Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BELGAUM DC

India,
Karnataka

Consumer complaints and reviews about BELGAUM DC

patelnisar123
 
Jan 12, 2019

damage to basic amenities such as electricity ad water supply while installing the drainage pipeline

Dear Sir,
I the undersigned N. A. Patel resident of Plot No. 345, CTS No.10376 ,Sector 2, Shivbasav Nagar, Belagavi - 590010, state my complaint/grievances as follows.

When I was away on a long tour with my entire family from from 20th December to 9th January, 2019.

On 22/12/2018 at about 4.00 p.m. one Mr. Astekar a contractor, mobile no. 9964343816, without any prior information to the residents started laying underground drainage pipeline, the contractor was so dumb that he did not bother to take any precautionary measures to safeguard the existing underground electricity cables and water supply pipelines.

Hence withing few minutes he ended-up digging the entire road damaging underground water supply and electricity connection, the essential services were cut-off for my residence causing great inconvenience along with mental and financial distress.

In spite repeated requests by my tenants to restore the electricity and water connection, the contractor Mr. Astekar, completely neglected the request and left the situation unattended causing great distress to residents, the residents were left with no water and electricity due to an irresponsible contractor.

Since water and electricity are essentials for life, My tenant after loosing all the hopes of any help from the contractor had to make temporary arrangements to restore the electricity and water supply at our own cost.

The electricity department officials after inspection concluded that my permanent electricity connection cannot be restored until the damaged underground cable is not replaced, on my return on 09/01/2019, I fond that even after 20 days the contractor Mr. Astekar has not initiated nor showing willingness to repair the damages caused by him.

Apart from the damages stated above, Mr. Astekar has also demonstrated his incapability in performing his job by damaging the gutters resulting in sewer water being stagnant, he has left loads mud logs uncleared blocking the entrance of my compound gate, I cannot take my car out without the mud is cleared.

The consequences faced by me due to Mr. Astekar’s incapability of performing his duty is causing me great mental, physical and financial distress, to make you understand what I am going through, it’s important that you know I am 72 years old man suffering from blood clotting in my brain and undergoing treatment, my children are out stationed for their earnings, therefore I am absolutely not in a position to bear any mental stress.

I request you not just as your duty but on humanitarian grounds too, with utmost urgency initiate suitable action against the concerned contractor, Mr.Astekar to whom it may concern, and further request you to withheld his bills to be paid till he repairs the damages caused by him and compensate the expenses incurred by me.

Please keep me informed about the action taken in the matter for his negligence, if the required action is not initiated in 15 days then I will be left with no choice but to approach the Lok Adalat.

Thanking you

Yours Faithfully

N.A. Patel
6360939345
vishnunj
 
Jun 26, 2018

Dangerously Overgrown, unstable, overhanging tree branches over houses and main road

Sir,

I, Dr. Vishnu Jadhav, have been residing in 112/1, Plot 1, Mandoli Road, Chouglewadi, Tilakwadi Belagavi, since many years. Sir, there is big banyan tree that has branches with no real support (hanging roots for support) that have grown towards main road, our house. Sir, there are 3 such trees on the roadside. These trees are old and frequently the branches fall on the ground in rainy season, with heavy winds. Unfortunately, two or 3 years ago a boy suffered serious injuries when a branch fell on him while he was riding his bicycle. These trees are old, have no support for their branches that have grown towards our house, towards road, because support roots are not allowed to grow and they will disturb the vehicle, traffic passage on the road and they are cut frequently during ganesh festivals for smooth movement of big ganesh idols. So, as they lack this support system of roots and they have grown to a very dangerous length without support, there is very great risk of them falling on the road, our houses any time. For the fear of falling branches, we dont park our vehicles outside, under those branches. Our neighbor has already complained this to forest department, but to date not action has been taken.

Sir, through this letter, I am requesting you to please direct the concerned authorities to take appropriate action. If not cutting the trees, at least TRIM the Branches that are projecting dangerously on the road.

Thank You Sir in advance.

Jai Hind
yallusa
 
Jun 10, 2018

Drainage chamber overflow

Main Drainage line of Mahantesh Nagar, Bharat Colony, Belgaum, Chamber caps are broken so it is blocked and getting return on roads,
So pls do the need at the earliest.
aishwarya321
 
Feb 4, 2018

water

sir,
i am the residency of mahabaleshwar Nagar before 1year back there was every think was fine they were leaving water correctly no problem was there but now they are leaving 9days once why the hell is that they take bill on time but they don't release water on time this really frustrating for all residencies please take this is serious problem and solve soon as possible
Rodricguj
 
Mar 12, 2017

Broken water supply pipe

There is a water supply pipe which is broken near our house. Due to this much of the water is wasted. Have informed the person who regulates the water supply in our area but till now it is not solved. Please see to this at the ASAP as summer season has started and we will have shortage of water later.
Location of broken pipe.
Opposite to plot no 165 N plot no 166 Ramteeerth Nagar Belgaum
Near 2nd bus stop of ramteeerth nagar belgaum
9964494571
Sandeep Kamat
 
Dec 2, 2016

Acute shortage of water at Sai Residency,Mahatma Gandhi Colony,Opp Congress well,Tilakwadi,Belgaum

Hello Sir/Madam,

I have a flat in Tilakwadi Belgaum,at Sai Residency, Opp Congress well,Mahatma Gandhi colony. There are overall 8 flats in the building.

The apartment has a municipal water connection and a bore well. However the bore well having some issue and doesn't work well. Due to this there has been acute water shortage since Oct 2016 in the building. There is no water for daily use.

As I know there is 24 hours of water supply in some areas like Bhagyanagar, while in Tilakwadi the water is supplied once in two days and that too for @ 1 hour. The pressure of water is also too low.

I request you to look into the matter and help me in resolving the issue.

Best Regards

Sandeep Kamat

Email contact : [email protected]
Mohammed Gorti
 
Apr 7, 2016

Mixing of Drainage water in to main line of drinking water

Respected sir,

I Mr. Madiwale resident of club road Belgaum, want to inform you that, the main pipe of drinking water is leaked and the drainage water from chamber near this line is mixing with drinking water. Regarding this we given complaint to water board authority, sir today is 4th day the problem is unsolved.
Please take necessary action regarding this matter, please shift our water pipes to different location away from the drainage chamber.
Please below find the image drainage water coming from water tap.
Thanks
Madiwale
Mobile no. 9945010260

Mixing of Drainage water in to main line of drinking water

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    SBSTC - Bus Stopped without any information
    Dear Sir/Madam Please see my subject and take necessary...
    Happy fizz - Charging extra money for cooling the drink
    I went to buy an happy fizz on opposite side of agra fort...
    LIC - Form submission failure
    I have filled the form for LIC aao generalist recruitment...
    Cargo - Product not delivered
    Hi I send the cargo on 15/01/2019 but cargo still not...
    parent - 1 question was out of syllabus
    Sir/madam Hindi exam that was occurred on 19th of March...
    LIC - Form submission failure
    I have filled the complete form for LIC AAO generalist...
    CBSE - 1 question was out of syllabus
    Sir/madam Hindi exam that occurred on 19th of March 2019...
    scholarship - not sent bank
    APPLICATION NO.201709804913 SSC HALLTKT...
    Street light - street light
    i live in kamla enclave barara the street light is not...
    street light not working - Dogs in the locality
    I live in kamla enclave barara and i am a doctor. There...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username