Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BBMP Garbage Collection

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about BBMP Garbage Collection

Knrakeshjain
 
Sep 18, 2018

No Garbage collection since a week

Garbage collection team didn't come since a week, it's been a regular practice that once in a week or per 10 days once they are coming to the area. We could see the vehicle in other streets. What's going on. They are habituated and making us to keep the garbage inside home for a week?. Please take the necessary actions.

Vignan Nagar 14th cross.
Behind SCT college.
Goldag90
 
Sep 14, 2018

Garbage and burning it in side of the road

I have recently shifted in Panathur, JCR layout. If we look at the condition of garbage disposal. Some people has thrown too much of garbage in main road nears trees and they even started burning same which is creating lot of pollution. This is near the SLS sapphire apartment.

Garbage and burning it in side of the road

SacDas
 
Aug 28, 2018

Irregular Garbage Collection

Garbage gets collected only once a week and because of this the garbage is getting pilled up at homes. People in the area have been keeping dry waste and disposing it as and when the garbage collectors come but the wet waste is creating a mess. People also tried to pay the collectors money requesting them to come regularly but in vain. Kindly look into it as my beautiful neighborhood is turning into a garbage dump site

Having large collection bins at selected places will be effective as people do not have to throw the wet waste on the streets.

AREA
3rd Cross, Officers Model Colony
T.Dasarahalli
560057
Citizen18
 
Aug 27, 2018

No Garbage Collection for 30 Days

HAL 3d Stage, Near Gandhi Park.

Garbage vans are collecting garbage only from hotels where they make good money and are refusing to collect garbage from residents. Garbage has been accumulating for 30 days with no respite!!
aksrini
 
Aug 26, 2018

No garbage collected since 2 weeks

Garbage collection lady didn't turned up since 2 weeks (She gone for vacation). Iam surprised that there is no substitute.
The entire 14th cross which has more than few hundred houses are stinking. Raised it to the supervisor, but not resolved.
Location: 14th Cross, Byrasandra, G.M.Palya, Bangalore 560075
Please resolve ASAP
Chandrashekhar Hegde
 
Aug 23, 2018

Garbaage Collection

Garbage Collection Van is coming to area and going fast without collecting Garbage from all house hold.

They some times stop at some distance and demand People to come and give Garbage.

If people bring Garbage , they say they will take next day and speed away.

Some times they go around the area for Jolly Ride without collecting any Garbage.

They do not have any responsibility or accountability.

They waste money and resources as if is their own.
srinivasan r m,
 
Aug 8, 2018

GARBAGE COLLECTIONS

i visit the BBMP Garbage collection center with photo, called the health inspector and immediately they cleared the garbage
excellent
srinivasan r m,
 
Aug 7, 2018

GARBAGE COLLECTIONS

DAILY GARBAGE INCLUDED ALL TYPES OF WASTE AND LIQUOR BOTTLES
ARE DUMPED IN FRONT OF OUR HOUSE GATE
9th Cross, JP NAGAR 2ND PH OPP HDFC BANK BANGALORE 560078

GARBAGE COLLECTIONS

anu..j
 
Aug 2, 2018

Irregular Garbage collection

Garbage trucks are not showing up regularly. hardly come once in a week. And also no fix timing.

Add- 2nd C Cross Road (near Shivaram Karanth Park), East of NGEF Layout, Kasturi Nagar, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560043
sindhunair
 
Jul 27, 2018

collecting garbage

In my area, Bileshivale, hanumanth nagar,near Church , The garbage collection happens only once in 2 days in a week. For past 4 week its repeated. We cant keep waste in our house .bad smells and insect is coming. We are force to throw it in streets.
First the ladies used to come correctly. Now the auto is coming once in a week and he collects only from few houses if we ask why he is not coming to other houses he replies in sarcastic way.

Keeping garbage in the house for 4-5 days is unhygienic. It is also a cause for bad smell and insects.
Request the supervisor to take immediate action and give us a permanent solutions.
gurujims
 
Jul 26, 2018

Garbage didn't collect for 1 week

Not sure, when the garbage team is coming to pick-up garbage.. from morning 6 AM on-wards we are waiting to give waste to them but, nearby street they are coming except our street between 6AM-8.30AM.. they don't have proper timing also.. sometime they come at 6.30 AM, sometime 7.30 AM.. for bachelors it is very difficult to monitor when they are coming.
Address:
13th cross Venkatapura,
Koramangala 1st block,
Bangalore - 34.
Kalsibail
 
Jul 23, 2018

Garbage collection

Garbage collection not happening properly on 7th Cross 4th main 1st Stage 2nd phase (Behind ICICI & Corporation Banks) Chandralayout. The van deliberately is missing some houses stating that van is full. Please depute an Inspector.
F J Victor
 
Jul 21, 2018

Cleaning of street and collection od gabbage and construction material

There is no cleaner that comes to sweep the street and collect the garbage. The cleaners clean the main Coles Road but do not clean the street next to Pizza Hut. Garbage and construction material is lying for weeks.

The street supervisor Ravi roams around on his motor bike but ignores complaints and the cleaners are very arrogant and do not cleanthe Street.

The do not collect garbage every day.

Please ensure that a cleaner is allocated to cleaning this street (Coles Road Cross near Pizza Hut)on a daily basis.
Preethi Chandilyan
 
Jul 5, 2018

Big trash bins in streets

I live in Koramangala 5th block. We do not know when the garbage van comes everyday. We could'nt hear the sound of the van coming in our street. We are keeping the garbage wet & dry inside house as we do not have big trash bins. If there is one bin every 2 streets it will be easy for us to carry the garbage and throw it when we come from office. We are unable to wait for the guy everyday and keep the garbage. Would request the team to consider this request and keep a bin. I guess many office going people are facing this problem in the city
sridhar n e
 
Jun 28, 2018

GARBAGE CLEARENCE FROM HOME

I am a resident of AECS Layout 2nd stage 1st cross, sanjaynagar , near isro bangalore
The garbage vehivle person is not picking up garbage from past many months from our house despite keeping it outside every day to facilitate easy pick up. he is collecting from most other houses in our street

Whenevr my folks ask he just goes away without even responding ! Very arrogant behaviour. He collects tips from every house and we also gave him 50 rupees about ten days back more as a good will

Kindly look into this at the earliest and take action immediately

Sridhar
sharath121991121991
 
Jun 23, 2018

Garbage dump infront of hospital

Garbage is dumped and it is not getting cleaned by BBMP for more than 2 weeks, I have complained more than 10 times , stil its not taken care.
Hospital and house are filled with Mosquitos and people are getting deceased.
Concerned Office should take care of this immediately, Else we are going to complaint to our elected minister.

Its a serious impact on the Health and complete negligence from BBMP.

Address is
JP Nagar 5th phase, Nanjundeshwara layout,
Next to hotel Udupi upachar(Aishwarya Bakey)
Infront of shanth nivasa.
Bangalore
ashaharikumar
 
Jun 19, 2018

No Garbage Collection from last 10 days

There has been no collection of garbage from last 10days in NS Palaya, BTM 2nd Stage. Stray dogs have made a mess out of the uncollected garbage. Kindly take immediate action as it is rainy season and difficult to manage the garbage for so long.

Address:

H NO 78
1st-A Main, 9th Cross,
N S Palya,
BTM 2nd Stage
foood
 
Jun 19, 2018

Garbage collection

This is to inform you that the whole area as in KIADB LAYOUT where Hical and Tech mahindra is located near by places are filled with dirt I request the concerned authorities to pease clean up
kajol22
 
Jun 18, 2018

Irregular Garbage collection

Garbage trucks are not showing up regularly. hardly come once in a week. And also no fix timing.

Add- 6th Cross SG palya, Venkateshwara layout.
prashanthkul
 
Jun 18, 2018

Garbage collection irregular

The Garbage collection in our area has become very irregular some time once a week, leading to people disposing the garbage on the streets. Please take necessary actions.
prashanthkul
 
Jun 18, 2018

Garbage collection very irregular

The Garbage collection in our area has become very irregular some time once a week, leading to people disposing the garbage on the streets. Please take necessary actions.
jbn
 
Jun 16, 2018

nil Waste pickup for over 10days

There has been no pickup of waste in Jeevan Bhima nagar 8th main for over 10days. The streets are also not swept and littered with mounts of rotting leaves, trash and dead animals and animal waste. I am afraid that the situation is ripe for the spread of diseases and requires immediate attention and action. I look forward to assistance.
sonal.singh
 
Jun 16, 2018

Garbage not being collected since last two weeks.

Sir,
Garbage is not being collected from our building since last two weeks.Its a rainy season so its hard to manage garbage and insects are increasing day by day.Its a unhygienic place now which can lead to health problems as well.

Address:
House Number: 235,
ITI layout , HSR sector 7 , Hosapalya main road,
Bangalore 560102
Landmark: 1.In front of Football Caurt.
2.In Front of Om shakthi provision store.
3.Next to Karnataka Flag.
4.Next to NLS Comforts shop.
sonal.singh
 
Jun 16, 2018

Garbage not being collected since last two weeks.

Garbage is not being collected from our building since last two weeks.Its a rainy season so its hard to manage garbage and insects are increasing day by day.Its a unhygienic place now which can lead to health problems as well.

Address:
House Number: 235,
ITI layout , HSR sector 7 , Hosapalya main road,
Bangalore 560102
Landmark: 1.In front of Football Caurt.
2.In Front of Om shakthi provision store.
3.Next to Karnataka Flag.
4.Next to NLS Comforts shop.
sharathkr1976
 
Jun 13, 2018

Garbage segregation in middle of residential area, at apartment corner

Hello Sir, Madam
i stay in Samhitha Vars Claramont, 6th cross Kaggadasapura, C V Raman nagar, Bangalore - 93. Garbage is being segregated at the corner of my apartment which is very problematic. Lot of stench is emanating and we have an increase in Cockroach and mosquitoes due to this. We tried to tell them not to segregate, but they are not ready to listen. Can you please do something to stop this activity in the middle of residential areas!!

regards
Sharath

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Fake Bank Calls - Received fraud Bank Call
    I received a call from 8228085857 they asked me if i have...
    Kanchan - Illegal Capture khataal
    Sec-3/E mahila College k pass illegal tarika ka kabja...
    sun direct - Refund amount
    Dear Customer, Unfortunately Recharge of Rs.1080 for...
    EPF - Error while Submitting transfer claim
    Hi , I am getting error while submitting claim request...
    Apipbl - Fraud transaction
    Hi, my name is Shubham and today i got a call from...
    snapdeal - Order do not received
    Dear Team, My order do not received till date. Order...
    people home - No Electricity connection available in crowded area
    We are approximate 1200 house and 6000 people living in...
    Sandeep Kumar - Loan rejected by you i need money back which i paid you
    Hi, My home laon got rejected by DHFL. Application...
    snapdeal - Order do not received
    Dear Team, My order do not received till date. Details of...
    DHFL - Loan rejected by you i need money back which i paid you
    Hi, My home loan got rejected by DHFL. Application...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username