Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

BEST Bus

India,
Maharashtra

Consumer complaints and reviews about BEST Bus

MITHILA NAGWEKAR
 
May 26, 2019

Buses not on time

164 bus no is not on time everyday 1 or 2 hours bus is late and on Sunday there is no bus so there is to much problem for passanger To travel so kindly take these matteer on serious bases request u to leave more bus frequency coz there are alot of passengers travelling from these route.
ashokagrawal49
 
May 25, 2019

Bus services

Today I was traveling to Goregaon West from Dadar plaza cinema.it was 3.45 PM and I waited for 4. 45 PM. Monsignor of 201. Finally I had to leave by Uber. It's a height of the service. I will never travel by best bus. Also I would advise rest all to follow suit.
pallaviajadhav_2
 
May 25, 2019

Bus driver intentionally slow driving

25/5/2019 bus no 415 time- 4.45 pm today also I am facing the same issue... same bus driver and same conductor ( billa no- 90412) they intentionally slow down their speed. Today they give side to 2 buses and drive the bus like he doesn't want to drive or forcefully drive the bus... i already complain regarding same issue before but no one take action against this... is this site trusted?????
J234567
 
May 15, 2019

Service problem

I was travelling from Akshay to Regal at around 9.15 a.m.We were 3 people.I didnot have change.So,I switched to use Ridlr App in my smart phone to make this easy.Fare came Rs102/-.I was about to make payment but the conductor got impatient and wild.I discontinued with app and gave him Rs 500/-.He threw us literally out by pushing badly at Mahim causway.He didnot even notice that Handicap person was boarding from the front.This behaviour is not suitable and acceptable.This should not happen in future,as this is giving bad name to the organisation.BEST is good for nothing and is gone to DOCS.
Thankyou
karan kk
 
May 10, 2019

bus no.422

I want to know the fair reason why bus no.422 doesn't have any stop at domestic airport that is T1 while comig to mulund..this bus literally runs empty but still driver or the concern authority doesn't care...
karan kk
 
May 10, 2019

Bus no.422

i don't know whether this complaint anyone will review or not..but still i want to know why bus no.422 doesn't have any stop at domestic airport that is T1..there has to be any stop near signal while coming to mulund...this bus totally goes empty every time i see but still why would driver care as long as he is getting paid humongously
pallaviajadhav_2
 
May 9, 2019

Driver intentionally slow down

BEST BUS Mh01-L-9948 bus no 415 start from seepz gate no 3 at 4:48pm on 9/5/2019.driver pick up a nice speed till gate no 1. But when driver and conductor saw that another 415 no bus coming behind them they slow down till nelco bus stop and even not allowed passenger to board the bus saying bus coming behind catch that bus. And driver slow sown his speed for another bus . He give side to another bus to go further because of this we reached almost 15 to 20 min late to andheri station. Our 1 sec is also important to catch the train. And its not only today this is happening almost daily and same driver and same conductor.. they are chit chatting with each other regarding another bus driver saying give him space to go further he is late n all.. please take neccessary action against this.😡
pallaviajadhav_2
 
May 9, 2019

Bus driver intentionally slow driving

Mh01-L-9948 bus start from seepz gate no 3 at 4.48 pm on 9/5/2019. He take nice speed to reach to gate no 1 but when driver and conductor saw there was another bus coming he intentionally slow down his speed and give another bus a side to go further. When i raised my voice against this.. conductor behave like he is not listening.... its happening almost daily same driver same conductor.... please take proper action against them... our 1 sec also important to catch train...and today because of this bus almost reach 15 to 20 min late to station..😡
annud
 
May 9, 2019

POOR BUS FREQUENCY FOR MAHIM TO BKC

i HAVE WRITTEN COUPLE OF EMAIL EARLIER AS WELL. BEST IS REQUIRED TO TO THROUGH RESEARCH ABOUT THE BUSES PLYING FROM BKC TO SOUTH MUMBAI IE MAHIM ONWARDS. THERE ARE HARDLY TWO BUSES ONE IS 62 WHICH ALWAYS COMES AFTER 1 HOUR AND 87 WHEREIN THE ALST BUS IS AT 6:00 PM FROM BKC. THIS IS CAUSING LOT OF INCONVENIENCE TO PASSENGERS STAYING AT MAHIM AND DADAR.

BUS NEEDS TO BE DIVERTED FROM BKC TO MAHIM. THERE IS NEED FOR MORE AND MORE BUS SERVICE TO THESES AREAS. yESTERDAY I HAVE WAITED FOR ALMOST ONE AND HALF AN HOUR AND STILL THERE WAS NO SIGN OF 62 BUS.

HENCE IT IS REQUESTED THAT BEST TAKE APPROPRIATE STEPS AND ACTION TO STREAMLINE BUS SERVICE ON THIS ROUTE.

REGARDS,

ANITA DADLANI
9867384720
Indian_45
 
Apr 24, 2019

BEST CONDUCTOR VERY RUDE, ABUSIVE & AGRESSIVE

BEST BUS NO 11 LTD, boarded from Colaba Bus station.

I boarded the bus no 11 LTD at colaba bus station going towards CST. There were five other people behind me also trying to get onto the same bus. But before I could board the bus, the conductor (Badge No: 110204, 1102, Bus No. MH01 LA 9930 on 24- APR-2019 @ 1.20 PM) rang the bell for the bus to proceed further. As I am a little old, I could have fallen badly & hurt my self, still somehow luckily I managed to get onto the bus. The people behind me were able to board the bus, as the driver did not speed up.

On telling the conductor that what he did was wrong (rang the bell before people could get onto the bus at the bus stop), he was very rude, aggressive & abusive. I have traveled in BEST buses since the last 40 yrs but never seen such a bad mouth conductor in my whole life. He crossed all limits. He was very aggressive & was not ready to listen or accept his mistake, instead he was very abusive & said I don't pay him his salary & why he should listen to me. The entire crowd in the bus was fed up with the language of the best bus conductor (Badge No: 110204, 1102, Bus No. MH01 LA 9930 on 24-APR-2019 @ 1.20 PM) and pleaded to stop the nuisance he was making & avoid delaying the bus. I was also so fed up & stopped responding to the conductor at all. I did not even purchase my ticket as I would have had to speak to the bad mouth conductor for it.

This was way beyond any limits. As mentioned earlier, in my 40 yrs of travelling with BEST I have never seen such a bad behavior from anybody. I think this conductor needs serious counselling & training to behave normally. If a strong action is not taken, BEST will be encouraging such staff in the future as well & will loose customer trust.

I REQUEST BEST TO TAKE SERIOUS ACTION TO AVOID SUCH CASES OF BAD BEHAVIOR IN FUTURE.
PLS REPLY TO ME WITH DETAILS ON WHAT STEPS ARE TAKEN TO AVOID THIS IN FUTURE.
Indian_45
 
Apr 24, 2019

BEST BUS CONDUCTOR VERY RUDE, ABUSIVE & AGGRESSIVE

BEST BUS NO 11 LTD boarded from Colaba Bus station.

I boarded the bus no 11 LTD at colaba bus station going towards CST. There were five other people behind me also trying to get onto the same bus. But before I could board the bus, the conductor (Badge No: 110204, 1102, Bus No. MH01 LA 9930 on 24-APR-2019 @ 1.20 PM) rang the bell for the bus to proceed further. As I am a little old, I could have fallen badly & hurt my self, still somehow I managed to get onto the bus. The people behind me also were able to board the bus, as the driver give not speed up.

On telling the conductor that what he did was wrong (rang the bell before people could get on the bus at the bus stop), he was very rude, aggressive & abusive. I have traveled in BEST buses since the last 40 yrs but never seen such a bad mouth conductor in my whole life. He crossed all limits. He was very aggressive & was not ready to listen or accept his mistake, instead he was very abusive & said I don't pay him his salary & why he should listen to me. The entire crowd in the bus was fed up with the language of the best bus conductor (Badge No: 110204, 1102, Bus No. MH01 LA 9930 on 24-APR-2019 @ 1.20 PM) and pleaded to stop the nuisance he was making. I was also so fed up & stopped responding to the conductor at all. I did not even purchase my ticket as I would have had to speak to the bad mouth conductor.

This was way beyond any limits. As mentioned earlier, in my 40 yrs of travelling with BEST never seen such a bad behavior from anybody. I think this conductor needs serious counselling & training to behave normally. If a strong action is not taken, BEST will be encouraging such staff in the future as well.

I REQUEST BEST TO TAKE SERIOUS ACTION TO AVOID SUCH CASES OF BAD BEHAVIOR IN FUTURE.
Responsible Citizen 100
 
Apr 16, 2019

422 Bus Driver on call while driving

Dear Sir

Kindly note that we were travelling by bus number 422 towards Mulund on 15th April 2019. The bus reached at Marol Naka at around 6.10 p.m. Few passengers noticed that the bus driver was on call when the bus reached at Marol Naka bus stop and he continued speaking over phone till little ahead of Sakinaka signal while driving. He ignored the warnings given by the passengers. Many passengers told him that he is speaking on phone while driving at the cost of passengers' life. One lady requested the Bus Conductor to warn the driver. Instead of warning the driver, the bus conductor started enquiring whether the lady daily travels by this bus / at same time. The lady warned him for asking personal questions. The Bus Conductor told the lady to ignore it and said that he being a new conductor doesn't know about such rules and hence, he doesn't know that a driver cannot speak on mobile while driving.......Its so strange to get such answer from him.

Request you to kindly look into this matter and take necessary actions against the driver and the conductor so that their mistakes won't cost passengers'' lives.

Thanks.

422 Bus Driver on call while driving

PNik
 
Apr 11, 2019

Ticket money not returned

I boarded in C-61 from mulund check naka and paid the conductor 100rs note and asked ticket for S. K. Stone, the conductor gave me 3rs back and didn't gave me 50rs back. To which i waited for him to ask for my remaining money. He refused to give me it back saying that you gave me 50rs note. Then he's asking to me to come to depot and get the rest 50rs. In the first place why should i even go there. Second thing the conductor of this bus is half the time sitting at one place. Comes only when someone calls him. He called me in the depot as he knew my stop is away from the depot and i will never go there for 50rs.
Manisha Wayal
 
Apr 10, 2019

Less frequency

Waiting for last 45 mins. No bus for vadala station arrived at Veer Kotwal Udyan stop
Neither bus no. 63 nor bus no. 174
anil12patil
 
Mar 25, 2019

Complent to bus driver @ Conductor

Sir/Madam I am Daily Travelling Byculla station e to Mustafa Bazzar...
But today bad insident myself... I am Handicapped Person.. but Driver do not stop the bus nearby byculla station stop... & argument myself... I am not satisfied this behavior bus Bus driver & also Conductor.
Those person says do not travelling the his bus... & his atitude is very bad...
So Pls kindly request Sir/ madam... this insident img. action for those Person's

Bus Detail....

Bus No-03 Jijamata Udyan to Nevy Nagar...
Time - 8.15 AM at Byculla E Station...
& ALSO
Bus Type Electric Bus No- MH01 CR5282


Thank's & Regards,

ANIL PATIL
9152452616
sanjayBK
 
Mar 18, 2019

Wrong name of the Stop

In case of BEST bus no- 181, announcements given @ Santacruze in Marathi as “Antardeshiya Vimantal Junctionl” and in English as “Domestic Airport Junction”.

This is just my opinion that the announcement given in Marathi is wrong as the meaning of “Antardeshiya” is “International” and the International Airport is @ Sahar not in Santacruz.
skanojiya76
 
Mar 7, 2019

Complaint against your auto recording speaker which is newly started

This is to inform you that I Satish kanojiya travelling in your BEST bus from goregaon station to Royal palms mayur Nagar from last 1 year. And informing you sir /mam please make low volume of your auto recording system that saying about which bus stop is next coming . So please make volume slow or closed that because it's not required for small distance.
Because that speaker noise make very irritating to us .
We 7 to 8 people's travell together every day.

Thanking you.
Your faithfully
Satish kanojiya
Mob -7900190862
rbaviskar
 
Feb 27, 2019

Less frequency, not on time

Less frequency, not on time
The bus 706 has very less frequency. Hardly there us any 706 for half an hour or more sometimes . Kindly take some action against this . Kindly increase frequency of the bus or shut it down we can find other way to travel.
Richaj23
 
Feb 13, 2019

Less frequency

The bus 106 has very less frequency between 1.00-1.30 pm . Hardly there us any 106 for half an hour or more sometimes . Plus even if a 106 comes after a long wait it says its only till churchgate . Why this inconvenience. Make the buses their full distance as its very troublesome for travellers . Even 132 and 123 that come at this time say only till churchgate . This is very wrong and bus should be made full distance . Kindly take some action against this . Kindly increase frequency of the bus and make it full distance
Rohit khambal
 
Jan 31, 2019

220 bus not coming on time at evening

Bus no. 220 bandra to khar west -20 mins of waiting evening rush.
I want to make a complaint about the bus frequency of bus service 220. The waiting time after 7 50pm can takes as long as 20mins resulting in very long queues. Bus scheduled shows every 4 mins but was not adhered to resulting many of us late for home.

My observation since the past few weeks
julielim04
 
Jan 30, 2019

Bus 78 -15 mins of waiting during morning rush

I want to make a complaint about the bus frequency of bus service 78. The waiting time after 7.55am can takes as long as 15mins resulting in very long queues. Other services like 98 has four buses over the same period. Bus scheduled shows every 4 mins but was not adhered to resulting many of us late for work.
Either the company got not enough bus or personnel to provide this service.
My observation since the past few weeks
S. K Mishra
 
Jan 25, 2019

insufficient Buses on Route 185

The frequency of Bus No 185 is pathetic. This bus starts Andheri (W) to Kannamwar Nagar. Vikhroli (E) is a hub of colleges and schools, During the peak hours in the morning ( school and college students and teachers) there is no bus for over an hour.

There no other buses on this route to Kannmwar Nagar except 185. Many times Students unable to attend institutions, and returns from the bus stop. Today itself my daughter returned from bus stop of RAM ASHRAM after waiting 7.35 to 8.25am

Please ensure that there should be a bus every 15 mins - 20 mins in the morning from 7 am on wards till 1 pm ( other route may be diverted or increase 185)

Also in the evenings when office, school and children return back home the frequency should be from 5 pm onwards.

Thanks a lot in advance
Melanie
 
Jan 25, 2019

BEST Bus No 37

The frequency of Bus No 37 is pathetic. During the peak hours in the morning (office, school and college people) there is no bus for over an hour.

Please ensure that there is a bus every 20 mins - 30 mins in the morning from 7 am onwards from Kurla depot to J Mehta.

Also in the evenings when office, school and children return back home the frequency should be from 5 pm onwards.

Thanks a lot for your understanding.


Regards
Mrs Mhatre
Pratik Bhardiya
 
Jan 16, 2019

BEST strike

BEST strike for 9 days and I had already paid for bus pass so the BEST service not available for 9 days so who is going to extend the bus pass for 9 days.
Malikarjuna
 
Jan 12, 2019

BEST BUS STRIKE JANUARY 2019

WE THE PASSENGER SUFFERED FOR OUR DAY TO TRANSPORTATION NEED FOR TRANSIT TO WORK SINCE BEST BUS IS ON STRIKE AND STILL ONGOING AND WE HAVE LEFT WITH NO ALTERNATE FAIR PRICE TRANSPORT EASILY AVAILABLE AND HAVE TO MAKE JOURNEY IN BREAKS OR ELSE TO WALK LONG WAY TO HAVE ALTERNATE TRANSIT TRANSPORT WAYS WHICH SOME TIME FIND TOO COSTLY. I AND MANY OTHERS WHO USE MONTHLY BEST PREPAID BUS PASS OF WHICH LAST 5 DAYS OF STRIKE WHICH IS LOSS TO PASSENGERS AS THIS STRIKE IS OF NOT IN INTEREST OF PASSENGERS.
NOW WHO WILL SETTLE THIS 5 DAYS OF STRIKE UNUSED BUS SERVICE AND ALREADY PAID IN ADVANCE.

NOW THE SAME IF BEST CAN SETTLE THIS BY EXTENDING MONTHLY PASS USERS NEXT FIVE DAYS FROM START OF SERVICE WOULD BE OF IN THE INTEREST OF PASSENGERS AND COVER UP SETTLE THEIR LOSS.

KINDLY LOOK IN TO THIS WITH LARGER INTEREST OF INNOCENT PEOPLE WHO USE MONTHLY PASS AND HAD PAID N ADVANCE TO BEST.
HOPE GOODSENSE WILL PREVAIL
REGARDS AND THANKS TO PEOPLE WHO MAKE IT REACH TO RIGHT PEOPLE TO ACT UPON OUR CONCERN
Malikarjun - Chembur-Mumbai

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    UPSRTC - No response of email
    I made a complaint regarding non responsive behavior of...
    Airtel - Number not linked with Family Plan since 4 months of...
    I requested to link my number in family plan, they even...
    Cartoon Network India - Start ben 10 ultimate alien force
    Please start new season of ben 10 alian force bring me...
    Dogs - Dogs complaint
    There are around 20 diseased, pregnant dogs around...
    Airtel Store - Number not linked with Family Plan since 4 months of...
    I requested to link my number in family plan, they even...
    Vellore Corporation - Dogs complaint
    There are around 20 diseased, pregnant dogs around...
    kaff - GOOD PRODUCTS
    I was having a problem with cleaning KAFF's chimney...
    Agriculture Authority of India - Scam
    Hello team, This is just for your information, I...
    RTPS - about caste certificate
    i have applied for the caste certificate, having...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username