time this is very depressing and no wonder students take Extreme measure after seeing as failed
ShubhaM910
 
Mar 1, 2018

Dictating answers in exam hall

Today was my first puc2 exam. I was well prepared and was all set to give my best. I worked a lot. Then agter some time of commencement of exam the examiner started dictating answers!! Even numericals too. About 50 marks was given for free. What is this puc board. What is the use of studying whole night. This is a great issue for a hardworking student.
Karan singh Rájput
 
Feb 23, 2018

Hall ticket

Sir mdam I m a clge student of SRN Adarsh clge Bangalore i have did not got hall ticket because of attendance shortage but I don't worry about it in other colleges they have given hall ticket to those student whose attendce is below 40% but I and my frnds had not got we have more than 68% attendece why the board members or the college people is not doing fair with us..we all are equal why we told to write supplementary and others college people are writing annual whose attendce is less than us plz give us justice
Sridhar Gowda
 
Dec 6, 2017

I DIDN'T SUBMIT MY MIGRATION CERTIFIACATE MY COLLEGE PRINCIPAL IS ASKING FINE

SIR I DIDN'T SUBMIT MY TC BECAUSE MY HIGHER SECONDARY COLLEGE PRINCIPAL SAID HE WILL SEND IN THE POST TO MY DEGREE COLLEGE (BANGALORE CITY COLLEGE) MY 1ST SEM EXAM WAS STRATED ON 4-12-2017 BUT COLLEGE STAFF ARE SAYING TO PAY FINE OF RS-5000 IS THIS TRUE IS THIS MANDATORY TO SUBMIT FINE
aaroncastelino
 
Aug 2, 2017

Migration certificate

I had applied for migration certificate in the first week of may, I do say the application form returned due to some problem but I had sent it back the next day after meeting my college officials and making sure the application was in perfect order. Later u. I even called the office several times, but no one's picking up or some person from other department would route me to the migration department. It was quite a headache. Later I called I did met this woman which was in the last week of June, she told me that my certificate has been approved and dispatched and now it's August and I haven't received my certificate yet. Could anyone explain me what's happening here. Are they too lazy or very busy to make and send a single sheet of paper??
Slimshady
 
Jun 15, 2017

Re-evaluation

What is wrong with u people? I have checked the scanned copy myself and given it to my professors too. And u guys remove 6 marks from it?? What is seriously wrong with u all? Improve ur staff, i don't think they correct papers seriously. English/Hindi correction is the worst! For every answer without reading they hav given 2 marks. They didn't even go through the paper. I think we should take this to the court. Then u guys will take an action. U just eat money n do nothing. I want another re evaluated copy.
ibbunew
 
Jun 2, 2017

scanned copy not received

I had applied for the scanned copy on 16th may for 2 subjects. i.e. Chemistry and mathematics. After so many calls on 28th got a copy of chemistry. But till today have not received the copy of Mathematics. Getting someone on line is a very difficult job as no one answers the phone. Once a while answers and get the answer it will be sent soon. Unless and until some one from higher rank take a serious note of this issue it will be a curse for the future of the students.
student1234
 
May 29, 2017

very very strict correction

Iam a student of 12th puc board from Bangalore pursued science stream I appeared for my exam on 2017 eventough the maths paper was tough my overall percentage is 60% and I failed in maths with 13 marks and I could not believe it so I applied for the scanned copy and the scanned copy came at the last date for 're evaluating date the correction was verry verry strict I have written upto 70 marks in the paper and they have me 13 marks they have checked even a single word in the paper . I don't know why pu board do this to students at 2016 they alloted 21 grace marks and now they have corrected very very strict correction and tough paper 2017
Dinesh
 
May 23, 2017

WORST BOARD OF ALL TIME

This is worst board till now in whole of India.
These people don't know how to correct papers.
Recently,I applied for scan copy for Chemistry and Mathematics but only Chemistry showed Up.Also today is the last day for revaluation and Mathematics paper is not yet scanned the worst part of all they don't pick up the phone.
Also after going through the Chemistry paper the way they corrected is horrible.
I am getting 27 marks less.So please don't join this board it will ruin your life!!!!!
Ordinary Guy
 
May 11, 2017

THE PUC BOARD AT IT'S BEST

This is a brief topic on how the puc board works. I didn't attend my final practical exam due to health issue so i had slogged my ass off and got the director's permission to do the practical again with a different batch but when the results came out i was marked absent and was failed due to this reason. Students who study the whole textbook the entire year havr been given less marks whereas on the other hand students who haven'tanything during there college says don't know a shit are getting distinctions if this is the level of correction the so called the pu board doing then don't be surprised that one day you people are going to sink with corruption and your education system policy with ypu people follow. THANK YOU FOR A WONDERFUL 2 YEARS OF TEACHING HOW TO DESTROY OUR CARRIER .
Ram raheem
 
Dec 28, 2016

Director of puc board

The worst dpt we have ever seen there is no justice for true pepole my father is coming to puc board to get a single sign from director but couldnt get a single sign bcoz of corrupt
omsatish
 
Oct 4, 2016

cutting of attendance for no reason

sir/madam
i am a student of sindhi pu college there is a teacher which is cutting my attendance for no reason one day somebody in the class has made the noise and she is telling that i had made the noise and she is cutting my attendance and when she comes to the class she calls out my name and tells me to get out of the class or she will not take the class and in the end because of shortage of attendance i will not be given hall ticket she is also telling to call my parents, as my parents are working and cannot come she is telling till you dont call your parents i will not let you in the classroom
Deepika1290
 
Jun 8, 2016

Not recieved the photocopy yet

My sister had applied for Photo Copy of Biology for second PUC on 27th of May,
and today is the last day for applying for Revaluation.
Till today, currently, we havent received the scan copy yet. We called the respective
representatives every day and all they had to say was it wil be uploaded today evening or tomorrow evening.
Please wait. And today is the last day!! They are not picking up calls and we do not know what to do.

This is the worst and disgusting thing am seeing from a Board of this old history having these kind of irresponsible
workers who do not care about the students and about their career.

We have applied for revaluation and i hope this is taken care of according to the given dates.
I again say it, this has become the worst board for all the students.
Deepika1290
 
Jun 8, 2016

Not recieved the photocopy yet

My sister had applied for Photo Copy of Biology for second PUC on 27th of May,
and today is the last day for applying for Revaluation.
Till today, currently, we haven't received the scan copy yet. We called the respective
representatives every day and all they had to say was it will be uploaded today evening or tomorrow evening.
Please wait. And today is the last day!! They are not picking up calls and we do not know what to do.

This is the worst and disgusting thing am seeing from a Board of this old history having these kind of irresponsible
workers who do not care about the students and about their career.

We have applied for revaluation and i hope this is taken care of according to the given dates.
I again say it, this has become the worst board for all the students.
P.MOSES
 
May 26, 2016

Paper correction 2nd puc

Respected,
I am parent of a II PUC STUDENT.
The paper correction are worst this year. you people had made to correct papers by the students paying them some amount.
its this what you do..? what you people are playing with there life..
and commerce papers are corrected by b.sc teachers.how is this possible only by Karnataka people .?
its such a shame .
please do take care of this immediately.
thank you.
Aditya Vinay Ram
 
Mar 30, 2016

Examination paper leaking out

Respected Smriti Irani Madam,

I am a student pursuing higher education, Recently, 2nd pu examinations were conducted in our state, Chemistry paper was leaked out due to which the exam was announced to be reconducted on 31/03/2016. Today morning there is a news that again this exam paper is also leaked out there by cancelling the exam. This P.U board has gone for toss, they are playing with the students life. People in the dept are so corrupted, lack of proper administration, carelessness and fearless inhumans causing damages have gone unnoticed. 2nd pu students have AIEEE exam on 8/04/2016 and CET ( Common entrance test ) on 2/05/2016 and 3/05/2016. Please take some severe action and please change the dept head which is being headed by people with no brain. They are taking students life for granted.
Its a request from students /parents to take up some action immediately and pave some way out from these illiterates who have roots in literate education system.
Awaiting your response, Thanking you in advance

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    IRCTC - Not refunding cancelled ticket ammount
    Dear sir/madam I had cancelled my 2 train ticket on 2nd...
    Kaff Appliances India - working fine and in good condition
    I bought KHB78BR4 hob from Kaff a year ago, it is working...
    Upsouth pune airport - Mes fault
    Dear Paytivo, We are having problem with our pos...
    RAILWAY RPF - Theft in running train
    Almost 10 BSF men git in general bogy of train no. 12802...
    SWIGGY - Review.
    Dear Swiggy, Why don't you people allow 0 rating ?...
    Inc.5 Shoes - Poor quality and highest price
    Bought a pair on 10th Oct from city centre 2 Kolkata for...
    LG TV - LG TV black out
    I have purchased the 32' led TV and the same is...
    Jio - Very bad service
    The service jio provides in this area is not upto the...
    Titan skinn perfume - Refund not initiated
    I !ordered titan skinn perfume for men from myntra but the...
    mumbai local - Left Dmart bag
    Lost my Dmart bag with all the eatery stuff and snadle in...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username