Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Bank Of India

India,
Delhi

Consumer complaints and reviews about Bank Of India

TanyaM
 
Feb 13, 2019

Refund not yet credited to my bank account

My bank account number with Gk 2, Delhi branch is 603710310001006.

I had made few purchases on POS Caratlane website on Jan 25 via my debit card, and later i had to cancel those orders due to some reason. Caratlane said it had routed the refund via its gateway PayU.

Transaction details:

Transaction 1:
1. Original date of transaction(date of debit) : Jan 25

2. Original amount which was debited to your account: 9213

3. Account number in full ( 15 digits ) which was debited: 603710310001006

4. Transaction id.: MEDR/CARATLANE CO/937883



Transaction 2:
1. Original date of transaction(date of debit) : Jan 25

2. Original amount which was debited to your account: 7866

3. Account number in full ( 15 digits ) which was debited: 603710310001006

4. Transaction id.: MEDR/CARATLANE CO/936776



Transaction 3:

1. Original date of transaction(date of debit) : Jan 25

2. Original amount which was debited to your account: 10411

3. Account number in full ( 15 digits ) which was debited: 603710310001006

4. Transaction id.: MEDR/CARATLANE CO/930986


Transaction 4:
1. Original date of transaction(date of debit) : Jan 25

2. Original amount which was debited to your account: 10623

3. Account number in full ( 15 digits ) which was debited: 603710310001006

4. Transaction id.: MEDR/CARATLANE CO/933578

Upon contacting PayU i was informed that from their end the refund has been processed successfully for the PayU ID'S: 7948419875 (Rs 10623), 7948394981(Rs 10411), 7948445367(Rs 7886), 7948435505(Rs 477) & 7948453801(Rs 9213) on 30-01-2019 & 29-01-2019 against the Acquirer/Refund reference number 30001090309025219335785, 30001090319025219309861, 30001090319025219367760, 30001090319025219355161 & 30001090319025219378833.

And that it would reflect in my bank account within 5-7 working days.

However it has not been refunded to my Bank account till date.
I have contacted from Customer Service Head office to my branch as well as Zonal Officer of BOI to no avail.
Fukrey
 
Dec 11, 2017

Amount deduction

dear sir,I had submitted my fees sol online b.com 3rd year on 04-12-17.. the transaction failed, but Rs 3501 had been deducted from the account..I had called customer care several times but still the amount is not refunded..please refund the amount..I shall be highly obliged..
card number-############-9492

Amount deduction

simranlakhina
 
Aug 28, 2017

fraud call

+917257915157 this number is calling people and asking them about the aadhar details. he is a fraud as many people are reporting him on true caller. he doesn't know the person's bank so he is referring himself as a person calling from head branch of bank of india.
CA Manoj Kumar Goyal
 
Nov 4, 2016

ATM Card Maint Charges

ATM Card Maint Charges
I have an saving account with Bank Of India, Rajendra Place, New Delhi Branch. Account number is 601010100028234. After bank pass book updation, I found that my account has been Debited by Rs. 120/- by two times dated 07/09/2016 and 19/09/2016. There after I also found that my account was also debited by Rs. 120/- on dated 15/02/2016. In the current year 2016 my account has been debited three times by Rs. 120/- on account of 'ATM Card Maint Charges'. So I want to credit the excess charge levied by bank. I also complained on 26.09.2016. but my complain not solved till date.


Thanks and regards

CA Manoj Kr Goyal
Cont. No. 9968111630
CA Manoj Kumar Goyal
 
Sep 26, 2016

ANNUAL ATM CHARGES

ANNUAL ATM CHARGED THREE TIMES IN A YEAR
I have an saving account with Bank Of India, Rajendra Place, New Delhi Branch. Account number is 601010100028234. Yesterday after bank pass book updation, I saw that my account has been Debited by Rs. 120/- by two times dated 09/09/2016 and 19/09/2016. There after I saw my last year then I found that as on 15/02/2016 my account was also debited by Rs. 120/-. In the current year 2016 my account has been debited three times by Rs. 120/- on account of 'Annual ATM charges'. So you are requested to please check my account and refund the charged that has been charged wrongly. My contract no. is 9968111630.


Name: CA Manoj Kumar Goyal
Contact No. 9968111630
Chand Hooda
 
Aug 30, 2016

Non receipt of OROP arrear

Sir not in receipt of OROP arrear till date. My bank of india ac no.601710100020092, chand singh hooda, bank of india bakhtawarpur delhi. Many mails to bank & cppc nagpir are in vain. Please pay spl. attn
SUYASH TRIPATHI
 
Jul 3, 2016

FOR THE PURPOSE OF RETURNING MONEY

DEAR SIR,
I HAD MADE AN ONLINE TRANSACTION ON 28-JUNE-2016. BUT THE TRANSACTION WAS NOT UPDATED AND 312.65 RUPEES HAS BEEN DEBITED. MY ACCOUNT NO. IS 698510110006981. PLEASE RETURN MY MONEY.
RPDevendra
 
Apr 13, 2016

deduction of money from my account

Hi,

I have made 1000/- withdrawal from ATM in two time ,but cash in not comeout from ATM and i cannot received money.but 1000/- .
is deducted from my account
A/C=685710510000681
Branch=akbarpur chhata
mathura,up
maninder singh namdhari
 
Sep 5, 2015

ATM FROUD

Hi mera naam sukhvinder singh he. Mere ko kuch din pehle ik fraud call ayi jo admi apne apko bank ka manager bta rha tha. Usne kha aap apne atm ka 16 digit ka pin no. Btao or card ke piche ka 7 digit ke no. Btao nahi to atm block ho jayega.Vo baat hi iss trah se kar rahe the jese bank se baat kar rahe he isliye mene use no. De diya or kuch samy baad mere account se 21800 rs. Online nikal liye gaye. ATM FROUD CALL NO.8292467410,9102859593 Iss no ko trucaller par trace karne se pta chala ki ye no Bihar & Jharkhand ka he.Agar apko iss bare me kuch pta chale to please call me.
(Mr.Sukhvinder singh no.9971962498)
ravigoyalchamp
 
Nov 22, 2014

Fraud call asking debit card detail

Respected Sir
I received a call from a no 7070568394 asking about my bank detail on the behalf of BOI.
Please take action against this no.
ashu031081
 
Aug 8, 2012

extra charges levied by the bank on homeloan

sir,
recently i had applied for an home loan worth 60,00,000rs only.i was told that the loan processing fee will be 21202rs.But after the processing the loan they have further in additon to this amount they have charged a sum of DR 5,302.00 under the head Loan Reco.
morever they also deducted a sum of 2500 under he head VETTING REPORT.
Shiv Shankar Biswas
 
Aug 2, 2012

failed atm transaction

10 months after a failed transaction( slip showed transaction successful, while n money came out), the BANK OF INDIA MALAI MANDIR BRANCH, has no answer to the problem. The higher authorities through mail have just said that transaction is successful and no further steps are being taken to address the grievance. kindly help me in this regard as in todays time every penny counts for i am just a service person and its a very very hard earned money for me. i AM ATTACHING THE DETAILS BELOW
regards
DR SHIV




Malai Mandir C&P Banking [email protected]
Mar 2


to ATMCell, Card, me


sir

we are yet to received response for the ccf for FAILED ATM TRX NO. S503064 DATED 10.10.2011 FOR RS.1000.00 .

What else is remedy for getting back the money the customer is asking us, kindly advise urgently.

yashpal singh
MANAGER
==========================================================================================================================
This e-mail message may contain proprietary, confidential and/or privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient or otherwise are not authorized to receive this message, you should not use, store, copy, disclose the information or take any action based on this e-mail or any information contained in the message. If you have received this material in error, please advise the sender immediately by reply e-mail and delete this message along with its enclosures, if any.

________________________________________
From: SHIV BISWAS [[email protected]]
Sent: Monday, January 30, 2012 10:49 PM
To: Malai Mandir C&P Banking
Subject: Re: FW: CCF
Dear Sir,
You are aware of the OF NON-RECEIPT OF FAILED ATM TRX NO. S503064 DATED 10.10.2011 FOR RS.1000.00 .
You are requested to either refund the money through proper channels, or direct me for further steps to be taken in thhis regard.
Thanks
Dr Biswas

On Tue, Dec 20, 2011 at 12:12 PM, Malai Mandir C&P Banking <[email protected]> wrote:

A.C. ARYA
OFFICIATING CHIEF MANAGER
==========================================================================================================================
This e-mail message may contain proprietary, confidential and/or privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient or otherwise are not authorized to receive this message, you should not use, store, copy, disclose the information or take any action based on this e-mail or any information contained in the message. If you have received this material in error, please advise the sender immediately by reply e-mail and delete this message along with its enclosures, if any.
________________________________________
From: Malai Mandir C&P Banking
Sent: Tuesday, December 20, 2011 12:02 PM
To: Card Product Department
Subject: RE: CCF

REMINDER III

THE CUSTOMER HAS COMPLAINED OF NON-RECEIPT OF FAILED ATM TRX NO. S503064 DATED 10.10.2011 FOR RS.1000.00 WHICH WE HAD ENTERED IN THE SYSTEM THROUGH ATMREV MENU NO. BEING 111011DATA745 OUR EARLIER REMINDER HAVE ALSO REMAINED UNRESPONDED KINDLY ADVISE US WHETHER CUSTOMER WILL GET HIS REFUND OR NOT SO THAT HE CAN FURTHER COMPLAIN TO OMBUDSMAN REGARDING THIS FAILED TRANSACTION.

REGARDS

YASHPAL SINGH
MANAGER
==========================================================================================================================
This e-mail message may contain proprietary, confidential and/or privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient or otherwise are not authorized to receive this message, you should not use, store, copy, disclose the information or take any action based on this e-mail or any information contained in the message. If you have received this material in error, please advise the sender immediately by reply e-mail and delete this message along with its enclosures, if any.
________________________________________
From: Malai Mandir C&P Banking
Sent: Tuesday, November 15, 2011 3:36 PM
To: Card Product Department
Subject: FW: CCF

SIR
THE FOLLOWING CCF HAVE NOT BEEN RESPONDED TILL DATE:

111011DATA745 A/C NO. 602510110004093 SHIV SHANKAR BISWAS

NEITHER ACCOUNT IS CREDITED NOR ANY COMMINIQUE IN THIS

REGARD.

KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER.

YASHPAL SINGH
MANAGER


________________________________________
From: Malai Mandir C&P Banking
Sent: Tuesday, November 08, 2011 12:16 PM
To: Card Product Department
Subject: CCF

SIR
THE FOLLOWING CCF HAVE NOT BEEN RESPONDED TILL DATE:
171011DATA3392 AND 111011DATA745
NEITHER ACCOUNT IS CREDITED NOR ANY COMMINIQUE IN THIS REGARD.

KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER.

YASHPAL SINGH
MANAGER
A.C. ARYA
OFFICIATING CHIEF MANAGER
==========================================================================================================================
This e-mail message may contain proprietary, confidential and/or privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient or otherwise are not authorized to receive this message, you should not use, store, copy, disclose the information or take any action based on this e-mail or any information contained in the message. If you have received this material in error, please advise the sender immediately by reply e-mail and delete this message along with its enclosures, if any.
________________________________________
From: Malai Mandir C&P Banking
Sent: Tuesday, December 20, 2011 12:02 PM
To: Card Product Department
Subject: RE: CCF

REMINDER III

THE CUSTOMER HAS COMPLAINED OF NON-RECEIPT OF FAILED ATM TRX NO. S503064 DATED 10.10.2011 FOR RS.1000.00 WHICH WE HAD ENTERED IN THE SYSTEM THROUGH ATMREV MENU NO. BEING 111011DATA745 OUR EARLIER REMINDER HAVE ALSO REMAINED UNRESPONDED KINDLY ADVISE US WHETHER CUSTOMER WILL GET HIS REFUND OR NOT SO THAT HE CAN FURTHER COMPLAIN TO OMBUDSMAN REGARDING THIS FAILED TRANSACTION.

REGARDS

YASHPAL SINGH
MANAGER
==========================================================================================================================
This e-mail message may contain proprietary, confidential and/or privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient or otherwise are not authorized to receive this message, you should not use, store, copy, disclose the information or take any action based on this e-mail or any information contained in the message. If you have received this material in error, please advise the sender immediately by reply e-mail and delete this message along with its enclosures, if any.
________________________________________
From: Malai Mandir C&P Banking
Sent: Tuesday, November 15, 2011 3:36 PM
To: Card Product Department
Subject: FW: CCF

SIR
THE FOLLOWING CCF HAVE NOT BEEN RESPONDED TILL DATE:

111011DATA745 A/C NO. 602510110004093 SHIV SHANKAR BISWAS

NEITHER ACCOUNT IS CREDITED NOR ANY COMMINIQUE IN THIS

REGARD.

KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER.

YASHPAL SINGH
MANAGER


==========================================================================================================================
This e-mail message may contain proprietary, confidential and/or privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient or otherwise are not authorized to receive this message, you should not use, store, copy, disclose the information or take any action based on this e-mail or any information contained in the message. If you have received this material in error, please advise the sender immediately by reply e-mail and delete this message along with its enclosures, if any.
________________________________________
From: Malai Mandir C&P Banking
Sent: Tuesday, November 08, 2011 12:16 PM
To: Card Product Department
Subject: CCF

SIR
THE FOLLOWING CCF HAVE NOT BEEN RESPONDED TILL DATE:
171011DATA3392 AND 111011DATA745
NEITHER ACCOUNT IS CREDITED NOR ANY COMMINIQUE IN THIS REGARD.

KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER.

YASHPAL SINGH
MANAGER
==========================================================================================================================
This e-mail message may contain proprietary, confidential and/or privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient or otherwise are not authorized to receive this message, you should not use, store, copy, disclose the information or take any action based on this e-mail or any information contained in the message. If you have received this material in error, please advise the sender immediately by reply e-mail and delete this message along with its enclosures, if any.

"This message contains some privileged information and is intended only for the recipient named. If you are not the named addressee of this e-mail including attachments, if any, you should not disseminate, distribute, print or copy this e-mail. Please notify us immediately by e-mail if you have received this e-mail by mistake and delete this e-mail from your system. Although Bank of India has taken reasonable precautions to ensure no viruses are present in this e-mail; Bank cannot be held responsible in any manner for any loss or damage arising from the use of this email or attachments."

SHIV BISWAS
Jan 30


to Malai


Dear Sir,
You are aware of the OF NON-RECEIPT OF FAILED ATM TRX NO. S503064 DATED 10.10.2011 FOR RS.1000.00 .
You are requested to either refund the money through proper channels, or direct me for further steps to be taken in thhis regard.
Thanks
Dr Biswas


Malai Mandir C&P Banking [email protected]
Jan 31


to Card, Pradeep, me


KIND ATTN CARD PRODUCT DEPARTMENT

SIR
PLEASE SEE THE TRAIL MAIL AND ADVISE THE STATUS OF CCF URGENTLY.

YASHPAL SINGH
MANAGER
==========================================================================================================================
This e-mail message may contain proprietary, confidential and/or privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient or otherwise are not authorized to receive this message, you should not use, store, copy, disclose the information or take any action based on this e-mail or any information contained in the message. If you have received this material in error, please advise the sender immediately by reply e-mail and delete this message along with its enclosures, if any.

________________________________________
From: SHIV BISWAS [[email protected]]
Sent: Monday, January 30, 2012 10:49 PM
To: Malai Mandir C&P Banking
Subject: Re: FW: CCF
User461379
 
Jul 23, 2011

Fraud

sir

My self wasim khan and i am residing in nihal vihar ( nangloi ) - 110041 , my issue is my saving account is with Bank of india and operating more then one year , i have issued one account payee cheque in favour of Hdfc bank limited but that image instead of hdfc wrote self and withdrwal amount 66,000/- after correction vide ch. no. 40 and 41 as soon as i got mail from bank immidiate i contact but bank manager not co opating with me due to that i log complain and draft the complain secondly i am demanding pls ch.the video clips of that person so that i will catch u but bank manager not entertaing me after that i will log the complain in near police station ..

Thanking You


wasim Khan

8750937973
8750371825
User328782
 
May 23, 2011

not accepting driving lisence as id proof

what happened no body is replying, at least give me any answer
User328782
 
May 10, 2011

not accepting driving lisence as id proof

it is almost half month is over and i didn, t receive any appropriate answer from the BANK OF INDIA SIDE.
User328782
 
Apr 27, 2011

not accepting driving lisence as id proof

dear sir,
i want to open an account in bank of india, in greater kailash part 2 branch. but they refused to open my account because they want identification proof of delhi state, meanwhile i have my driving lisence as id proof which is from aligarh transport athourity ( UTTAR PRADESH). And i also attached a bonafide letter with all risk and resposibilties taken by my employer with local address, altough my employer also have an account in the same branch of bank of india.
Sir i cannot undestand why the bank people not accepting my DL as valid ID proof, well its also have government of india seal and it also allowed me drive throughout india, mobile operators provide me connection on same lisence ,in addition to this i also provide bonafide letter from my employer who have years old account in the same branch. i also advice them if they want i will also submit photo identitity card of mine from aligarh.
sir, i am professional (ENGGINEAR FROM ALIGARH MUSLIM UNVERSITY) and i need this account for my salary transactions , i am unable to go bank on daily basis , please help me out or solve my problem with good reasons, i am very thankful to you.

FAHEEM AHMAD
MOB +919015577294

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Astrologer - FRAUD ASTROLOGER - MONEY LOOT BATCH
    Hi, FRAUD ASTROLOGER - MONEY LOOT BATCH I Got...
    Sahara abode bond - what is procedure to get back money from sahara
    SAHARA ABODE BOND I have invested Rs 49696/- ABODE BOND...
    CPP ASSISTANCE SERVICE - Uninformed Debit of Rs.1699/- from my creditcard
    Dear Sir, The CPP assistance service has debited ...
    SBI Life Shubh Nivesh - Wrong Information provided at the time of opening a new...
    National consumer court complaint no. 1217057 This is...
    abode bond - procedure to get back money from sahara
    SAHARA ABODE BOND I have invested Rs 49696/- ABODE BOND...
    SBTET TELANGANA - Refund of fee amount
    Hello sir, i am R. Kiran kumar, pin no:16241-M-094,Tkr...
    BILLDESK util - Recharge not recived
    Balance detucted from my paytm wallet but services not...
    Bajaj Finserv Ltd - Abusive messages
    Today i got a call from the number 9594156201 stating a...
    SSC - Login problem
    I am unable to login in to ssc with my registration number...
    Municipal corporation bhiwani - About garbage Holder bad behavior
    Here I am complaining about the garbage Holder of D C...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username