Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BBMP, Bangalore

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about BBMP, Bangalore

raj_willy
 
Jun 21, 2017

Road under construction from last 1 month

I am a Employee working in a company situated in Nadekerappa Industrial Estate, Andrahalli Main Road, Bangalore – 91. The road which leads to my factory as been excavated under the pretext of repairing the potholes. But its been more than a month but still the road has not been repaired. Since it is a Industrial area it is causing problems to lot of people accessing this route. I kindly request the concerned Person/Department to look in to this matter.
KavithaPR
 
Jun 6, 2017

Water accumulation at underpass near KR Puram

The underpass from Kasturi nagar to KR puram bridge (from outer ring road, you take the service road to get to the underpass hence avoiding the Tin factory flyover) has been clogged with water for the past week, no one seems to have come to clear the water. At the same time material for repair of the road has been dumped right on the road and in front of the underpass which is causing a lot of problems to commuters.

Request you to look into this.
mharikumar
 
May 27, 2017

Bad Road at JP nagar 8th Phase

Hi,

This is to register a complaint on bad roads in JP Nagar 8th phase from the double road towards Vishwendra apartments the roads are in bad shape, all the residents are finding difficulties to use the roads especially in the night time it is very dangerous. Also, there are people who have encroached the empty land by putting the tent and residing over there. There is no safety at this place.

Requesting the concerned officer to take appropriate action towards the encroachments and put proper roads at the above-said place.

Looking forward immediate action on this.

Thanks & Regards
M. Harikumar
ShebinChacko
 
May 21, 2017

Road bloackage

Roads are dug up by the govt. for drainage piping purposes. Simultaneuisly there is a neighbor digging a private borwell beside our house. The vehicles and trucks for the same are blocking the road currently. He's also renovating his house as a result of which construction material also blocks the road. Request your intervention in resolving this issue.

3rd cross,
Ejipura
Bangalore -47
bindugopalan
 
May 19, 2017

Bad condition of road at vivek nagar (joining 80 feet road to Ejipura leading to lower Agram )

Sir
The road connecting Koramangala 80 feet road to Ejipura joining to lower Agram road is in pathetic condition. I take this road to reach my work place (St John's hospital) from old Air port road (near command hospital.) This particular stretch of road going through Vivek Nagar has not repaired in the last three years. There is hardly any road left and big pot holes open up everyday.
Do citizens have to commute through such pathetic roads in India?
Almost every day roads are dug up and after completing the work they do not bother to even cover up the dug area
Can BBMP look in to this?
viveka anne
 
May 15, 2017

bagmane teck park lake stinking

I work in bagmane tech park in Bangalore. The lake next to the cognizant building has become so dirty that it now has a putrid smell. It is absolutely unbearable and impossible to try and walk past that stretch. Please do something about this. Please clean it and make sure people don't throw garbage in the water. It is extremely unhealthy to be around.

Thank you.
stevekrisdsouza
 
Mar 23, 2017

Bad Road next RGA tech Park Sarjapur

Hi,

I live at Ds Max Sprinkles Sarjapur road - Varthur.. and the road to the flat is very bad without tar fropm RGA techpark. It caused a lot of inconvenience. I would kindly request you to take a look at it and repair the road immediately.
Anand Bihari
 
Feb 26, 2017

No tar on the road, dusty and allergic air

Sirs,
4 months back the road in front of Gouthami Comforts (Basapura Main Road) was levelled with red soil by bbmp. So far no tar has been put which has made it too dusty causing breathing problem for kids and elders. Moreover it will be one worse with mud once it will rain.
Request you to attend to this at the earliest before it damages the health of many others.
Regards,
Anand
09900196915
ArunaShekar
 
Feb 4, 2017

No tar road. Mud road is also not proper

Hello,


We are staying near AET college, doddakannali. We don't have any tar road in our street. Even the mud road is not proper. We paid all taxes ... but don't have basic amenities like street lights, road water etc...kindly take necessary action


Aruna
3rd cross, near AET college, Doddakannali
Aruna.seetha408@gmail.com
M.S.Sagujanandham
 
Jan 30, 2017

Basic Amenities in Ramana Layout

Dear Sir,

Sub: Basic Amenities in Ramana Layout

We the residence of 4th Cross, Ramanna Layout, Byrathi, Kothanur P.O, (Ward No : 54) Bangalore – 560077 would like to state the following for your kind consideration.
There are around 40 houses on this road. There is no proper drainage system or waste water / rain water drain in this area. The drain is not connected to Rajakaluvai. All the waste water stagnates near each one’s house in the street, since there is no exit for the drain.This causes unhygienic condition resulting in lot of disease,borne germs and bacterial infections. There is no proper road in this area.The road is completely muddy and poses risk for the commuters and the children.And there is no street lights in our street.
So,We kindly request you to look into this matter and advice the concerned person to do the needful.

Thanking you,

Your’s sincerely
M.S.Sagujanandham - 9448430933 (achu_archu22@yahoo.com)
J.Thilagavathy - 9880650130 (jthilaka57@gmail.com)

Basic Amenities in Ramana Layout Basic Amenities in Ramana Layout

babu3
 
Jan 17, 2017

tar road not layed

Here the road was manageble where people could able to pass, and now road got still more worst by BBMP made horrible to break the old road spread only rock since 20 days people not able even to walk ,Ride in two wheelers, if BBMP didn't get approval why should start and leave in between.this unfair to people especially children.either remove rocks or lay tar road.
Sonali Sinha
 
Jan 6, 2017

Roads with architectural disaster

Hi All, thought I don't see any solution provided to the earlier complaints, but still putting effort just in case BBMP wakes up from its sleep some day in this Millennium. I reside @ 9th cross Manjunatha layout in Munne Kolala area. This place is also famously known as Shirdi Sai Nagar. I could have stated bad roads , but since there is no concept of roads in this area, let me call it as lane full of mud and bi stones.

Coming to the point, Munne Kolala being the densly populated area due to the ITPB structure in place should also the civic amenities like good roads and water. Many a times Evan Ola and other cabs do not want to enter these roads because of the architectural disaster on these roads, specially the roads adjacent to Yashomati Hospital and Vibgyor high school.

I have seen many two wheeler accidents causing fractures as the condition of the so called road covers only with mud and big stones is that disastrous. During rains most of us don't know when we land up in a pot holes as thore are endless.

Hoping that someone wakes up and respect the salary that they are withdrawing from the tax that the common people like us are paying, and build the ROAD in this area.

On behalf of every common people
Sonali Sinha
Contact 9916612187
Sonali Sinha
 
Jan 6, 2017

Excellent architectured road in Munne Kolala and surrounding

Hi All, thought I don't see any solution provided to the earlier complaints, but still putting effort just in case BBMP wakes up from its sleep some day in this Millennium. I reside @ 9th cross Manjunatha layout in Munne Kolala area. This place is also famously known as Shirdi Sai Nagar. I could have stated bad roads , but since there is no concept of roads in this area, let me call it as lane full of mud and bi stones.

Coming to the point, Munne Kolala being the densly populated area due to the ITPB structure in place should also the civic amenities like good roads and water. Many a times Evan Ola and other cabs do not want to enter these roads because of the architectural disaster on these roads, specially the roads adjacent to Yashomati Hospital and Vibgyor high school.

I have seen many two wheeler accidents causing fractures as the condition of the so called road covers only with mud and big stones is that disastrous. During rains most of us don't know when we land up in a pot holes as thore are endless.

Hoping that someone wakes up and respect the salary that they are withdrawing from the tax that the common people like us are paying, and build the ROAD in this area.

On behalf of every common people
Sonali Sinha
Contact 9916612187
Varun Tahin
 
Jan 4, 2017

Pathetic road condition on panathur road

The condition of road (Panathur road /railway station road near chroma) beside one of the most busiest roads in bengaluru ring road opposite of adobe office is terrible.

There is no proper street light in whole road neither there is proper road itself . In rainy season the place becomes like hell there is so much slippery mud that no two wheelers could travel on it due to unsafe conditions.
Inspite of having good projects being constructed nearby and being among the good connectivity road it has not been lokked into which is disgust to the government and the association.

Kindly register the complaint at the earliest and take strict actions.
Hosang Doshi
 
Nov 7, 2016

Unleveled Roads due to Drainage lids in the middle of the roads

Hi,

This is Hosang, I stay at RMV 2nd Stage, 1st Main Road, Dollar's colony, Bangalore - 560094

I have a question that why the 1st Main road is not leveled due to drainage lids present in the middle of the road which makes it difficult for the vehicles travelling to maintain their speed and balance. As a result, we see an accident every second day in front of our houses. Also the road has become highly commercial and it has become risky to walk in this stretch.

These Life threatening drainage holes make the roads uneven which are spread in a gap of roughly 100mts.

Please look into the matter. This could save many lives and make it a better place to live. Also find the link for the area.

https://www.google.co.in/maps/place/Dollars+Colony,+R.M.V.+2nd+Stage,+Bengaluru,+Karnataka+560094/@13.0417944,77.563236,16z/data=!3m1!4b1!4m5!3m4!1s0x3bae17e18bc3c469:0xbc0025be09b4dcb!8m2!3d13.041526!4d77.5683899

Please do the Needful.

Unleveled Roads due to Drainage lids in the middle of the roads Unleveled Roads due to Drainage lids in the middle of the roads

mansimital
 
Nov 7, 2016

Condition of Roads

Hi,

This is Mansi, I stay in RMV 2nd Stage, dollar's colony.

I just have a question that why the roads in front of RMV club,the Pebble Bay Apartments road, & the road infront of ISRO and Reliance Fresh is never made new entirely.

Life threatening pot holes are in several places on these roads, and every time what they do is patching of the road again and again, which makes it even more uneven and disastrous.

I don't understand why Bangalore officials are so ignorant towards few places.

Horrible state of affairs,sorry to say.
namratagupta
 
Nov 3, 2016

Dog's body lying on Road since few days

On Ilbur Agra Road a dead dog's body is lying since one week, it is smelling badly. Please clean
Divya28
 
Oct 14, 2016

Bad roads near KHB COLONY connecting to Magadi road

Bad roads near KHB COLONY connecting to Magadi road. Please have the road tarred soon. Many children, pregnant women and old people passing by vehicles would have a tough time.
rajarev
 
Oct 12, 2016

Inability to pay property tax

It is shocking that in spite of Khata transfer to my name V Rajagopal payment against Old PID number 77-63-26/5 is not enabled due to some software issue as per BBMP tax collector himself and even after 6 months the problem is not sorted out. Against this PID there is a message saying Application does not exist. At BBMP counter also they are not collecting my tax. Is somebody doing something on this.Is it such a big problem taking more than 6 months ????????
shekarachandra
 
Sep 23, 2016

Deep path holes on main road

Whom so ever it may concern - Kittiganahalli is a village located next to Sparsh Hospital but the condition of the road is too worst. I do not know the corporation authorities are not aware of this? Request to repair the road immediately without a delay.
Anand Nayak
 
Sep 14, 2016

Accidents due to a faded hump on the road

To who ever it may concern. This is an attempt to bring into your notice the accidents happening almost everyday on St johns church road due to a Faded hump which can hardly be seen from a distance. Drivers speeding on vehicles, unaware of the hump ahead miss control and meet accidents. The accidents have turned pretty often as days pass by. But luckily there haven't been any major accidents or anything as such as of now. I kindly request you to take the necessary action and do whatever is needful at the earliest.
Given below is the address for your help.

St.Johns Church Road, Opposite to K.V.M.E.G & Centre School. Bangalore 560042.

Thank You. (Indian)
Abhijith B R
 
Sep 8, 2016

Pathole at AET junction for morethan 1 week

There is a huge path hole at the junction of Bellandur- Doddekkennaly road and Doddekkennali- kadubheesanahalli road ( AET junction).
It's more than 1 week and the waste water is coming out of the hole and causing bad smell and huge traffic jam in that junction. This can cause road accidents as well as some viral diseases.

There is no use to mention the poor Doddekkennali- kadubheesanahalli road condition.



I hope the concerned department will take a necessary action as soon as possible.
ArjunChakravarthy
 
Sep 2, 2016

No tar after drain work

After doing the drainage pipes work some 3 months ago, the tar is still not applied in 3rd main, brindavan extension, arakere, Bangalore.

Very inconvenient. 2 wheelers are having tyre puncture often.
Suresh Chandra K
 
Aug 24, 2016

Improper Gokhake Road of RR Nagar leading to Flooding

The Gokhale Road of 3rd Stage BEML Layout Rajarajeshwarinagar Bengaluru 560098 is having a reverse gradient after site no. 1191 towards west. The road being at the lowest level of the area all the water comes on to this road which is not having smooth downward gradient.The rain water drain on the northern side does not function because there is no out let and is at a higher level than the road. Hence the road gets flooded whenever it rains. The DESIGN and EXECUTION of the drain and the Road is faulty.
As BBMP is clearing the encroachment the Gokhale road of 100 metres from site no.1191 towards west i.e. Jawaharlal Road may also be lowered so that rain water can easily flow off and the deluge can be avoidewd.
nag123
 
Aug 22, 2016

Half baked & accident prone road in Vishwapriya layout,Begur road

Hello,

I am a resident of Vishwapriya layout,Begur road (Bommanahalli area). Until 2 months ago, our road was having atleast some movable space inbetween potholes. To our excitation, 2 months ago people came and started some road work. The road was completely dug and broken. After some days it was filled up with the gravel. Now while we are hoping for the LAST STEP of putting Tar, it is never happening ! Never !!!
Not sure if the funds are exhausted in the mid way or if it was forgotten that this road is still pending to be finished.

Whatever the reason, walking on this road is painful. Driving on this road is horrible. No private cab prefers to enter this road and starts scolding passengers as if we are stopping BBMP from putting the road !

To whomever it may concern, kindly take action on this road as early as possible.

Yours sincere sufferer,
Nagarjuna

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    KARAN BHOJNALAYA, JM road pune - About illegal mess
    KARAN BHOJNALAYA ,JM road Behind McDonald's Pune...
    jiofi 2 - Not working
    Joi dongle not working. I have purchased Jiofi 2 on 8th...
    Idea - Wrong offer
    Hello Sir, My name Sourav...
    merit cum means scholarship (MOMA), kerala - Scholarship Amount not credited
    Respected Sir/Madam, I have applied for a Merit-cum-means...
    Eureka forbes Water Purifier - VERY SLOW PURIFIE THE WATER
    Dear Sir/ Madam I have facing the problem last one week...
    Nykaa - Late delivery
    I had to wait 21 days to receive my product that too after...
    NAGAR NIGAM SAHARANPUR - Leakage of water supply pipeline
    Dear sir, There is water supply pipeline is...
    shopaaz.com - cheating
    Hi, Please don't buy any product from shopaaz....
    HDFC Bank - Credit Card - Telecaller Abuses
    REMINDER:18 Hi.. HDFC Bank Team, It is 17th...
    Bank of Baroda - refund not completed.
    Dear Sir, We have Given The Refund reference number by...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username